Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2014
Owners are very straight up and honest people. Class act
Jan 12, 2014
Some concern going in. Because of posted comments about numerous potholes on the roadways. We were pleased to find new gravel over much of the unpaid roads and that work was underway to repair the paved surfaces. As always, the staff was courteous and helpful. And the camp features and facilities were very good.
Jan 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Concrete / macadam infrastructure showing some age. Narrow roadway to some sites necessitated going the "long way" around.
Jan 10, 2014
Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. They escorted me to the RV space and helped me hook up...internet worked great...
Jan 09, 2014
I paid $633, stayed 1/3 of a month and was refunded only $64 I will never stay at a KOA again if that is their policy.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very kind and courteous service. Great staff! Made a frigid stay a warm experience!
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice campground with a GREAT staff and facilities such as the K9 Play ground. The interior roads could use some upkeep.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
was there for about 16 months. was quite other then hwy noise and sirens. was convenient to everything, very good. Roads in park need to be replaced...vehicles took a beating. Was too much $ for value...but lack of competition will do that. Overall, I would visit again...positive experience. thank you
Jan 07, 2014
the fact that you fixed the bridge at the dog run was great. I have written about this several times and you did it while we were there. thanks a million see you again this summer Hugh Haley
Jan 06, 2014
nice, clean and very helpful and friendly staff. stayed there often on short and monthly visits. wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This is our 2nd visit here. Nice place, good staff...same complaint as last year... interior roads need some SERIOUS work. Pot holes everywhere.
Jan 05, 2014
Great Friendly Staff, night staff got us parked after dark!
Jan 05, 2014
Park is clean and quiet and staff is super friendly. We didn't use any of the facilities there so I can't say how they are. Convenient location for exploring Baton Rouge. Traveling in a Motorhome with a tow vehicle.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Not quite up to KOA standards. We appreciated the Wi-Fi and Cable connections.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved the campground very friendly however not quit as described in koa book. Our pad was so badly cracked and the roads were terrible need some work there other than that we enjoyed our stay
Jan 03, 2014
Convenient place to overnight and friendly staff
Jan 02, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to I12, but the sites/roads need to be resurfaced. We will definitely stay there again on our travels. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2014
Great location. Plenty of commercial amenities in reasonable proximity and only 15 minutes to the Capitol. Older facilities well maintained but definitely in need of an upgrade to compete with RV resorts.
Jan 01, 2014
The price is way too high for the service. The roads are all full of pot-holes, full of water, the restrooms are falling apart, the service people were gtumpy. Definitely the worst KOA I have stayed at. I will not stay there again.
Jan 01, 2014
Stayed here to be close to the Baton Rouge Mid Cities Hospital. Nice sites and good wifi. I would stay here again.
Jan 01, 2014
Great location, this was our fourth stay. Interior roads are in VERY bad shape however, or I would have rated it five * easily. Need to at least gravel them.
Jan 01, 2014
Friendly , clean, affordable. Big pull through sites. It had everything we needed and then some.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Nice campground, very clean, had all kind of things for the whole family to do. We will stay there again.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
We were there for four days and really enjoyed our stay. It was very pieceful and quiet. Will not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to Baton Rouge.
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Great campground.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds were clean. We were there for an overnight stay and didn't use any of the amenities. It was surprisingly quiet. We would stay there again for another overnight. We camped here in a 39' 5th Wheel.
Dec 20, 2013
Very clean & neat.Staff was generally friendly and helpful. One gentleman who worked there was not overly friendly, but maybe he was just having a bad day.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Hosts were very nice and helpful.the campground was in a good location and was very clean and maintained.
Dec 13, 2013
Friendly staff clean shower facilities and my dogs enjoyed the fenced in dog yard.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.