Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
The people next to us had a barking dog up at dawn and barked till dusk. I feel people with dogs should be placed together. We stated we had no pets. They had a very small camper and left all day leaving the dog and cat in small cages.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Campgrounds were very nice they need to do some work on the roads they are rutted heavily.
Sep 26, 2013
Need to improve interior roads
Sep 26, 2013
great stay ,THANKS.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The park itself was ok. They have ppl staying there they are dealing durgs left and right! Ppl in and out of these camper of all times of the night! The camper that was beside us. The guys would carry a gun outside just walking around with kids playing outside. If you complain about the drugs,nose or anything they just say they have to catch them in the act and never do anything!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful personnel...very helpful and friendly, too. Campground VERY well maintained...look forward to returning.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was nice, well kept with all that you could ask for. All folks extremely nice and friendly. We love staying at this campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice facility, staff and good location off I12.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Nice place however the rate is not what is advertised on my campground app, it was about $15 more we probably would have tried to find a cheaper one if it wasn't so late, but nice park.
Sep 19, 2013
Opal was wonderful,but the older gentleman that went to RV site with us ,could have been more friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The people working there were wonderful and raised the rating two stars. The facility itself... Well... you guys know... it needs work. It's still the best choice around Baton Rouge
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Went out of there way to help us. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
nice dog play area. and all were friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice campground
Sep 10, 2013
For being in a densely populated area, this is a nice, quiet campground. It is very convenient to a lot of restaurants, shopping and activities. We were visiting relatives in the area and needed to stay an hour or so past checkout time to accommodate a brother's church schedule. Staff had no problem with the late checkout and were very nice about it. We'll stay here again when visiting the area.
Sep 09, 2013
Always clean and very friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice spaces, accommodations. all great!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
one night. we really like how you worked to get us close to the bathhouse. That really helps.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend over Labor Day. Denham Springs was a really nice place to visit, we had fun at the Cajun Lagoon, and the campground itself was very well taken care of and had the amenities we were looking for. Joan, Linda, and Jim were very helpful and fun to talk to, and we got some great tips on future visits from Glen. We'll be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Didn't hit us as anything special.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the road needs to be repaired
Sep 02, 2013
Beaux sites. Manque de crochets dans les salles de bains.
Sep 02, 2013
We came to visit with family and the staff was extremely kind in helping us to spend as much time as possible with them! We have been to many KOA facilities across the country, and the Baton Rouge KOA is definitely one of the best in terms of caring helpful staff, clean facilities, and pet exercise areas. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
it was my second stay at his campgrounds. I find the price reasonable the roads are getting a little rough but overall acceptable. will stay there again next time I visit baton rouge
Sep 01, 2013
first times here. beautiful koa. it should win awards
Aug 30, 2013
Just great
Aug 29, 2013
Front desk nice,informative. Pool closed repairs. Hot tub closed at 8pm, didn't have time to use after arrival and setting up. Parking pads nice concrete but roads could use work. All in all fine for us for overnite.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean pool, clean area. Helpful employees.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice & clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. from Arkansas.
Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed at this campground on several occasions. The hosts are friendly and helpful...the campground is close to lots of shopping, eating, and other activities...the campground is well maintained...just a pleasant place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Amenities are super. Roads need some work, Bathrooms dated.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean park and friendly staff. No trash pickup :( and kids had skin problems with pool chemicals. Both broke out with red blotches after swimming. Staff was helpful in resolving the problem.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean, well kept campground. Excellent for anyone traveling with children and/or pets.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pool area was great, bathrooms were adequate, but the roads were simply horrid. We've been on better dirt and gravel roads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.