Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are some of the best we have encountered...if not THE best! Excellent Customer Service.
Aug 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were awesome!! The Crew as well!! They were very helpful, with everything from catching clams to letting me use their Grill and pot!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the layout of park, quiet and the staff were most accommodating
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and quiet KOA, the owners are very friendly. I had reserve 6 sites for a family reunion but some didn't show and they allowed me a refund on unneeded sites while we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
They are awesome! We stay here for every kite festival.
Aug 24, 2015
we needed some good rest and that is just what we got, our hosts were very helpful in all our ?'s, we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
My wife, kids, and I had one of the best times camping this past weekend! The staff were awesome and the facility was well kept. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun and Great host
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first time at a koa campground. Very well maintained. Loved all the equipment available for play. Showers and bathroom were very nice. Very nice easy beach access. Thanks for the wonderful time. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the facility is nice and clean. I think we were expecting a sandy beach. We"re not clammers.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were incredibly friendly, yurt was cleans and roomy, and kids activities were adoreable. My only negative was the kid's play area needed to be updated.
Aug 22, 2015
All the host at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintain and clean and will being staying their often as this is close to fishing and other out door activities. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 21, 2015
Nice private sites ... How ever the camp store should open earlier,, would be nice to get a cup of coffee Before hitting the road
Aug 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The site was extremely well kept and all services were available. I will certainly recommend this campground and I hope to be able to visit again. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
A very quiet and well run camp.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing time at Bay Center. A very nice and quiet place to spend a few days. A Great Big Thanks to Ken and Iris for everything. Art, Andi, Nick and Donna were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to go clamming and exploring. Very tasty!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Ken and Iris are such gracious hosts!
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are super great. Loved the activities.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our 2nd stay and we are already planning our next visit. There were 9 of us aged 2 - 63. We all had a great time! They do lots of extras for kids and that makes great camping for parents. Everyone there made us feel like we were visiting family. We are tent campers and everything was great. Thanks for a great 4 days.
Aug 18, 2015
We were greeted on arrival with smiles, assistance in placing our motorhome in assigned site, and courtesy throughout our stay. The campground was pleasing in all respects.
Aug 17, 2015
We love our stay every time we camp here. Friendly staff, clean camp ground and very quite even when full
Aug 17, 2015
friendly staffs. clean camp sites
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great. Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
We loved staying in the yurt.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean and staff were awesome! Definitely will stay again at a KOA. :)
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campsite right next to the bay, very peaceful and quiet. The owners were amazing. Had an ice cream social. They also helped get our TV hooked up. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Smaller than most and you are not parked on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff is very nice, provided good guideline and support
Aug 15, 2015
great location for the calming croud. Not what we had expected.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, Ken and Iris are wonderful hosts.Also the people that work there or help out.Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Nicest family friendly koa ever
Aug 13, 2015
Nice secluded spot with great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived Monday night, and the campground was beautiful and the hosts were awesome. If I was rating based on that evening everything would have been a 10/10. But Tuesday morning the truck arrived to pump the septic. The entire camp smelled like raw sewage. It was unbearable. It would have been understandable if it was brief, but after two solid hours of it we had to pack up and flee.
Aug 12, 2015
The couple running it were fabulous! The actually escorted us to our campsite on a bicycle, what fun. They obviously love what they do and it shows.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly/helpful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, quiet location; can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
What a lovely KOA! The owners are friendly and helpful, taking the time to not only show us to our yurt, but to familiarize us with the features. Any information needed about the area, they were ready. Absolutely wonderful.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Loved the location, the grounds and facilities are extremely clean and the general store is extremely adequate. Good job and keep it up.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA!! The camp hosts and staff were so much fun. They had great activities for kids and you're a short walk to they bay for clamming. The campground is small and quaint, but fit all our needs. We will definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice small, friendly place. Even though it rained one day the staff made the best of it for the children....they had a great time. Thanks so much.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful,kind,respectful,quite except for the rooster but we still enjoyed it because our Great granddaughter would here it & say wake up wake up.Enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Great oyster roast. Really nice people.
Aug 09, 2015
Service and friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. Firepits did appear to be too close to ladder fuels in our spot. Activities and experience was great. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic, quiet, little campground off the beaten path. It's small, but super comfortable and clean. Iris and Ken were so friendly and helpful. Ken even personally spots everyone parking their trailer. We stayed there because we just wanted to get out and camp and this was the only place within 4 hours with openings and we took a chance... so glad we did. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.