Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great. The cabins, activities and helpful staff
Jul 01, 2013
4.5 Stars! This was our 2nd (times) year staying at KOA. We had a great time. Definitely will recomment to other friends. The great thing is KOA, provide many activities for everyone. The staff are friendly, that's a plus. Maybe they should extend the quiet time to 11pm...when we are there, we want to have a good time with friends and families, so 10pm is not long enough. Thanks
Jul 01, 2013
Our first time,It's a good place to get away from city and our kids are having a lot of fun. Looking going back again.
Jul 01, 2013
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. It was our first time in a yurt and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The beach was great and the staff amazingly kind and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
MOST FUN WE HAD ALL WEEK! LOVE THE COOKING DEMO AND THE CANDYBAR FLASHLIGHT HUNT OUR DAUGHTER HAD A BLAST. SHE ALSO HAD A GREAT TIME ON THE BIKES.
Jun 29, 2013
Hosts are great!
Jun 29, 2013
clean helpful nice spot for my motorhome
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The KOA's Ken was extremely helpful and considerate when he helped us solve a problem with our camper. We noted that he was always busy working to maintain the grounds and facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Great campground!! So quiet, clean and great hosts. Had a relaxing time. Will be back and definitely recommend this KOA to friends.
Jun 25, 2013
What a great stay and a wonderful location. The beach walk is fantastic. We really appreciated the kind and helpful staff. We will surely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This was the second time begin in a KOA. For a family this was a great place! We will be there again! We will try out the other KOA in the different states!
Jun 24, 2013
The Bay Center KOA is extremely well maintained at a beautiful, natural location. Ken and Iris are enthusiastic, hard working and wonderful in all ways. I stay at their campground a lot.
Jun 24, 2013
Fun group, nice campground. We'll be back
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome location and the owners provide a very welcoming stay for their guests! I will certainly be returning to this campground if I am ever in the area!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Hosts were great. Camp was always clean. If anything was needed the owners tried to help. Would come again. Great first time koa experience.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This KOA is VERY friendly and such a great get away for anyone who has children, and for those that don't . . . please come and camp Willapa Bay KOA. . . you are sure to enjoy yourself. Very Clean and welcoming stay!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Our family had a great time! The hosts were very friendly and attentive, the kids loved the s'mores and flashlight candy hunt, and the chowder cookoff was great! The sunset over the water was beautiful too.
Jun 17, 2013
Oceanview (Bay) was beautiful within walking distance. Very quiet camp site from traffic and airplanes.
Jun 17, 2013
Great weekend with great activities and great hosts. Love this campground and will come back often
Jun 17, 2013
We love this place. The people that manage it are so friendly and create lots of fun activities for the whole family. We will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2013
A fun stay for just one night! Enjoyed the chowder competition and the ice cream social. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. Very engaged with the campers.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
I am glad you had the small propane canister I needed. That made my day! Biking thru to Mexico border.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was so friendly I wanted to hug them when we left! The campground is cozy, calm, very clean, with fun activities for the kids. The beach is close and the water warm. Nice additions would be a swimming pool and ping pong!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first time here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We had a great time and they showed us how and where to rake steamer clams. Got my limit in less than an hour! Thanks!
May 31, 2013
Iris and Ken are awesome and offer many fun family activities.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great staff here! Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful owners!! The campground is very neat and clean and the sites are a nice distance apart.
May 29, 2013
I had an excellent time here at the KOA. The owner was extremely helpful. He greeted me when I showed up at 11:30 at night, and helped me start a fire in the rain. I would visit again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our family LOVES this campground!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was great. This was the first time staying at this koa and the staff was so nice and friendly. I am planning to go back. The park was clean and wooded like we like. I will have to say the staff is what makes this park so great.
May 28, 2013
The hosts, Iris and Ken, were fantastic. They were very helpfully and welcoming. This KOA is great as their is a private beach access where you can dig for clams. The sites were clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.
May 28, 2013
Greeted by a very friendly staff. The campground is very scenic and clean. The area is also quiet except for dogs barking. Daughter loved the extra activities. We will plan another visit and pray for sunshine.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the bathrooms clean and well stocked. Only complaint is the pathways were pretty muddy but then it rained alot. Second time here and I would return.
May 27, 2013
This is the nicest KOA ever! The staff is always there for you and they have everything one would need to simply forget about work and just be in the great out doors!!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly people, lots of great local info. You have to eat at On the dock of the Bay restaurant close by, excellent food, reasonable prices big portions! Loved our Kamping Kabin. Loved the scenic views and clam digging!
May 22, 2013
Its allways great place to stay!!!
May 21, 2013
very personal service
May 21, 2013
I have never dealt with a business that went as beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem (of my own making)as these wonderful folks did. I made the mistake of leaving the door of my motor home open and my beautiful cat jumped out and disappeared. They put notices in local businesses and finally found the cat hiding under one of their cabins. I am extremely grateful for their efforts.
May 21, 2013
The kampground was great and I especially appreciated all the help or hosts gave us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.