Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Our trailer site was among large trees with plenty of shade. The grandkids enjoyed their activities. General store had everything we forgot at home. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful, awesome and very fun stay as always at this koa. It is our favorite!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location. If you love oysters you're in heaven.
Jul 06, 2015
We were greeted warmly when we arrived. The staff is extremely friendly. The campsite was clean and very nice. The facilities were very clean. Overall a great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is perfect for families with small children and is very quite in the evenings. The camps is well cared for and the hosts look to make sure everyone is taken care of.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great place to visit and get away
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff lead was aggressive and rude to me when I first came into the site thinking I was someone who didn't belong there , and did the same thing to friends who stopped bye. Being that we were the only black family and same with our friend. We will not be coming back. All other crew and staff were great , there is a better way to approach guest and visitors then why are you here !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel we were rude to you and your guest. It is not our intention to make our customers feel this way. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate additional guests on the weekend. The campground was filled to max capacity and was communicated as such. Thanks for the feedback.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
CLean clean clean and the hosts are wonderful!!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed two nights in the 5th wheel, what a great place. We loved it. The setting is beautiful and the people are amazing!!!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice site, clean and cute cabins.
Jul 03, 2015
Good, clean sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I got biggest site, worked out great for our family outing, thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! Hike to the beach was easy and fun. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
All of our needs were met. Small campground,even when full it didn't seem crowded. The hosts were extremely busy taking care of business, even though they were busy they were pleasant. The beach was very peaceful. Lots of beach glass and a few agates. Bald eagles every day! A very good place to go if you want to get out of the soaring temperatures of town.
Jun 30, 2015
Liked the fact it was smaller than some. Ken and Iris were the best hosts we have had on our whole 3 week trip from WI to WA. Kids loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
staff very friendly & helpful park very clean, quiet lots of beautiful trees, good size sites
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant. The camp ground is well maintained. Restroom is clean. Good hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic facilities and fabulous customer service! I would highly recommend this to others!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful campground. Awesome camp hosts. Fun activities for the kids. Very clean. Loved yurts. Definitely will go again.
Jun 29, 2015
Had a good time. Activities were great for the kids keep up the good work.
Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
Jun 28, 2015
Iris and Ken and their staff have made the experience so warm and fuzzy!!! We look forward to returning many times in the future!
Jun 28, 2015
Great Staff. Park very clean
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet place. Stock up on groceries before you go because the nearest supermarket is 25 miles away and the nearest non-super market is 11 miles away. For us, being that far away from "civilization" was perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
A great place to stay. lots of rain when it rains.
Jun 26, 2015
We had an amazing time. The campground exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the beach is second to none. We stayed an extra night so we could soak it all up! We will return!
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground had a laid back feel which was great. The kids loved the playground, game room, geocaching, and making new friends. Clean cabins and restrooms. The prices in the store were surprisingly reasonable. My only suggestion would be grates on the fire pits.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating crew. Great location to stay right between Long Beach WA, Westport and Ocean Shores WA. Would be 5 stars but no pool. Trail from camp down to beach and bay though.
Jun 24, 2015
My sister and I love staying at this KOA- it's quiet and clean. And Ken and Iris are so friendly. We stay at this KOA any time we can.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp was clean and quiet.They had great activities for kids.The staff went above and beyond with any help I needed.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly. Camp site is clean. Easy access to the beach. We had a good time over there :)
Jun 22, 2015
we can't there 20 years ago with our children and we brought our four grandchildren for their first camping trip. They loved it the playground the toys that were available to play games outside. The root beer floats. the store and of course the beach. great koa
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it, activities for kids was great, the clam chowder competition were a hot. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful helpful staff. Store well stocked.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
ROOT BEER FLOAT! :))
Jun 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground and all the employees. There is so much to do. Very clean and well kept
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
Jun 14, 2015
Great little park with friendly staff. Plan on staying at least a few days to get to know the area and enjoy the trails, history, etc. The Friday evening "demo" is too fun...don't miss it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.