Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2014
Only needed overnight stay and the hosts helped greatly, guiding me to site etc thanks to all
Feb 10, 2014
Man beating wife/girl friend one night until police came. Sheriff department personnel searching for someone next night. Gun shots fired and I called 911. Will never stay here again. Staying about 45 miles away now.
Feb 10, 2014
Doing upgrades at the moment, but will only be better after they are done.
Feb 10, 2014
I have stayed here before and will in the past.
Feb 09, 2014
It's not that we were greeted bad, but if they would have have a friendly smile and welcomed us there, maybe we would had felt a little better about the stay. It was like yep, your area, and we were wheeled out, no friendly hellos:(
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Good campground very bad roads.
Feb 08, 2014
clean rest rooms and nice location
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
It was excellent. Interior drives paving needs re-doing. In general KOA rates are too high.
Feb 05, 2014
Always a pleasure staying here as the staff is so friendly. It is really exciting that you are in the process of paving the roads and updating. .
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Very nice park.The new internet will be great!!!!
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
This is a very clean, well kept campground. It is one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at as we travel across the country!
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
very helpful and friendly with any questions and setup nice level grounds.
Feb 01, 2014
Broken roads, broken pads, missing septic covers,bathrooms under construction and not useable very noisy road enviroment
Jan 28, 2014
Roads needed graded ,pot holes need filled ,staff needs to be on time
Jan 27, 2014
We have stayed there before. Will probably go back again
Jan 27, 2014
Just stayed overnight, everything worked fine, bathrooms were older and fairly clean but shower were dark and dingy. Large pool area looked nice but we did not use it. Site was level, seemed a bit pricy though.
Jan 27, 2014
The people in the office and the outside were great. The only problem is the roads in the campground. These need a lot of work!!
Jan 26, 2014
Very flexible with changed dates and weather related extension and late departure
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
It's all about the people. You have a great gang here. Keep up the good work!
Jan 21, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
The assistance of everyone at the KOA that I came into contact with was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2014
Wonderful hosts. An amazing stay.
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
You camp managers were very nice.
Jan 18, 2014
Nce park andy staff.
Jan 16, 2014
Staff very, very friendly. Roads were in terrible shape. Concrete pads were all broken. Tops were not on sewer openings. Pool not heated, Branches all over our site. Hot tub broken. This campground needs some major repairs. Very surprised to see it as a KOA. All of the other KOA's been in, very nice. Baton Rouge too expensive for what you get. If it wasn't for the staff, wouldn't give it any stars
Jan 14, 2014
We have stayed at many koa across canada and the usa and this one was the most run down. The hot tub did not work the pool was not very clean and the sites were not maintained. Alot of permanent residents but that was ok. A little bit of funds and a lot of tlc is required for this park.
Jan 12, 2014
Owners are very straight up and honest people. Class act
Jan 12, 2014
Some concern going in. Because of posted comments about numerous potholes on the roadways. We were pleased to find new gravel over much of the unpaid roads and that work was underway to repair the paved surfaces. As always, the staff was courteous and helpful. And the camp features and facilities were very good.
Jan 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Concrete / macadam infrastructure showing some age. Narrow roadway to some sites necessitated going the "long way" around.
Jan 10, 2014
Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful. They escorted me to the RV space and helped me hook up...internet worked great...
Jan 09, 2014
I paid $633, stayed 1/3 of a month and was refunded only $64 I will never stay at a KOA again if that is their policy.
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Very kind and courteous service. Great staff! Made a frigid stay a warm experience!
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice campground with a GREAT staff and facilities such as the K9 Play ground. The interior roads could use some upkeep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.