Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
This being our first time at Bay Center we did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Our trailer site was perfect, lots of trees and quiet. The managers were very nice and accommodating. Great place for kids. Overall a great stay and will go back again.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were friendly and welcoming! Kids had a blast on the 3 wheel bikes and loved playing out on the beach. Bathrooms were very clean!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
very friendly staff. helpful in all ways, above and beyond expectations. lots of activities and nice facility
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Lots of fun for the grandson and very pretty site. Had a great weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
It was really great for the staff to explain how to get some clams. The stay is worth the clams by itself. Facility is great and maintained in super good shape.
Aug 08, 2016
The smaller Campground lends itself to a more personal experience with the hosts. We were greeted and led to our campsite. The hosts were friendly, attentive and provided many activities for campers of all ages. We will return!
Aug 08, 2016
Short walk to beach (bay) campground is very clean and quiet.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Awesome staff and services! Kids loved the bikes and remote control cars. Fun beach! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, great facility.
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it. On my list of to be stayed at again and I am a picky camper!!!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
Wished I had more time to enjoy the area. The outside greeters were different
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Had all the extras we needed at good prices and great with the kids. Very quiet too at night.
Aug 05, 2016
clean and fun. what more can I say!
Aug 03, 2016
Very helpful with our stay and later went out of their way to help us. Clean, easy to find, respectful, location not too noisy, great, would stay again and recommend it!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice tent sites with plenty of trees for privacy.
Aug 03, 2016
A fun place to stay. We hope to stay at this KOA again someday. I think the directors are trying to make this place relaxing and fun.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely and peaceful and a beautiful part of the coast
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was so friendly and positive, we loved the activities for the kids and the clam digging was great!
Aug 02, 2016
Great staff, beautiful setting!
Aug 02, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 02, 2016
Haven't been for a few years but still one of our favorite places. Loved the Christmas in July!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent!!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun!
Aug 01, 2016
You all are awesome! Thank you for making our trip so special! We will be returning in the future!
Aug 01, 2016
extremely friendly staff; clean, beautiful facility; great camping experience
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was a repeat visit and just for one night. As usual, we had a nice night in a nice place!
Aug 01, 2016
Once again we had great time at this campground. Every time we visit, there are more improvements and it looks better all of the time. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time, excellent location and campground. All the staff were terrific. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for my grandkids
Jul 31, 2016
My family and I have stayed at KOA cabins for 35 years plus. We always take a standard Cabin. The Cabin assigned was the Cleanest we have ever had. They obviously have an excellent maintenance schedule. I would have no hesitation in staying at this campground again. The management and staff are very helpful and friendly. Good job.
Jul 31, 2016
Great hosts. Very quiet except for the neighborhood rooster which seems to crow from early morning 5 am to evening. Lots to do from playing badminton, ladders, games etc.
Jul 31, 2016
The operators of this KOA are absolutely fantastic. Quick to help, fexible on times and just all around awesome. We even witnessed their most professional and adept EMT capabilities when a guest had a medical emergency on the trail!
Jul 31, 2016
We love to stop at this KOA on our way to the coast, we are considering this as a weekend getaway as well. Very cute place and t g email owners are great people..
Jul 31, 2016
Great!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly owners. Easy in and out pull thru site. Loved the Bay and beach access. Only issue..intermittently slow internet. All and all, a very good stay.
Jul 30, 2016
A lot of marine clouds. Great hosts and staff. Clean, quiet.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean setting, but could use more grass and less dirt at sites, and site was not level.
Jul 29, 2016
It was very nice, kind of quiet, and peaceful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. However, I was sorely disappointed that "aggressive" dog breeds weren't allowed. Overall, though, it was a great experience.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, good tent sites. Very busy, which means they are doing things right.
Jul 28, 2016
thanks
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful and quiet campground. Nice people and very helpful. Plan to return.
Jul 27, 2016
This KOA is the best kept secret in the camping department. Tons of fun , kid activities and adventures. Well groomed trails, camp grounds and visual displays that explain local fishing methods.Very friendly employees who go the extra mile to create events to entertain the youth in the camp grounds. Will definitely return soon !!!
Jul 26, 2016
Ken and Iris were extremely helpful and hospitable. My bike had flat within a few miles from the camp. Ken came and picked me up. They also connected me to a bus to a repair shop.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms and campsite. Very quiet at night. Liked that they had activities available for kids & adults and could just walk to beach to dig for steamers. Very yummy!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice time...loved the clams ! Only wish is ......have more room between sites
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Personnel guide to the camp site. Ice cream social was great and the jokes better. Had a wonderful time. Love to hear kids laughing at the KOA. Clean restrooms and outdoor covered dish washing station. And friendly staff. We will be back. Terry & Sylvia.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals