Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2013
Great folks--wifi doesn't work.
Apr 20, 2013
Great hospitality!
Apr 20, 2013
Roads are terrible. Bathrooms are poor. No soap in men's room for 3 days. Do they clean them?
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Professional Staff & Friendly. ALL Facilities EXCELLENT and VERY Clean and WELL Maintained!
Apr 19, 2013
We liked everything about this KOA except the roads. They are badly in need of major repair, potholes everywhere. This was the only drawback to this park & I would not recommend it to any of our travel friends because of the roads.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
I'd have given this Kampground a 5 except for the semi-feral cat population that needs to be controlled and the roads that are in need of some work. Good sites, friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2013
I think you need more fireplaces since you don't have ground fires.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
a very convenient location for me while visiting friends in Baton Rouge. Easy to park me and lots of amenities provided.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
First time there, easy access and courteous , friendly staff. We have dogs and it is a dog friendly park with nice dog run
Apr 15, 2013
I'm sorry that I disturbed the gentleman in the office with my request to fill my propane tank. I didn't realize that he was too engrossed in his newspaper to be civil.
Apr 15, 2013
no internet; the backside of the park was a bit seedy for the amount of money we spent to stay here
Apr 13, 2013
The stay was unevenly. Roads in the park R in much need of repair. Great dog area. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2013
Nice stop with excellent staff.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
easy access from I-10 freeway, nice large sites, clean bathrooms. Easy access to shopping and other amenities. Nice Bass proshop, lots of goodies for the ladies as well as the gents.
Apr 10, 2013
Merci, nous avons eu un très bon service. On va arrêter chez-vous en octobre prochain.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Only stayed one night, but staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean--as was the site!
Apr 08, 2013
Pull through site easy to get in and out of. Sewer pipe missing the cover. Insufficient gravel by motorhome door to keep area from puddling.
Apr 08, 2013
Appreciate the help getting in our space.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Roads are in terrible condition. Also, some areas near front are NOT big rig friendly! Difficult to turn in .
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
This campground needs major road work, plus $50 is overpriced in my opinion.
Apr 03, 2013
The staff was wonderful. The campgrounds, including the restroom, were clean. Plan on going back in November.
Apr 03, 2013
Nice Staff, interior roads need repair, lots of pot holes
Apr 01, 2013
The camp ground hosts were very helpful and accomodating.
Apr 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time at your facility. I will highly recommend your KOA to other rv owners who will be heading in your direction.
Apr 01, 2013
super !
Apr 01, 2013
The hot tub was great. Miss the weekend breakfast.
Apr 01, 2013
Heavy duty washers would be nice for a camp ground.
Apr 01, 2013
We were there to visit family in Baton Rouge. When we do, we stay at this KOA. It is convenient and the Staff are very friendly & helpful. We will be back in a month...next birthday!
Apr 01, 2013
The hosptalitiy of the working crew was outstanding!! Really nice staff.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Really enjoy. But GPS does not recognize your address. You should advise clients tru your ad.
Mar 30, 2013
Interior roads need some major updating as they are full of holes and hard to navigate. We felt we paid for a 50 amp site, but received a 30 amp site. The "permanent" person on the site closest to us (59B) had a very loud truck engine which he let run for over an hour one morning (Why?); and then he didn't go anywhere?!
Mar 28, 2013
Had everything we needed and was convenient to the places we wanted to see.
Mar 27, 2013
wish they were cheaper

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.