Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
It was quiet and clean and just what we needed for the Louisiana Marathon Weekend! We'll be back next year. #togetherweshall
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice clean and safe campground with a very friendly and accommodating staff. We stay for three nights with our children and dog's. Have a nice dog park for them to run free and have a great time.
Jan 17, 2016
Nice facility, kind and welcoming staff, convenient setting and location.
Jan 16, 2016
Nice, clean sites. Convenient to interstate and restaurants .
Jan 15, 2016
this is the best KOA so far great people Chuck & Sadie especially
Jan 15, 2016
Only downside is the expense. $55 a night is about 50% higher than other private campgrounds and double for parks.
Jan 14, 2016
Nice facility. Level, quiet site for the night. Friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Sites are cramped with little room for vehicle parking...Little room on sites for camping activities such as campfires, etc... Staff was courteous; Men's bathroom smelled and could have been cleaner.
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice bathroom and shower. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 12, 2016
Actually, one of the nicest Parks I've ever stayed at. Clean, friendly staff, level concrete, well kept pool, nice miniature golf course. I would have stayed longer had their prices in a little lower. With all the amenities, I can see why they're on the higher side. Well worth it.
Jan 11, 2016
Internal road paving was in progress on our last visit , now complete. Great improvement . We stay here every time we travel through here. Always clean, quiet, friendly ..
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Friendly hosts, great site....really enjoyed our stay!
Jan 07, 2016
clean up to standards I would think
Jan 06, 2016
Great people and Great spot
Jan 06, 2016
Have stayed several times before and they are friendly people. I appreciate their upgrading of the interior roads and etc. Shows they care. Safe and convenient.
Jan 06, 2016
Would like to see the entrance a little more open for big rigs. Overall the experience was good.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
One of the best KOA's. It is exceptionally clean, well run, easy in/out, well laid out, & the staff are great. They take you to your sight, etc. Great place!!
Jan 06, 2016
Clean new showers/bathrooms. Friendly camp hosts. Convenient to I-10
Jan 05, 2016
We were glad to stay at a place that is well maintained by friendly staff. Thank you.
Jan 04, 2016
One of the best KOA's out there. Recently upgraded many of the sites and paved all roads, really nice improvements. Great Staff as well.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff very helpful, showers were very old and tepid warm water insufficient for even a quick shower
Jan 02, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It is unfortunate that we were not staying long enough to enjoy the facilities. It was New Year's Eve and there were Firecrackers going off all evening until about 1:00 in the morning!
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Staff pleasant. Pavement needed repair.
Jan 01, 2016
Slow wifi.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We had booked months in advance and provided them with specs on our rig. We had to move 3 times to get a site long enough for us to unhook. If it wasn't for the staff, we wouldn't have booked for our return trip. Unfortunately, KOA is rapidly pricing itself out of our market.
Dec 31, 2015
Great site, close to a lot of restaurants.
Dec 31, 2015
Easy in and out. Clean! Staff very friendly and helpful
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly staff
Dec 30, 2015
Easy in and out, nice sites, friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2015
Love to stay here. Great staff
Dec 28, 2015
Showers ver clean. Thank you. Wish we could stay longer
Dec 28, 2015
Always a pleasure at Baton Rouge KOA, extremely well maintained, excellent dog park and friendly, appreciative hosts. would HIGHLY recommend
Dec 28, 2015
Great team, great support, great facilities!
Dec 28, 2015
A very clean and well run campground. We wil stay there again.
Dec 28, 2015
Convenient. Clean. nice staff. Thanks!!
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Just an over night stay but the site and grounds are clean. Nice areas for the dog to walk. Appreciated the night lighting. Good location off the hwy far enough not to be too noisy but conveniently located. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 20, 2015
The paving of the roads made a big improvement!
Dec 20, 2015
The staff and host were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Therr are a lot of trees and they were quick to clean up all the fallen leaves. It was a pleasant experience.
Dec 20, 2015
The staff was fantastic. We had broken down on our way and they were very understanding that we would be a day late. Once there they had no problem with a mechanic coming to our site to fix the RV. Also, very accommodating if we had to stay longer. Facility was clean, site perfect .
Dec 20, 2015
We love this place! Pool and hot tub year round! Walked across the street to eat and shop at.Bass pro shop
Dec 19, 2015
Great facility, clean, friendly and easily accessed from I-12. We were a bit surprised at the nightly fee, hence only 4 stars.
Dec 17, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Was driving through and stayed one night. Would consider staying longer if had time.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 05, 2015
It was great and the attendants we were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy