Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA location. Dump station located on wrong side when exiting park which is unusual. Owners and staff were very nice folks.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet & relaxing place. We stayed in a cabin and it was good, clean and comfortable. Excellent place for clam digging. Very nice & friendly staff. Also, they have a small store with just about all the essential food & items one may need.
Jun 01, 2016
El campamento es tranquilo y agradable. Muy buen lugar para quienes gusten coger almejas del mar. Estuvimos en una cabaña limpia y cómoda. Los dueños del lugar son muy amables y tienen al almacén pequeño donde se consiguen las cosas esenciales como son algunos alimentos y artículos de uso personal, para limpieza, etc.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone at he camp was wonderful. Very polite and helpful. This was our first time at any KOA and it felt like we were regulars. They were very welcoming.
May 31, 2016
This is our fifth year at this location and as long as we can make the trip we will be back. Like you readers, we could go to many many other places but we believe we have found the perfect place, why settle for less? If you pause for a moment and imagine the perfect hosts, that would be Ken and Iris. As you can tell, we love the place and are now planning our next trip.
May 31, 2016
Wow, what a suprise at being greeted by name when we arrived. We didn't get to go last year, but were remembered. This is the greatest place on earth. Incredible service, incredibly clean, happy family atmosphere and they are always cheerful! Thanks PS We have encouraged several other families to join us there Labor Day 2016.
May 31, 2016
This was our 5th year coming to this KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. Iris and Ken are fabulous hosts. They are so very patient with my tweens hanging out in the "game" area and constantly "shopping" in the little store. Also along with my group that once stated out as 4 of but has more than tripled in size in the last few years. Thank you again!
May 31, 2016
Organized and well-maintained. Friendly, helpful hosts. Nice neighbors to meet. Great location.
May 31, 2016
Wish I could give more stars to this KOA. This is a gorgeous place with a beach steps away and lots of family activities. Also the owners went over and above to assist us when we ran into problems. One of the top 3 KOAs we've ever stayed in.
May 28, 2016
The family running it is amazing. So sweet. You won't be disappointed!
May 27, 2016
Great staff that really interact with there guest. They are there when needed and make you feel welcom. I high ly recommend thlis KOA
May 24, 2016
We received a great welcome when we arrived. Everyone was very helpful throughout our stay. When we broke down and had to be towed back to them Iris and Ken couldn't have done more for us. Thank you.
May 23, 2016
The owners and staff are what makes this place great! The beach is a bit of a walk, but so worth it. Private beach and a bucket full of clams will keep us coming back. The general store is plentiful, so it you forgot something, they will have it. Gave 4 stars due to the minor construction near the playground . What they have upgrades so far, is beautiful! Can't wait to come back soon!
May 23, 2016
Clean and quiet. Perfect place to relax. Staff was polite and always helpful.
May 21, 2016
Great little place! If we would have had a full hook up site it would've been perfect!
May 20, 2016
The hospitality was great! Can't wait to go back this summer for a longer stay.
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here!
May 17, 2016
we loved our stay, The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Ken and Iris are great people and have so much stuff that you can do. We go back every year and a number of times each year for the last 2 years
May 17, 2016
We had a great time!! Thank you guys for a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
Incredible owners and staff. We had an emergency issue and they were totally wonderful in making a ad situation tolerable.
May 17, 2016
Great campground to do some relaxing and reading.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the owners were FANTASTIC friendly people that made you want to come back again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is always a wonderful experience. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. We enjoy the atmosphere as well as the physical.
May 16, 2016
Great Koa. We will be back!
May 09, 2016
Very fun and relaxing. Loved clamming.
May 09, 2016
This is a nice place to take your family. The highlight for us was the clam digging on their beach.
May 09, 2016
Great Park with access to the beach. Iris and Ken are great hosts!! We will return!!
May 09, 2016
friendly people, well kept park
May 09, 2016
Customer service was great, friendly. Park was small but very nice, clean and well kept up.
May 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 05, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and the property. We arrived very late as we thought we would find something around Raymond, but that was not to be. I thought the pressure for prompt checkout was a bit inrense for this time of year with many vacant spaces. We looked at the KOA In Port Angeles, per your suggestion. It is a mess, far from your class. Looks like work in progress...with a long way to go
May 04, 2016
Remote. Beautiful site with towering trees. Quiet. Clean. Clamming a large part of scene - acres and acres of them. Owners mid years - friendly - energetic - hard workers in maintaining and upgrading. Restrooms and showers warm, shiny clean, everything works - including towel dispensers. Firewood. Nice well kept playground and things to do for kids and parents.
May 04, 2016
from the moment we entered bay center koa, after closing we were met and given personalized service by iris and ken. no one could have treated is better. grounds were flawlessly kept up. bathrooms and showers clean beyond compare. we will definitely be back.
May 03, 2016
Peaceful and stress free. Iris and Ken are the best. Wish we could live there lol.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly clean campground grounds great access to the beach.. Cute little store with a little of everything.. Very well organize.. Large spacious camping spots
May 01, 2016
Iris and Ken are wonderful. Really had a nice time with everyone. Thank you for everything.
Apr 30, 2016
It was okay. We were only there one night so we didn't stay long enough to really critique the park as far as amenities. The host was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2016
nice location.Rustic but charming with spacious sites. Quiet and good wifi and cable TV. Laundry expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
This was the most quiet and peaceful KOA we've ever stayed at! The grounds were immaculate and the staff so friendly they became family immediately. Ken even showed my hubby his favorite fishing spot! We'd love to return one day and recommend this campground to everyone looking for a nice restful getaway.
Apr 27, 2016
First KOA we ever stayed at. The night lady was super nice. Bit of an upfair rating as there wasn't much time for us to view anything. We got there at night and left before dawn. But it was really easy to get there and the one interaction was with the night shift. So it was great on that front
Apr 26, 2016
Such a nice place we reupped for 4 more days. People great, beautiful area place you enjoy.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful with the electrical issue with our trailer. The camp site was nice and well drained when the heavy showers hit. We rented a yurt for our daughter and husband, they said it was much better than setting up a tent in the rain. They like the yurt so much, they will rent one again.
Apr 25, 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time here. We booked last minute and had no problem getting a space, the staff was outstanding. I will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
Lots of fun, real clean and well kept
Apr 18, 2016
WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE IT IS THE PERFECT PLACE AWAY FROM THE NOISE AND JUST THE PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX
Apr 18, 2016
Iris, Ken and Kayla were very friendly and outgoing and helpful. The sites were nice and we could tell they work very hard at taking care of things and making it a fun, pleasant place to stay. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and as they were kind of remote....we appreciated the food supplies and "cafe".
Apr 18, 2016
Great service and super friendly as well as lots of amenities. Top notch!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Excellent customer service and beautiful location. Staff go above and beyond to make it a memorable experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals