Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
People are friendly and they are always willing to help you with anything you need. I consider them a friend.
Jun 16, 2014
My favorite KOA campground. Nice grounds and excellent facilities; great staff; fun activities; always clean and well kept. Staff is professional and fun! They always make us feel welcome. Keep up the excellent work.
Jun 12, 2014
We had such a great weekend! So many fun activities for the kids and such friendly people! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. We loved the location and the hosts were very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
The owners are great people. They set us up for claming and recommended some great places to eat. These were two of the best KOA people we have met on our 8,000+ mile trip. Would love to get back there again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff is great.Thanks again for a great time.
Jun 09, 2014
Ken was great at making our family stay the best! They really took time to look after us while we were there.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Nice, safe, clean, easy access to the beach, and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This is by far our favorite KOA,
Jun 09, 2014
very very nice place to camp and the folks running the place are the best we will be back there for sure
Jun 07, 2014
We've been to this KOA three times already and love staying here each time. The whole place is beautiful and we really enjoy taking our dogs down to the beach. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. We will be back in the future.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We have been coming to this campground since the mid 80's and very little has changed. It could certainly use a "face-lift" to make it more attractive.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! They had lots of fun activitys for the kids and the cabin and grounds were very clean!
Jun 03, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Very quiet.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Cute little campground .... Great activities for the kids! Staff were so nice and went out of their way to fix any problems! Although I thought the camp ground was on the water and was a bit disappointed that it was a hike down to the beach. All in all great KOA!
May 30, 2014
This was our first stay in a koa and we hope that others are as great as this one. It was very family friendly and fun. The host was extremely helpful. This was our second trip with our trailer and he helped guide us into our spot. Firewood was delivered to our site and when we asked about fresh local oysters he made a call and had them delivered to us. The hospitality was refreshing.
May 30, 2014
wonderful location, sites were very roomy and the people were fantastic....couldn't be more helpful if they tried, just wished we would of had more time to stay there, will definitely be back
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was our 7th, 3 day stay and our 8th is scheduled. Ken and Iris know us by first names. Facilities are excellent and we make many new friends each time we visit. I can not think of anything to improve, it is just that good. We are too old for tents and the cabins are just perfect. We are already preparing our next visit. This KOA camp rates a lot more than five stars, need I say more?
May 27, 2014
I never thought I'd be singing praises to a KOA camp, but this is a excellent place to stay. Our friends introduced us to it and they have been coming out for over twenty years on Memorial Day weekend. It's a lovely little place if you are thinking of a resort type place to stay, it's not the wilderness. But if you want a greatest place with excellent staff, and fun place- stay here.
May 27, 2014
As always, our stay was incredible. Even with the rain, we were well cared for. Thanks to the awesome staff.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Ken and Iris are amazing! They made us feel so welcome and were so helpful with every question I had.
May 27, 2014
I loved the kid activites they had every day. Fair prices at the convenient store. All the workers were happy to help and checked in to make sure we were alright. What could of made our stay a perfect is if there wasn't roosters next door waking us up in the morning for an hour. Next we had a faucet that dripped and was hard to sleep in our tent listening to it dip every 5 seconds. Minor Issues.
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great on-site owners! Ken & Iris are outstanding hosts!
May 24, 2014
Great hosts & very friendly. They were very knowledgeable about the area & make great recommendations on where to visit. The campground was great with a walking path down to the water. We only used the laundry room which was kept very clean. Ken-(host)also came out when we were pulling out to thank us for our business. This has never happened to me at any campground. We would definitely return.
May 20, 2014
The campground was lovely. Lots of trees. The walk to the beach was very cool & quiet & the beach though different from what I'm used to was awesome. We would stay there again in a minute. The KOA staff were very helpful and friendly. I would defiantly recommend this KOA to anyone
May 19, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and our maiden voyage with a camper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and in good condition. We will recommend this campsite to others and most likely return.
May 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpfull staff, also love the clamming!! Thanks!
May 17, 2014
My stay was like always JUST SUPER! The owners/hosts Iris and Ken are really great folks and always helpful to attending to ones needs.
May 16, 2014
Extremely clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Over the top friendly! Owners where always chatting with us and making us feel right at home! Not all KOA's are this great but this one can set an example for all the others! Makes your customers what to come back! And we will! Location to the beach is also great and easy to access.
May 13, 2014
Quiet, well kept campground. Friendly, efficient staff,great amenities. Beautiful location. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.
May 12, 2014
Very enjoyable and not so restricted in many ways. Hosts were very helpful when needed. We liked how clean it was and how friendly everyone in the camp were. Thank you for a nice time....we hope to come back again!
May 12, 2014
Very nice hospitality from camp hosts
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always a pleasure to spend time at this KOA.
May 11, 2014
Such a fantastic place. Clean, relaxing, and very quiet. Owners are super people. This was our very favorite KOA that we have ever stayed at...and that has been a lot, over many states. Out in nature...far from services...but very worth it!!!
May 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.