Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
ROOT BEER FLOAT! :))
Jun 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground and all the employees. There is so much to do. Very clean and well kept
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
Jun 14, 2015
Great little park with friendly staff. Plan on staying at least a few days to get to know the area and enjoy the trails, history, etc. The Friday evening "demo" is too fun...don't miss it.
Jun 14, 2015
It was wonderful, peace and quiet, plus their menu in food has increased and the bring it to your cabin!
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and well kept. A fenced dog area would be great.
Jun 12, 2015
Our first time there. We loved it! The trees and grounds were great. The path to the beach was convenient and presented a lovely view. Watched the sunset over the water! The owners were really nice and staff very friendly. Will definitely go again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice friendly, helpful people. Clean and nice stocked store.clean restroom/shower.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and everything in great shape.
Jun 11, 2015
Arrived at the campground pretty late and the directions on what to do for night registration was very easy. The staff was very friendly as well, will definitely visit again soon!
Jun 10, 2015
As usual we had a great time at the camp, some cabins were renovated, ours was not, but our friends' yes. All the areas were kept pretty clean, something to commend.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground. The staff and campers are always so warm and neighborly, often going out of there way to offer assistance and cheer. The natural beauty of Bay Center, eagles, osprey, sunrises and sunsets are amazing. Harvesting manila clams and steaming them for a nutrition packed supper is for me, a highlight! This campground is a jewel - i am tempted to keep it a secret all for myself LOL!!
Jun 09, 2015
The WiFi didn't really work.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Quiet relaxing place to stay
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful quiet campground in the woods. Short nice walk through the woods to the beach. Good camp store. Clean well kept facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept
Jun 02, 2015
Lovely environment with a campground feel, yet all the amenities. Our favorite so far after 5 weeks of traveling. Within walking distant of a local restaurant that serves delicious oysters. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2015
We have had 2 really wonderful experiences here. The people are always really nice, it's clean and we had so much fun digging for clams!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. They made me and my family feel very comfortable and at home. If it wasn't so expensive to rent the kabins we would be there every weekend.
May 29, 2015
very pleasant, helpful, hard working hosts. Campground is very clean,nice,and beautifully kept . Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you The Brown's
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again
May 26, 2015
We always invite our friends to come.
May 26, 2015
Five stars are for things that are very good, like excellent. If I could, I would rate the Ken and Iris Bay Center KOA with ten stars. The facilities, the staff, the camp wide evening activities, the raking a limit of clams, meeting new families, we just simply love the time we spend on our trip to the BEST KOA. We are seniors, not tent campers and really love the Cabins they have. Ten stars.
May 26, 2015
Ken & Iris are amazing. We always feel like we are the most important guest to them. Great customer service and attention to all campers needs. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Can't control the weather. But a great place to kickback
May 26, 2015
It was a pleasant stay and confortable. Our hostesses were great.
May 26, 2015
This camp ground is so nice. The owners and staff are WONDERFUL! What nice people! The beach is AMAZING! And the property is small but clean and has lots to do.
May 26, 2015
Very fun park. Hospitality was great. Owners Ken and Iris were on it! Clean and well organized.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. it is very family/pet friendly .The staff was wonderful, very nice, helpful and was very apparent that they love what they're doing.
May 26, 2015
Even though it was overcast and rainy, the kids had a blast! The owners had plenty of activities planned and were very gracious!
May 26, 2015
The stay was great, but having the staff walk out and stand by our truck as we parked, then approach our vehicle to inquire about our names was a bit off-putting. Let us park and come in before you come out. I understand you were wanting to close the office, but still. We had reservations and were paid. It was almost dark & to have somebody just standing there was bothersome to say the least.
May 26, 2015
Ken and Iris made us feel like family and provided such great amenities, activities and service. We can't wait to go back!
May 25, 2015
It is a very well run park with a very friedly staff that work hard to make your stay a very pleasnt time. A great location to just sit back and relax in.
May 24, 2015
RV sites need more gravel to keep you out of the mud.
May 22, 2015
Very friendly and attentive owners and staff. Park is clean and well groomed.
May 20, 2015
Great time
May 19, 2015
We loved everything about our stay at this campground. Large dog area, fast food (pizza, hamburgers, chili, hot dogs) at the office. Lots to choose from at the gift/convenience store. Super clean. Great beach on the bay. And most of all, the owners/hosts are two of the nicest, helpful people. AAAAAAAAA++++++++++
May 19, 2015
great staff and kampground
May 17, 2015
Had a great time there as always. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second year visiting, and we had just as much fun as the first. The stairs down to the beach can be rough to get up after a long day playing at the beach, but what a fantastic beach to play on! We had tons of fun digging for clams and finding critters in the little tide pools when the tide was out. Such a gorgeous area!
May 11, 2015
Love it there. Our favorite local destination. We try to go at least twice a year.
May 11, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.