Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.
Aug 08, 2015
great service, clean
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 07, 2015
Will be back
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the Willapa Bay Camp site and intend to make it a regular site for future camping stays.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground and awesome hosts!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly and fun!
Aug 06, 2015
Ken and iris were great!
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful secluded area with accesss to the bay. Great for shelling and clamming at low tide. Fun friendly hosts who keep everything clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful. Nice folks who run the place. Large sites. Looking forward to the next time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great happy staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and it's a great campground. It was busy, but didn't feel crowded at all. Kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at a koa wow what a difference.After we registered the camp host walked down to our site and helped back us in.The trail to beach is a short walk .They had plenty of activities for everybody,great enviroment.camp sites are nice and clean very well kept we will be returning next year with our inlaws.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a yurt this time which was a bit roomier than the cabins although farther away from the bathrooms and playground. The hosts are always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Good location for coastal activities. Also, I really enjoy the trail to the bay.
Aug 04, 2015
If there's one redeeming quality that's missing at other campgrounds, it's campground host Ken and hostess Iris. Two amazing, friendly and energetic people that really lift your experience to the next level. GREAT JOB!
Aug 04, 2015
it was peaceful and quite. The sites were well kept and spacious, bathrooms were clean. The hosts were pleasant and escorted us to our site. We would stay again at this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Ken and Iris are amazing. We were here for 8 days! We come back because of the staff and activities they do! I highly recommend this KOA. Claming is great! They work very hard to make sure we have everything we need. Love Love Love this place. Will be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation our family has had yet! Ken and Iris, along with the rest of their staff, were the best! Ken and his magic tricks was a hit with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Good Facilities, Interesting Ambiance, Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet little place, great location next to the water and a lot of kid friendly activities to do. Staff was friendly and inviting, facilities were clean, overall a great family camping experience.
Aug 02, 2015
We always have such a wonderful experience at Willapa Bay. Ken and Iris are hard working awesome hosts. They always have great activities . My grandchildren were able to come for a couple days and had so much fun with the Christmas in July activities. their workers Art & Andy & Nick and Donna also make are stay so pleasant! Thank you guys another outstanding vacation. We will be back! The Parker's
Aug 02, 2015
We really liked our stay at your KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We will be traveling in a couple of years and are looking forward to staying at other KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
now this was a camping joy! we loved the camping feeling here the folks were very nice, it was clean and lots of grass, we had fun here and at the bay, the other guests were so nice, loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
it was a very camping feeling campground, the staff was friendly and kind , very clean loved it !
Jul 30, 2015
Iris and Bob were fabulous hosts! The KOA was clean, store well stocked, cabin was comfortable, and clamming was fun! We had a great time. I wish that we could have stayed longer!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
There were many things to do and the kids really enjoyed it. WiFi at the site is marginal and they are gravel sites.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family and friends had a great time at the Bay Center KOA campground. This is out 3rd times camping out here. It has definitely become our annual favorite place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I rate this particular campground a 3 stars because of the following 1) There is no water and electricity on every camp lot. I happened to be on a lot that dont. So, if you need to charge your cell phone or laptop, you are out of luck. Our cell phones, laptop, and flash light are dead on the first day and there is NO plug to recharge. We stay in a dark for two long nights. Need water? you ne

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer sites with water & electric. Your group reserved the same sites last year & again requested a non water/electric site. We do provide outlets in the game room, laundry room & bathrooms for guests who prefer not to pay for water & electric at their site.
Jul 28, 2015
we had a wonderful stay, I was surprised at the fact that everything extra we did had to be paid for on top of paying for the campsite but over all it was a great stay.Our son had a great time, I'm sure we will come back to visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed over night. The owner was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful clean quiet great beach good rv space. We loved it & Will come again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facilities. Got in around 7p and left the next morning around 9a, so did not have an opportunity to enjoy other features of the site. Beautiful area. Wanted to go to the beach but no time. The dog walk area was nice since we HAD to evaluate that area with our 2 canine children. Lot of festivities going on with many celebrating "Christmas in July".
Jul 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasure small campground but very nice help was very friendly will stay here again
Jul 26, 2015
Ken and Iris Shupe and their yellow shirts crew are very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts and very well maintained campground. We were cycle touring and the hosts were welcoming with good tent campsites. The bathrooms were very well maintained and the availability of laundry facilities was welcomed
Jul 25, 2015
Camp Hosts were very nice and helpful . A very nice quiet place to relax . Grandson loved the 3wheeled bike and a nice little hike down to waters edge , steps may be hard for limited mobility people . We will use them again on our next trip to the area . May have to try out one of the Yurts , they look nice !
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp site was very nice. Enjoyed being close to beach.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a beautiful setting in the woods beside the coast. It is a small campground with privacy and shaded sites. The owners are nice and take very food care of everything.
Jul 23, 2015
Kamp ground hosts are great. Love that this place is so kid friendly! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A great, off-the-beaten path location with many rustic sites and excellent (and very clean) support facilities. The store was decently stocked though a little lacking on breakfast items (and the grill does not prepare breakfast) My one major gripe is not the fault of the KOA; there's a dog next door to the campground that incessantly barks after dusk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments and the feedback. We have contacted the owner of the dog and have a solution in place that should prevent this in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained and they offer plenty of fun activities. I have already recommended this KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, helping staff. Quiet, shady site. Short walk to the beach. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
This site exceeded our expectations. Very quiet. Lots of trees for privacy. Very friendly hosts. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I have seen at a KOA. And a very short walk to the beach. I wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second stay at Bay Center KOA and like the first time, this place is top notch! We enjoy the activities and the hosts are always helpful. Thanks again for the great time!
Jul 20, 2015
nice location (especially the clamming), great camp hosts and helpful staff. 5th wheel was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.