Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Grounds were solid. Management was flexible. Grumpy dude picking up trash was irritated when we asked him a question. Bathrooms were good. Scenery was decent.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
SUPER!! Clean, terrific pizza, extremely helpful and polite staff. Friendliest campground we have experienced so far. We would recommend to anyone going that direction.
Jul 22, 2017
Very pleasant hosts, exceptionally clean! Well worth the stay
Jul 22, 2017
This was by far the most pleasant stay out of all the KOA I've stay in. Ken help me out with gas that they stole from me at the last campgrounds and the cleanest bathroom. Nice setup. Just very nice....
Jul 21, 2017
We definitely will return and next time plan to dig for clams. This year we had purchased clams and oysters at a nearby seafood market prior to our arrival. The KOA had licenses and everything we would have needed to dig for clams. Our space was perfect. Had a beautiful stainless steel BBQ, great patio and furniture as well as a free standing porch swing. Easy walk to beach. Enclosed dog area.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, Very nice sites with grass, patio, fire pit, gas grill (propane included), bench swing, gratis oysters and ice cream!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Staff, clean restrooms, quiet peaceful stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Spent 2 days camplng with freinds, had a good time visiting, clamming and then steaming time along with oysters for one of our diners. Enjoyed our space within the trees, park was quite with it being full. Park is well maintained with attentive staff, will make this park go to place for short get aways.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained area close to the beach employees were very nice and friendly. Will go back again.
Jul 20, 2017
This is my friends and I second time being at this KOA. We had a good time and it's a nice campground for adults and kids.
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing staff and I mean every one of them ! Their General store is much better stocked than most which is a good thing since this is rather remote
Jul 20, 2017
Family friendly. Lots of trees and space between campsites. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 20, 2017
Not Family Friendly!! My special needs son who is outgoing,likes to ride around the camp to say "hi" and ask to pet their dogs. Apparently he was cutting through campsites and was told not to, I understand and explained why to my son. Later I was told that he was talking to campers and asking to pet the dogs, the owner said that was not allowed and we'd be asked to leave if it happened again....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This situation saddened us deeply, Unfortunately even some minimal parental supervision could have remedied this unfortunate event
Jul 19, 2017
We have an amazing time each and every time we camp here. They are so friendly here. The camp is always clean. The staff is wonderful.
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely wonderful weekend taking our first camper out for the first time! We felt so welcome, everyone here was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet. Well taken care of. FANTASTIC hosts!!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, cozy, wide spots, angled spaces so you don't feel like you are in a grid square, 2 lady's that checked me in were great, love talking to people with nice happy personalities. Will make effort to bring kids back for longer stay
Jul 17, 2017
Quaint campground with clean facilities and good beach access. Make sure you wander way down the beach for some cool cliffs.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this park. It was rustic. Reminded me of camping when I was young. If we're ever back that way we will definitely camp there again
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at Willapa Bay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the entire campground. The hosts were very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the entire Bay area. Would recommend this park for anyone who is wanting to be in a Bay/ocean community. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2017
Warm, friendly, fun location for a overnight stay down 101.
Jul 14, 2017
Never seen my seven year old dog have so much fun running and playing on the beautiful beach
Jul 14, 2017
WI-FI slooow
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great stay and great people running this Kamp! Will be back!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I called the campground and informed them I would not get there until after 9pm. I was on a motorcycle and just needed a tent site. When I pulled in around 9:20 they had kept the office open for me to get met squared away. Being on a bike it was nice to be able to get a few items in the store before I set up. Great folks.
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA! Right on the water and clamming was so fun for our children. The yurt we were supposed to stay in was damaged so they put us up in the 5th Wheel. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time. Nice location. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved this KOA! The owners waited for us to check in and we were late. The welcome sign was nice. The beach was great and we even spotted bigfoot! Lol. The laundry was good, too. A great place to regroup! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
The most accommodating host I have dealt with in all my years of camping. They bend over backwards to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The sites are great with everything you need. Attention to detail is very evident in the grounds. Thank you we will be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly hosts. Organized and quick check in. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice little store for forgotten items. Well maintained trail to the bay. Lots of people getting steamer clams and enjoying the low tide. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 11, 2017
What a great place to go camping!!! Great place to go clammin'.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, well cared for. Large sites
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and was extremely impressed. The deluxe cabin was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with eating utensils and plates. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a fire pit so we built a fire and made smores every night we were there. We had a fantastic time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had the best time from seeing our names on the Welcome Board to the dutch oven cooking class. The hosts were amazing, kind and truly cared that everyone had fun. Great time for sure. Teresa and Darrell Boring.. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much to Ken for being a great host! Will be back !!
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this facility to friends that were into clams or wanted a clean,well kept, nice quiet camping experience. We had children and there really wasn't much for them. The beach was for clam diggers and the playground was not much. We really appreciated how friendly Ken and Iris are. The facility is well kept and very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
This is a wonderful little KOA. Staff are amazing and helpful. Also very understanding. I injured myself and had to end our stay a day early and they reimbursed us. Only complaint was the temperature. Too cold, but just dress warmly.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Extremely nice folks. Would stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
A wonderfully friendly, and helpful staff, considerably enhanced the positive nature of our stay at this campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
The natural setting of this KOA is stunning and the hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Loved every minute of it!
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy