Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are super great. Loved the activities.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our 2nd stay and we are already planning our next visit. There were 9 of us aged 2 - 63. We all had a great time! They do lots of extras for kids and that makes great camping for parents. Everyone there made us feel like we were visiting family. We are tent campers and everything was great. Thanks for a great 4 days.
Aug 18, 2015
We were greeted on arrival with smiles, assistance in placing our motorhome in assigned site, and courtesy throughout our stay. The campground was pleasing in all respects.
Aug 17, 2015
We love our stay every time we camp here. Friendly staff, clean camp ground and very quite even when full
Aug 17, 2015
friendly staffs. clean camp sites
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great. Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
We loved staying in the yurt.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean and staff were awesome! Definitely will stay again at a KOA. :)
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campsite right next to the bay, very peaceful and quiet. The owners were amazing. Had an ice cream social. They also helped get our TV hooked up. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Smaller than most and you are not parked on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff is very nice, provided good guideline and support
Aug 15, 2015
great location for the calming croud. Not what we had expected.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, Ken and Iris are wonderful hosts.Also the people that work there or help out.Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Nicest family friendly koa ever
Aug 13, 2015
Nice secluded spot with great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived Monday night, and the campground was beautiful and the hosts were awesome. If I was rating based on that evening everything would have been a 10/10. But Tuesday morning the truck arrived to pump the septic. The entire camp smelled like raw sewage. It was unbearable. It would have been understandable if it was brief, but after two solid hours of it we had to pack up and flee.
Aug 12, 2015
The couple running it were fabulous! The actually escorted us to our campsite on a bicycle, what fun. They obviously love what they do and it shows.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly/helpful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, quiet location; can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
What a lovely KOA! The owners are friendly and helpful, taking the time to not only show us to our yurt, but to familiarize us with the features. Any information needed about the area, they were ready. Absolutely wonderful.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Loved the location, the grounds and facilities are extremely clean and the general store is extremely adequate. Good job and keep it up.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA!! The camp hosts and staff were so much fun. They had great activities for kids and you're a short walk to they bay for clamming. The campground is small and quaint, but fit all our needs. We will definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice small, friendly place. Even though it rained one day the staff made the best of it for the children....they had a great time. Thanks so much.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful,kind,respectful,quite except for the rooster but we still enjoyed it because our Great granddaughter would here it & say wake up wake up.Enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Great oyster roast. Really nice people.
Aug 09, 2015
Service and friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. Firepits did appear to be too close to ladder fuels in our spot. Activities and experience was great. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic, quiet, little campground off the beaten path. It's small, but super comfortable and clean. Iris and Ken were so friendly and helpful. Ken even personally spots everyone parking their trailer. We stayed there because we just wanted to get out and camp and this was the only place within 4 hours with openings and we took a chance... so glad we did. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.
Aug 08, 2015
great service, clean
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 07, 2015
Will be back
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the Willapa Bay Camp site and intend to make it a regular site for future camping stays.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground and awesome hosts!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and fun!
Aug 06, 2015
Ken and iris were great!
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful secluded area with accesss to the bay. Great for shelling and clamming at low tide. Fun friendly hosts who keep everything clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful. Nice folks who run the place. Large sites. Looking forward to the next time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great happy staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and it's a great campground. It was busy, but didn't feel crowded at all. Kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at a koa wow what a difference.After we registered the camp host walked down to our site and helped back us in.The trail to beach is a short walk .They had plenty of activities for everybody,great enviroment.camp sites are nice and clean very well kept we will be returning next year with our inlaws.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a yurt this time which was a bit roomier than the cabins although farther away from the bathrooms and playground. The hosts are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Good location for coastal activities. Also, I really enjoy the trail to the bay.
Aug 04, 2015
If there's one redeeming quality that's missing at other campgrounds, it's campground host Ken and hostess Iris. Two amazing, friendly and energetic people that really lift your experience to the next level. GREAT JOB!
Aug 04, 2015
it was peaceful and quite. The sites were well kept and spacious, bathrooms were clean. The hosts were pleasant and escorted us to our site. We would stay again at this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Ken and Iris are amazing. We were here for 8 days! We come back because of the staff and activities they do! I highly recommend this KOA. Claming is great! They work very hard to make sure we have everything we need. Love Love Love this place. Will be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation our family has had yet! Ken and Iris, along with the rest of their staff, were the best! Ken and his magic tricks was a hit with the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals