Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Are first time it was perfect thank you
Oct 10, 2015
There was a woman who took my reservation on the phone that INSISTED on me having a full hookup site @ $55.00. I have a teardrop not many KOA employees know about, which is the size of a 4 X 6 tent. I've always gotten a tent site for it. I did get a refund when I got there from another employee who understood
Oct 07, 2015
We paid for a premium site that had cracked concrete, old, torn up platic table & chairs, grill full of cigarette butts and marginal table reception. I have pics of all these discrepancies. The other facilities ie: pool, spa & bathrooms were better maintained. It's time for us to consider not renewing KOA after the last couple experiences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was not charged premium site rental. Only charge regular rent of $55 per night
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Only stayed one night. Hosts were very cordial. Nice campground. Getting into site was a little tight for 40ft+ motorhomes in some sites but do able.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Thank you for the late check out!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Way over priced Was quoted one price when making reservation but the bill was higher. Will not stay at this KOA again
Oct 02, 2015
The Staff was great and the Property was nice. Had a great time until were fixing to leave. I had my Shizue Puppy leash tied to the picnic table because he tries to run and play with every dog he sees. A lady from the other side of the campground was walking her two LARGE dogs. They broke away from her, she fell to the ground and one of her vicious dogs attacked my puppy.Beware of BIG mean dog
Oct 02, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The employees were helpful and the campground was immaculate. Location was convenient to the highway and to visit local attractions.
Sep 30, 2015
The shower rooms at this KOA location were barely cleaned if at all. Floors of showers are bacteria breading grounds and I saw the same dirty old razors on the ground 3 days in a row in one shower- obviously it is not feasible to think that the floors were adequately cleaned and sanitized and then the razors put back onto the ground that makes no sense so obviously they were not cleaned properly.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly stuff and good campground
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is the very best among the many that we have visited: Easy in/out sites, well positioned hook-ups, and streaming Wifi. And finally, Chuck & Sadie are top-notch hosts!!!
Sep 29, 2015
friendly people nice clean sites but too close together and work being done woke us up early and people working around my rv, and too many dogs not using the dog park
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
water temp needed raising in bathhouses, hot water, but everything else was great
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Great amenities but during our stay 3 different dogs of monthly residents were off leash, 2 were not accidental. Safety concerns.
Sep 25, 2015
I totally enjoyed our stay. The people were kind and very helpful. It's really close to all things needed for the stay.I especially liked the amenities of the camp ground, laundry and bath/showers were the best.
Sep 24, 2015
Felt the price was a little high.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, but pricey. Turning into a trailer park, with few sites available for overnighters.
Sep 23, 2015
Overnight from Houston to Florida many times (both ways) very convenient. Easy on off from hey 12. Clean, level pull throughs. Cable TV good, WiFi not. On our way right now
Sep 23, 2015
This is one of the best ones we have ever stayed at. Wish they all were as nice as this one.
Sep 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff! Would stay here again!😜👍
Sep 23, 2015
The people were all so friendly and helpful. It was so clean and nice. We really enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly crew*Pool area was spacious & updated*Hot tub was actually a great temp*Toilet/showers, clean & updated*Unisex showers which are great for not standing in line when other sex shower is available*Our cabin tent was larger than the tent pad available but we made it work. A+ Dog exercise run/playground.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Sep 21, 2015
Great park very clean .Staff very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed several places around Baton Rouge, and this KOA is by far the best place to be. Very clean and accessible.
Sep 21, 2015
we could see many improvements. roads, grass, some new pads for rv's friendly people thanks
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first visit since the renovations were complete. Great improvement! We enjoy biking and walking in the city park to the rear of the KOA. Having the pathway in the back clean and clear is a great improvement!!!! You might do more to let people know the park is back there.
Sep 21, 2015
Very enjoyable stay grandchildren and grandparents enjoyed pool,game room and putt putt golf.
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA has really improved. Love staying there, one of the best.
Sep 21, 2015
I was very impressed with the campground. It was clean and had pretty potted plants.
Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful people, beautiful park
Sep 18, 2015
Our KOA experience was enhanced greatly. We have a keener awareness of the difference of the different levels of KOA camp grounds.
Sep 18, 2015
Always a great stay
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at several different parks and it was always a pleasure to stay there. We especially like the people that one interfaces with at the different KOA's. They are always very knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
What a wonderful place. the complete resurfacing of all the roads in the park as well as the obvious efforts to make it beautiful and CLEAN are definitely working. Will definitely be telling my friends to visit
Sep 13, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Wish we could have handed them an award. Super clean bathrooms. Everyone working there was so pleasant. Site was great. Will always stay here.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Nice facility, convenient to restaurants and shopping
Sep 11, 2015
Everything was clean. Should of put us in a longer space. A lot of amenities & dog park was very appreciated.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great sites and facilities. Loved the pet playground.....Felt very safe.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It was fine. Just a stop on the way to our destination.
Sep 08, 2015
Great facility, Friendly service, We would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a get away. Thanks for a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy