Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Loved the campsite! The owners are very, very hard workers who make this campsite feel like home away from home. Be prepared that the Bay Centre KOA is the only source of food and there isn't any fuel stations for 11 miles. That being said, the owners make a pretty good pizza and wings for those times you don't want to cook. All around great, great campsite.
Aug 20, 2014
The Shupe's were wonderful hosts and we had a very pleasant stay. Who would have thought that the beach with vast clam & oyster beds could be so fascinating to explore and lots to see in the area. Fish and chips at Docks in Bay Center lived up to their claim of best in town (even if the only place.) Fresh oysters, clams and Pickled Salmon from the nearby seafood market were outstanding. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Love the campsite, clamming and the hospitality. One of our new favorites! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 19, 2014
Our family stayed in two full hookup trailer sites and a cabin. We all liked the woodsy feel of this KOA and appreciated the friendly staff. There were activities for the whole family, including an oyster barbecue demonstration and tasting and a flashlight candy hunt for kids. We enjoyed walking on the narrow beach, which is down about 35 steps from the campground. Long Beach is a 30 minutes away.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! The kids loved the candy hunt and we all enjoyed the fun family atmosphere. The beach is beautiful also! We have been to the Bay Center KOA twice and we'll definitely be back again.
Aug 19, 2014
Ken and Iris are fantastic! We had a great time--lots of fun family activities, clean bathrooms, great campsite. Our boys LOVED the banana bikes!
Aug 19, 2014
The campground is located a short walk to a beautiful beach. Loved it!
Aug 18, 2014
Staff greeted us warmly. Camp store was incredibly well stocked. Wifi excellent. Five minute walk to the sandy beach along forested trail. Play area looked decent. Basketball court is smaller than the map suggests. Washrooms, showers and laundry room very clean. Facility is small so not much privacy though outside sites okay. Signage from hwy not great but our GPS found it. Recommended.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome staff... would recommend this place aND would come back. Live it.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Ken and Iris are fantastic camp hosts. My wife and I have been to this Koa about 6 times in the last 2 years. This stay we brought friends and they in turn had a wonderful time and will recommend.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Despite the pouring rain one night, we really enjoyed our stay. Great staff there, very friendly and attentive to campers needs. Thank You!
Aug 17, 2014
We spend time here every summer and absolutely love it!! Ken and Iris are wonderful welcoming people. They make us feel like it is our home also. There is always something to do, this year the boys did the scavenger hunt and geocached. We wish we could have stayed for the "chopped" nature challenge. We did enjoy some oysters too. Can't wait until next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2014
My husband agreed to give a private campground one more chance (having had prior unpleasant experiences with crowded, no-privacy sites). Boy was he surprised! We loved our tent site; it was secluded from other sites, had easy access to water, and a short trail to the beach. The bathrooms were very clean. There was even a dishwashing area! Our 3 kids enjoyed the playground. We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff and location. Thanks Ken and iris.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Amazing hosts! It was a great experience for our family!
Aug 15, 2014
very nice people, great camping experience
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, kid friendly activities which adults can share in.....overall a wonderful experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was clean and taken care of! Loved the dish washing area. The owners we very nice and stopped by a few times just to check in and make sure we were ok. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was perfect. The staff was the best I've seen at a KOA in sometime. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Ken and Iris do a great job to keep their campground clean and running smooth. They had activities planned for everyone. We had a wonderful stay and will return for sure.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and loved it! We had a queen and bunk beds in K1 and loved having the porch swing. It was nice to have electrical outlets to charge our phones. Had fun with all the activities and clamming. We will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the atmosphere at this KOA staff was wonderfully helpful and very friendly. My kids where very apprehensive but have fallen in love with the quiet at this location. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bathroom is clean, but need a bit more of the ventilation for the woman bathroom. Staffs are nice and friendly. About 40 min drive to seaside and 30 min to long beach. I love to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp hosts, Ken and Iris are friendly and wants your stay to be enjoyable. They provide a personal touch to your stay. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to others the campground. The campground is clean and manicured, the laundry and restroom facilities are clean. Over all we had a very nice experience. Not to mention they have a private clam bed that you have access to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the kid friendly atmosphere and organized events. The clam raking was the highlight of our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Surprisingly great location! At low tide the Bay goes way out and we had a great time looking for shells. Quiet and well kept!
Aug 08, 2014
We decided to stay here upon the recommendation of some friends. We are so glad we did. Our seven year-old loved the playground and the scavenger hunt and there were many other children to meet and play with. It's a short drive to Longbeach or Cape Disappointment-- both fun places to see. The best part about this KOA is Iris and Ken, Nic and Donna, Art and Andy-- the most awesome KOA workers ever!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean area and excellent access to the beach. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is very well run. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. I felt taken care of in ways that most campgrounds don't. make me feel. Beautiful setting too. One suggestion would be a dog washing station for cleaning up dogs messy from the beach and fencing in the nice "dog walk" area so that it could be an off leash play area.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground, quiet and bay is lovely. Campground owners Ken and Iris are so helpful and friendly. Campground workers also are wonderful. Love it here.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed at the Bay Center KOA for one night. We had a great time and the people who run it were very good. They took us to our camp site and showed where the pet area was.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great place for people who like crabbing/clamming, not my interest. Someone checked on and cleaned bathroom 90+% of time I happened to be using it. Very helpful staff & happy neighbor campers. Property well organized & fully used.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice quiet spot out in the woods with great beach access. Very friendly staff. We'll be going back to this one.
Aug 05, 2014
This place was great. Friendly staff, clean facility and the clamming was great
Aug 05, 2014
Got in late, was greeted like old friends and they made us a pizza even though they had already shut down the oven.. People were Great as well as the facilities.
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were nice. The staff was fantastic, very helpful. I would defenitely come again.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA campground. Beautiful location, great staff and fun.
Aug 04, 2014
The best feature of this KOA is the staff. The reviews were right on as they are friendly and creative in their efforts to make everyone feel welcome and provide fun activities. The camp is well maintained and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.