Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay. ken and Iris are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome
Sep 25, 2015
An enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
This KOA is very special! Location GREAT, right on Willapa Bay. We dug clams for the very first time on the private beach and had a blast! Ken and Iris are so welcoming, friendly, thoughtful and fun. I think of all the KOA's I've stayed at (many), they made this visit the most memorable. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean well kept well managed with very personable staf
Sep 22, 2015
The only issue I had was that I was not able to get a full hookup, We made the 5 nights without dumping however it was inconvienent. The campground was clean, quiet and the hosts were very curtious. Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice clean park.
Sep 21, 2015
They were able to check us in early since they had a cabin available. Very helpful on clamming advice.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and great service.
Sep 19, 2015
Our 2 weeks was cut short by high winds which blew limbs off trees,etc. The owner was great; prompt action to save damage to RVs and campers. Given our larger rig, he had no place to move us, but called another campground and reserved the last site for us! This guy is a gem!
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean and very nice people! Loved it!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great stay
Sep 19, 2015
Always a treat to stay here - Excellent host/owners, well kept facility & lots of extras in the area - clams, oysters, fishing - love to visit this site!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great place to stay everytime...
Sep 17, 2015
we appreciated the clean restrooms and showers. we liked the location and the space between sites. the cable reception was poor. we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year
Sep 16, 2015
Great staff and FANTASTIC setting away from rr tracks and highways. It was like a real camping location with full hookups. I would have loved to have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
This is a very clean and nice facility. Your staff even waited for our late arrival and directed us to our camp spot. Thank you so very much for your kindness and great hospitality.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to camp.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice, no complaints
Sep 13, 2015
GREAT food in the cafe. Extremely nice staff. Easy 200yd path to the beach. Clean restrooms. Love this place!
Sep 12, 2015
We love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff are friendly & helpful. They do all sorts of activities for children & families daily. The bay is a short walk through the forest & perfect for watching the tide roll in and out as well as for clamming! Wonderful amenities too - clean bathrooms, well-stocked camp store!
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!
Sep 08, 2015
I did not make the trip, I had emergency surgery instead. My oldest daughter went in my place with my wife. My son took his family. They all had a wonderful time for their first time stay. Ken and Iris sent me a get well email, try and beat that. I will be back next spring.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at Bay Center KOA. Ken and Iris and staff are so friendly helpful and accommodating. Unlike other campgrounds we've stayed at in the past we always feel welcome here. It takes a lot of continuing wirk to keep up on a campground and their work shows. One criticism however: The laundry is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!! $3.50/preload to wash is shockingly expensive!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fabulous time during our stay. My husband and I found all the staff to be super friendly and helpful and all of the extra activities were fun and reasonably priced. We definitely will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Nicest staff at any campground around.
Sep 08, 2015
Had the best times. Lots of activities. Great Camp Hosts.
Sep 07, 2015
Amazing customer service.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was amazing. They truely care about their guests. Everyone was friendly and eager to make you happy. The facilities are very clean and their special events were a very nice touch. We really appreciated the dutch oven presentation. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Seeing our name on the welcome board was so cool making you feel welcome the second you pull in. They kept the park amazingly clean and safe even during a freaky late summer storm with high winds an lots of rain. Keep up the great work we'll see you soon. T & J
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay! We left a but early due to stormy weather, but we will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice trail to the bay. Very nice location. Friendly staff keep the place in great shape!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly staff. Nice quiet location. Only complaint is that there was no mention of the stairs leading to the beach.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. The hosts and helpers are extremely friendly and helpfulI. I love this campground
Aug 31, 2015
We came into the campground right after the big windstorm on August 29th. Big rigs had been moved to protect them from falling branches and the ocean trail was closed as a safety precaution. We appreciated that foresight. We enjoyed our short stay and were able to use the trail the next day as it had been cleared.
Aug 31, 2015
The camp is small but very clean. Iris and Ken were great hosts. Ken was very helpful in placing our motor home in the proper site for our week long stay and Iris even picked up a special request from the market when she restocked the camp store. During a large wind storm Ken and Iris worked quickly to assist campers with moving their rigs out of harms way. Thanks, we will return when in the area.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. My wife and I hope to stay at Bay Center again next year.
Aug 30, 2015
Iris and Ken were excellent hosts and accommodating to campers needs. We had a huge windstorm while there and the staff's #1 priority was the safety of their guests. We will happily stay with them again.
Aug 30, 2015
Another wonderful visit! The staff here just goes above and beyond to make it a wonderful experience. We can wait to come back. This was our second visit this summer and it will be an annual trip. Thank you for making it an easy and enjoyable trip!
Aug 29, 2015
You can count on KOA for a good stay I've noticed at many camps the staff can be over-attentive which can make you feel you're being smothered, but in a friendly way!! Great spot!
Aug 29, 2015
Our first experience at a KOA, and I'm worried it set my expectations way to high. It had a real camping feel, we rented clam racks and they told us exactly how to do it. Then when we got back they gave us the recipe for steamers. Awesome staff every single one.
Aug 28, 2015
Great little campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are some of the best we have encountered...if not THE best! Excellent Customer Service.
Aug 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were awesome!! The Crew as well!! They were very helpful, with everything from catching clams to letting me use their Grill and pot!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the layout of park, quiet and the staff were most accommodating
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals