Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We have had 2 really wonderful experiences here. The people are always really nice, it's clean and we had so much fun digging for clams!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. They made me and my family feel very comfortable and at home. If it wasn't so expensive to rent the kabins we would be there every weekend.
May 29, 2015
very pleasant, helpful, hard working hosts. Campground is very clean,nice,and beautifully kept . Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you The Brown's
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again
May 26, 2015
We always invite our friends to come.
May 26, 2015
Five stars are for things that are very good, like excellent. If I could, I would rate the Ken and Iris Bay Center KOA with ten stars. The facilities, the staff, the camp wide evening activities, the raking a limit of clams, meeting new families, we just simply love the time we spend on our trip to the BEST KOA. We are seniors, not tent campers and really love the Cabins they have. Ten stars.
May 26, 2015
Ken & Iris are amazing. We always feel like we are the most important guest to them. Great customer service and attention to all campers needs. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Can't control the weather. But a great place to kickback
May 26, 2015
It was a pleasant stay and confortable. Our hostesses were great.
May 26, 2015
This camp ground is so nice. The owners and staff are WONDERFUL! What nice people! The beach is AMAZING! And the property is small but clean and has lots to do.
May 26, 2015
Very fun park. Hospitality was great. Owners Ken and Iris were on it! Clean and well organized.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. it is very family/pet friendly .The staff was wonderful, very nice, helpful and was very apparent that they love what they're doing.
May 26, 2015
Even though it was overcast and rainy, the kids had a blast! The owners had plenty of activities planned and were very gracious!
May 26, 2015
The stay was great, but having the staff walk out and stand by our truck as we parked, then approach our vehicle to inquire about our names was a bit off-putting. Let us park and come in before you come out. I understand you were wanting to close the office, but still. We had reservations and were paid. It was almost dark & to have somebody just standing there was bothersome to say the least.
May 26, 2015
Ken and Iris made us feel like family and provided such great amenities, activities and service. We can't wait to go back!
May 25, 2015
It is a very well run park with a very friedly staff that work hard to make your stay a very pleasnt time. A great location to just sit back and relax in.
May 24, 2015
RV sites need more gravel to keep you out of the mud.
May 22, 2015
Very friendly and attentive owners and staff. Park is clean and well groomed.
May 20, 2015
Great time
May 19, 2015
We loved everything about our stay at this campground. Large dog area, fast food (pizza, hamburgers, chili, hot dogs) at the office. Lots to choose from at the gift/convenience store. Super clean. Great beach on the bay. And most of all, the owners/hosts are two of the nicest, helpful people. AAAAAAAAA++++++++++
May 19, 2015
great staff and kampground
May 17, 2015
Had a great time there as always. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second year visiting, and we had just as much fun as the first. The stairs down to the beach can be rough to get up after a long day playing at the beach, but what a fantastic beach to play on! We had tons of fun digging for clams and finding critters in the little tide pools when the tide was out. Such a gorgeous area!
May 11, 2015
Love it there. Our favorite local destination. We try to go at least twice a year.
May 11, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful Hosts, we will be back again!!!
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice little campground. Lots of family friendly activities! Great spot for camping with kids.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, relaxing stay. Very pleasant and helpful hosts. The beach was nice. We hiked along the beach into the town (stretching the word...grin) and had a nice lunch at the Dock of the Bay Restaurant. If you like history, the ambience is great and the food is good too. Witnessed a spectacular sunset while walking the beach one evening. We will stay here again. (34' Class A)
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable. Very clean camp, facilities bathrooms and showers were great would stay again
May 11, 2015
Our stay was fun!! Staff were helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
If there was a university for KOA management, Ken and Iris could serve as professors in how it should be done. They've created a the beautiful retreat that is well maintained, clean, quiet. Their customer service is outstanding!
May 05, 2015
This park is in a great location, 200 feet to the beach & a beautiful sunset! Everything was sparkling clean & super quite (except the neighboring rooster in the morning, but we're use to that :) The host was great, super friendly & helpful! We will be back to this park for sure!
May 04, 2015
Very clean, well groomed landscaping, warm, friendly, helpful and informative management and staff -- this was our second visit to Bay Center KOA and we'll be back.
May 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, great!
Apr 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were wonderful. Very smooth running with clean facilities and very informative. The park was so clean and peaceful and so full of nature :-) We will definitely be back to stay when in the area!!
Apr 25, 2015
This is an immaculately maintained KOA located in a secluded area far away from traffic noise. It is the most peaceful KOA we have ever stayed out. Iris and Ken are warm welcoming people who do everything possible to make your stay a 5 star event. This will be our KOA of choice for future adventures in the Pacific Northwest.
Apr 17, 2015
Grounds were well kept (even though it had rained and was muddy). Nice beach access and great beach
Apr 16, 2015
Had a great stay,the staff was very helpful!
Apr 15, 2015
We enjoyed this beautiful, quiet,clean campground. Friendly people greeted us. We will stay there again.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean.
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little pricey I thought, but everything was great. The employees were very helpful and so nice.
Apr 12, 2015
The camp ground host couple were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying in the cabin and going to the beach.
Apr 12, 2015
Quiet and peaceful! We loved it here. This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful to be greeted by the friendly and helpful owners.
Apr 07, 2015
staff is great, friendly , helpful just all around good people . Made our stay wonderful.
Apr 06, 2015
The owners are so nice and it is great how they celebrate the holidays for kids.
Dec 10, 2014
What an awesome experience. Super nice place. Great people running a great KOA. I stay in Koa's all over. This one is the best. By far. Thank you.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Staff were very nice and accommodating. However cable TV was extremely limited with poor reception. Our sites had no operating sewage hook ups which for the price was disappointing. Great location. If the upgrade the utilities I would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the feedback on the cable & will try to improve it if we can. At this time of the year we only offer water/electric sites. All of the sites are priced for those amenities. A dump station is available. We ensure that this is communicated with each camper at the time of the reservation
Nov 11, 2014
Nice quiet getaway. Very friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Nov 09, 2014
Super even though the weather was not the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.