Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
nice location.Rustic but charming with spacious sites. Quiet and good wifi and cable TV. Laundry expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
This was the most quiet and peaceful KOA we've ever stayed at! The grounds were immaculate and the staff so friendly they became family immediately. Ken even showed my hubby his favorite fishing spot! We'd love to return one day and recommend this campground to everyone looking for a nice restful getaway.
Apr 27, 2016
First KOA we ever stayed at. The night lady was super nice. Bit of an upfair rating as there wasn't much time for us to view anything. We got there at night and left before dawn. But it was really easy to get there and the one interaction was with the night shift. So it was great on that front
Apr 26, 2016
Such a nice place we reupped for 4 more days. People great, beautiful area place you enjoy.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful with the electrical issue with our trailer. The camp site was nice and well drained when the heavy showers hit. We rented a yurt for our daughter and husband, they said it was much better than setting up a tent in the rain. They like the yurt so much, they will rent one again.
Apr 25, 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time here. We booked last minute and had no problem getting a space, the staff was outstanding. I will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
Lots of fun, real clean and well kept
Apr 18, 2016
WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE IT IS THE PERFECT PLACE AWAY FROM THE NOISE AND JUST THE PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX
Apr 18, 2016
Iris, Ken and Kayla were very friendly and outgoing and helpful. The sites were nice and we could tell they work very hard at taking care of things and making it a fun, pleasant place to stay. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and as they were kind of remote....we appreciated the food supplies and "cafe".
Apr 18, 2016
Great service and super friendly as well as lots of amenities. Top notch!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Excellent customer service and beautiful location. Staff go above and beyond to make it a memorable experience.
Apr 12, 2016
Tis is not the fanciest KOA that we have stayed in but it is one of our top favorites.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful' The location is great. We spent time in the beach both clamming and just sitting watching our dogs play. We plan to go there another time or two this season. We have recommended it to several friends since our return.
Apr 12, 2016
Very welcoming hosts and environment - clean, well maintained and lots of care put into the site. Great beach access as well!
Apr 11, 2016
Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our week
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff. Nice park. Stayed 2+2. Big sites. Easy access(38')
Apr 09, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Short distances from long beach and Astoria.
Apr 09, 2016
The best KOA! Wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the RC cars, bikes, clam digging, many outdoor games and beautiful beach only 5min walk from the campground. Thank You Willapa KOA!
Apr 08, 2016
owners are very friendly and helpful. very quiet and well kept. planning on returning often
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing staff..extremely proactive and friendly. Really cannot thank the team enough for making the stay I had with my family really wonderful.
Apr 06, 2016
As always, we had an amazing time! Iris and Ken went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The hospitality is always outstanding here, by every staff member! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 06, 2016
If you like quiet, friendly, clams, fresh air and trees this KOA is the place to be.
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins which was rustic but clean and included a space heater and several electrical outlets. The campground was a short walk to the beach/bay. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were super nice and helpful. Even when we came in 15 minutes before the store and cafe closed, they turned things back on and prepared us something to eat. Great folks.
Apr 06, 2016
Host was very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this park
Apr 04, 2016
Ken was very accomodating . I like that this KOA is just a short walk to the beach and i love that it is not overwhelmingly huge.
Mar 29, 2016
My family, a group of 4. Had a great time at this KOA and look forward to going back asap. Great staff; above and beyond. Thank you...
Dec 01, 2015
great staff and location
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was clean, dry and comfortable. What we would have liked is a clothes line on the ridge beam to dry out our clothes as they got wet every day.
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived on a very cold day to fine our heater was already on an warming our cabin,we love the park was very clean and everything we needed was a shot walk away the camp store was always open. It is a very well keeped,well run and kid friendly camp ground.We will return... Cel and Paul
Nov 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay when we were headed down the coast. We also stayed on the way back. Great hospitality and a very pretty spot in the forest and close to the bay. Great area with lots to see and do. We will be back
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice facility and couple that owns the campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff was welcoming and kind. The facilities were clean and well cared for. We were only there for a couple of days - but it we liked it a lot.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were friendly and the cabin was great! I especially enjoyed the porch swing!
Oct 26, 2015
I was impressed! Friendly hosts, clean facilities. I will stay again!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was fabulous! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful as always. So glad we live close enough that we can call our favorite KOA our homebase KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great time. It was the end of the season and we practically had the place to ourselves yet we had all the amenities still available. The staff was so nice. We will be going back
Oct 13, 2015
It was a family vacation filled with many happy times! Dad was hunting and the kiddos & I played tourist! Dad only had to drive 20 min to get to his spot....makes for a happy pappy!! Restrooms were always VERY clean and Iris, Ken, and staff were awesome! See you next hunting season!!
Oct 13, 2015
As a Canadian who hasn't yet travelled very much in the US, I hadn't yet stayed at a KOA Campground. The Bay Centre KOA was, however, a great one to start with. Everyone was so kind and made me feel so welcome after what was a long, hill-filled day of cycling the 101. The grounds were well-maintained, the view of the sunset on the beach was spectacular, and it was nice and quiet at night.
Oct 11, 2015
This place is a true, honest CAMPGROUND! Trees, spaces here and there, areas for tents, even has some yurts! This is not a typical RV "parking lot"--it is a bonafied campground! We LOVED it! Staff treated us like we had been friends since grade school!
Oct 10, 2015
Terrific hosts! Beautiful and clean setting.
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. They showed us to our tent site and we felt welcomed.It is a very scenic area.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice owners onsite. Park is small, but sites are big. I can't say enough good about the owners. Very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Rainy days made us pull out instead of staying to enjoy the area. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
it was a nice stay. host was informative. had an issue with a yurt camper not liking my campfire but other then that everything was good.
Oct 04, 2015
great place quite easy to get to loved it was close to the water friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful staff, especially Donna. Yurt really nice to stay in- light and airy. Alas, another camper lit a morning fire, sending smoke and smuts straight at us! Wifi very weak.
Oct 03, 2015
The nicest hostess and very nice campground we enjoyed the Bay!
Oct 02, 2015
Nice wide spaces - plenty of elbow room. Beach access.
Oct 01, 2015
I had a blast! And the people were great.
Sep 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, and calm. Iris and Ken are the best! They will go over the moon to make sure your stay is comfortable, warm and friendly...always with a BIG smile! Thank You!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals