Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
The staff was great, we had a puppy and getting a treat at check in set the tone for a great stay. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean facilities, great activities for kids and clamming and no mosquitoes were the highlight of our stay!!!! The only campsite that I never had to use my insect repellent :) Thanks for the wonderful 3 days.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and fun for the kids.
Jul 04, 2016
The camp was almost full, lots of people, but interesting, it still felt quite and we had a wonderful time.
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing area but this KOA does not meet standards of many others we've camped at.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very friendly, the cabin were we stayed was supper clean and they make great tasty pizzas. Thank you for a great stay. We really recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Top notch kindness and friendliness!! Our campsite was BEAUTIFUL!! It was nuzzled among wild flowers and trees!! It was like staying in a private rainforest. No pool, but lots to do. Beautiful walk to the beach, perfect for dogs to play, not to mention kids. All the birds singing in the morning was the favorite part of our stay!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Great place friendly people
Jun 30, 2016
i did like every thing just was not harley weather next trip great for raking steamers
Jun 30, 2016
Clean restrooms, showers, laundry. Friendly staff. Quiet. WiFi good morning only(like many campgrounds). Great restaurant "Dock of the Bay" 1 mile away.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground kept meticulously clean. Friendly and knowledgeable hosts hosts willing to help with all your questions.Peaceful and quiet: a blissful retreat!
Jun 28, 2016
The place was really nice but the owners were so friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. Loved the wild blackberries growing on the campsites.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time! Friendly, helpful staff & nice clean facility. Good family site.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and super friendly. This area was family friendly and lots of activities for everyone. The area is located perfectly for fun.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff is very nice and funny. The camp is clean although it was a little wet.
Jun 25, 2016
Liked having the beach so close. It wasn't as well maintained as it could have been but everyone was very nice. Showers were very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet. Great access to the beach, lots of berries and great hosts!
Jun 25, 2016
Super friendly staff. Nice facilities ... hope to stay again!
Jun 21, 2016
Very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the bathrooms. I enjoyed the activities they had planned for the weekend. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
Very polite and helpful people .. very clean peaceful environment we enjoyed our stay had a blast raking for Clams with the family on the private beach.. Everyone there was also very helpful !
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful camping experience on the southwest Washington coast.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved it. The camp site was clean and all the staff members were friendly. Made our girls first camping trip one to remember.
Jun 16, 2016
other than little rain, best laid out - old style ROOMY.TREES -best staff for information and just talk, will be back to this park
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
A great stay at Willapa Bay! Super friendly and helpful, great facilities and very clean. Definitely recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice surroundings. Good get a way.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our first visit at the Bay Center KOA. The staff, I feel, make this park. They are all very helpful with information about the area. We would be happy to stay there again. Thank you for helping start our road trip on a very positive note!
Jun 13, 2016
The owners were absolutely delightful and the activities were great. Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a jewel of a place! Friendly, professional staff, very clean and tucked away on the bay. Cannot say enough about this KOA! We will absolutely be back!
Jun 12, 2016
UT Has everything, It Is Small Enough To Be PERSONAL Yet Large Enough That WHATEVER YOU Need Is there. The setting is perfect and proximity to the beach unbeatable. The service couldn't be better. Plus the smores tasted great.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful setting and very helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2016
The 5TH wheel trailer gave us a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2016
a wonderful and relaxing weekend, campsite great , very clean, STAFF VERY HELPFUL
Jun 07, 2016
6/3 - 6/5/2016 was my first time ever at a KOA site and I'm incredibly grateful that it was spent at the Bay Center, Wa. location! Ken & Iris are gracious, welcoming and hospitable. They are amazing hosts! My girlfriend and I are already looking forward to our stay in November 2016!
Jun 07, 2016
This is an awesome campground, set in the trees with a lot of private space. Just a quick walk to the beach with incredible sunsets! Iris and Ken made our stay so fun! Lots of kids activities! I highly recommend!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice clean property. They have a general store and food available to make on site. Staff are friendly. The sites are good size and have tree or bush privacy. It is close to the ocean just a trail away. It is small little town. The dock by the bay is a nice place to eat. We saw a deer nearby and that was nice to see. Good prices.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Great activities for the kids, excellent location and wonderful site employees. We'll definitely be going back!
Jun 06, 2016
Hands down the best KOA experience we have had yet! Ken and Iris are friendly, inviting, warm and genuine hosts. Beautiful grounds, great location. The store has everything you need and it is comparable to regular grocery store prices. It's nice to not pay and arm and a leg for necessities. We will definitely be back to this KOA. Incredible people, beautiful place.
Jun 06, 2016
They do everything they can to make sure everyone has a great time.Feel like family to us.
Jun 04, 2016
The camp grounds is very well maintain. You can tell that Iris and Ken love ther work. Thamk You
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA location. Dump station located on wrong side when exiting park which is unusual. Owners and staff were very nice folks.
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet & relaxing place. We stayed in a cabin and it was good, clean and comfortable. Excellent place for clam digging. Very nice & friendly staff. Also, they have a small store with just about all the essential food & items one may need.
Jun 01, 2016
El campamento es tranquilo y agradable. Muy buen lugar para quienes gusten coger almejas del mar. Estuvimos en una cabaña limpia y cómoda. Los dueños del lugar son muy amables y tienen al almacén pequeño donde se consiguen las cosas esenciales como son algunos alimentos y artículos de uso personal, para limpieza, etc.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone at he camp was wonderful. Very polite and helpful. This was our first time at any KOA and it felt like we were regulars. They were very welcoming.
May 31, 2016
This is our fifth year at this location and as long as we can make the trip we will be back. Like you readers, we could go to many many other places but we believe we have found the perfect place, why settle for less? If you pause for a moment and imagine the perfect hosts, that would be Ken and Iris. As you can tell, we love the place and are now planning our next trip.
May 31, 2016
Wow, what a suprise at being greeted by name when we arrived. We didn't get to go last year, but were remembered. This is the greatest place on earth. Incredible service, incredibly clean, happy family atmosphere and they are always cheerful! Thanks PS We have encouraged several other families to join us there Labor Day 2016.
May 31, 2016
This was our 5th year coming to this KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. Iris and Ken are fabulous hosts. They are so very patient with my tweens hanging out in the "game" area and constantly "shopping" in the little store. Also along with my group that once stated out as 4 of but has more than tripled in size in the last few years. Thank you again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals