Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
4th or 5th stay at this KOA. Obviously I like it. Good Pet area, good shop, very friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
This is our 2nd stay here. Friendly staff and a nice full-hookup pull-through. It's all good :)
Mar 05, 2013
Always a pleasure with the wonderful accommodating staff. Everyone is great!!!
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
The campgrounds roads could be alot better and the spaces were tight with no privacy. We will stay at Good Sam parks if available in the future. The part staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 04, 2013
Just an overnight stop, but always stay at this KOA because of the friendly consistent stay.
Mar 03, 2013
Great
Mar 03, 2013
The roads in the campground are in terrible shape. There are large potholes you can't miss and they make your coach sway back and forth. If things aren't tied down they will fall.
Mar 03, 2013
fine
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
We love this KOA. Very nice people who run it.
Feb 28, 2013
The staff were great. The roads need repair.
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
the service was great; hot tube was clean and worked...the overall site is very small and difficult to get in for big rigs!
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, with lots of activities and friendly staff. There is one thing, however, that would make a visit better -- if something could be done about the very bumpy and rutted access roads. It was difficult to drive in this KOA with our RV.
Feb 25, 2013
Quite, nice people
Feb 24, 2013
This park is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice quiet place, friendly and professional staff.
Feb 24, 2013
Kampground was very nice as were facilities BUT on two separate visits to the men's facilities I noted 2 KOA employees who used the facility and never washed...what germs does that leave awaiting us?????
Feb 22, 2013
All KOA Employees were wonderful and very helpful
Feb 21, 2013
Staff was pleasant. Interior roads need resurfacing. Sites are nice.
Feb 20, 2013
Short but great! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Feb 19, 2013
I have stayed at other KOA that I like better. More room between RV, fire pits, wood swings, better paved roads.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Had to give a bit of a lower rating as it was raining and muddy, so was not able to exp[lore. The Staff were wonderful and friendly. they do gert a five star rating.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
staff very helpful
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
Very enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 13, 2013
We stayed about 12 hours and it was okay but I feel you over charge for the same accomodations we get at other RV campgrounds to just stay overnight.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
Roads could use some attention. pads for overnighters are good, paved, and level. staff are EFFICIENT and GREAT!
Feb 12, 2013
Please fix the doggy run bridge, as I go off the other side the drop off is to low, my scooter hangs and I loose my crutches, same on coming out. Hugh Haley
Feb 12, 2013
I like the KOA due to it's loacation and hookup's. I never use the facilities beyond these hook ups. The roads could use some improvements.
Feb 10, 2013
Nice location, staff was great. Pool and hot tub were very nice. clean and comfortable. the only thing negative is it needs to be paved bad. The roads and some of the pads are in terrible shape. Our pad was all broken up (space 2). We would stay there again.
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly. We were just there overnight on our way to a work kamper position in Georgia. This is a nice campground and we would come back
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Great people friendly service very well kept campground. Would recomend it to anyone..
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly and very accommodating to make sure your site will work for you. We have been there before and really enjoy camping there and will be back.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
People were great a.nd the park too
Feb 06, 2013
The electrical power on the space I was initially assigned indicated an open neutral on my tester. However, I was easily accomodated on another spot. The staff was very curteous and the campground was clean/quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.