Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Seem a little pricey compared to other campgrounds but staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is relaxing
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice
Jul 23, 2014
What a great place to stay especially for family! This place is special for us and will be coming back every year even though the drive is about 8 hrs from where we live. It is clean and well maintained and the staff are especially helpful and nice!
Jul 23, 2014
Great for couples who like biking or prefer tenting not much kid activities though, the cabin were great though, nice and clean
Jul 22, 2014
The people who work there are great!! The facilities are nice, and the keep things clean. Unfortunately it's noisy, don't plan on sleeping in, the roosters next door are up early! And not koa fault at all, but the neighbor likes to use the chain saw all day on the weekends and combined with the roosters we just wanted to get away from the noise. Not peaceful at all, we left a day early.
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome camp hosts and lots of fu activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff are great here! Super friendly. We were checking this place out as a potential to bring my young niece and nephew and it would be great for kids, but the tightness of the tent spots/noise level were a bit much. Loved the treed areas vs most KOA grass tent spots.
Jul 21, 2014
best koa on the planet!!
Jul 21, 2014
My first KOA trip - will come back again. Pros: Iris and Ken were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and bathrooms were very clean. They should be model for how all the KOAs are run.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for the kids on the weekend. Those banana pedal cycles sure were a hit with many to ride around.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant staff and fantastic chicken wings!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was very quiet, shady, and comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all things! Pet fee was excessive when no one else charges it. We would definitely stay again !!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff. Wonderful facilities. Loved it.
Jul 18, 2014
Only bad is no swimming pool but nice and private.
Jul 17, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed this campground. The staff were very courteous. The campground was quiet and peaceful and respectful of other campers/RVers. The only downside was a light drizzle that came in from the bay each morning but cleared by afternoon. Easy access to the beach as well.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time exploring the area thanks to Ken. We did not know there was so much to do and the koa was the perfect location for all our adventures. We never worried about our rig and the koa is very clean and very well maintained by all the staff. We would definitely go back again.
Jul 16, 2014
Hosts and staff are great . Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It was a very nice campground. Very clean. Pleasant and friendly staff. Planning our next trip there before we even left. Had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. The beach wasn't exactly what we were expecting, but the shell collecting was fabulous! We had what we think was the best camping spot, secluded yet close to everything. We really enjoyed our stay. It was much needed family time.
Jul 15, 2014
Great park, just ran into it. People very nice, good pizza.
Jul 15, 2014
Very quiet! Welcome was genuinely friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
very friendly staffs, clean and nice place
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPING SITE, THE CABIN IS COMFORTABLE!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean campground. Took a chance on this off-the-beaten-path location and did not regret that risk.
Jul 14, 2014
Great owners and staff. A lot of organized events for kids. Camping spots are large. Will go again.
Jul 14, 2014
A very clean campground and bathrooms! We loved the trail down to the beach! We'll have to come again with a license for clamming. Also enjoyed the free hot coffee in the morning!
Jul 14, 2014
Staff at the KOA were great and so accommodating. The store was so convenient and they do not overcharge like many small store will do. Bikes were fun and such a lovely walk to the beach. We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
I looked the location. The staff wa the best we have met so far. Cab it was perfect and we enjoyed our stay very much. Many activities to take part in if you want. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My sister and I stayed with our combined 4 kids at this amazing campground. The kids loved the playground and collecting sea shells on the beach. Bathrooms were clean and the water was warm. Friendly service and knowledgeable employees made our stay wonderful. Thanks KOA
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice campsite & friendly staff Clean facilities Price is reasonable for the amenities Karen Macklin -Sitka Alaska
Jul 11, 2014
Quiet, out of the way. The bathrooms were quite decent. I'd stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Very quiet, peaceful campground. The staff was all very friendly
Jul 09, 2014
Rented a Yurt=roomier, brighter than a Kabin. Quiet campground, lean restrooms. Staff VERY helpful. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2014
Small, quiet, clean, and nice. We stayed only one night and wish I had a few more days. Clean bathrooms and plenty of space. My children and I picked blackberrys for breakfast. Great owners. We have stayed at 8 KOA's this summer and this one is at the top of the list.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
The host was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My kids loved the playground in the middle. A nicely situated site!
Jul 07, 2014
The people running the park were awesome! Everything was clean, nice, and in order. My family had the best time! We will be coming back.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.... it was a return visit.... Very nice folks...
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
What a wonderful getaway! No complaints! The owners have really got it together there. Clean and neat. Lots of things to do for the kids! Ken and Iris were so welcoming! Love it and can't wait to go again!
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this location. the staffs are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
It was fun, but there wasn't much to do around the town...we had to drive a ways to do anything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.