Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time...
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campgrounds, great views. Easy walk to the beach.
Jul 18, 2016
It was pretty and calm. Beautiful beaches around, many places to explore. Would go back again.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. You can explore the beach of Willapa Bay directly from campground, or you can use this as a base camp for exploring the Long Beach/Ilwaco area. We did both and had a great time. The owners are great and work their tails off to make your stay as good as possible. The sites were close together, but clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our stay. Great involvement in keeping the camp ground/ toilets/ bathrooms clean and family friendly activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful owners and a delight to chat to. Very helpful, and knowledgeable about the area around the campground. Restroom facilities are clean and well maintained. The campground is also neat and although older, it has everything one needs. While there are many campgrounds in Washington, we will add returning to this one again.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was incredibly friendly and the grounds were immaculate. Talked to the people in town and the KOA there has a great reputation with the locals. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Good, clean facility. Nice people, very helpful. Carers to kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Small campground and cozy campground!! Very nice owners who are welcoming and pleasant! Clean kept bathrooms and grounds! Will be back for sure!
Jul 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Nice trail to the beach.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice size camp sites with large shade tress, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. A walk down to the beach for clamming, flying a kite and searching for shells but no trails for walking and no local attractions.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff couldn't have been nicer! Kids raked for clams and we steamed them just like she said--delicious! Very rustic and quiet setting.
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of positives about this KOA. We have been coming her for several years. Last couple of times we have noticed a difference in attitude/personality of Ken and Iris- not as fun friendly or engaging as in past years. Smiles less laughs less
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful location and facilities. The beach view was celestial.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Quiet, clean, friendly and the beautiful Willapa Bay, which is spectacular. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
They are extremely friendly and helpful. They helped me with all my request and problems I would highly recommend them. Thanks to all their staff. The Ballard family.
Jul 13, 2016
It was our second time . And this is my favorite KOA so far
Jul 13, 2016
Great pizza! Nice quiet stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground and wonderful host and hostess, we will be back soon!
Jul 12, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating, the facilities clean, the store had ample varieties and the setting nice and natural with lots of activities. We would highly recommend.
Jul 12, 2016
No indevidual water facet near cabin. Except that overall it was pleasant stay.:-)
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful KOA with WELL stocked store offering a variety of items for everyone's needs!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The Camp host are friendly and helpful. The camp is clean, and quiet. Loved the little trail to the beach. We will camp here again. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids and beautifully maintained.
Jul 11, 2016
A hot tub would make the place a 5 star / Nice place we will be back !!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
great
Jul 11, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time (no fault to KOA), it was still a great place to visit. The hosts had fun activities for kids and the place was very clean. We will go back again.
Jul 10, 2016
Amazing place. Small,quiet camground with big spaces. Love the access to the beach and the very friendly owners! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Fantastic a work in progress management great nice location and I felt right at home there
Jul 09, 2016
I would like to see a bigger children play area, but everything else was great!! The owners are very friendly.. Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Camp hosts and staff are all SO nice and helpful. Cheerful little campground with great amenities: store, laundry, pet walk area, spotless restrooms/showers, snack bar, sweet little beach down a 200 yd. forested trail and 2 staircases down. Amazing tidal change every day. The camp sites are not all that private, that very adequate. Happy we went.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place VERY clean friendly helpful staff loved the private beach
Jul 08, 2016
Will definitely be back! Wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time. Cute little place. Very well kept. Owners were super friendly. Spots were a little small and not a ton of privacy but still very enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2016
What a great stay! The campground was great, hosts friendly and facilities clean. We will not hesitate to visit again.
Jul 06, 2016
The new spaces are comfortable and spaced out well. The owners are extremely helpful and really nice people. We'll continue to visit Bay Center KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay. Very accommodating owners, friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, we had a puppy and getting a treat at check in set the tone for a great stay. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities, great activities for kids and clamming and no mosquitoes were the highlight of our stay!!!! The only campsite that I never had to use my insect repellent :) Thanks for the wonderful 3 days.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and fun for the kids.
Jul 04, 2016
The camp was almost full, lots of people, but interesting, it still felt quite and we had a wonderful time.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing area but this KOA does not meet standards of many others we've camped at.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very friendly, the cabin were we stayed was supper clean and they make great tasty pizzas. Thank you for a great stay. We really recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Top notch kindness and friendliness!! Our campsite was BEAUTIFUL!! It was nuzzled among wild flowers and trees!! It was like staying in a private rainforest. No pool, but lots to do. Beautiful walk to the beach, perfect for dogs to play, not to mention kids. All the birds singing in the morning was the favorite part of our stay!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place friendly people
Jun 30, 2016
i did like every thing just was not harley weather next trip great for raking steamers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals