Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant. The camp ground is well maintained. Restroom is clean. Good hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic facilities and fabulous customer service! I would highly recommend this to others!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful campground. Awesome camp hosts. Fun activities for the kids. Very clean. Loved yurts. Definitely will go again.
Jun 29, 2015
Had a good time. Activities were great for the kids keep up the good work.
Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
Jun 28, 2015
Iris and Ken and their staff have made the experience so warm and fuzzy!!! We look forward to returning many times in the future!
Jun 28, 2015
Great Staff. Park very clean
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet place. Stock up on groceries before you go because the nearest supermarket is 25 miles away and the nearest non-super market is 11 miles away. For us, being that far away from "civilization" was perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
A great place to stay. lots of rain when it rains.
Jun 26, 2015
We had an amazing time. The campground exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the beach is second to none. We stayed an extra night so we could soak it all up! We will return!
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground had a laid back feel which was great. The kids loved the playground, game room, geocaching, and making new friends. Clean cabins and restrooms. The prices in the store were surprisingly reasonable. My only suggestion would be grates on the fire pits.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating crew. Great location to stay right between Long Beach WA, Westport and Ocean Shores WA. Would be 5 stars but no pool. Trail from camp down to beach and bay though.
Jun 24, 2015
My sister and I love staying at this KOA- it's quiet and clean. And Ken and Iris are so friendly. We stay at this KOA any time we can.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp was clean and quiet.They had great activities for kids.The staff went above and beyond with any help I needed.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly. Camp site is clean. Easy access to the beach. We had a good time over there :)
Jun 22, 2015
we can't there 20 years ago with our children and we brought our four grandchildren for their first camping trip. They loved it the playground the toys that were available to play games outside. The root beer floats. the store and of course the beach. great koa
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it, activities for kids was great, the clam chowder competition were a hot. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful helpful staff. Store well stocked.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
ROOT BEER FLOAT! :))
Jun 22, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We love the campground and all the employees. There is so much to do. Very clean and well kept
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
Jun 14, 2015
Great little park with friendly staff. Plan on staying at least a few days to get to know the area and enjoy the trails, history, etc. The Friday evening "demo" is too fun...don't miss it.
Jun 14, 2015
It was wonderful, peace and quiet, plus their menu in food has increased and the bring it to your cabin!
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and well kept. A fenced dog area would be great.
Jun 12, 2015
Our first time there. We loved it! The trees and grounds were great. The path to the beach was convenient and presented a lovely view. Watched the sunset over the water! The owners were really nice and staff very friendly. Will definitely go again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice friendly, helpful people. Clean and nice stocked store.clean restroom/shower.
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and everything in great shape.
Jun 11, 2015
Arrived at the campground pretty late and the directions on what to do for night registration was very easy. The staff was very friendly as well, will definitely visit again soon!
Jun 10, 2015
As usual we had a great time at the camp, some cabins were renovated, ours was not, but our friends' yes. All the areas were kept pretty clean, something to commend.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground. The staff and campers are always so warm and neighborly, often going out of there way to offer assistance and cheer. The natural beauty of Bay Center, eagles, osprey, sunrises and sunsets are amazing. Harvesting manila clams and steaming them for a nutrition packed supper is for me, a highlight! This campground is a jewel - i am tempted to keep it a secret all for myself LOL!!
Jun 09, 2015
The WiFi didn't really work.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Quiet relaxing place to stay
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful quiet campground in the woods. Short nice walk through the woods to the beach. Good camp store. Clean well kept facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept
Jun 02, 2015
Lovely environment with a campground feel, yet all the amenities. Our favorite so far after 5 weeks of traveling. Within walking distant of a local restaurant that serves delicious oysters. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2015
We have had 2 really wonderful experiences here. The people are always really nice, it's clean and we had so much fun digging for clams!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. They made me and my family feel very comfortable and at home. If it wasn't so expensive to rent the kabins we would be there every weekend.
May 29, 2015
very pleasant, helpful, hard working hosts. Campground is very clean,nice,and beautifully kept . Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you The Brown's
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again
May 26, 2015
We always invite our friends to come.
May 26, 2015
Five stars are for things that are very good, like excellent. If I could, I would rate the Ken and Iris Bay Center KOA with ten stars. The facilities, the staff, the camp wide evening activities, the raking a limit of clams, meeting new families, we just simply love the time we spend on our trip to the BEST KOA. We are seniors, not tent campers and really love the Cabins they have. Ten stars.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.