Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts and very well maintained campground. We were cycle touring and the hosts were welcoming with good tent campsites. The bathrooms were very well maintained and the availability of laundry facilities was welcomed
Jul 25, 2015
Camp Hosts were very nice and helpful . A very nice quiet place to relax . Grandson loved the 3wheeled bike and a nice little hike down to waters edge , steps may be hard for limited mobility people . We will use them again on our next trip to the area . May have to try out one of the Yurts , they look nice !
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp site was very nice. Enjoyed being close to beach.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a beautiful setting in the woods beside the coast. It is a small campground with privacy and shaded sites. The owners are nice and take very food care of everything.
Jul 23, 2015
Kamp ground hosts are great. Love that this place is so kid friendly! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A great, off-the-beaten path location with many rustic sites and excellent (and very clean) support facilities. The store was decently stocked though a little lacking on breakfast items (and the grill does not prepare breakfast) My one major gripe is not the fault of the KOA; there's a dog next door to the campground that incessantly barks after dusk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments and the feedback. We have contacted the owner of the dog and have a solution in place that should prevent this in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained and they offer plenty of fun activities. I have already recommended this KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, helping staff. Quiet, shady site. Short walk to the beach. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
This site exceeded our expectations. Very quiet. Lots of trees for privacy. Very friendly hosts. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I have seen at a KOA. And a very short walk to the beach. I wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second stay at Bay Center KOA and like the first time, this place is top notch! We enjoy the activities and the hosts are always helpful. Thanks again for the great time!
Jul 20, 2015
nice location (especially the clamming), great camp hosts and helpful staff. 5th wheel was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
They arrange great fun for kids at the campground, and seeing the tidal pool at low vs. high tide was really amazing and unusual.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it. The campground was fully booked this past weekend, but the owners made sure that everything ran smoothly. Bathrooms, other facilities and the whole park were clean and up to date. Beautiful beaches to walk in the evenings. Very family oriented and met lots of fun people. Diverse crowd. Loved the monkey bread. We already made another reservation for next month.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a good time
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing! Ken and Iris are so welcoming. They make you feel like family!
Jul 18, 2015
Very pretty spot with trees and flowers. Large spaces for units. Clean washrooms with large showers and lots of hot water. Friendly hosts.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the most wonderful and well organized KOAs we have every visited! We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for peace and quite. The scenery is spectacular... loved the beach!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this park. The clamming was productive and fun, the park was super quiet with respectful guests, the beach walk was uncrowded and pretty and hosts Iris and Ken were super. Thank you...
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed location, kids liked the beach. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff here are so nice! Not fakey-nice, just genuinely happy to be there and helpful. The sites are relatively big for a KOA, and the campground is fairly small so it doesn't get too loud. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had a great spot in the trees. The beach was just a short walk away. Would deffinately recommend it.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a very unique location situated in the tidal country of the Pacific Northwest. Spacious sites shaded by old growth trees. Very relaxing, and a great introduction the life of oyster farming and culture. Five stars!
Jul 14, 2015
Great owners, keep everything very clean. Shady sites, local clamming. Large rig friendly. Willing to work with you to add days. Good well stocked store. Landscaping very attractive and diverse. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the beach access. The family had fun racing the RC cars around the track.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and nice staff. Loved the food and service! A rustic in the woods camp site, which we loved, and a wonderful place to dig for clams!
Jul 14, 2015
Iris and Ken are the best from Kens impromptu magic to their planned activities. The campsites are ample sized with grassy areas. Access in and out is easy and they maintain a well stocked store. Beach access in the bayside so no big crashing waves which we missed. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
Jul 13, 2015
Bay Center KOA is a really friendly KOA well positioned on Willapa Bay. Our family enjoyed the walk to the beach, searching for shell treasures and kite flying. Our kids had a great time on the banana peel bikes and we really appreciated staff leading kids activities. Excellent people. Smaller campground, pleasantly quiet. All in our family want to return sometime!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very clean campground. A barking dog disturbed my sleep but that can not be helped when canping. I'll be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the camp ground. Its very clean and the staff is amazing
Jul 13, 2015
Both of the hosts welcomed us very graciously and nothing seemed to be a problem. The campsite was clean and full of nice families with great access to the beach.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Jul 13, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this place. Friendly people. Nice grounds. Just wish I could have stayed longer. Next time :)
Jul 12, 2015
Although the bathrooms ar older, they are well maintained and very clean. There are hanging plants outside each Kabin. And now have yurts. The owners are friendly and you see them out and about in the campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Great location.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds were nice. Only small complaint would have to be Sinatra the rooster from the neighboring farm. Staff was awesome, delivered fire wood to our camp site, and were very friendly. We cut our visit shoft only due to the rain :-/ needless to say we will probably be back to the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
Best treatment and services ever at any KOA in my many years with KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly and very heplful. Outstanding group of people. We would highly recommend this place to all, and we will be staying there again. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
A small, cozy campground nestled in the woods. Staff is friendly and very helpful in every way. If you want to go clamming, the staff will help you get set up with proper equipment. By the way, clamming is not as easy as you may think. But if you're up to some physical labor, it's a lot of fun! Happy camping! -- the Keo family
Jul 08, 2015
The owners (Iris and Ken) and staff (Donna, Nick, Andi, and Art) are the friendliest campground hosts we have ever met. The customer service is awesome and what makes this such a great campground. This was our 2nd trip to this location and we had a wonderful time again and will definitely be back. We recommend this campground to all our friends and family. It is cozy and quiet.
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet and clean little camping cabins; friendly and informative hosts. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2015
the staff were wonderful and happy to help. the site was great, with privacy considering it was car camping. The facilities were kept clean. Lovely stay - thanks very much!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Our trailer site was among large trees with plenty of shade. The grandkids enjoyed their activities. General store had everything we forgot at home. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.