Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Ken was very accomodating . I like that this KOA is just a short walk to the beach and i love that it is not overwhelmingly huge.
Mar 29, 2016
My family, a group of 4. Had a great time at this KOA and look forward to going back asap. Great staff; above and beyond. Thank you...
Dec 01, 2015
great staff and location
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was clean, dry and comfortable. What we would have liked is a clothes line on the ridge beam to dry out our clothes as they got wet every day.
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived on a very cold day to fine our heater was already on an warming our cabin,we love the park was very clean and everything we needed was a shot walk away the camp store was always open. It is a very well keeped,well run and kid friendly camp ground.We will return... Cel and Paul
Nov 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay when we were headed down the coast. We also stayed on the way back. Great hospitality and a very pretty spot in the forest and close to the bay. Great area with lots to see and do. We will be back
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice facility and couple that owns the campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff was welcoming and kind. The facilities were clean and well cared for. We were only there for a couple of days - but it we liked it a lot.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were friendly and the cabin was great! I especially enjoyed the porch swing!
Oct 26, 2015
I was impressed! Friendly hosts, clean facilities. I will stay again!
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the yurt and it was fabulous! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful as always. So glad we live close enough that we can call our favorite KOA our homebase KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great time. It was the end of the season and we practically had the place to ourselves yet we had all the amenities still available. The staff was so nice. We will be going back
Oct 13, 2015
It was a family vacation filled with many happy times! Dad was hunting and the kiddos & I played tourist! Dad only had to drive 20 min to get to his spot....makes for a happy pappy!! Restrooms were always VERY clean and Iris, Ken, and staff were awesome! See you next hunting season!!
Oct 13, 2015
As a Canadian who hasn't yet travelled very much in the US, I hadn't yet stayed at a KOA Campground. The Bay Centre KOA was, however, a great one to start with. Everyone was so kind and made me feel so welcome after what was a long, hill-filled day of cycling the 101. The grounds were well-maintained, the view of the sunset on the beach was spectacular, and it was nice and quiet at night.
Oct 11, 2015
This place is a true, honest CAMPGROUND! Trees, spaces here and there, areas for tents, even has some yurts! This is not a typical RV "parking lot"--it is a bonafied campground! We LOVED it! Staff treated us like we had been friends since grade school!
Oct 10, 2015
Terrific hosts! Beautiful and clean setting.
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. They showed us to our tent site and we felt welcomed.It is a very scenic area.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice owners onsite. Park is small, but sites are big. I can't say enough good about the owners. Very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Rainy days made us pull out instead of staying to enjoy the area. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
it was a nice stay. host was informative. had an issue with a yurt camper not liking my campfire but other then that everything was good.
Oct 04, 2015
great place quite easy to get to loved it was close to the water friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful staff, especially Donna. Yurt really nice to stay in- light and airy. Alas, another camper lit a morning fire, sending smoke and smuts straight at us! Wifi very weak.
Oct 03, 2015
The nicest hostess and very nice campground we enjoyed the Bay!
Oct 02, 2015
Nice wide spaces - plenty of elbow room. Beach access.
Oct 01, 2015
I had a blast! And the people were great.
Sep 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, and calm. Iris and Ken are the best! They will go over the moon to make sure your stay is comfortable, warm and friendly...always with a BIG smile! Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed from September 22-September 27, 2015. The weather was great and the KOA was busy but not packed with vacationers and bow hunters. Everyone had their own spac and weren't stacked next to each other which was very nice. Ken and Iris were very awesome as per the norm as we stay here yearly and look forward to going back every year because of these two great hosts! Thanks again, Dan, Amanda
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice location. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and friendly! Yes, I will camp here again.
Sep 28, 2015
one of the best and friendly KOA we have stayed at. We are from Canada and anytime we are in the area we like to stay here. Even my brother and his wife enjoyed it above the other camp grounds we have stayed in. Great hosts and staff, fantastic sites and location. Cant say enough about the owners from guiding us into our site to saying good bye as we left.
Sep 28, 2015
friendly knowledgabl;e staff, very helpful, approachable
Sep 28, 2015
A cozy and very well kept campground. Staff was exceptionally helpful - even loaning us items we forgot having hastily packed!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time here since the first was very enjoyable. we like this campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant to stay @ Bay Ctr/Willapa Bay KOA. Ken & staff are very friendly. The facility is clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free coffee and the breakfast sandwiches we were able to purchase. The pancake sandwich was a favorite. Great info re: local sights. We would definitely come back. Lighthouses were awesome to go find. :D
Sep 27, 2015
Lovely site, and one could not ask for nicer hosts! They really go the extra mile to make guest's stay pleasant and easy.
Sep 27, 2015
Crowded site.
Sep 26, 2015
Ken and his wife, owners of this facility have done everything possible to make it a GREAT KOA!!!!! An intimate setting, with nice trees and a terrific setting. We would recommend it to anyone! The WiFi was as good as I have experienced at any KOA, a lesson learned for other locations.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay. ken and Iris are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome
Sep 25, 2015
An enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
This KOA is very special! Location GREAT, right on Willapa Bay. We dug clams for the very first time on the private beach and had a blast! Ken and Iris are so welcoming, friendly, thoughtful and fun. I think of all the KOA's I've stayed at (many), they made this visit the most memorable. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean well kept well managed with very personable staf
Sep 22, 2015
The only issue I had was that I was not able to get a full hookup, We made the 5 nights without dumping however it was inconvienent. The campground was clean, quiet and the hosts were very curtious. Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice clean park.
Sep 21, 2015
They were able to check us in early since they had a cabin available. Very helpful on clamming advice.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and great service.
Sep 19, 2015
Our 2 weeks was cut short by high winds which blew limbs off trees,etc. The owner was great; prompt action to save damage to RVs and campers. Given our larger rig, he had no place to move us, but called another campground and reserved the last site for us! This guy is a gem!
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean and very nice people! Loved it!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals