Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Campsites are close to each other
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful very clean spot. Only thing is the Internet wi fi did not work. It was down. We love our wifi when traveling.
Aug 25, 2014
Not very familiar with Baton Rouge, but this area was nice and quiet. I was there for work and from what I saw of the rest of town KOA was a good choice. Traffic is HORRIBLE in Baton Rouge compared to what I'm use to, the Denham Springs area wasn't so bad.
Aug 25, 2014
It is easy to find as very family oriented clean and great place to stay
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The site was very clean and level making set up very easy. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2014
We were first impressed with the staff. These folks are helpful, accommodating , and friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the putt putt course. It's a good place to walk/jog as it has access to a park.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Quiet and very nice pool.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed stay. One of the best KOA parks we have stayed. Well kept and great spaces.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground with Dog playground. Very nice and clean shower and restroom!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a good place to stay. We came in late due to a death in family. The people next to us complained to front desk about the little bit of noise we made setting the camper up but other than that it's a good campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, well kept and everything worked as should.
Aug 09, 2014
Great location and very nice place!
Aug 08, 2014
It was great. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
A little pricey.
Aug 06, 2014
very good
Aug 04, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Baton Rouge KOA. Great place and very friendly people. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very, very clean. Nice sites with picnic tables, nice pool. Great location. Will probably go back.
Jul 31, 2014
Meh. It was okay. I've stayed at many KOA's. There are just too many people "living" in them now. Even though this one had mini golf and a waterfall in the pool, it wasn't the reason I came. I felt like I was visiting somebody's home when I came due to all of the permanent trailers and not really camping. I've had better experiences at other KOA's. Probably won't be back at this one.
Jul 31, 2014
Our host the night we checked in were fantastic. They were professional and ensured we had everything we needed. Our boys enjoyed the pool and our dogs enjoyed the fenced dog park. Great stay!
Jul 30, 2014
One night, didn't have much time to see things
Jul 29, 2014
Well kept site and very friendly host. Already recommended this place to several friends.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff went above and beond to help me when I had a problem with the jack on my RV. I LOVE this KOA and the staff who always make my stay ( atleast 1-2 times a month) wonderful!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
You have a very outystanding camp ground. We enjoy it very much. I have only one complaint, your rest rooms are not handicap accessaiable. The ones by the office have step ups to get in, the one in the cabin area has a small ramp, but the door is not wide enough, and the approch is not very good, other than that you are out standing. Hughie Haley
Jul 28, 2014
Nice KOA but too many camp sites crammed too close together.
Jul 27, 2014
Positive experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitly stay here again.
Jul 27, 2014
We had great customer service checking in. This is a clean quite KOA. We stayed for two night. The kids played miniature golf and had a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great park with awesome walking trail, tennis court and basketball court. Dog park too! Trail to the park needs to be marked better.
Jul 24, 2014
Always enjoy staying in Baton Rouge KOA, staff friendly and helpful, park clean and orderly
Jul 24, 2014
VERY CLEAN SHOWERS !! GREAT FOLKS IN CHARGE!
Jul 23, 2014
Loved everything except laundry facility - only 1 dryer was working. Appliances need to be upgraded..,washers were gross.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and abundance of ammenities. Location is close to shopping with easy on/off to Interstate 12. Driveway conditions witin this KOA are less than satisfactory. Had previously booked a spot with shade, however was relocated during check-in into spot with NO shade. In general the staff is what makes this KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time while in Baton Rouge. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely the best campground I have found in 30+ years. Thanks much.
Jul 17, 2014
Camp host was very friendly and knowledgeable. Site was a good size, would have liked it longer if we were planning a longer stay but it was sufficient.
Jul 17, 2014
Helpfull friendly people, Bill and Pam and Opal. Easy in and easy out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased that you had a great stay. Thank you very much for your great humorous attitude. That is what makes working at a KOA wonderfully fun.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Great showers and bathroom. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We will plan to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and the office staff was very accommodating as to our site. My only complaint is that the sites are very close together, not much grassy areas and after heavy rains there was a lot of standing water on the roads.
Jul 14, 2014
Love this koa one of our favorite places to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.