Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2012
Terrific hosts. Our first KOA experience and we're sold on KOAs now. Wonderful location for being away "from it all", but lacking nothing in the way of necessities. Definitely we would return,
Oct 17, 2012
Our visit was just days before they closed for the season, but even so, found everything neat and clean, just as though they were ready for a high season crowd. The park was beautiful and roomy- none of that parking lot feel, and just a short walk to great and almost private beach.
Oct 15, 2012
It was great! The hosts were so nice, the cabin was cute and clean and we loved being just a short walk from the bay. We both had a really nice weekend, and will hopefully be back in the near future!
Oct 13, 2012
friendly welcome, very helpful people. Camping well maintained and clean. pleasant stay
Oct 13, 2012
Nice, quiet, clean, and we enjoyed the deer walking through the campground.
Oct 08, 2012
Very quiet, peaceful, perfect place for a restful getaway. The staff is super friendly, good people.
Oct 07, 2012
The staff was super friendly and the camp was really nice with a trail leading to the beach. We have never stayed at a KOA before this and are planning our next stay for sure!
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and offered extra help several times throughout our stay.
Oct 02, 2012
The owners were extreamly friendly and willing to help out with whatever. The campsite was great and everything that I needed was available.
Oct 01, 2012
The hosts were great. Everything is very clean. A well stocked store. Clams were fun to get and yummy to eat
Sep 29, 2012
Delightful staff, relaxing and lots to see in this somewhat out of the way spot. We absolutely loved it so much we extended our stay. Totally recharged our long-distance camping bodies and spirits!
Sep 29, 2012
We all had a wonderful time. impressed with the friendliness, cleanliness and the beach =)Would for sure return someday
Sep 29, 2012
Nice, clean, quiet campground within walking distance of beach. Clean restrooms/showers.
Sep 24, 2012
Ken and Iris are the best camp hosts! Even helped us with an RV problem. We will be back again and again!
Sep 24, 2012
as always, a top-notch experience. Ken and Iris are awesome in knowing just the right mix of mingling vs. privacy, stepping in to help or just to visit. Awesome location. We will be back because it is such a great place.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Everything was great! We had a wonderful time and felt very at home there. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2012
Kamping with family. Had a great time! Thanks Ken and Iris! We will definitely be kamping here again!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
My wife and I liked the relaxed atmosphere, neatness of the campground and especially the great young couple that operate the camp. They are frienly, helpful and most efficient in maintaining a very clean and wll organized camping facility. I am a retired school administrator that takes interest in how a facility is managed and maintained. Sincerely Don Meek.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a great family camping and clam raking trip and Iris and Ken made us feel so welcome. They helped us with anything we needed with a smile on their face. Thanks
Sep 18, 2012
Very quiet restful KOA. Owners are terrific. They keep a beautifully clean kamp and are very friendly. We stayed in one of the new Yurts..they are great. Definitely will make a return trip.
Sep 18, 2012
Our stay at Bay Center KOA was a great experience. It had been 30 years since we had camped. Iris and Ken helped make our renewed camping vacation a wonderful time. Thank you for your hospitality Bob and Lynn Carter. Hope to be back next year.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We LOVE this Kampground! I've been going to this Kampground for the last 12 years and I enjoy every stay! The current hosts are great, I enjoy visiting with them every time we go there. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2012
We absolutely love this KOA and we plan on returning. Thank You Ken and Iris!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2012
Camp hosts Ken & Iris are awesome and we throughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2012
Ken and Iris are fantastic we can not wait till we go there again. Thank You!!!!
Sep 16, 2012
Thank you for being so friendly and able to answer questions. If we are by that way again we will stop in. Thanks, J&B
Sep 16, 2012
Very friendly and helpful indeed. HELPED us to make future Koa plans and also explained the rewards program.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Nice, wounderful managers
Sep 12, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2012
WIFI signal was good but no bandwidth! Useless untill 3 am when everyone else is sleeping. This is most annoying when WIFI is included in our selection process.
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean facilites. enjoyed the clams!!!!
Sep 10, 2012
We had a great time, Iris and Ken were tremendous hosts and everything was clean and organized. Far surpassed my expectations, we will be back. Troy Hershey
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The hosts were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. We were not well prepared and came in late, but it went smooth thanks to them.
Sep 08, 2012
We had a great stay! The staff was warm and helpful. Remembering where we were camped and asking how our adventures went.
Sep 08, 2012
The owners were so friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We loved our stay and will be back again! The beach was fantatic, the kids and I went every day. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2012
friendly staff, clean as a pin bathrooms with great showers, and a picked-up, clean grounds.
Sep 07, 2012
Lovely couple checked us in - so friendly and helpful. Restrooms/laundry were super clean. Excellent campsite. Would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
A small, but nice campground with exceptionally nice hosts (Ken & Iris). They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Very peaceful there and right on the ocean too! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
Sep 05, 2012
A wonderful campground. The owners, Kenny and Iris are friendly, supportive and make you feel glad you are there. Take a short walk down a path through the forest to the beach at low tide for manila clams. Yum. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was great, there were vast improvements from last year we stayed there. Only complaint would be that there were so many people at the campsite that there was a wait for the bathrooms in the morning. But overall we thought the staff had an awesome attitude and was very responsive to the campers' needs. Can't wait to try the new Yurts next year :)
Sep 04, 2012
Ken and Iris really go out of their way to make it a great experience.
Sep 04, 2012
Love this KOA!! Iris and ken are amazing and they make your stay perfect!! We had a great time and will be returning again very soon! We visit often and will be back soon!! Thanks for everything!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.