Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
Driveway was muddy and bad. The sites are small and not enough room for 2nd car.
Nov 24, 2014
We found this KOA adequate for our needs. It was pricey, even for KOA, but I suppose they charge what the market will bear. Spaces are short for modern big rigs and roads are tight. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
A little tight and roads need alittle more maintance
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean facility. Trees needed a little trim. Otherwise great stop for us.
Nov 19, 2014
Easy in and out, but the park really needs some work. It has gone down hill since the first time we stayed three years ago. Roads full of pot holes and site pads are breaking up.
Nov 19, 2014
Nice location, however, it is beginning to show its age. Our concrete slab was all broken up.
Nov 19, 2014
Extremely well maintained and quiet respite. A very nice stay. Staff really helpful.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Can tell that the staff works hard to maintain the facilities.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
The rate charged is to high. The park must be in some kind of construction. The roads are full on potholes or large mud puddles. Got mud on our unit because there was mud everywhere. We have stayed here several times in the past but doubt we will return. There are nicer parks in the area.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Didn't like our spot or the closeness of section where the put us, but the campgrounds looks nice.
Nov 13, 2014
A friendly, welcoming KOA with warm, spotless washrooms/showers. The pool and hot tub areas were inviting but the weather was just too cold. Sadly, The hot tub was scalding and unsafe to use, and I did mention it to the front desk.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Baton Rouge KOA. It is a very nice and clean park and we even got an employee to walk our dog Sat. night so we could go to the LSU Alabama football game. All staff were very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2014
Wonderful people enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Great stay. Cleanest facilities that I have ever seen. The host's were great.If you are in Baton Rouge, stay here.
Nov 10, 2014
Not the best kept campground. Had dog park but it was filthy. Apparently campers do not clean up after their dogs nor does management. Would recommend with reservation.
Nov 10, 2014
Everything was great. First time using our camper and staying at this type of facility. Attendants were very helpful checking us in, everything worked as expected, and we would definitely recommend them to others.
Nov 10, 2014
campsites are clean and all staff members are great. We always enjoy our stay at this campground.
Nov 07, 2014
Courteous staff. Very clean restroom. Nicely maintained grounds. Level parking.
Nov 07, 2014
g reat place to stop
Nov 05, 2014
Always very nice to stay there. The hosts and other workers are very helpful. The campground is well maintained and facilities are always clean.
Nov 05, 2014
Only a one night stay.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Generally good. (1)The park is making improvements but the interior roads are dusty and the employees add to the problem because they do not follow the posted speed limit as they go about their duties in golf-type carts. (2)I reviewed my bill and was overcharged $16.00 on my bill. After two visits to the office my credit card was credited but I will check my bill more closely in the future. I
Nov 03, 2014
Staff was AWESOME and very helpful. We were in a 5th wheel 39'. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Très bel accueil
Nov 02, 2014
If you like very dusty, cramped sites, and no grass stay here. This place needs an overhaul, we won't be staying there again.
Nov 02, 2014
Well run facility with gracious employees and well maintained park
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Even though they were completely full, they swaped us to a site where we wouldn't have to unhook.
Oct 29, 2014
We loved it!
Oct 29, 2014
really nice people
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The sites were very close, but it was a quiet park with good neighbors. Entry and exit could be a problem sometimes with extra vehicles parked with RVs.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. Park is always clean and employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
nice people, but a bit loud due to traffic, little shade and greenery

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.