Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Friendly. Very helpful pointing us to local attractions. Beautiful location. Clean.
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to Bay Center, it was new to us. We enjoyed everything about it, cabin was clean, and fresh, washrooms clean and well cared for, grounds decorated with local images. Great place to stay, we'll do it again, making reservations in advance, since its a very popular place.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground
Sep 18, 2016
The staff is so great at this campground.They go above and beyond,we will keep coming back.The store gets 5 stars has everything you could need.Thank you! :)
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Really nice. Restful stay will be back
Sep 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and very informative about all there was to see in the area. Made a great friend with one of the campers, and spent a day together touring the area on the staff's recommendations
Sep 16, 2016
It was nice to have a KOA to go to where there didn't seem to be any other campgrounds or motel in the area. Very friendly staff and clean facility. Beach access on the bay was really nice. Definitely will plan a trip back here to rake for clams and fish for salmon.
Sep 16, 2016
Arrived and Ken checked us in and guided us to our site. Great that he helped guide my husband in backing up the trailer as we are new to towing etc. Only had time to stay one night but I'm sure we'll be back. Talked to another couple who had been coming there for 5 years and loved it!
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people and staff. Close quarters but good enough. Met lots of nice folks at Bay Center.
Sep 15, 2016
excellent service, and very friendly owners, would stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
All of the staff at his KOA are extremely friendly, knowledgable of the area and helpful. The sites are a good size and laid out for good privacy. The facilities are clean at all times. We would most certainly go back.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed here two nights and enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beach access was great. Raked for clams and cooked them up the next day. They were fantastic. Would love to stay there again!
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet relaxing fun. Steamers are wonderful
Sep 12, 2016
I want to go back. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time using this as our base camp to explore all the surrounding area. Beautiful spot for our 42' fifth wheel and the hosts were great! Beautiful walk to Willapa Bay which produces the best oysters and clams you will ever eat!! If you are looking for a great Church during your stay, visit Faith Center a couple of miles away.
Sep 11, 2016
Mgt. & Staff treated us completely in a way that created all positive opinions.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Our hosts were very friendly and the facilities are in great shape. One of the best KOAs we have ever been to!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Hospitality plus, we felt like family! Clean, well run, obviously a fun place for young families to visit. We look forward to visiting again!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility, but rate steep for electric and water for tent trailer.
Sep 08, 2016
The folks were friendly and helpful. The only thing I old say to improve is a sign about the campground on why 101 north at bay center drive, my map program showed to turn there a ND I almost missed it as no sign posed
Sep 07, 2016
This is a favorite place! We love how clean and fun it is. The staff make it a pleasure to come back!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved your park!!
Sep 07, 2016
Ken and Iris and their team are informative, friendly, and organized. There Campground is clean and safe, we enjoyed our 3 days there, Hen and Iris went out of there way to get us on the property on Sunday, appreciate their customer service friendly skills, a Winner, and great location, will visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Been here many times and planning next year. We come twice a year and always have an excellent time at the beach. Ken and Iris and staff are the best. Make reservations in advance, this place is very busy with people having fun.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome as ever. Thank you to the Host family. Great as always.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay with great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Not much room to run your dog due to the beach being covered with seaweed and debris. Nice and well maintained park otherwise.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful place! So clean and nice! Super friendly and helpful owners! We will be back for sure! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome gem on the bay! One of our favorite places to camp! Fun activities for the kids, too!
Sep 06, 2016
This was the first time we have stayed in a full service camp ground. We enjoyed every minute and are already planning our next visit.
Sep 06, 2016
what a beautiful, peaceful get-a-way. Campground was spotless, and the beach just minutes away. Even the other campers were very friendly and outgoing - we found ourselves at a potluck with 20 new friends!
Sep 06, 2016
All ok
Sep 05, 2016
wow - what a beautiful campground
Sep 04, 2016
The only problem we had with this KOA is that it was listed as Bay Cernter/Long Beach KOA. This led us to believe it was close to Long Beach and it was not. Also, we would have liked a pool or hot tub. But overall, we were very happy with the staff, the cabin, and the site. I'm already recommending the place to friends and family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion. We are listed as Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA on line & in the directory. We are 35 minutes away from the Long Beach Peninsula
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
It rained the whole time we were there. The cabin felt damp. We couldn't start a fire so went to the store where they were cooking food but they were out of everything.
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained campground. Nice quit location with short trail to beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2016
great campground Private site
Sep 01, 2016
this is one of my favorite places for my wife and I to get away. We love the location and that its a smaller KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Good location and very close to the beach.
Aug 30, 2016
Helpful staff and great park. We'll be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Great! Everyone in the office was very helpful and friendly.Keep up the good work,clean bathrooms and park very nice.we will come back for sure.
Aug 30, 2016
Iris and Ken were very sweet and helpful. They were great with kids.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and plan to make this an annual experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy