Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, Clean and friendly staff. Only complaint is the Wifi is always down. Stayed there a few years ago and same thing with the wifi.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were good size and shaded. Pool was refreshing too.
Jul 14, 2015
The nicest KOA we've stayed in for a very long time!!
Jul 13, 2015
the older man and his wife I think her name Linda were awesome. Gave us road directions that got us where we wanted to go avoiding traffic.Beautiful,well kept park,not like this koa west we are staying at in New orleans,hope I get to take a survey about this one!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The grounds are well taken care of, bath houses were very clean and my kids love that they have a little something for every age group. The staff always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful in everything.
Jul 12, 2015
TOO SHORT TO ENJOY ALL THAT WAS AVAILABLE BUT,VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT.
Jul 11, 2015
We had an awesome time there. Park was neat, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Felt at home and safe. Thank you all for the nice stay.
Jul 10, 2015
clean, lots of shade,very polite and accomodating staff
Jul 10, 2015
Nice park & friendly folks in office.
Jul 09, 2015
Things for grandkids to do. Very quite. Staff friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Always enjoy staying there. Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
The Park is really nice since it got paved the staff is super helpful & friendly the pool & jacuzzi is really great just need to enforce campers only in jacuzzi I've seen way to many day people in the jacuzzi other than that everything was Great!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, well kept, and beautiful , sites were easy access, and well maintained, very upscale
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had people that were talking loud until 2 am in the morning.
Jul 06, 2015
Had no idea what we were getting into, but this was a wonderful find. Clean, quite, and friendly staff. Highly recommend. We were on our way from Texas to Florida and needed a one night stay. We WILL be back.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground is HIGHLY over priced. Our "premium spot" flooded on more than one occassion, pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there and there wasn't much room for campers at the pool because there were lots of non campers using the pool. Employees used weed eaters to cut the grass and threw mud and grass all over our camper and pic-nic table. Not a place that we will stay again!!!
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA each time we come down to south Louisiana. The staff members are extremely nice and the campground is very well kept. Would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting New Orleans or Baton Rouge.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is always tops on our short list. Friendly, clean and usually quite. Looks very good. Just need to better control people and their dogs.
Jul 06, 2015
This kampground is probably the best we have visited & we have been all over USA & all of Canada!!
Jul 06, 2015
NICE OVERAL POOL HAD WAY TO MUCH CHLORINE EYES BURNED
Jul 05, 2015
Campground was very congested, leaving minimal space for movement, noise/privacy and auto parking was an issue. Wi-Fi was non operable/passwords did not work, were told by staff that "a storm must have messed up the wi-fi" when questioned on several calls and attempts. Pool was older/unkept and kiddie pool was full of debris.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. As many tines as we have stayed there, it has and still is very clean with great staff. Thank you for the consistency.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly service, amenities and cleanliness made our stay very pleasant and memorable. We enjoyed the swimming pool, miniature golf, playground, game room, biking and visited the convenient store up front. Bath houses were spacious and immaculate. Outstanding experience  highly recommend!
Jul 04, 2015
.
Jul 04, 2015
.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful staff. Rain showed poor drainage of sites. WIFI intermittent biggest disappointment.
Jul 03, 2015
A bit more expensive than the other KOA'S but very clean. They need grip tape or something to address the slippery restroom entries. Very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds, cracker jack crew.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved it and especially Linda and LeRoy.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly service. Great pool area. Very clean restrooms. My only concern is the shower design. There is a large down stp in th back of the shower. The tile floor in the shower was slippery and you could have got hurt falling off the down step. Without my glasses I didn't even see it till I almost fell
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little noisy after quiet hours, mostly loud vehicles. Otherwise a nice place...we plan to stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are really close together, but clean and shaded. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Warn people of step up/step down in restrooms. Stay overnight was delightful.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
x
Jun 24, 2015
Pads are very close to each other and parking is hard. Park is very clean and hosts are very helpful
Jun 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms. No activities planned unlike other KOAs we've been to. Priced too high.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
NICE BUDDY SITES
Jun 22, 2015
Spent one night enroute to Florida. Very nice campground, but didn't use all of the facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
i very much liked the place. the staff were great to work with. the facilities were very nice. Over all our stay was very good even though it was just a stop over. It would be a great place to return for a longer stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the roomie & clean showers....loved the huge pool!!! Only got to stay one night, so really not much to say other then what we did see & experience...we LOVED it!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great management
Jun 22, 2015
We stopped for the night on our way to Houston. A great place to stop! Friendly people at the desk. Very clean restroom/showers & grounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps