Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2014
Great Place but our 50 amp service kept going out.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Had a wonderful time, the accommodation were excellent.
Mar 07, 2014
The weather was not good so we couldn't use most things. It's a very nice park.
Mar 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Easy on and off the highway. Very friendly and helpful. Being new to the RV world, it was very refreshing to have assistance in setup, etc. The bathrooms were very clean. I would recommend this campground. Thank you for making this a positive experience.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Baton Rouge .they were able to accommodate us during the extreme weather.
Mar 05, 2014
Pull thru spot, very comfortable, easy hookups. Friendly camp hosts. Guided me to my spot and made sure all was well. Too bad the women's showers were out of commission.
Mar 05, 2014
Absolutely loved our visit. All staff was extremely friendly and willing to help us find places to visit in your town!
Mar 05, 2014
What is camping with no place for a fire
Mar 04, 2014
The managers are wonderful, the location can't be beat and the ambience was very positive. A great place to stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Mar 04, 2014
Very nice and helpful. I had trouble with my RV and they continues to adjust my reservation and insured that I was given the correct size space. Couldn't be happier!!
Mar 04, 2014
The fenced pet area is nice but it needs some attention. Some fill would help the mud situation. I had to bathe my dogs when we left the area.
Mar 04, 2014
great reception , great pool, nice and easy access to interstate. Like Arnold said " I'll be back"
Mar 04, 2014
The bathrooms and shower were VERY clean and neat!! The grounds were very well kept and the staff was more than wonderful! We will be coming back definetly!!
Mar 04, 2014
Tight spaces. Hook up at he very back of the site instead of loser to the middle.
Mar 03, 2014
Très propre, nous avions fait une modification de réservation par téléphone mais à notre arrivée, on nous attendait pour le lendemain. Une chance qu'ils ont fini par nous trouver une place.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Will stay there again, next time we are in town.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Disappointing that women's showers were out of commission with few other options. Sure they will be nice when done.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff
Feb 27, 2014
Very friendly,took us to our site and made sure everything was okay!
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Amazing staff! Have stayed here 4 times on way to and back from Texas to Florida. Clean bathrooms and heardthey are renovating the too. Roads a bit messy when it rains, but never a problem where we have stayed. Site always dry.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Site too small, driveway full of potholes, staff not friendly,
Feb 25, 2014
Nice and super clean. Roads a little rough. Pricey, but what isn't these days.
Feb 24, 2014
Stay was very brief, one night. Did not use any of the amenities.
Feb 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great place. Would definetly come again
Feb 22, 2014
Another great stay! Enjoyed sharing experiences with Bob & Pam. Made us feel right at home! We'll be back...
Feb 21, 2014
Interior roads are awful and smelled like an old greasy junk yard. Too expensive for a one-nighter.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
had some noise issues, but when I complained it was immediately resolved. was very happy with space and would certainly stay again!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
We were traveling in a 35' motorhome pulling a jeep. We were put in site 23. The sewer connection was next to the street and would have required 25' of sewer hose to dump. For the price they charged it would have been nice to verity the sewer location matched the motorhome dump location.
Feb 15, 2014
OK for a night while passing through.
Feb 14, 2014
We enjoyed our say. Staff very friendly and helpful. It does not rate 5 stars as the interior roads are a little rough and frankly it seems a little over priced.
Feb 13, 2014
nice folks but when it rains what a mud hole
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to San Antonio, but would recommend this park to our friends for the convenience to town. We will return in the near future.
Feb 12, 2014
Two of the men's bathrooms were closed, only one open for all the guests. The hot tube closed at 8 pm way to early. They told 8 of us to leave. I felt like it was all about them.
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Only needed overnight stay and the hosts helped greatly, guiding me to site etc thanks to all

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.