Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
This was the second time begin in a KOA. For a family this was a great place! We will be there again! We will try out the other KOA in the different states!
Jun 24, 2013
The Bay Center KOA is extremely well maintained at a beautiful, natural location. Ken and Iris are enthusiastic, hard working and wonderful in all ways. I stay at their campground a lot.
Jun 24, 2013
Fun group, nice campground. We'll be back
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome location and the owners provide a very welcoming stay for their guests! I will certainly be returning to this campground if I am ever in the area!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Hosts were great. Camp was always clean. If anything was needed the owners tried to help. Would come again. Great first time koa experience.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This KOA is VERY friendly and such a great get away for anyone who has children, and for those that don't . . . please come and camp Willapa Bay KOA. . . you are sure to enjoy yourself. Very Clean and welcoming stay!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Our family had a great time! The hosts were very friendly and attentive, the kids loved the s'mores and flashlight candy hunt, and the chowder cookoff was great! The sunset over the water was beautiful too.
Jun 17, 2013
Oceanview (Bay) was beautiful within walking distance. Very quiet camp site from traffic and airplanes.
Jun 17, 2013
Great weekend with great activities and great hosts. Love this campground and will come back often
Jun 17, 2013
We love this place. The people that manage it are so friendly and create lots of fun activities for the whole family. We will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2013
A fun stay for just one night! Enjoyed the chowder competition and the ice cream social. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. Very engaged with the campers.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
I am glad you had the small propane canister I needed. That made my day! Biking thru to Mexico border.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was so friendly I wanted to hug them when we left! The campground is cozy, calm, very clean, with fun activities for the kids. The beach is close and the water warm. Nice additions would be a swimming pool and ping pong!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first time here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We had a great time and they showed us how and where to rake steamer clams. Got my limit in less than an hour! Thanks!
May 31, 2013
Iris and Ken are awesome and offer many fun family activities.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great staff here! Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful owners!! The campground is very neat and clean and the sites are a nice distance apart.
May 29, 2013
I had an excellent time here at the KOA. The owner was extremely helpful. He greeted me when I showed up at 11:30 at night, and helped me start a fire in the rain. I would visit again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our family LOVES this campground!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was great. This was the first time staying at this koa and the staff was so nice and friendly. I am planning to go back. The park was clean and wooded like we like. I will have to say the staff is what makes this park so great.
May 28, 2013
The hosts, Iris and Ken, were fantastic. They were very helpfully and welcoming. This KOA is great as their is a private beach access where you can dig for clams. The sites were clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.
May 28, 2013
Greeted by a very friendly staff. The campground is very scenic and clean. The area is also quiet except for dogs barking. Daughter loved the extra activities. We will plan another visit and pray for sunshine.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the bathrooms clean and well stocked. Only complaint is the pathways were pretty muddy but then it rained alot. Second time here and I would return.
May 27, 2013
This is the nicest KOA ever! The staff is always there for you and they have everything one would need to simply forget about work and just be in the great out doors!!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly people, lots of great local info. You have to eat at On the dock of the Bay restaurant close by, excellent food, reasonable prices big portions! Loved our Kamping Kabin. Loved the scenic views and clam digging!
May 22, 2013
Its allways great place to stay!!!
May 21, 2013
very personal service
May 21, 2013
I have never dealt with a business that went as beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem (of my own making)as these wonderful folks did. I made the mistake of leaving the door of my motor home open and my beautiful cat jumped out and disappeared. They put notices in local businesses and finally found the cat hiding under one of their cabins. I am extremely grateful for their efforts.
May 21, 2013
The kampground was great and I especially appreciated all the help or hosts gave us!
May 20, 2013
it was a clean koa i liked the lights at night how well it light up the grounds.
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
The staff was almost too attentive, stopping by our site, almost checking in on us...? They were super friendly and the place was very clean!
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice friendly helpful camp hosts. Too many dogs barking.
May 13, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by my experience! The campground was clean and very well maintained. The people were helpful and very friendly. We plan to return!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time,the hospitality was the best.
May 12, 2013
The stay was great ! We got to the campground late at night and though the office was closed and we were more than ready to check ourselves in, the managers of the campground magically appeared and helped us get oriented and set. They showed us to our spot and made sure we had everything we needed. Very clean, comfortable and beautiful campground. Definitely a "must".
May 10, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stay in
May 08, 2013
The Kamp staff was wanderfull.
May 07, 2013
Hosts were great. Friendly & informative.Campground was clean and had direct access to beautiful beach. Recommendation to friends rating would would improve if I could have found more info. online on Pacific County and things to do, eat in area before arriving.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.