Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
Loved that they had a pet area that my dog could run in and be safe off leash. Very clean park and friendly people.
Mar 28, 2015
Alot of us who stayed there during the paving, were not told about the project while making reservations. At 50. per night, that won't be forgotten. Then, the workcamper on site came to our unit and told us we only paid for 1 night. He wanted to see our receipt showing payment for 6 nites. Previous RV in our site was not checked OUT and our payt. was put on their open acct.Very bad experience.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. However the roads were messed up. I am hoping that they are in the process of improving. The Hot Tub could have been cleaner.
Mar 27, 2015
Due to all the road construction it should have been a reduced rate, bathrooms super clean that was appreciated
Mar 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were in the middle of blacktopping their entire campground and it's going to be beautiful.
Mar 24, 2015
Clean, nice size lots, quiet. Nice pavilion. Only negative was the potholes in the road going in and out of the campground.
Mar 24, 2015
everything great except the dirt (dusty) roads which we understand will be resurfaced by the time you read this!
Mar 24, 2015
I felt the price was high for the site we were given. We did not have a long concrete pad as stated in the booking info nor did our site have any trees. The site was small and quite close to neighboring sites yet the price was the same as for the larger sites. Restrooms were very clean and dog park was nice.
Mar 23, 2015
Would have been a great experience except for the road in the park
Mar 23, 2015
The people were friendly and the campground clean. Would stay again.
Mar 22, 2015
Phenomenal bathrooms and a nice store. Roads are horrible, pool wasn't open, and no shade or space between slots.
Mar 22, 2015
First & foremost, the staff was refreshingly helpful, honest and welcoming. Renovations, upgrades, & enhancements are in progress for the upcoming season.
Mar 21, 2015
Very much enjoyed the stay, even with the road construction going on. Yours is the nicest campground we have stayed at so far.
Mar 21, 2015
Campground roads were being prepared for paving when we were there - a needed improvement.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice and clean.
Mar 21, 2015
The staff were very friendly, and helpful. Most of the campers seemed to be residents and very relaxed with the rules, loose dogs, dogs in playground, washing vehicles in site, racing around the park about 25 miles per hour, spreading out into the next site....
Mar 20, 2015
Great! Friendly, beautiful and clean. Easy walk to the Bass Pro store a real plus.
Mar 20, 2015
We only stayed one night. The people checking us in we're v dry nice, the pull-thru was easy to get to and they had a really nice dog area where we could let them off their leash. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 19, 2015
Everything about our stay was superb. The only negative factor was the roads within the campground but I was glad to learn paving was in fact scheduled but delayed due to rain.
Mar 19, 2015
Friendly staff but that is as good as it gets. Sites are close together and are not level. Roads are supposed to be gravel but no gravel added in a very long time and many, many huge potholes. Very pricey considering the overall condition of the campground.
Mar 19, 2015
Very well kept. Great new bathrooms. We'll be back.
Mar 18, 2015
The staff was lovely. They are waiting to asphalt the drives, but the property has needed a lot of upgrading and general maintenance for a long time.
Mar 17, 2015
Very nice
Mar 16, 2015
Just spent the weekend in Baton Rouge, didn't really spend much time in the park. This was our second visit here.
Mar 16, 2015
It was very muddy. This place needs to be paved. Couldn't even get out and walk around. Otherwise nice park and the hosts were very friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
Great hot tub!
Mar 12, 2015
We have stayed here MANY TIMES! Excellent staff, pool, laundry, etc. However, the sites are very crowded together and the access roads within the park are just one pothole after another.
Mar 12, 2015
Expensive but clean
Mar 12, 2015
Wonderful park. Friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2015
Great people, good long sites, far enough away from main road to be quiet at night
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Would be even nicer if the streets were paved.
Mar 09, 2015
Office and facilities are fine,campground needs a lot of work. Too many potholes to mention,too crowded, sites are too short for big units.
Mar 09, 2015
Great KOA, Great Staff. Would stay there again. Thank You.
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, 1st class facilities, good, clean, level RV sites, excellent, clean, modern showers but the worst streets I've seen in any campground. Easily 5 stars if not for the poor street condition.
Mar 08, 2015
You have to fix the pot holes!!! or we will not be back!!! Great WiFi!!
Mar 06, 2015
For three years in a row when we have stayed over night it has rained. You need to repair the potholes they are terrible.
Mar 06, 2015
I cannot find a bad KOA anywhere!
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Everyone working there were excellent - helpful and friendly.
Mar 05, 2015
KOA Kampground employees were very friendly and helpful in getting settled. We plan to stay there again in the near future.
Mar 05, 2015
We were just passing through the area.
Mar 05, 2015
Nice folks. Awful roads.
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean and folks very friendly. No complaints and would definitely return.
Mar 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Feb 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA, all of the staff were really nice and helpful. There wasn't a day that they weren't working on something to improve the grounds, the restroom and shower were ALWAYS CLEAN fresh smelling. The only negative comment I could make would be the price, I was there for work which meant an extended stay it was a little much for me to make that kind of monthly payment.
Feb 28, 2015
very quiet and friendly thanks
Feb 27, 2015
A little out dated.
Feb 26, 2015
Prices to high. Propane double priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.