Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Only problem I have with the campground is it's very tight and crowded with a big rig. However, personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating however the camp spots were so crowded. The streets had potholes. The mini golf was unplayable due to debris. I do not recommend this as a campground to stay in. Maybe a stopover site only.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Best dog park ever. Great park. Hosts are great.
Oct 31, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. Each time we come we see improvements. However, we are still waiting for the roadways to be repaved. Always feel as if we are having an off-roading experience going to and from our site!!!
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice, 1st KOA I have stayed at, will go back.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
This was a great KOA campground, our first time here but probably not our last. Very clean, neat park. Quite friendly! That's a plus. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2013
too crowded sites too close i couldn't put out my awning.no parking for guest
Oct 30, 2013
The facility is nice but the spaces are tight and I'd have preferred to have more privacy than being so close to other trailers and RV's Probably won't stay here again! The internet service was also inconsistent!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very convenient to I-10; lots very small for price; would not allow my dog in play area due to lack of people picking up after animals even tho there were bags, scoops, shovels, etc. in the play area....too bad because it would have been nice to turn dog loose for a little while.
Oct 27, 2013
Overall very satisfied. We did not enjoy listening to what appeared to be the super. of the maintenance crew loudly yelling at his workers. Well-maintained, easy access, pretty quiet. Shower fixtures could be upgraded.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The hot tub was great hot and a lot of pressure which is always good after a long drive I was extremely close to my neighbor I could not even pull up to connect my cable and the roads really need repairing I love the pull thru so we can leave early early in the morning
Oct 26, 2013
An improved walkway from the Kampground to the city park would help avoid the contaminated area.
Oct 25, 2013
THIS IS A VERY NICE KOA AND I WOULD PROBABLY STAY THERE AGAIN. I'VE STAYED THERE FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS. MS OPAL IS ALWAYS THE BEST OF ALL OF THE KOA'S I STAY IN.
Oct 25, 2013
Pricey!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Top of the line kampground. very friendly staff as well.
Oct 23, 2013
Nice people, nice facilities but Way over priced! I could have rented a decent hotel room for the same price.
Oct 23, 2013
The roads within the park are in really bad shape. They need to be repaved.
Oct 22, 2013
Please pave your roads!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
My rating would be 5 stars but the retes at this koa are extremely high because there are very few campgrounds in the area. The lady at the desk told me"where else are you gonna stay"when I asked her why the rates where so much higher than others in the area. .
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The entrance could have had a larger sign as it was a bit obscured from the road. The roads around the park were puddled from the rain but the sites were paved. We had a pull through. The sites were close together.Great dog park. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
only a short stay wish that the check out time was not 11 am - made me feel rushed and once that happened i just wanted to get the heck outta there-- but alas we were moving on anyway - and chose not to stay another night - at the paragon now and this place is awesome KOA should really look at this and clone it
Oct 20, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2013
We always stay here when headed east. Great one day trip from home.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Management very friendly and helpful...well maintained
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
we really didnt get to see much of the grounds we were so busy but it would be great for people that have kids.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice, big sites with shade trees. Friendly, helpful staff. roads need resurfacing as they are cracked and full of potholes.
Oct 15, 2013
The campground itself was ok. I was put into a site that was so small I couldn't even open my awning without hitting the rv next to me. It was the tightest spot I have ever been to.
Oct 15, 2013
Campground Roads are so bad items fell in cabinets. Pads are fine. PAVE ROADS!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay at this campground is always a pleasure - folks are friendly and willing to assist in any way to make you welcomed.
Oct 14, 2013
Pleasant, staff very friendly, rv lots a little tight, road network had alot of potholes
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
It was a nice quite place clean and friendly
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
The staff was wonderful, pool an office area was updated an lovely. Infrastructure is in grave need of updating. Roods an pad very old an crumbled.
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.