Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best! They make the camping experience great for all ages.
Sep 03, 2013
Hosts Ken and wife roll out the red carpet and they and their staff make you feel like you are their one and only guest. A short hike to the clam beds and you'll have your limit quickly. We really liked all the activities they provided for the kids too. As we were leaving all the elk hunters were moving in. I guess there's a healthy elk population close by for those that hunt. We'll
Sep 03, 2013
The staff at the Willapa Bay KOA was amazing. From personally taking us to our campsite, to walking through the campgrounds in the evening chatting with the campers, their friendly approach to the camping experience was great. We travel with three other families (all with children); we all loved the campground activities that were children and adult engaging! Definately a 'repeat'KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
The best campground. Clean, kind owners who are so helpful and know everybody by name. Love this place
Sep 03, 2013
Ken and Iris make this campground a pure gem!
Sep 03, 2013
Great facility! I love staying at KOAs in general because of the amenities - even just little things like a dish-washing station can really make all the difference :) The Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA had all the little touches to help make "roughing it" as comfortable as possible. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2013
Best camping ever! Clean, quiet, friendly. Very well managed.
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect stay! Clean campsite and showers. Pleasant, friendly, professional staff. Beautiful setting with a very short walk from the woods to the beach. Wi-fi. Nice little store where we got supplies and ice. Wouldn't change a thing about our stay!
Aug 29, 2013
It was nice and quite place, well organized and staff is very friendly. We loved the beach especially and game room with lot of games and list of activities offered by staff. Our cabin however was way too close to other cabin, which created some discomfort in being forced to deal with complete strangers throughout the day, especially when your neighbors may not particularly friendly people.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, for only two or three days. Ken & Iris remembered us from that time. Had a great time then and an even greater time this time. The Best hosts. Great grounds. Cleanest KOA restroom and showers I've ever used. Excellent all the way around.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Our time was wonderful especially due to the staff there at Willapa Bay. Iris and Ken run a clean and organized operation and their volunteer staff were a very strong compliment. All were very kind and helpful at every opportunity. The only minor thing is that our site was a little small for our 8 person tent but that's understandable.Great place/time.
Aug 26, 2013
We had fun. It was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the clam digging.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. A little remote but if you don't mind a little road trip to get to the beach and other activities it is a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff is fabulous. The amenities are great. The grounds are clean and well kept. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful We enjoyed the time it is a nice little campground. If someone is looking for a quiet place to stay I would recommend it.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice people. we stayed in the kamping kabins, with our 2 dogs, one of which just loved the ocean...thanks for the memories.
Aug 26, 2013
Very hospitable, close to regional events, and great clamming!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful setting. Terrific hosts who obviously take pride in their facility and provide excellent customer service. We will be back. Pat & Tim
Aug 25, 2013
Quiet neighbors, alert and attentive hosts, clean facilities. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best!
Aug 22, 2013
We had a fantastic time! There are so many fun things to do and we were able to go clamming on the beach right by the campground. The campground is beautiful and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We are already planning to return next year...Can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly, and there were lots of trees so our tent site felt very private. The beach was on the bay and very swampy. To get to the water you would have to walk a long ways, and it would be in the mud. But no doubt, beautiful.
Aug 22, 2013
The cabins were very clean and the camp grounds were quiet. Kids had a lot of fun.
Aug 22, 2013
short stay it rained but was still a nice walk on the beach
Aug 20, 2013
Great fun. The staff is very friendly and the clam digging was a blast
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed the trail with beach access.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a Great time! Staff was awesome and the grounds were clean.
Aug 19, 2013
This was my daughters first time camping in the woods. She loved it. Thanks to Iris I was able to capture memories. She loaned me a SD card as I left mine at home. We enjoyed root beer floats they provided and the staff was super friendly. We look forward to coming back and spending more time here.
Aug 18, 2013
The operators of this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed their friendliness. This KOA is extremely clean; the operators are ALWAYS cleaning and working. The hot showers were nice. The beach was great for clamming. The only complaint I have is the location - it's a little isolated from attractions & stores. The on-site store is well stocked and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2013
Low rating due to site #44. Horrible. Across from the office = noise from the office and units stopping constantly for registration. Traffic noise due to roads on 3 sides. Quite time not enforced - neighbors talked outside until midnight and weren't quiet. Some of the other sites looked nice and we paid the same!
Aug 18, 2013
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful. We had a great time. The distance to the water was perfect.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely stay. This KOA is cozier than many of the others we have looked at with a bit of atmosphere to make you feel like you are camping in the woods. The owners are so pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Nice and clean, peaceful and quiet. The clamming was amazing. A 3 minute walk away!
Aug 17, 2013
good kampground we enjoyed our stay would like better information on events at the kampground. would like site #47 time.thank you dave&ruth
Aug 17, 2013
The grandchildren loved all the activities and so did their parents...they were never bored. they also loved the yurts. see you the end of Sept
Aug 17, 2013
Thefolks were really nice, accommodating a move for us when our tent plans crashed with 3 inches of rain. Super helpful with directions, suggestins. The Yurt Ken built was really great.
Aug 16, 2013
LOVED: the peace & quite at this campground, walking distance to the water, the pretty grounds (lots of green trees & flowers), very clean grounds/bathrooms, friendly/helpful staff, nice little store with decent prices. POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENTS: ladies shower stall walls at base were very rusty, could cause injury.
Aug 16, 2013
Our hosts were fantastic and so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for a great stay. Kenny and Iris are great hosts. My kids and our golden retriever had a wonderful time. The beach is fantastic! Even in the rain, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much, The Wassons
Aug 16, 2013
beautiful location. Clean, friendly environment. Great place for kids to play.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time. Everything was just super.
Aug 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.