Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Really good stay, staff was very helpful and courteous.Very convenient. P.S. KOA has not sent me a membership card and it would be helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Only negative was pad site I was assigned to was all cracked and uneven while other open sites were available with pads that weren't all cracked.
Nov 24, 2016
This was not a bad park at all. The only reason I am rating it a three is because 55 dollars is way to much for an overnight stay. That price is with my discount.
Nov 22, 2016
The campground is very nice but too pricey for the average traveler.
Nov 22, 2016
Nicole Freiberger is the best!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Stay here annually. Nice to see improvements being made. Was clean and well maintained. Opal is amazing!
Nov 19, 2016
Very bad campground. Very tight sites. Lot of noise in the night, nobody cares. Wifi not working (they did not could or would fix it. Never again.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice people in the office, very helpful. Sites are really close together, tight fit.
Nov 16, 2016
My family and I stayed at Baton Rouge KOA to attend a wedding in Denham Springs. Upon arrival the first thing you noticed was how clean the Campground is. The lady in the office was very nice and helpful and the gentleman on the golf cart lead us right to our site and in my opinion the best site I've had in a while. And did I mention very clean? Great stay. Will be back. Thanks
Nov 15, 2016
way over priced!!
Nov 11, 2016
Stay was good except for the campers next to my space (11). They were up early, cooking and talking right outside my RV, within 10 feet. Would not have been able to sleep in if we wanted to.
Nov 10, 2016
I stayed at this KOA from the end of May 2015 until November 7th, 2016 while working in the area. The park is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful with all the customers needs. They assist in ensuring your stay is just like home and your part of their family. I would recommend anyone traveling through the Baton Rouge area to stop for a little R&R! You will be glad you did. :-)
Nov 07, 2016
It was easy to get to in and out of and the facility was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Stay was really enjoyable.
Nov 07, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and clean facility!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Very Happy with my stay, Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Facility was very clean and grounds were well kept.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Really nice Koa and friendly staff. Would recommend and also stay again.
Nov 03, 2016
Easy in and out, very well kept. Very friendly staff and very helpfull. Great job.
Oct 31, 2016
You guys are doing a great job recovering from the recent flood. We stay on our way out West and again on our return home. In just three weeks the changes were amazing. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 29, 2016
The office staff was very friendly. However, I complained several times (10-day stay) about the trailer next to ours which had a steady water faucet leak that had a large pool of water standing around our trailers. I complained about the loud talking and radio outside within 10ft of our trailer until 2:00 am nearly every day. I paid $55 per day and only got $37 refund when I left a day early
Oct 28, 2016
Amazing job on your recovery from the Flood. The campground was clean up and running spaces are nice level KampK9 is fantastic. Well managed spent a week and will return every time we are in the area. Good Luck and again Kudos on the quick recovery
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean Lots of amenities Noisy (too close highway)
Oct 27, 2016
Good location and friendly staff
Oct 27, 2016
easy to get to and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Close to Baton Rouge. Great site. Quiet. We'll be back next year on our annual trip to AZ.
Oct 25, 2016
We have been RVing awhile now KOA in Batin Rouge was impressive, convenient and staff very nice and efficient! Good stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Just minutes from Baton Rouge Common Areas.
Oct 24, 2016
Great people. Very nice campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Really nice polite folks fantastic!!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Love how they take you to your site and make sure you are lined up to set up
Oct 20, 2016
Nice concrete pad and nice dog park. Good cable, showers and laundry. Close to baton rouge
Oct 18, 2016
The only thing is the availability for reservations. I do realize that because of the area as a flood disaster is some of the reason. But can you not open up another one in and around the Baton Rouge area.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and quiet campground. Access to the interstate is convenient.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome campground with awesome people working there. We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
Courteous staff, quite campground
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
My wife and I stayed two nights with our RV trailer. The camp was well kept. The hot tub was clean and working. Be careful, it's about 104 degrees. The campground was fairly full with a lot of long-term refugees from a recent flood in the area, In spite of that our stay was still nice.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed only one night but staff was friendly and helpful. Dog run was clean and had water there for the dogs with a bowl. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and lots of amenities! Great size pet area on the side and restrooms clean and updated. Eat at Don's Seafood down the street it's amazing!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, even so soon after the floods.they have done a great job.All staff fantastically helpful.Dinner at Pro Bass ten mins walk, was one of the best we had on this trip. Wallmart nearby sells wine, Carters doesn't!
Oct 09, 2016
Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise everything was great. The hosts were wonderful.
Oct 08, 2016
Fine RV Park. Friendly staff and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2016
Help was fantastic but sites are too small for the price.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice clean campground and friendly hosts. Very full due to recent flooding and they did their best to accommodate us.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and roomy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy