Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful, wonderful place!! We will return.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great..very clean..nice pool..
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Yard guy cut my cable line with his weed trimmer. I had a 50' cable line and it was replaced with a 25' line. I told the guy the 25' was ok for temp use but I wanted my 50' replaced. My 50' was never replaced.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff r always working to make ur stay pleasant.
Aug 24, 2015
pool is dirty, must be new management or personnel in office... we have stayed here for many years and this last time was not a pleasant experience at all
Aug 24, 2015
we were very impressed with the cleanest and most organized rv campground we have ever visited. wish we could have stayed longer. thank you for a great stay. keep up the good work. jeff and mary ellen Schneider.
Aug 23, 2015
People were always nice and friendly. Park clean and great pool. Easy in and out.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Traveling through BR with the grankkids and stopped here for the night. Great spot, loved the pool and play area! Nice clean restrooms and super friendly helpful staff!
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly. Only spent a night but close to the highway.
Aug 20, 2015
Pretty big park with mostly working class people there for job assignment. I've stayed at many campgrounds from Oregon south through California and into Fl, and for the ammenities, we've seen better especially for the price. Bathrooms are very simple, not very clean, and one was locked the 2 days we stayed. Seems the property could use some attention and maintenance.
Aug 19, 2015
Love the new roads, and the folks are terrific.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the pool! Newly paved!!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first visit, but we would use the facilities again.
Aug 16, 2015
Pleasant and helpful management and staff. Excellent maintenance of grounds and facilities. Grateful for management suggestions for local amenities and tech services.
Aug 14, 2015
Opal is a dang hoot--always good to me! The gentleman that works 2-9 five days a week mostly in the summer is just that-a gentleman--very helpful! I come to see my 92 year old parents, and I love the service, and location. I always get some kind attention!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff were the friendliness we've ever met. Nice and quiet spot.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff clean restrooms
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent facilities!
Aug 10, 2015
nice and clean
Aug 10, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Great area for motor home. Feat place to walk. Easy in and out. Great access to lots of restaurants and shopping. Very clean and well kept. Friendly workers. We would stay there again. We stayed 2 nights.
Aug 10, 2015
I think this KOA is the best I have ever stayed at! Great Job!!!
Aug 09, 2015
We just did a stop overnight but the facilities were great and the staff went above and beyond on helpfulness and friendliness
Aug 08, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly. Very nice dog park with exercise obstacles for pets.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Pleasant and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and most of the other campers were respectful.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay! We will definitely return! Very friendly workers! Our daughter loved every part of our stay. We felt so safe to let her ride her bike, go to the game room, and go to the office to buy ice cream without us at her side. Highly recommended!!!
Aug 05, 2015
The grounds are well kept but the management was less than cordial. We were accused of not paying for the second night after we walked to front first thing that morning and were told it had been taken care of and then accused of keeping other campers up till 4:00am and it was NOT us at all. Don't know if we will ever go back there. We were not asked we were accused first. Very unhappy with this
Aug 05, 2015
Very good, clean, quiet, only "complaint": concrete pad at our site was a little bit short,
Aug 05, 2015
This was the best campground I have ever stayed in. The workers were great and very very helpful. I will be back. Bobby
Aug 04, 2015
They have made some major upgrades to the entire site.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean. Well run with good staff and support.
Aug 03, 2015
Outstanding KOA and a friendly, accomating staff. I would highly recommend your staying there.
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed four nighs. Lady checked me in very nice. Young man led me to site had no idea how you must approach site so can turn M/H into site. He had me headed wrong way approaching site two times. I told I can't turn in to site we are approaching site wrong angle. He had approaching where would have to turn 135 degrees to turn in. He told me he really didn't know what he was doing.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The best KOA campground that we stayed in this trip & this year. Very clean surrounding. Opal & Linda at the reception were friendly & efficient. I would use this place again when I pass through this route. Thank you for keeping your place very nice.
Jul 29, 2015
much improved roads and sites from a few years ago. well worth staying. friendly efficient staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, nice facilities. Other parties staying were not family friendly. Foul language and beer at the pool. One person poured beer in the pool. Also neighbors were loud and you could hear one person saying I going to call cops.
Jul 26, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the pool was nice too!
Jul 25, 2015
Très propre et moderne. Wifi parfait. Douche parfaite et les gens sont très serviables
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very helpful
Jul 17, 2015
It was very enjoyable! The staff was friendly, and helpful. I/we would love to come back to this KOA. Thanks Kindly, Cindy and Marek Grzeskowiak

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.