Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
very friendly staffs, clean and nice place
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPING SITE, THE CABIN IS COMFORTABLE!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean campground. Took a chance on this off-the-beaten-path location and did not regret that risk.
Jul 14, 2014
Great owners and staff. A lot of organized events for kids. Camping spots are large. Will go again.
Jul 14, 2014
A very clean campground and bathrooms! We loved the trail down to the beach! We'll have to come again with a license for clamming. Also enjoyed the free hot coffee in the morning!
Jul 14, 2014
Staff at the KOA were great and so accommodating. The store was so convenient and they do not overcharge like many small store will do. Bikes were fun and such a lovely walk to the beach. We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
I looked the location. The staff wa the best we have met so far. Cab it was perfect and we enjoyed our stay very much. Many activities to take part in if you want. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My sister and I stayed with our combined 4 kids at this amazing campground. The kids loved the playground and collecting sea shells on the beach. Bathrooms were clean and the water was warm. Friendly service and knowledgeable employees made our stay wonderful. Thanks KOA
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice campsite & friendly staff Clean facilities Price is reasonable for the amenities Karen Macklin -Sitka Alaska
Jul 11, 2014
Quiet, out of the way. The bathrooms were quite decent. I'd stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Very quiet, peaceful campground. The staff was all very friendly
Jul 09, 2014
Rented a Yurt=roomier, brighter than a Kabin. Quiet campground, lean restrooms. Staff VERY helpful. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2014
Small, quiet, clean, and nice. We stayed only one night and wish I had a few more days. Clean bathrooms and plenty of space. My children and I picked blackberrys for breakfast. Great owners. We have stayed at 8 KOA's this summer and this one is at the top of the list.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
The host was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My kids loved the playground in the middle. A nicely situated site!
Jul 07, 2014
The people running the park were awesome! Everything was clean, nice, and in order. My family had the best time! We will be coming back.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.... it was a return visit.... Very nice folks...
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
What a wonderful getaway! No complaints! The owners have really got it together there. Clean and neat. Lots of things to do for the kids! Ken and Iris were so welcoming! Love it and can't wait to go again!
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this location. the staffs are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
It was fun, but there wasn't much to do around the town...we had to drive a ways to do anything.
Jul 03, 2014
The staff at Willapa Bay KOA were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and my campsite was well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. The hosts are the best, and we will be back often.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
If you could have made the sun come out on Saturday the weekend would have been absolutely perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! Our camp site was well maintained and we really enjoyed our camp hosts! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The camp activities were really great and you just can't beat root beer float for a buck! Absolutely awesome!
Jun 30, 2014
Quiet, beautiful location. Well maintained grounds and facilities. Ken and Iris do a fantastic job.
Jun 26, 2014
The owners are great - attentive and helpful and the location is awesome - on a bluff overlooking Willapa Bay.
Jun 26, 2014
The site was beautiful, with mature trees and a short walk to the beach. The hosts made us feel like family!
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. They made my stay very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful. Literature says it is 200 feet to the beach. I think it is more like 400.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for review and the feedback. The writing on the map is a bit small and indicates 200 yards. We will make that larger and easier to read. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 23, 2014
The owners and staff were the most personable and friendly people I have ever met while camping.
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is the best for the kids and adults alike, love, love, love it! thanks for the memories.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great experience every time we stay and awesome customer service
Jun 19, 2014
A great staff to look after their guests. The camp is very well maintained and a pleasure to stay at for both young and those of us that are getting up in years. A great place to relax and enjoy the time spent there.
Jun 19, 2014
Hosts were terrific! They welcomed us and went out of their way to help us feel comfortable. The sites were comfortable and quiet.
Jun 18, 2014
Great place but wifi was nonexistent... Sure wish someone at KOA Corp would get in front of this problem..
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. The hosts are awesome and everything was so clean. We WILL stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family.
Jun 16, 2014
Had a Great time!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
People are friendly and they are always willing to help you with anything you need. I consider them a friend.
Jun 16, 2014
My favorite KOA campground. Nice grounds and excellent facilities; great staff; fun activities; always clean and well kept. Staff is professional and fun! They always make us feel welcome. Keep up the excellent work.
Jun 12, 2014
We had such a great weekend! So many fun activities for the kids and such friendly people! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. We loved the location and the hosts were very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
The owners are great people. They set us up for claming and recommended some great places to eat. These were two of the best KOA people we have met on our 8,000+ mile trip. Would love to get back there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.