Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2014
This is a very clean, well kept campground. It is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at as we travel across the country!
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
very helpful and friendly with any questions and setup nice level grounds.
Feb 01, 2014
Broken roads, broken pads, missing septic covers,bathrooms under construction and not useable very noisy road enviroment
Jan 28, 2014
Roads needed graded ,pot holes need filled ,staff needs to be on time
Jan 27, 2014
We have stayed there before. Will probably go back again
Jan 27, 2014
Just stayed overnight, everything worked fine, bathrooms were older and fairly clean but shower were dark and dingy. Large pool area looked nice but we did not use it. Site was level, seemed a bit pricy though.
Jan 27, 2014
The people in the office and the outside were great. The only problem is the roads in the campground. These need a lot of work!!
Jan 26, 2014
Very flexible with changed dates and weather related extension and late departure
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
It's all about the people. You have a great gang here. Keep up the good work!
Jan 21, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
The assistance of everyone at the KOA that I came into contact with was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful hosts. An amazing stay.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
You camp managers were very nice.
Jan 18, 2014
Nce park andy staff.
Jan 16, 2014
Staff very, very friendly. Roads were in terrible shape. Concrete pads were all broken. Tops were not on sewer openings. Pool not heated, Branches all over our site. Hot tub broken. This campground needs some major repairs. Very surprised to see it as a KOA. All of the other KOA's been in, very nice. Baton Rouge too expensive for what you get. If it wasn't for the staff, wouldn't give it any stars
Jan 14, 2014
We have stayed at many koa across canada and the usa and this one was the most run down. The hot tub did not work the pool was not very clean and the sites were not maintained. Alot of permanent residents but that was ok. A little bit of funds and a lot of tlc is required for this park.
Jan 12, 2014
Owners are very straight up and honest people. Class act
Jan 12, 2014
Some concern going in. Because of posted comments about numerous potholes on the roadways. We were pleased to find new gravel over much of the unpaid roads and that work was underway to repair the paved surfaces. As always, the staff was courteous and helpful. And the camp features and facilities were very good.
Jan 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Concrete / macadam infrastructure showing some age. Narrow roadway to some sites necessitated going the "long way" around.
Jan 10, 2014
Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. They escorted me to the RV space and helped me hook up...internet worked great...
Jan 09, 2014
I paid $633, stayed 1/3 of a month and was refunded only $64 I will never stay at a KOA again if that is their policy.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very kind and courteous service. Great staff! Made a frigid stay a warm experience!
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice campground with a GREAT staff and facilities such as the K9 Play ground. The interior roads could use some upkeep.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
was there for about 16 months. was quite other then hwy noise and sirens. was convenient to everything, very good. Roads in park need to be replaced...vehicles took a beating. Was too much $ for value...but lack of competition will do that. Overall, I would visit again...positive experience. thank you
Jan 07, 2014
the fact that you fixed the bridge at the dog run was great. I have written about this several times and you did it while we were there. thanks a million see you again this summer Hugh Haley
Jan 06, 2014
nice, clean and very helpful and friendly staff. stayed there often on short and monthly visits. wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This is our 2nd visit here. Nice place, good staff...same complaint as last year... interior roads need some SERIOUS work. Pot holes everywhere.
Jan 05, 2014
Great Friendly Staff, night staff got us parked after dark!
Jan 05, 2014
Park is clean and quiet and staff is super friendly. We didn't use any of the facilities there so I can't say how they are. Convenient location for exploring Baton Rouge. Traveling in a Motorhome with a tow vehicle.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Not quite up to KOA standards. We appreciated the Wi-Fi and Cable connections.
Jan 03, 2014
We loved the campground very friendly however not quit as described in koa book. Our pad was so badly cracked and the roads were terrible need some work there other than that we enjoyed our stay
Jan 03, 2014
Convenient place to overnight and friendly staff
Jan 02, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to I12, but the sites/roads need to be resurfaced. We will definitely stay there again on our travels. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2014
Great location. Plenty of commercial amenities in reasonable proximity and only 15 minutes to the Capitol. Older facilities well maintained but definitely in need of an upgrade to compete with RV resorts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.