Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
Good location. Less than an hour to many Plantations and only 20 minutes to Denham Springs antique and historic district. Nice level site. Very attentive staff. Pool area was exceptional. Laundry had plenty of clean washing machines and huge dryers.
Oct 01, 2014
Interior roads are kind of bumpy. Employees where very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2014
OUR SITE (#25) WAS TOO CLOSE TO SITE (#26) ESPECIALLY TOWARD THE FRONT. THE ANGLE TO PULL IN OUR 38+ FOOT 5TH WHEEL WAS TOO SHARP TO GET INTO.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Nice folks. Narrow pull-thrus. It is close to Baton Rouge.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The facility was exceptional all the way around! The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathroom/shower area was very clean. The hot tub and pool were great too! This was the best campground that we stayed at in our 2800 mile trip!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Camp personnel were very friendly and helpful. The camp groung is starting to show its age and needs some upgrades on the roads and sites.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The sites were way to close to each other. The bathhouse was old and dirty looking. The laundry room out back was nothing but two old washers two old dryers setting outside. The dog walk was nice fenced in area. Most people did not pick up after their dogs. When you walked around the campground dog pooh was everywhere. They had a lot of people living there fulltime and that is a turn off
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Know why they were awarded the 2014 Presidents Award! Great place, we will be returning!
Sep 25, 2014
You have a good KOA, to become great you need to pave the dusty roads and install a fast reliable WiFi. That said we enjoyed our 3 night stay at your Kampground,
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, connections worked. A little expensive
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice campground. The people were very nice. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2014
great
Sep 18, 2014
One very best stops on our trip from Maine to Taxas!
Sep 17, 2014
Only stayed the night so did not get to utilize all things available but people very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Even though our stay was for a limited time (1 night, we couldn't have been more pleased with the KOA staff and the park in general. Easy to locate, great pool and hot tub. The other families camping were top notch as well
Sep 17, 2014
We felt that the price was too high
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful park. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Easy in and out.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Convenient location, but thats about it. Dirt(mud) roads, cracked concrete pads, extremely unlevel sites.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly Grounds & restrooms very clean Sites close together, bad or good? Wi-fi weak! Streets rough, but with the weekly rain showers understandable. Surrounding area things to do and visit, good. Will stay there again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice accommodations and lots of amenities. Only negative is the the roads in the campground are a little rough but they are working on getting those resin faced in the near future. We have a 38 foot MH with tow and had no problems getting in or out with our tow connected.
Sep 09, 2014
The roads were in bad shape and the wifi was not good. Needs a lot of infrastructure work.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great managers and the site was well maintained. The only down side was the pot hole roads and the putt-putt course needs upgrading. I will stay there again. The manager said the roads and putt-putt are in the plans to improve.
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean nice nice place to go
Sep 07, 2014
nice all around campground. very good dog play ground.
Sep 07, 2014
My campsite was advertised as 30/50 amp however the 50 amp outlet did not work at all, and the 30 amp shorted out a couple of times with a minimal load. I can usually run this same load at home with only 15 amps. I would recommend that someone check the electrical before this site is used again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had electrical problems. After reading your review we did a power and load test on the site you were in and found no problems. We hope that the problems were not with your inverter. We wish you would have contacted us as soon as the problem occurred using the night help number.
Sep 06, 2014
Ist. I am Don and I stay with you when I am in the area.The staff is very nice & helpful.We stayed on our way to Dallas and two nights on our way back. Great pool&hot tube
Sep 05, 2014
great stay site 34 needs to have tree limbs cut so awning can opened without hitting the limbs.
Sep 05, 2014
It is VERY clean and the staff was great!!
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Always clean and friendly staff. Nice updates since our last stay last year.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I made the reservation online. This is the second time now (other was in Coatesville, PA) that the local KOA people advised me not to make reservations online. Rather to call them directly to ensure the spot that is set aside for me is right sized for my rig. Additionally it would be great if you could add "Satellite TV" to your radio button on the online reservation screen.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our Labor Day Weekend stay...even if it rained the kids were able to swim, play putt putt golf and enjoy an afternoon at Bass Pro Shop!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Campsites are close to each other

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.