Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Far enough from I-12 to mitigate noise. Very close to Sam's Club and Bass Pro Stores.
May 21, 2015
The campground was nice but the showers need work. The shower heads spay was unacceptable and we used our own shower instead.
May 20, 2015
Great place. Close to alot of excellent places to eat. Stayed for 10 days and we'll go back again.
May 19, 2015
Facilities are well maintained, clean and convenient. Price could be lower, but a city location justifies.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
We stop here everytime we go through this area
May 15, 2015
Very nice resort with friendly helpful staff
May 14, 2015
so beautifull
May 14, 2015
Charges are kind of steep. services are excellent.
May 12, 2015
Very nice, well maintained campground. Enjoyed staying there.
May 11, 2015
Pool and Hot Tub were great, All of the employees were friendly and helpfiul. We were there when the storm came through, they told us where to shelter, there was lots of storm damage to the trees, but less than an hour after the storm, koa and non koa crews were clearing roads, removing very large trees and putting everying back in order again. Everything was first rate and we will be back.
May 11, 2015
Really great
May 11, 2015
Campground is well maintained and very convenient to stores and restaurants. People are very nice and helpful. Site was small this time and a little crowded, but met our needs. Owners were very helpful finding us a site at a good rate.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
This was an overnight for us on way back from Florida to Texas. Location was convenient. Did not get one of the better spots, despite being early (noon) and most spots still available. Spots are very tight and my sewer connection ended up being pretty close to next door neighbors, where play area set up for their child, thankfully, no problems when dumped. My 15 amp connection did not work.
May 10, 2015
Okay stay, had a decent site.
May 10, 2015
Denham springs KOA is so improved since last year. The owners have done a great job with the grounds and the amenities.
May 10, 2015
Just one night on the way west. Everyone friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Nice sized spaces and nice trees.
May 09, 2015
Super!
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Over the top helpful staff. Very clean. Too many lights at night.
May 08, 2015
Despite the fact that a tornado was coming through the park on the morning we were leaving we had a nice stay. There was a huge tree that came down just behind our RV and cut off the hydro. The weather advisory that was issued kept saying to stay off the roads. We asked the front desk if we could stay at a reduced rate since we had no hydro. We were told NO! Not very accommodating in our opinion.
May 08, 2015
Very clean!!!
May 07, 2015
Très beau séjour, tout est propre et accueillant.
May 06, 2015
Nice place, but over priced
May 05, 2015
great koa
May 04, 2015
Clean campground with easy access to I-12.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There could have been more room between campers, things were difficult in getting out and in. Otherwise the camo site was very clean and so were the bathrooms. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasent to deal with.--The Murphy's
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed the stay here. Windy the camp host was very helpful in directing us to different sites in the area especially Madrid where Wild Hogs was filmed.
May 02, 2015
Very easy ingress and egress. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Clean and quiet. 40 Winnebago
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Really loved the enclosed dog playground.
May 02, 2015
great people running this KOA Park
May 02, 2015
I loved the doggie play ground.
May 01, 2015
Everyone was helpful.I needed help getting my lap-top to interface with their Wi-F. the staff made every effort to get me logged in.Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. The Murphy's
May 01, 2015
Very helpful in parking and in getting a new RV working.
Apr 30, 2015
You can't even pay to get excitement like we got when that storm came through! If you want photos, email me at jimgour@aol.com
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Power was complete out the second day due the storm. We had to stay elsewhere. I think we should be credit one night as we were unable to stay without power.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean . Well maintained . I will be back for the Cajun Disc Golf Classic!!! Thanks for all your kindnesses!! MAJ Williamson USA, Ret.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice. Paved sites. Clean bathrooms. I was disappointed that the dump station did not appear usable. I have a small rig and do not carry a water hose to rinse with, so prefer not to use the sewer at the site.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Nice campground--great staff. Only negative comment--we had a site with patio table and chairs which were nasty. Dirty and old.
Apr 27, 2015
extremely clean park. Nice and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
The facilities and staff are top notch. The negative could not be helped by staff. There was a break in of six campers. I was not one. Going forward maybe this location should add security.
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff. Sites were paved and level. All roads were blacktop so made getting around easy.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, clean camp. Nice store with lots of supplies and gifts. Beautiful pool area too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.