Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Our only problem with our stay was mosquitos...not the fault of the hosts. This was our third stay, this time with both kids and grandkids in tow. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Some good points: clean showers and friendly & helpful staff; nice trail to beach, - close to other interesting and fun sights. Not over priced. There was a good selection from the store - especially the Blue Bunny Ice Cream. Our only complaints would be how crowded it was...but that is what might be expected for a 2 nights for 1 night special and that a pool was not available for grandkids.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best place to stay! The grounds are very clean, with spotless bathrooms and very friendly staff. A great place to decompress and relax with a book around a campfire. Our favorite place to go and relax. Ken and Iris make you feel very welcome.
Sep 15, 2014
great!
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA...Close to home yet far away from work.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is ran by the friendliest, hardest working and most accommodating couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet at a KOA. We love the part of Washington where it is located and plan to return.
Sep 15, 2014
Terrific stay. This was our second visit and enjoyed it immensely -- were it not for the mosquitos!
Sep 15, 2014
Good camp although DID NOT like the 2 roosters that kept crowing all day and early morning.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location, great people and awesome beach
Sep 14, 2014
The only complaint we had which really made it uncomfortable, was the site we were assigned. The neighbor site had a huge crowd at meal times-20-30 people. Feel they should have been given an area that would not infringe on other people's privacy!! Nice group but not my idea of camping venue!!! Nice place, though and KOA Staff!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We got here late in the evening, and had to leave mid-morning, so we didn't get to do a lot of exploring, but we definitely liked what we saw! Beautiful location, and the staff are really friendly! Loved it!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It may have been nice to have had a privacy fence between site 1 and your storage site.
Sep 12, 2014
Ken and Iris Shute are amazing, hard working hosts with great people skills. The camp is well maintained and during our stay was near capacity yet quiet. Very scenic area.
Sep 12, 2014
Friendly, welcoming, clean, pleasant surroundings.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Nice
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The walk to the beach was lovely and our dogs enjoyed running on the beach. My only negative comment on the trip was that we didn't think that the gentleman who runs the campground was very friendly! That was a first in our KOA experiences as we have always been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff!!
Sep 08, 2014
Too far from highway & hard to find at night but the lady waited for us and was very friendly & helpful & even had free coffee in the morning for everyone!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
This was a surprisingly quaint KOA park. The bathrooms were clean and the personnel was very nice and courteous. They were very informative and helpful. The roosters added the "rural atmosphere." However, getting to the beach was a chore for my husband since there were too many steps going up and down. Once there, it was very relaxing. We enjoyed our short stay!
Sep 06, 2014
Great service, friendly people. Helpful in giving advice regarding our vacation. Loved the surrounding area.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean and pleasant
Sep 06, 2014
I enjoyed our stay. Maybe a little more expensive than it should be. I have stayed there year after year. I do enjoy having the restaraunt
Sep 06, 2014
One night stay. Friendly staff, helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Small but wonderful campground. Iris, Dave and their employees were wonderful
Sep 03, 2014
Managers wre very helpful and friendly. Clean and quiet stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our stay, we added this to our annual list of places to go. Thank you for experience!
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA. Iris and Ken treat everyone like family and they really go out of their way to provide family activities.
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and I really love the place and will be going back as often as we can. The Kabin is our favorite. The staff makes us feel like guests not visitors. We are looking forward to next years holiday visits. On this visit we talked about staying longer than our normal three days. The place is packed each time we go so the greatest place secret is out. We simply just love the staff and place
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff, friendly and well staffed. Good for RV's with cleaverly arranged sites that give some privacy. Tent sites are poor. The staff made the stay fun. Having people walking through our site constantly and using our site to let their dogs reliev themselves was obnoxious. Might want to put some tips on manners in the literature since people don't seem to get it.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a great time, we were accommodated with a large spot in short notice on a holiday weekend! Everything was very clean and lots of activities to keep the kids busy. All the staff was very welcoming, positive, and kid friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Nice, small KOA. Trail to the beach is worth a walk!
Aug 30, 2014
It doesn't get much nicer than this. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great location. Enjoy.
Aug 30, 2014
The owners/managers and their staff were just the best! Never without a smile on their faces. The campground has a lovely rural feel with all the conveniences of hookups. The path to the beach is perfect and so nice to be able to have beach time.
Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful stay. The owners put in a lot of effort, which shows. It was an incredibly family-friendly environment, with the nights quiet and peaceful.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground had great kid activities and there was a lot of stuff to do. The staff was very helpful!
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly owners. Delicious home made pizza!
Aug 26, 2014
Cozy little spot in the middle of the woods. Quick walk to the beach. Short drive to Long Beach or Astoria. The yurts are huge! I'd definitely recommend it!
Aug 25, 2014
Warm reception at check in. Lots of info on activities. Eager to share local history and community events. Restrooms/showers in great shape.
Aug 25, 2014
Could not have ask for a better hose! Clean, well organized, and friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
A nice, smaller campground with the basics and very nice staff. Quiet and off the beaten path, convenient for day trips to area attractions.
Aug 25, 2014
Very freindly at check in. Took us right to our spot and guided us in. They were eager to help us with area info to make our experience more enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2014
The atmosphere is good n clean. Kids enjoy playground. Except toilet tissue is too thin.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Very thoughtful and considerate. Every staff member treated us like we were family staying from out of town.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.