Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2014
Very friendly,took us to our site and made sure everything was okay!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Amazing staff! Have stayed here 4 times on way to and back from Texas to Florida. Clean bathrooms and heardthey are renovating the too. Roads a bit messy when it rains, but never a problem where we have stayed. Site always dry.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Site too small, driveway full of potholes, staff not friendly,
Feb 25, 2014
Nice and super clean. Roads a little rough. Pricey, but what isn't these days.
Feb 24, 2014
Stay was very brief, one night. Did not use any of the amenities.
Feb 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great place. Would definetly come again
Feb 22, 2014
Another great stay! Enjoyed sharing experiences with Bob & Pam. Made us feel right at home! We'll be back...
Feb 21, 2014
Interior roads are awful and smelled like an old greasy junk yard. Too expensive for a one-nighter.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
had some noise issues, but when I complained it was immediately resolved. was very happy with space and would certainly stay again!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We were traveling in a 35' motorhome pulling a jeep. We were put in site 23. The sewer connection was next to the street and would have required 25' of sewer hose to dump. For the price they charged it would have been nice to verity the sewer location matched the motorhome dump location.
Feb 15, 2014
OK for a night while passing through.
Feb 14, 2014
We enjoyed our say. Staff very friendly and helpful. It does not rate 5 stars as the interior roads are a little rough and frankly it seems a little over priced.
Feb 13, 2014
nice folks but when it rains what a mud hole
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to San Antonio, but would recommend this park to our friends for the convenience to town. We will return in the near future.
Feb 12, 2014
Two of the men's bathrooms were closed, only one open for all the guests. The hot tube closed at 8 pm way to early. They told 8 of us to leave. I felt like it was all about them.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Only needed overnight stay and the hosts helped greatly, guiding me to site etc thanks to all
Feb 10, 2014
Man beating wife/girl friend one night until police came. Sheriff department personnel searching for someone next night. Gun shots fired and I called 911. Will never stay here again. Staying about 45 miles away now.
Feb 10, 2014
Doing upgrades at the moment, but will only be better after they are done.
Feb 10, 2014
I have stayed here before and will in the past.
Feb 09, 2014
It's not that we were greeted bad, but if they would have have a friendly smile and welcomed us there, maybe we would had felt a little better about the stay. It was like yep, your area, and we were wheeled out, no friendly hellos:(
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Good campground very bad roads.
Feb 08, 2014
clean rest rooms and nice location
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
It was excellent. Interior drives paving needs re-doing. In general KOA rates are too high.
Feb 05, 2014
Always a pleasure staying here as the staff is so friendly. It is really exciting that you are in the process of paving the roads and updating. .
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Very nice park.The new internet will be great!!!!
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
This is a very clean, well kept campground. It is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at as we travel across the country!
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
very helpful and friendly with any questions and setup nice level grounds.
Feb 01, 2014
Broken roads, broken pads, missing septic covers,bathrooms under construction and not useable very noisy road enviroment
Jan 28, 2014
Roads needed graded ,pot holes need filled ,staff needs to be on time
Jan 27, 2014
We have stayed there before. Will probably go back again
Jan 27, 2014
Just stayed overnight, everything worked fine, bathrooms were older and fairly clean but shower were dark and dingy. Large pool area looked nice but we did not use it. Site was level, seemed a bit pricy though.
Jan 27, 2014
The people in the office and the outside were great. The only problem is the roads in the campground. These need a lot of work!!
Jan 26, 2014
Very flexible with changed dates and weather related extension and late departure
Jan 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.