Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Our site was clean, but nothing special. The pool and hot tub looked inviting, but too tired to get into the mood for it. Very quiet! Clean!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Nice area, quiet, big rig friendly, staff was very helpful
Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed there probably 7 or 8 times over the last 20 years this year there was an issue that was disappointing. We mistakenly used our master card to pay for our 7 day visit and when we asked about cancelling it and putting it on our discover card the clerk said she could not do it. Our thinking is she just didn't want to go to the trouble since we could have cancelled the stay
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent park!! Very friendly staff and nice, clean grounds!
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay, clean park!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great. Did notice that Pet owners are not picking up after pets in designated area.
Oct 18, 2015
campground was ok, but restrooms and laundry could have been much cleaner.
Oct 17, 2015
We had OPAL!! Keep her on top!!! Beautiful hot tub & pool and a great location!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice campground. A little bit pricey.
Oct 16, 2015
Dog park would be so much better if everyone piccked up after their dogs. Would not use the park...other campers told me their dogs got sick after being in the run. The dog park is the one amenity that I look for when choosing an rv park. Rest of campground very clean & well maintained. Definitely like this koa except for issue re dog run.
Oct 15, 2015
ok
Oct 15, 2015
Boat motor stolen from authorized parking 50' from office and not recovered to date.
Oct 15, 2015
Sites were far too narrow
Oct 14, 2015
place is dirty, staff is rude
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Nice place but the monthly rate was way too high. Rotten trees limbs fallingon my car and camper. WWouldn't pay for repair. Major electrical problems. Staff hit friends work truck with backhoe broke mirror
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Are first time it was perfect thank you
Oct 07, 2015
We paid for a premium site that had cracked concrete, old, torn up platic table & chairs, grill full of cigarette butts and marginal table reception. I have pics of all these discrepancies. The other facilities ie: pool, spa & bathrooms were better maintained. It's time for us to consider not renewing KOA after the last couple experiences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was not charged premium site rental. Only charge regular rent of $55 per night
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Only stayed one night. Hosts were very cordial. Nice campground. Getting into site was a little tight for 40ft+ motorhomes in some sites but do able.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Thank you for the late check out!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Way over priced Was quoted one price when making reservation but the bill was higher. Will not stay at this KOA again
Oct 02, 2015
The Staff was great and the Property was nice. Had a great time until were fixing to leave. I had my Shizue Puppy leash tied to the picnic table because he tries to run and play with every dog he sees. A lady from the other side of the campground was walking her two LARGE dogs. They broke away from her, she fell to the ground and one of her vicious dogs attacked my puppy.Beware of BIG mean dog
Oct 02, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The employees were helpful and the campground was immaculate. Location was convenient to the highway and to visit local attractions.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly stuff and good campground
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is the very best among the many that we have visited: Easy in/out sites, well positioned hook-ups, and streaming Wifi. And finally, Chuck & Sadie are top-notch hosts!!!
Sep 29, 2015
friendly people nice clean sites but too close together and work being done woke us up early and people working around my rv, and too many dogs not using the dog park
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
water temp needed raising in bathhouses, hot water, but everything else was great
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Great amenities but during our stay 3 different dogs of monthly residents were off leash, 2 were not accidental. Safety concerns.
Sep 25, 2015
I totally enjoyed our stay. The people were kind and very helpful. It's really close to all things needed for the stay.I especially liked the amenities of the camp ground, laundry and bath/showers were the best.
Sep 24, 2015
Felt the price was a little high.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, but pricey. Turning into a trailer park, with few sites available for overnighters.
Sep 23, 2015
Overnight from Houston to Florida many times (both ways) very convenient. Easy on off from hey 12. Clean, level pull throughs. Cable TV good, WiFi not. On our way right now
Sep 23, 2015
This is one of the best ones we have ever stayed at. Wish they all were as nice as this one.
Sep 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff! Would stay here again!😜👍
Sep 23, 2015
The people were all so friendly and helpful. It was so clean and nice. We really enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Sep 21, 2015
Great park very clean .Staff very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed several places around Baton Rouge, and this KOA is by far the best place to be. Very clean and accessible.
Sep 21, 2015
we could see many improvements. roads, grass, some new pads for rv's friendly people thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals