Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Great place to stay everytime...
Sep 17, 2015
we appreciated the clean restrooms and showers. we liked the location and the space between sites. the cable reception was poor. we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year
Sep 16, 2015
Great staff and FANTASTIC setting away from rr tracks and highways. It was like a real camping location with full hookups. I would have loved to have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
This is a very clean and nice facility. Your staff even waited for our late arrival and directed us to our camp spot. Thank you so very much for your kindness and great hospitality.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to camp.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice, no complaints
Sep 13, 2015
GREAT food in the cafe. Extremely nice staff. Easy 200yd path to the beach. Clean restrooms. Love this place!
Sep 12, 2015
We love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff are friendly & helpful. They do all sorts of activities for children & families daily. The bay is a short walk through the forest & perfect for watching the tide roll in and out as well as for clamming! Wonderful amenities too - clean bathrooms, well-stocked camp store!
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!
Sep 08, 2015
I did not make the trip, I had emergency surgery instead. My oldest daughter went in my place with my wife. My son took his family. They all had a wonderful time for their first time stay. Ken and Iris sent me a get well email, try and beat that. I will be back next spring.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at Bay Center KOA. Ken and Iris and staff are so friendly helpful and accommodating. Unlike other campgrounds we've stayed at in the past we always feel welcome here. It takes a lot of continuing wirk to keep up on a campground and their work shows. One criticism however: The laundry is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!! $3.50/preload to wash is shockingly expensive!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fabulous time during our stay. My husband and I found all the staff to be super friendly and helpful and all of the extra activities were fun and reasonably priced. We definitely will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Nicest staff at any campground around.
Sep 08, 2015
Had the best times. Lots of activities. Great Camp Hosts.
Sep 07, 2015
Amazing customer service.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was amazing. They truely care about their guests. Everyone was friendly and eager to make you happy. The facilities are very clean and their special events were a very nice touch. We really appreciated the dutch oven presentation. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Seeing our name on the welcome board was so cool making you feel welcome the second you pull in. They kept the park amazingly clean and safe even during a freaky late summer storm with high winds an lots of rain. Keep up the great work we'll see you soon. T & J
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay! We left a but early due to stormy weather, but we will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice trail to the bay. Very nice location. Friendly staff keep the place in great shape!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly staff. Nice quiet location. Only complaint is that there was no mention of the stairs leading to the beach.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. The hosts and helpers are extremely friendly and helpfulI. I love this campground
Aug 31, 2015
We came into the campground right after the big windstorm on August 29th. Big rigs had been moved to protect them from falling branches and the ocean trail was closed as a safety precaution. We appreciated that foresight. We enjoyed our short stay and were able to use the trail the next day as it had been cleared.
Aug 31, 2015
The camp is small but very clean. Iris and Ken were great hosts. Ken was very helpful in placing our motor home in the proper site for our week long stay and Iris even picked up a special request from the market when she restocked the camp store. During a large wind storm Ken and Iris worked quickly to assist campers with moving their rigs out of harms way. Thanks, we will return when in the area.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. My wife and I hope to stay at Bay Center again next year.
Aug 30, 2015
Iris and Ken were excellent hosts and accommodating to campers needs. We had a huge windstorm while there and the staff's #1 priority was the safety of their guests. We will happily stay with them again.
Aug 30, 2015
Another wonderful visit! The staff here just goes above and beyond to make it a wonderful experience. We can wait to come back. This was our second visit this summer and it will be an annual trip. Thank you for making it an easy and enjoyable trip!
Aug 29, 2015
You can count on KOA for a good stay I've noticed at many camps the staff can be over-attentive which can make you feel you're being smothered, but in a friendly way!! Great spot!
Aug 29, 2015
Our first experience at a KOA, and I'm worried it set my expectations way to high. It had a real camping feel, we rented clam racks and they told us exactly how to do it. Then when we got back they gave us the recipe for steamers. Awesome staff every single one.
Aug 28, 2015
Great little campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are some of the best we have encountered...if not THE best! Excellent Customer Service.
Aug 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were awesome!! The Crew as well!! They were very helpful, with everything from catching clams to letting me use their Grill and pot!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the layout of park, quiet and the staff were most accommodating
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and quiet KOA, the owners are very friendly. I had reserve 6 sites for a family reunion but some didn't show and they allowed me a refund on unneeded sites while we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
They are awesome! We stay here for every kite festival.
Aug 24, 2015
we needed some good rest and that is just what we got, our hosts were very helpful in all our ?'s, we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
My wife, kids, and I had one of the best times camping this past weekend! The staff were awesome and the facility was well kept. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun and Great host
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first time at a koa campground. Very well maintained. Loved all the equipment available for play. Showers and bathroom were very nice. Very nice easy beach access. Thanks for the wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facility is nice and clean. I think we were expecting a sandy beach. We"re not clammers.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly, yurt was cleans and roomy, and kids activities were adoreable. My only negative was the kid's play area needed to be updated.
Aug 22, 2015
All the host at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintain and clean and will being staying their often as this is close to fishing and other out door activities. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice private sites ... How ever the camp store should open earlier,, would be nice to get a cup of coffee Before hitting the road
Aug 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The site was extremely well kept and all services were available. I will certainly recommend this campground and I hope to be able to visit again. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
A very quiet and well run camp.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing time at Bay Center. A very nice and quiet place to spend a few days. A Great Big Thanks to Ken and Iris for everything. Art, Andi, Nick and Donna were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to go clamming and exploring. Very tasty!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Ken and Iris are such gracious hosts!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps