Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
We decided to stay here upon the recommendation of some friends. We are so glad we did. Our seven year-old loved the playground and the scavenger hunt and there were many other children to meet and play with. It's a short drive to Longbeach or Cape Disappointment-- both fun places to see. The best part about this KOA is Iris and Ken, Nic and Donna, Art and Andy-- the most awesome KOA workers ever!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean area and excellent access to the beach. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is very well run. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. I felt taken care of in ways that most campgrounds don't. make me feel. Beautiful setting too. One suggestion would be a dog washing station for cleaning up dogs messy from the beach and fencing in the nice "dog walk" area so that it could be an off leash play area.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground, quiet and bay is lovely. Campground owners Ken and Iris are so helpful and friendly. Campground workers also are wonderful. Love it here.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed at the Bay Center KOA for one night. We had a great time and the people who run it were very good. They took us to our camp site and showed where the pet area was.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great place for people who like crabbing/clamming, not my interest. Someone checked on and cleaned bathroom 90+% of time I happened to be using it. Very helpful staff & happy neighbor campers. Property well organized & fully used.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice quiet spot out in the woods with great beach access. Very friendly staff. We'll be going back to this one.
Aug 05, 2014
This place was great. Friendly staff, clean facility and the clamming was great
Aug 05, 2014
Got in late, was greeted like old friends and they made us a pizza even though they had already shut down the oven.. People were Great as well as the facilities.
Aug 05, 2014
The camp sites were nice. The staff was fantastic, very helpful. I would defenitely come again.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA campground. Beautiful location, great staff and fun.
Aug 04, 2014
The best feature of this KOA is the staff. The reviews were right on as they are friendly and creative in their efforts to make everyone feel welcome and provide fun activities. The camp is well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had. The staff was super friendly and we all loved the fun kid activities!!
Aug 04, 2014
rooster sucks. extra person/parking/guest fee is outrageous. steamer clams were awesome though. staff barely let my guest unload his truck at empty site next to us, they need to back off a little.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a visitor fee, otherwise we would have lots of non-paying people in the park using facilities that you paid for & that wouldn't be fair to our paying guests. KOA's are private property. Had your guest respected the signs that state "all visitors must stop" he could have unloaded his truck
Aug 04, 2014
Owners are very nice and property is very clean and kid friendly! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2014
My daughter and I visited from Spokane. The camp hosts were so nice and welcoming! The area is beautiful! It's a 40 minute drive to Long Beach which is worth it. Loved our stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Great hosts, clean and beautiful setting. Especially clams...need I say more?
Aug 03, 2014
These were the kindest KOA owners we have ever come across!!!! We could only stay part of our stay due to truck problems. Beautiful friendly campground. We will be back
Aug 02, 2014
It was fantastic. Ken and Iris are SO customer-focused. The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We loved our visit.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely clean park and restrooms are immaculate. Most lots are large with pull thrus. Hosts are great and guide you in to park. Not a large park but that is what makes it nice also. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2014
The location is peaceful; a quiet nights sleep was had by all. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave information about exploring the area and on clamming at the beach below the camp.
Jul 31, 2014
We had problems and arrived very late. Much to our surprise we were greeted by camp host who guided us to our camp spot. Every one at this park went beyond to help us. Park is well maintained and just short walk to the beach. Stayed at same Park 14 years ago and was great to compare. Great park!
Jul 30, 2014
What a great experience we had! Everything about this campground was excellent- location, friendly and professional staff, clean, quiet campsite, fun programming, even the campers were friendly and polite! We had an awesome time with our family and felt that we were among friends. Thank you!!! We wish you good success and look forward to more camping in the future!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
What a wonderful'kampground'! Ken is an amazing owner. It was my son's birthday and the children were out riding their bikes. Ken came out to make balloon animals for them. They loved it! The bay beach is a short walk from the tenting area. The children had a blast playing in the warm low tide water. Also, Art was so calm and patient. It is staff like him that make us feel at home. We will be back
Jul 29, 2014
this is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. The bathrooms were clean and the site was level. We didn't have an opportunity to get to the beach, but whish we had. I will definitely recdommmend this campground!
Jul 28, 2014
Very customer friendly couple own this particular campground and they incorporate fun activities for kids if you have some. We enjoyed the quiet park like setting and the best part for us was the clamming on Beautiful Willapa Bay. The grounds and restrooms are kept very clean, we would recommend this campground to friends.
Jul 28, 2014
we really liked our stay. The campground is very clean and has great staff that is willing to help you when you need it. It was nice to see that they have activities for families and kids to do with other campers if they would like and they don't push you to join if you don't want too.
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely camp ground! A quick walk to the beach for clamming. The bathrooms were very clean. Had a nicely stocked store for those oops moments. Only recommendation is to request a site in the back. We were in the front near the playground and were wakened each morning at 5:00 am by the neighbor's rooster!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first KOA stay. We loved the atmosphere here with friendly hosts. The sites were further apart than some we had seen. The availability of walking the shore of the bay makes this a very special location!
Jul 27, 2014
We always have such a fantastic time, ken and Iris are awesome hosts , so exciting to see what new fun things they have outstanding KOA thanks for a great week! Doug and Cheryl Parker
Jul 27, 2014
A lovely peaceful place to relax and enjoy.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Presley loved it! We plan to visit again so we can enjoy in the weekend activities.
Jul 25, 2014
The kids had fun on the banana bikes!
Jul 25, 2014
This was an awesome park. Very nice people. Free showers, small charge for pets, limited tv channels and slow internet if that is important to you. Thanks for loaning us the barbeque! Large pet area, limited beach access . We loved our stay. No complaints except the weather!
Jul 25, 2014
Seem a little pricey compared to other campgrounds but staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is relaxing
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice
Jul 23, 2014
What a great place to stay especially for family! This place is special for us and will be coming back every year even though the drive is about 8 hrs from where we live. It is clean and well maintained and the staff are especially helpful and nice!
Jul 23, 2014
Great for couples who like biking or prefer tenting not much kid activities though, the cabin were great though, nice and clean
Jul 22, 2014
The people who work there are great!! The facilities are nice, and the keep things clean. Unfortunately it's noisy, don't plan on sleeping in, the roosters next door are up early! And not koa fault at all, but the neighbor likes to use the chain saw all day on the weekends and combined with the roosters we just wanted to get away from the noise. Not peaceful at all, we left a day early.
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome camp hosts and lots of fu activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff are great here! Super friendly. We were checking this place out as a potential to bring my young niece and nephew and it would be great for kids, but the tightness of the tent spots/noise level were a bit much. Loved the treed areas vs most KOA grass tent spots.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.