Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA on the way. Kid friendly and fun. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. Friendly and helpful staff, stocked store for last min supplies and treats, clean camp grounds, lots of fun family activities, beautiful beaches, 5th wheel rental. Loved it all and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing family camp weekend at Willapa Bay. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome staff, clean grounds & facilities. Endless entertainment for kids. Really enjoyed the walk to and along the bay.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved being able to harvest steamer clams within walking distance of camp and then take pizza fixed by KOA down to the beach for sunset!
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful little gem hidden on Willapa Bay. The campground is small with an intimate feel. We saw our name on the "welcome board" as we arrived. We were greeted with enthusiastic and warm greetings and felt genuinely welcomed. Ken personally showed us to our site, which is a great service, but also necessary due to the unique layout of his campground. We loved it and will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved this campground! The Shupes & personnel were very helpful & friendly, & the layout of campsites afforded more privacy than most. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great stay. Ken, the owner/manager, was great in assisting us and all others from getting us parked to showing us how to dig clams on the beach below the campground. His EMT skills came in handy when our neighbor fell and bruised her head.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground was clean and the staff was very friendly! They happily provided all the information we needed to clam for our first time. We will definitely return!
Aug 05, 2017
Great beach, friendly staff. Nice camp areas.
Aug 05, 2017
Tent site was great. Lots of privacy and shade. Camp hosts and staff were friendly and very helpful as well as their staff. Clean, great facilities. Will come back.
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay. All the staff members are friendly and go above and beyond for guests to enjoy their camping experience. Clean camp grounds. Alot of amenities to enjoy. And bonus! Free showers and hot coffee. I also felt very safe since it was just me and my dog on this trip. I will definitely return in the near future.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the AMAZING hospitality and great amenities! We will be back for sures!!
Aug 04, 2017
The park and facilities were clean and well kept. Lots of activities for children. Great walk to beach. Felt safe as a single person tent camping.
Aug 04, 2017
Thank you for the great weather!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly people working there. Loved all the flowers.
Aug 04, 2017
Love that it is not too big and everyone is so helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
Rustic but needs to be better kept.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites. Hard to find ground that was even and without roots from trees. However, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean and park itself looked good.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome staff, we were delayed due to horrible traffic and the host met us at the entrance at 10:30 p.m. to make sure we found our site and backed in perfectly etc... Our 3.5 hour trip turned into an 8.5 hour trip and we were exhausted! We truly appreciated his help in the dark!! The campground is maintained beautifully!! We hope to go back soon :)
Aug 01, 2017
So far this has been the cleanest kamping kabin we have stayed in. Even putting the larger campgrounds to shame.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing staff, even my kids said so! Great activities for the kids & family, great location near the beach, and a store with everything ypu could have possibly forgotten.
Aug 01, 2017
A family friendly, well run campground with attractive spaces, a trail to the beach on the Willapa Bay (where we saw whales spouting!) and good homemade pizza and hand scooped ice cream, we really enjoyed our stay and our hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean area and close to the ocean.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice hosts and clean, safe campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff was wonderful. I forgot to pack some things and they had them there for me to borrow. My puppy made a couple friends. My husband and kids liked the easy walk to the beach. I liked the shaded tents and they weren't super close together. Lots of privacy in some sites. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Vey nice office staff, clean grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff and well kept office, bathrooms, and park. Beautiful walk to the beach! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great location. Christmas in July - our grandson loved it. Thank you! 😎
Jul 31, 2017
great time and great friendly hosts too.
Jul 31, 2017
Patio, barbeque and tables nice features as well as fire pit. Well maintained friendly staff and many fun stuff for family fun
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground in a secluded area away from the main highway. The beach is only a 5 minute walk out the back of the property. My son greatly enjoyed the RC car track and the playground.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, quiet location. Well maintained, great family atmosphere. Staff was the BEST...extremely helpful ! Ken helped troubleshoot my cable tv issue. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
The folks here are great hosts: friendly and helpful. They walk their campgrounds regularly, answering questions and making sure everyone is doing ok. The campground has weekend activities to entertain. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The dog park is fenced and HUGE.Don't miss out on clamming, a short walk to the bay. Licenses sold in the office. Dock on the Bay serves local oysters.
Jul 30, 2017
What a charming "jewel." Obvious that proprietors take pride in this camp; it shows in every detail. Cool, short path to the beach. Great dog run. I was sad when it was time to leave and will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff quiet lots to do close by
Jul 30, 2017
We were very please with our stay. Clean, quiet, and every one was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is our favorite KOA for a reason. The personal touches in the cabins - the small mirror, reading light, the curtains and extra hooks really make a huge difference. We loved the kids activities and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This is your typical KOA as far as upcharges for every little thing, but overall it's a nice place. The WiFi is extremely slow and not worth bothering with. Access to the bay is only available on a small stretch of beach and the water is very shallow, almost stagnant. Don't expect to come here and play in the water.
Jul 29, 2017
No ADA shower but everything else is great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was just great...the tent site was cozy and we had a really great stay. Will be back next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and a great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin and facilities were very clean. Did not like the RV parked next to our cabin, with a noisy air conditioner. I check with management and they did not recognize this as a problemb even if it went into the quiet time. My expectation would be a policy that includes all noise in the quiet time and in this case the RV could have been relocated or instructed to turn off the noise.
Jul 27, 2017
We always have an awesome experience . The hosts and workers take great pride in their facilities. There is something new every year. We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for another outstanding week !
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great people, well maintained, bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals