Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The sites were very close, but it was a quiet park with good neighbors. Entry and exit could be a problem sometimes with extra vehicles parked with RVs.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. Park is always clean and employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
nice people, but a bit loud due to traffic, little shade and greenery
Oct 27, 2014
A little bit expensive
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome, every friendly, clean,helpful,good rates.
Oct 27, 2014
I had learned of this kampground from a friend. I had turned him on to the KOA experience as he started in RV'ing. He then turned me on to this park. Very nice.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Nice park, clean, friendly. People need to pick up after big dogs in dog playground. Big pull thru easy in out. nice area. enjoyed
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The lots were very close together but we enjoyed our time with friends who live in Baton Rouge.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed a plantation tour and great food. The office help was very helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
The folks were great, the grounds were well kept as usual. My only complaint is how crowded together everything is. There was not even enough space to park our truck.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Well managed; well maintained; friendly hosts; felt very safe!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Check in was fast & EZ, guide led us to our site promptly. This is the tightest campground I've been in & the sewer hookup is at the rearmost location, requiring you to have an extra length of hose or leave your rear bumper in the road. Neighbor to my right couldn't get out the next day without me moving my truck.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed here before but this time I found the laundry room disappointing. Was not as clean as I would like. Otherwise a good stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful well kept park. It is far sure a 10 rated park.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean and well taken care of. Really shows pride of ownership
Oct 19, 2014
very tight rv spaces.
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was nice, I was glad to see a lot of improvements being done, like new pads, paving, and electrical
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
OK for an overnight, but I wouldn't want to stay long - sardine packing, ho-hum setting. Helpful staff, good facilities, tho.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent location, close to Baton Rouge yet out of the way. Clean, friendly and a great short or long stay, we planned to just stay overnight but stayed 3 nights.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campgrounds and people where great. I love this place.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
As always, the campground is clean, neat & welcoming!! The staff is always friendly & helpful. We have been staying at this KOA for about 15 years. We have seen some beautiful changes over the years & always recommend it to our family & friends:)
Oct 13, 2014
LOVED the new looking clean bath house, but slippery.Extremely helpful staff. Must upgrade wifi!!
Oct 12, 2014
Bathrooms and campground exceptionally clean. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Stayed here twice, both times great! They have earned their awards! They have put a great deal back into the campgrounds & it shows.
Oct 10, 2014
roads need to be repaired
Oct 08, 2014
Roads are in desperate need of repair. Other than that the kamp is nice. Location is very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, and shopping.
Oct 08, 2014
Great staff and amenities!
Oct 07, 2014
1 Night of camping ... clean, professional, helpful ... all utilities worked satisfactorily ... Thanks, J. T. McBroom
Oct 07, 2014
It was nice, just the lots are too close to each other
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice campground---staff very helpful and friendly!
Oct 07, 2014
Great sites for big rids. Very nice office staff. Friendly and eager to make our stay pleasant.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is a very clean campground. Our only comment is that the dog park was not clean. Even though signs are posted to pick up after your dog, unfortunately not all pet owners do. This would not keep us from returning to this KOA. Couple who runs the park are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2014
We injoyed our stay the people were very helpful whenever we checked in
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice people in charge

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.