Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
This was our first time here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We had a great time and they showed us how and where to rake steamer clams. Got my limit in less than an hour! Thanks!
May 31, 2013
Iris and Ken are awesome and offer many fun family activities.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great staff here! Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful owners!! The campground is very neat and clean and the sites are a nice distance apart.
May 29, 2013
I had an excellent time here at the KOA. The owner was extremely helpful. He greeted me when I showed up at 11:30 at night, and helped me start a fire in the rain. I would visit again.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our family LOVES this campground!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was great. This was the first time staying at this koa and the staff was so nice and friendly. I am planning to go back. The park was clean and wooded like we like. I will have to say the staff is what makes this park so great.
May 28, 2013
The hosts, Iris and Ken, were fantastic. They were very helpfully and welcoming. This KOA is great as their is a private beach access where you can dig for clams. The sites were clean and well maintained. I highly recommend staying here.
May 28, 2013
Greeted by a very friendly staff. The campground is very scenic and clean. The area is also quiet except for dogs barking. Daughter loved the extra activities. We will plan another visit and pray for sunshine.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the bathrooms clean and well stocked. Only complaint is the pathways were pretty muddy but then it rained alot. Second time here and I would return.
May 27, 2013
This is the nicest KOA ever! The staff is always there for you and they have everything one would need to simply forget about work and just be in the great out doors!!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly people, lots of great local info. You have to eat at On the dock of the Bay restaurant close by, excellent food, reasonable prices big portions! Loved our Kamping Kabin. Loved the scenic views and clam digging!
May 22, 2013
Its allways great place to stay!!!
May 21, 2013
very personal service
May 21, 2013
I have never dealt with a business that went as beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem (of my own making)as these wonderful folks did. I made the mistake of leaving the door of my motor home open and my beautiful cat jumped out and disappeared. They put notices in local businesses and finally found the cat hiding under one of their cabins. I am extremely grateful for their efforts.
May 21, 2013
The kampground was great and I especially appreciated all the help or hosts gave us!
May 20, 2013
it was a clean koa i liked the lights at night how well it light up the grounds.
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
The staff was almost too attentive, stopping by our site, almost checking in on us...? They were super friendly and the place was very clean!
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice friendly helpful camp hosts. Too many dogs barking.
May 13, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by my experience! The campground was clean and very well maintained. The people were helpful and very friendly. We plan to return!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time,the hospitality was the best.
May 12, 2013
The stay was great ! We got to the campground late at night and though the office was closed and we were more than ready to check ourselves in, the managers of the campground magically appeared and helped us get oriented and set. They showed us to our spot and made sure we had everything we needed. Very clean, comfortable and beautiful campground. Definitely a "must".
May 10, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stay in
May 08, 2013
The Kamp staff was wanderfull.
May 07, 2013
Hosts were great. Friendly & informative.Campground was clean and had direct access to beautiful beach. Recommendation to friends rating would would improve if I could have found more info. online on Pacific County and things to do, eat in area before arriving.
May 01, 2013
What a nice setting and Friendly and welcome couple running the Campground. THANKS AGAIN.
Apr 29, 2013
We stayed in a yurt and it was one of a kind... Absolutely loved it. Ken and Iris were very friendl and accommodative. Highly recommended.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
We had a very good time there. The people were friendly and helpful. we stayed in a yurt. it was clean and comfortable and roomy. We will stay there again in the future.
Apr 27, 2013
Nice quiet place - yummy clams - owners who bend over backwards to make everything good. Any chance of getting more TV channels?
Apr 23, 2013
The owners are very involed for you to have the best time ever very nice love the beach trail and clamming
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful hosts. Wxtremely receptive and helpful. Bathrooms are immaculate. The store has everything anyone could need while on a camping trip.
Apr 20, 2013
Nice quiet. A little rustic because there aren't paved parking pads. Which we really like because we are not hardcore campers - we have a motorhome. The beach area was superb. Private and beautiful. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything seemed to be very clean. Beautiful location. A fenced pet area would have been great.
Apr 18, 2013
This is a great KOA campground owned by wonderful people who are people and community oriented. They are always there to make your stay comfortable. They have a trail right out of the campground to the beach where you can go clamming. They take very good care of the campground and is a fun place for families.
Apr 16, 2013
Willapa Bay KOA was wonderful! Clean, convenient grounds and easy access to the beach. Ken and Iris helped me set up and break down the RV since it was my first time..they even made a scavenger hunt for the kids. Convenient store, super friendly and relaxing. We want to go back already!
Apr 16, 2013
This was as great park with great hosts! Right next to the beach. Enough trees the block the wind but open enough for the sunlight. Showers are NOT coin-operated, so you can shower without worrying about running out of water. I'll be going back!
Apr 12, 2013
We would like to return at some time and try our hand at digging up some clams.
Apr 02, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, awesome amenities, clean. Can't wait until our next opportunity to stay.
Apr 02, 2013
The weather was great and we had a very nice time. It's a small campground perfectly situated to get away from everything. Short walk down to a very clean beach. The campground itself is very clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice and helpful. We did not need any help at all, but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to help if asked.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
The staff was above and beyond expectations bought wood, they brang it to me and split it, hallways had a magic trick every time my kids went to the store. Loved the private clam bed:)
Apr 01, 2013
Ken is the man!
Jan 10, 2013
This is a very nice quiet campground with access to the beach. The owners are wonderful people who care about their campground and the people who stay here. There are 4 cabins and 2 yurts if you don't have an RV. They just want to make the campers enjoy their stay. Thank you Ken and Iris.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.