Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Amazing! Ken and Iris are so welcoming. They make you feel like family!
Jul 18, 2015
Very pretty spot with trees and flowers. Large spaces for units. Clean washrooms with large showers and lots of hot water. Friendly hosts.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the most wonderful and well organized KOAs we have every visited! We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for peace and quite. The scenery is spectacular... loved the beach!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this park. The clamming was productive and fun, the park was super quiet with respectful guests, the beach walk was uncrowded and pretty and hosts Iris and Ken were super. Thank you...
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed location, kids liked the beach. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff here are so nice! Not fakey-nice, just genuinely happy to be there and helpful. The sites are relatively big for a KOA, and the campground is fairly small so it doesn't get too loud. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had a great spot in the trees. The beach was just a short walk away. Would deffinately recommend it.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a very unique location situated in the tidal country of the Pacific Northwest. Spacious sites shaded by old growth trees. Very relaxing, and a great introduction the life of oyster farming and culture. Five stars!
Jul 14, 2015
Great owners, keep everything very clean. Shady sites, local clamming. Large rig friendly. Willing to work with you to add days. Good well stocked store. Landscaping very attractive and diverse. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the beach access. The family had fun racing the RC cars around the track.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and nice staff. Loved the food and service! A rustic in the woods camp site, which we loved, and a wonderful place to dig for clams!
Jul 14, 2015
Iris and Ken are the best from Kens impromptu magic to their planned activities. The campsites are ample sized with grassy areas. Access in and out is easy and they maintain a well stocked store. Beach access in the bayside so no big crashing waves which we missed. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
Jul 13, 2015
Bay Center KOA is a really friendly KOA well positioned on Willapa Bay. Our family enjoyed the walk to the beach, searching for shell treasures and kite flying. Our kids had a great time on the banana peel bikes and we really appreciated staff leading kids activities. Excellent people. Smaller campground, pleasantly quiet. All in our family want to return sometime!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very clean campground. A barking dog disturbed my sleep but that can not be helped when canping. I'll be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the camp ground. Its very clean and the staff is amazing
Jul 13, 2015
Both of the hosts welcomed us very graciously and nothing seemed to be a problem. The campsite was clean and full of nice families with great access to the beach.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Jul 13, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this place. Friendly people. Nice grounds. Just wish I could have stayed longer. Next time :)
Jul 12, 2015
Although the bathrooms ar older, they are well maintained and very clean. There are hanging plants outside each Kabin. And now have yurts. The owners are friendly and you see them out and about in the campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds were nice. Only small complaint would have to be Sinatra the rooster from the neighboring farm. Staff was awesome, delivered fire wood to our camp site, and were very friendly. We cut our visit shoft only due to the rain :-/ needless to say we will probably be back to the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
Best treatment and services ever at any KOA in my many years with KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly and very heplful. Outstanding group of people. We would highly recommend this place to all, and we will be staying there again. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
A small, cozy campground nestled in the woods. Staff is friendly and very helpful in every way. If you want to go clamming, the staff will help you get set up with proper equipment. By the way, clamming is not as easy as you may think. But if you're up to some physical labor, it's a lot of fun! Happy camping! -- the Keo family
Jul 08, 2015
The owners (Iris and Ken) and staff (Donna, Nick, Andi, and Art) are the friendliest campground hosts we have ever met. The customer service is awesome and what makes this such a great campground. This was our 2nd trip to this location and we had a wonderful time again and will definitely be back. We recommend this campground to all our friends and family. It is cozy and quiet.
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet and clean little camping cabins; friendly and informative hosts. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2015
the staff were wonderful and happy to help. the site was great, with privacy considering it was car camping. The facilities were kept clean. Lovely stay - thanks very much!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Our trailer site was among large trees with plenty of shade. The grandkids enjoyed their activities. General store had everything we forgot at home. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful, awesome and very fun stay as always at this koa. It is our favorite!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location. If you love oysters you're in heaven.
Jul 06, 2015
We were greeted warmly when we arrived. The staff is extremely friendly. The campsite was clean and very nice. The facilities were very clean. Overall a great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is perfect for families with small children and is very quite in the evenings. The camps is well cared for and the hosts look to make sure everyone is taken care of.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great place to visit and get away
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff lead was aggressive and rude to me when I first came into the site thinking I was someone who didn't belong there , and did the same thing to friends who stopped bye. Being that we were the only black family and same with our friend. We will not be coming back. All other crew and staff were great , there is a better way to approach guest and visitors then why are you here !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel we were rude to you and your guest. It is not our intention to make our customers feel this way. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate additional guests on the weekend. The campground was filled to max capacity and was communicated as such. Thanks for the feedback.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
CLean clean clean and the hosts are wonderful!!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed two nights in the 5th wheel, what a great place. We loved it. The setting is beautiful and the people are amazing!!!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice site, clean and cute cabins.
Jul 03, 2015
Good, clean sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I got biggest site, worked out great for our family outing, thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! Hike to the beach was easy and fun. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
All of our needs were met. Small campground,even when full it didn't seem crowded. The hosts were extremely busy taking care of business, even though they were busy they were pleasant. The beach was very peaceful. Lots of beach glass and a few agates. Bald eagles every day! A very good place to go if you want to get out of the soaring temperatures of town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.