Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful stay and the staff are absolutely amazing!!
Aug 13, 2017
We are from England and travelling 101 in an RV. We were a little apprehensive as we are not seasoned campers. We needn't have worried. The guys at the Kampground made us really welcome and helped us get used to our home from home. Everyone is so friendly. The facilities are spotless. The area is quiet and there is a little bar just a few hundred yards away. Perfect stay thank you so much.
Aug 13, 2017
I felt like the staff was nice and helpful but not very accommodating....I have more to say than what will fit in this box. The campground itself is nice and has a lot to offer as far as kids activities/etc.
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the friendly staff, beach.... with clamming tools available, dog park, and bikes!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were clean. The grounds were well kept. The walk on the trail to the beach had a couple of fun surprises. The stairs when you get to the beach are high (not good for someone with a bad knee). At the beach, we were welcomed by a dead carcass of a deer. Suggest grates on fire pits. This KOA is geared for RV's. Warrenton KOA has more for 11 yr olds
Aug 12, 2017
The owners & staff very helpful and friendly. We were visiting the town of Long Beach so we would have liked to stay closer.
Aug 12, 2017
Very quite and a pleasant place to stay at during the summer months.
Aug 12, 2017
Great hosts, the campground has beautiful flowers as well as lovely shade trees both evergreen and deciduous. Sites are all good. We stayed in the shady area 3 nites and patio site one nite. One of the quietest locations we have ever camped at. A plus.
Aug 11, 2017
Camp owners were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The grounds were very clean. The managers created a friendly atmosphere among the campers.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this campground immensely. Very well maintained and clean. Nicely decorated and staff very accommodating.
Aug 10, 2017
It's always a good time staying at Willapa Bay KOA! The owners and all the staff are very helpful and friendly, and always smiling. I want to point out one very special person, Ken. We were playing in the dog park area with our dogs favorite toy, a tennis ball. somehow we lost the ball. Checked with the store. No ball. The next day, returning to our site. Ken greeted us with a new tennis ball.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Arrived after dark - was greeted by host and taken to site- helped settle in - going above and beyond- something I've noticed KOA staffers do- this is a gorgeous campground- a real 'out in the woods' feel and you can gather your own oysters- amazing opportunity for the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Super friendly. Go all out for their campers. Highly impressed.
Aug 08, 2017
With the exception of one of the managers it was quite nice, there should never be a reason that management should be rude or snotty to the guests.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great hands on Manager/owners. Location is great and being able to rake fresh Manila clams for dinner is amazing. Dog friendly and clean. Amenities are plentiful.
Aug 08, 2017
It was peaceful and relaxing. The sunsets were awesome and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again when in the area
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome camping experience for families. Staff are super friendly and events/themes are great for kids with crafts and games. This was our 3rd year camping at Bay Ctr and enjoy it more every year; look forward to next year. Thanks Iris and Ken!! JOB WELL DONE!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
This place is great! It's small, family friendly and clean. We come here every year and always have a great time!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA on the way. Kid friendly and fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. Friendly and helpful staff, stocked store for last min supplies and treats, clean camp grounds, lots of fun family activities, beautiful beaches, 5th wheel rental. Loved it all and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing family camp weekend at Willapa Bay. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff, clean grounds & facilities. Endless entertainment for kids. Really enjoyed the walk to and along the bay.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved being able to harvest steamer clams within walking distance of camp and then take pizza fixed by KOA down to the beach for sunset!
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful little gem hidden on Willapa Bay. The campground is small with an intimate feel. We saw our name on the "welcome board" as we arrived. We were greeted with enthusiastic and warm greetings and felt genuinely welcomed. Ken personally showed us to our site, which is a great service, but also necessary due to the unique layout of his campground. We loved it and will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved this campground! The Shupes & personnel were very helpful & friendly, & the layout of campsites afforded more privacy than most. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great stay. Ken, the owner/manager, was great in assisting us and all others from getting us parked to showing us how to dig clams on the beach below the campground. His EMT skills came in handy when our neighbor fell and bruised her head.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground was clean and the staff was very friendly! They happily provided all the information we needed to clam for our first time. We will definitely return!
Aug 05, 2017
Great beach, friendly staff. Nice camp areas.
Aug 05, 2017
Tent site was great. Lots of privacy and shade. Camp hosts and staff were friendly and very helpful as well as their staff. Clean, great facilities. Will come back.
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay. All the staff members are friendly and go above and beyond for guests to enjoy their camping experience. Clean camp grounds. Alot of amenities to enjoy. And bonus! Free showers and hot coffee. I also felt very safe since it was just me and my dog on this trip. I will definitely return in the near future.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the AMAZING hospitality and great amenities! We will be back for sures!!
Aug 04, 2017
The park and facilities were clean and well kept. Lots of activities for children. Great walk to beach. Felt safe as a single person tent camping.
Aug 04, 2017
Thank you for the great weather!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly people working there. Loved all the flowers.
Aug 04, 2017
Love that it is not too big and everyone is so helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
Rustic but needs to be better kept.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites. Hard to find ground that was even and without roots from trees. However, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean and park itself looked good.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome staff, we were delayed due to horrible traffic and the host met us at the entrance at 10:30 p.m. to make sure we found our site and backed in perfectly etc... Our 3.5 hour trip turned into an 8.5 hour trip and we were exhausted! We truly appreciated his help in the dark!! The campground is maintained beautifully!! We hope to go back soon :)
Aug 01, 2017
So far this has been the cleanest kamping kabin we have stayed in. Even putting the larger campgrounds to shame.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, even my kids said so! Great activities for the kids & family, great location near the beach, and a store with everything ypu could have possibly forgotten.
Aug 01, 2017
A family friendly, well run campground with attractive spaces, a trail to the beach on the Willapa Bay (where we saw whales spouting!) and good homemade pizza and hand scooped ice cream, we really enjoyed our stay and our hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area and close to the ocean.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice hosts and clean, safe campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was wonderful. I forgot to pack some things and they had them there for me to borrow. My puppy made a couple friends. My husband and kids liked the easy walk to the beach. I liked the shaded tents and they weren't super close together. Lots of privacy in some sites. We would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals