Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We have stayed here lots of times but it is changing for the worst. They allow to many dogs just tied to trees with no one around. They have pitbull dogs tied outside and none watching them.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
My camp site they put me on was under a acorn tree and acorns where dropping on my trailer all the time and my vehicle I was worried about the branches on the old tree branches falling on my trailer from overy 20 ft high
Dec 12, 2014
This was just an over nighter, but I stayed here last spring for a couple of days and will leave this option again as I travel from Michigan to Texas.
Dec 11, 2014
Our stay was only supposed to be for one night but lingered on due to problems with our braking system that we tow our car with. The KOA folks went all out trying to help. We really appreciated their true southern hospitality !!! We look forward to staying here again and being able to enjoy their campgrounds - which all look immaculate
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
very tight spaces, very dirty, feels like trailer park not rv park
Dec 06, 2014
friendly staff, good internet
Dec 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 04, 2014
We appreciate the help given us by the staff and helpers! Thanks with smiling faces!
Dec 04, 2014
Great layout. Thanks.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We were assigned a very tight site, but asked to have something more spacious because we were staying a week and have a dog. Management offered us a better spot and we moved. Only disturbing thing -- someone wandering around the campground asking for cigarettes! Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
Dec 02, 2014
Very nice employees great place to stay
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Really friendly staff, great site, clean and tidy.
Dec 01, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is great and understanding if you have any issues. Thank you for having a wonderful campground.
Dec 01, 2014
the campgrounds were clean, hook ups in good condition, nice staff, accommodated our request for fire pit
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Quick and courteous office personnel. Clean and attractive environment.
Nov 29, 2014
Fine, the pool seemed nice. Shame there was nothing for thanks giving but then i suppose they wan to enjoy the family holidays too
Nov 29, 2014
Nice dog park BUT FILLED WITH DOG POOP, the staff should clean the dog park since some of the campers are not responsible enough to pick up their dogs poop
Nov 28, 2014
Great location. Close to lots in BR. 2 issues: Need to repair roadways-full of potholes/hard to navigate in a larger vehicle. 2,The hot tub is maybe open 20% of the time advertised including all day sometimes. It's a pain when cool/cold, in swimware, and have to go to the office, request, wait, wait, wait, before someone comes to open the gate at peak times. Opal is great. nice staff/clean.
Nov 28, 2014
This park is everything you would want for an overnight stay. This is \our second time at this campground and I'm sure it will be a repeat. We enjoy this park so much. Everyone is so friendly and make our stay pleasant. Thanks KOA!!!
Nov 26, 2014
We have stopped here many times in the last 3+ years and find the road and site conditions are deteriorating. Last week there were clumps of mud on the site slab and large potholes filled with water the size of my Jeep Wrangler. I couldn't walk to the trash dump without getting my shoes full of mud. They have added sites so parking for secondary vehicles is tight causing congestion.
Nov 25, 2014
Driveway was muddy and bad. The sites are small and not enough room for 2nd car.
Nov 24, 2014
We found this KOA adequate for our needs. It was pricey, even for KOA, but I suppose they charge what the market will bear. Spaces are short for modern big rigs and roads are tight. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
A little tight and roads need alittle more maintance
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very clean facility. Trees needed a little trim. Otherwise great stop for us.
Nov 19, 2014
Easy in and out, but the park really needs some work. It has gone down hill since the first time we stayed three years ago. Roads full of pot holes and site pads are breaking up.
Nov 19, 2014
Nice location, however, it is beginning to show its age. Our concrete slab was all broken up.
Nov 19, 2014
Extremely well maintained and quiet respite. A very nice stay. Staff really helpful.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Can tell that the staff works hard to maintain the facilities.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
The rate charged is to high. The park must be in some kind of construction. The roads are full on potholes or large mud puddles. Got mud on our unit because there was mud everywhere. We have stayed here several times in the past but doubt we will return. There are nicer parks in the area.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Didn't like our spot or the closeness of section where the put us, but the campgrounds looks nice.
Nov 13, 2014
A friendly, welcoming KOA with warm, spotless washrooms/showers. The pool and hot tub areas were inviting but the weather was just too cold. Sadly, The hot tub was scalding and unsafe to use, and I did mention it to the front desk.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Baton Rouge KOA. It is a very nice and clean park and we even got an employee to walk our dog Sat. night so we could go to the LSU Alabama football game. All staff were very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 11, 2014
Wonderful people enjoyed our stay very much
Nov 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.