Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
we really didnt get to see much of the grounds we were so busy but it would be great for people that have kids.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice, big sites with shade trees. Friendly, helpful staff. roads need resurfacing as they are cracked and full of potholes.
Oct 15, 2013
The campground itself was ok. I was put into a site that was so small I couldn't even open my awning without hitting the rv next to me. It was the tightest spot I have ever been to.
Oct 15, 2013
Campground Roads are so bad items fell in cabinets. Pads are fine. PAVE ROADS!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay at this campground is always a pleasure - folks are friendly and willing to assist in any way to make you welcomed.
Oct 14, 2013
Pleasant, staff very friendly, rv lots a little tight, road network had alot of potholes
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
It was a nice quite place clean and friendly
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
The staff was wonderful, pool an office area was updated an lovely. Infrastructure is in grave need of updating. Roods an pad very old an crumbled.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Great stay. Really nice folks who worked with us when our schedual suddenly changed. Highly recommended.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very friendly check in but felt the sites are to close together.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park with very nice personnel helping us. Could use one more dryer in the laundry, a little work on the roads and some new and improved shower curtains.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great hosts and very convienent.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
we were on the road a total of 15 days. we found that a koa would be friendly and well kept. Baton Rouge exceeded our expectations!
Oct 04, 2013
Staff friendly. Sites typical. Not that much to do in the area. Weather hot and humid.
Oct 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful Hosts. Very clean park.
Oct 02, 2013
I enjoyed my stay there. All of the staff were very polite and helpful. I will be staying there again.
Oct 02, 2013
One of our favorite places to stay.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean. Good Service. Only knocked off for poor internet which is VERY important to us.
Oct 01, 2013
Overpriced as are most all of your campgrounds.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Great pool area. Highly recommended!
Sep 30, 2013
The people next to us had a barking dog up at dawn and barked till dusk. I feel people with dogs should be placed together. We stated we had no pets. They had a very small camper and left all day leaving the dog and cat in small cages.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Campgrounds were very nice they need to do some work on the roads they are rutted heavily.
Sep 26, 2013
Need to improve interior roads
Sep 26, 2013
great stay ,THANKS.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The park itself was ok. They have ppl staying there they are dealing durgs left and right! Ppl in and out of these camper of all times of the night! The camper that was beside us. The guys would carry a gun outside just walking around with kids playing outside. If you complain about the drugs,nose or anything they just say they have to catch them in the act and never do anything!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Wonderful personnel...very helpful and friendly, too. Campground VERY well maintained...look forward to returning.
Sep 23, 2013
Campground was nice, well kept with all that you could ask for. All folks extremely nice and friendly. We love staying at this campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice facility, staff and good location off I12.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Nice place however the rate is not what is advertised on my campground app, it was about $15 more we probably would have tried to find a cheaper one if it wasn't so late, but nice park.
Sep 19, 2013
Opal was wonderful,but the older gentleman that went to RV site with us ,could have been more friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The people working there were wonderful and raised the rating two stars. The facility itself... Well... you guys know... it needs work. It's still the best choice around Baton Rouge

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.