Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
The facilities and staff are top notch. The negative could not be helped by staff. There was a break in of six campers. I was not one. Going forward maybe this location should add security.
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff. Sites were paved and level. All roads were blacktop so made getting around easy.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, clean camp. Nice store with lots of supplies and gifts. Beautiful pool area too.
Apr 23, 2015
What a nice park. They recently repaved the roads and our site was nice and even. There was mini golf and a fun pool with a waterfall. We enjoyed site seeing plantation homes while there.
Apr 22, 2015
Great kia!
Apr 21, 2015
Accueil et service à la clientèle impeccable. Emplacement très propre, terrain très bien entretenu, accès très facile. Nous recommandons ce KOA à tous ceux qui se rendront à Baton Rouge.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Playing a tennis tournament and had to have late checkout. Even tho they were full they searched for a place for me to leave my coach until I finished the tournament late in the afternoon. Very impressed with the staff. And the campground is very clean and the new paved roads great. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great location, clean campgrounds.
Apr 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly, clean!
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff/volunteers, great sites, warm jacuzzi. Had a great 2 night stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Perfect
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight. Very helpful and friendly. Maybe level out concrete slots for big rigs but not too bad as is.
Apr 18, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean. Well-organized.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Apr 16, 2015
Really nice place to stay. Only complaint is how close the sites are to neighbors. Like the store and neighborhood.
Apr 15, 2015
Best KOA ever, very clean, very nice facilities and grounds, 1st class campground!!
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly Staff. Great WiFi. Clean facilities.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We just stayed overnight but everyone was great and very helpful
Apr 14, 2015
We were parked right next to the pool and everything was great except for the Pool Party at 3am one morning. Called the night phone number and soon the disturbance was gone. We would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
It was very nice.Pat and Ray very helpful with helping to get around great people. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Vraiment bien accueilli par le personnel.Très beau terrain, très propre et le mini pot de Ray fut très apprécié! Merci et àla prochaine! Hélène et Claude du Québec, Canada
Apr 13, 2015
Convient location for NOLA, but too many guests with noisy dogs!!!! Not much to offer in amenities except a pool but the employees were very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean park and bathrooms. Staff very friendly
Apr 13, 2015
We were assigned a site where we would have to unhook our rig , since we were only staying overnight the host was very accommodating and moved us to another site where we did not have to unhitch. We had a great stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Only an overnight stop for us, but very convenient and a friendly and helpful staff:)
Apr 12, 2015
We were assigned the first circle with a 28 ft. tt. The sites are extremely tight and close together in that first circle and I had difficulty getting our without hitting our neighbors toad next door. The rest of the sites on the rows behind are longer and have more room to maneuver so unless you are in a really small tt or Class A, get a site further back.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean Clean Clean bath facilities. Everyone on site friendly and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice folks. Nice dog park
Apr 10, 2015
See blog http://arizonabill.blogspot.ca/
Apr 09, 2015
Nice hosts and clean restrooms. What more can we ask for?
Apr 08, 2015
we were only there one night but we were very impressed with this KOA and will return when in the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Quick overnite! The new paving is great!
Apr 07, 2015
everything about the campground was awesome! From the minute I made the phone call to when I checked out the staff and the cleanliness....everything was incredible thank you for making my vacation so wonderful.
Apr 07, 2015
First time at a KOA but won't be the last! Great park.
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice! Clean pool, restrooms and spots. Glad the roads are fixed! Staff is very friendly and hardworking. My family and I had a great time.
Apr 07, 2015
The KOA had very nice pull through pads, very clean and dog friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Had a great site, best one since staying here. Plus the new asphalt road was a good thing. Great work!
Apr 06, 2015
Short stay but would return. Friendly and helpful personnel .
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY CLEAN, and GREAT PEOPLE
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent in every way !
Apr 06, 2015
We appreciated help from the staff when parking and exiting.
Apr 05, 2015
since the GPS gives everyone the wrong direction they should put some signs to find the park. Staff very nice and campsite was ok but wet (puddles)
Apr 05, 2015
construction resurfacing on roadway no extra comp very dusty once finished will be lovely though
Apr 04, 2015
One of the nicest we have ever seen. Facilities and staff were great. Too bad not closer to New Orleans.
Apr 04, 2015
Awesome. A new member to the KOA camping exper ice and find them above expectations. Thank you. Job well done

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.