Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2015
Expensive. Muddy potholes. Hot tub closed too early. (8 PM). And only 2 dryers in the laundry room.
Feb 09, 2015
Only got to stay one day but nice camp ground. Highly over priced and would love to stay more than one day but at $52 a day more than I want to spend. Staff are "EXCELLANT"!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This is a nice KOA but most expensive campground we have stayed in since our trip started over a month ago. We used to be members of KOA but cost sent us away.
Feb 08, 2015
the place was quite, the people running the KOA were very nice and would help you with any problems. I had problems with my truck and they recommended a repair person who did an outstanding job. thank you I had a very nice stay john
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Streets were bad! Lot 42 stood with water about one inch deep. We were the second to use the spot. Needs to be corrected!
Feb 06, 2015
My stay was good, the staff was great as always. I only give three stars because the roads are a sloppy mess, I mean really sloppy. Its great when its not raining (5 star). Until they do something about the roads ill keep it a 3 star.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Inner roads need immediate attention.
Feb 04, 2015
Great stay very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Feb 04, 2015
Great jumping off point to head to Panama City beach. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again & already posted 5* review on trip advisor
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly workers! I like that park is being "upgraded" as they can...ie... New concrete sites, possibly new gravel entrance roads, etc... Convenient location for me... And since I am nearing full time retirement myself, working part time in a park interests me and enjoyed asking some of the workers questions! And our generation will WORK for their money! LOL!! Always enjoy my stay there!!
Feb 03, 2015
Loved the place. Great staff grounds the beach was great
Feb 01, 2015
Nice camp ground.
Jan 31, 2015
Good location, everyone knew their job or could find the answer. Little pricing, but you pay for what you get.
Jan 31, 2015
A little pricie. People were great. Facility was ok.
Jan 30, 2015
Great RV park. Clean, safe, quiet, with friendly, knowledgable hosts. Easy access to sites. Best in the area. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
We were assigned a place but after looking at our rig, suggested the site next to it because of a tree. When we saw site, they were right. The tree would have been hard to get around when we left. Little things like this can make a stay easier.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Level sites. Great cable and WiFi. Nice dog walk. Good stopover from Dallas to Florida.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Campsite was supposed to be 55 foot but barely fit our 40' MH and Saturn parked sideways in front. Power & water pressure was good. Park roads in terrible shape.
Jan 26, 2015
Les chemins devraient être nivelés
Jan 26, 2015
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is roads and parking lot full of pot holes repair this and it would be a outstanding place great dtaff nice pool clean bath houses
Jan 25, 2015
We will be back in the near future.
Jan 25, 2015
Easy to get to from Hwy. Close to restaurants. Very cleay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Great friendly and helpful staff. Campground was easy to find and move about.
Jan 24, 2015
The only positive about park is location to the city & the interstate. It is grossly over developed. Too many sites per square foot. Very hard to navigate & sites are too small.
Jan 23, 2015
Location was easy to find: the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is conveniently located for visiting the sites around Baton Rouge.
Jan 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Made the camping experience go without any problems.
Jan 22, 2015
Friendly, quiet and very clean facilities
Jan 21, 2015
excellent sites. nice level concrete pads very clean washrooms. nearby exercising facility
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff and great location... will be even better once the roads are paved throughout the park (they are actively working on it now).
Jan 20, 2015
Jerry did a very nice job for us,fixing our brakes,then following up with us in the evening after arriving in New Orleans. Super person much appreciated, tell Jerry for us.I don't like having vehicle problems,but if I do I hope it is close to Baton Rouge. Thank you for recommending Jerrys R V service.
Jan 19, 2015
Should not be charged full amount when roads were so muddy. Will not go back until roads are done
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome campground and easy to locate.
Jan 19, 2015
Great place to stay! Super clean! Very easy to get to and a perfect location. Even has a super cool playground for kids. They really keep great care to make it a place you want to come back to.
Jan 18, 2015
The workers were very nice. The roads were horrendous. It rained and all the pot holes filled with water. Every where you walked it was muddy. To get to your vehicle was a major challenge. They graded the roads but the pot holes were so big it didn't do any good. Major work is needed to bring the roads within the park up to standards. I would not suggest this KOA to anyone.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Level concrete pads, but roads a little bumpy and muddy (after heavy rains). Will make this a frequent stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.