Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
The natural setting of this KOA is stunning and the hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Loved every minute of it!
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. Ken and Iris are the best! It's clean, quiet, close to the beach and not too big.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Ken & Iris are the absolute best. Everything from bathrooms to magic tricks and ice cream to remote control cars was pristine! We can't wait to get back!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 04, 2017
Park is very nice and clean. First rate cust service. We stayed in spot 5 to get satellite for tv. Lots of traffic in and out with road in front and back of our unit. next time we will stay out of traffic lane.
Jul 04, 2017
We've stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds. This was one of the best. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff!! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice facilities! It was fun to stay in a yurt! Loved being able to walk down to the beach and enjoy sunset. Only complaint was the laundry facility closed early.
Jul 01, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Also one of the best private campgrounds we have ever stayed in over 5 years of camping with our trailer. Quiet, well kept grounds, with a lot of charm. Super clean restrooms. Lovely location away from any road or train noise. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of shade from trees, lovely natural landscaping. Can't say enough about lovely campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly, courteous management.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice and quiet kind of disappointed in the lack of things to do however for adults very very limited activities especially for an area that is way outside of a town
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet, great access to the bay...whether the tide was in or out! No pool, but great ice cream. Our koa hosts were delightful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The Willapa Bay is beautiful!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Iris and Ken are great people. The park was quiet and the clams were delicious.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely well run. Beautiful setting - sites are large and nestled into greenery. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Because it is off the beaten path it is very quiet and peaceful. Probably my favorite KOA yet!!
Jun 29, 2017
To isolated, beach was not good. People were nice though. It was also to expensive for what you got. Would not stay there again, nor recommend to anyone.
Jun 29, 2017
The husband/wife team was very welcoming and helpful. The campground/cabins far exceeded our expectations. We are looking to come back again soon! Thank you for everything!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly beyond words!!!! Clean, quiet and although we didn't have kids, the activities were so fun for the ones involved. Ken and Iris run a beautiful camp!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a very nice visit at KOA. We tell our friends about the neat cabins and store. We will be back !
Jun 28, 2017
Great camping spot beatiful
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very helpful people. The campground was clean and we'll maintained. Everyone seemed happy to be there.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for the kids; very clean; very friendly
Jun 27, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities! Friendly Staff. What more could you ask for?
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived the camp site that was assigned to us wouldn't fit our trailer. Long story short, the owners Ken and Iris were able to accommodate us and we were still able to stay 4 nights. They also have private clam beds. Clamming was good. I will definitely make reservations again soon. Thanks Ken and Iris for your great hospitality!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay here and thanks to the staff for your help.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
Wow! We stayed in new deluxe cabin and we will be back!!! Extremely helpful owners, beautiful setting and just overall the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved it here. Trees/shrubs around our site that provided shade and privacy. Owners/staff were fun and helpful. Beach only a pathway away. Escorted to our site and helped me backup between two trees! Fabulous!
Jun 26, 2017
this was the best koa we have stayed at, the staff were great, friendly & helpful but especially appreciated how green & shady it is. they are planting more shrubs between sites to increase privacy. also has a nice grassy dog run. nice place
Jun 26, 2017
We had a delightful stay here! Quiet, friendly, helpful, and plenty of fun things to do for the whole family! The grounds were immaculate, facilities clean, and owners and employees top notch. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great camp and great hosts!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Best Time Ever, Love the steamers and we bought some oysters to go with them!!!
Jun 25, 2017
From the welcome, to the cleanliness of washrooms, to the closeness to the beach - it was perfect. thank you.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff. We've only stayed here before (and will again) as a one night stop on our way to somewhere else, but it would make a good destination if you wanted to be next to the ocean and away from city noise and light.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was awesome! The store was very convenient and not over priced, which came in handy because I forgot eggs.the beach and clam digging was great! The only complaint I have is the site I was in was not very level , I had a little bit of trouble getting my RV level. Other than that great place!
Jun 22, 2017
Such a beautiful spot! Sorry we missed high tide. We did see Big Foot! The owner was Very accomodating and Art and his Wife were very sweet. Great talking to them! Also the ice cream was maaavolous!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and clean KOA, the camp hosts are very helpful and friendly. Had a fun time at the annual clam chowder cook off. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Super fun park. The walk to the ocean is an adventure of its own.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly , fun, love the activities, love the staff
Jun 20, 2017
We had such a great time! Wonderful hosts, everything you need and great clamming to boot! Definitely joining KOA. Going to be one of our favorites :-)
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with easy beach access. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will see you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Ken & Iris are the perfect hosts! My whole family appreciates all the hard work they put in to make our stay so fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals