Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
Stay was good except for the campers next to my space (11). They were up early, cooking and talking right outside my RV, within 10 feet. Would not have been able to sleep in if we wanted to.
Nov 10, 2016
I stayed at this KOA from the end of May 2015 until November 7th, 2016 while working in the area. The park is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful with all the customers needs. They assist in ensuring your stay is just like home and your part of their family. I would recommend anyone traveling through the Baton Rouge area to stop for a little R&R! You will be glad you did. :-)
Nov 07, 2016
It was easy to get to in and out of and the facility was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Stay was really enjoyable.
Nov 07, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff and clean facility!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Very Happy with my stay, Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Facility was very clean and grounds were well kept.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Really nice Koa and friendly staff. Would recommend and also stay again.
Nov 03, 2016
Easy in and out, very well kept. Very friendly staff and very helpfull. Great job.
Oct 31, 2016
You guys are doing a great job recovering from the recent flood. We stay on our way out West and again on our return home. In just three weeks the changes were amazing. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 29, 2016
The office staff was very friendly. However, I complained several times (10-day stay) about the trailer next to ours which had a steady water faucet leak that had a large pool of water standing around our trailers. I complained about the loud talking and radio outside within 10ft of our trailer until 2:00 am nearly every day. I paid $55 per day and only got $37 refund when I left a day early
Oct 28, 2016
Amazing job on your recovery from the Flood. The campground was clean up and running spaces are nice level KampK9 is fantastic. Well managed spent a week and will return every time we are in the area. Good Luck and again Kudos on the quick recovery
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean Lots of amenities Noisy (too close highway)
Oct 27, 2016
Good location and friendly staff
Oct 27, 2016
easy to get to and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Close to Baton Rouge. Great site. Quiet. We'll be back next year on our annual trip to AZ.
Oct 25, 2016
We have been RVing awhile now KOA in Batin Rouge was impressive, convenient and staff very nice and efficient! Good stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Just minutes from Baton Rouge Common Areas.
Oct 24, 2016
Great people. Very nice campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Really nice polite folks fantastic!!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Love how they take you to your site and make sure you are lined up to set up
Oct 20, 2016
Nice concrete pad and nice dog park. Good cable, showers and laundry. Close to baton rouge
Oct 18, 2016
The only thing is the availability for reservations. I do realize that because of the area as a flood disaster is some of the reason. But can you not open up another one in and around the Baton Rouge area.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and quiet campground. Access to the interstate is convenient.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome campground with awesome people working there. We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
Courteous staff, quite campground
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2016
My wife and I stayed two nights with our RV trailer. The camp was well kept. The hot tub was clean and working. Be careful, it's about 104 degrees. The campground was fairly full with a lot of long-term refugees from a recent flood in the area, In spite of that our stay was still nice.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed only one night but staff was friendly and helpful. Dog run was clean and had water there for the dogs with a bowl. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and lots of amenities! Great size pet area on the side and restrooms clean and updated. Eat at Don's Seafood down the street it's amazing!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at, even so soon after the floods.they have done a great job.All staff fantastically helpful.Dinner at Pro Bass ten mins walk, was one of the best we had on this trip. Wallmart nearby sells wine, Carters doesn't!
Oct 09, 2016
Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Otherwise everything was great. The hosts were wonderful.
Oct 08, 2016
Fine RV Park. Friendly staff and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2016
Help was fantastic but sites are too small for the price.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice clean campground and friendly hosts. Very full due to recent flooding and they did their best to accommodate us.
Oct 04, 2016
It was quiet there. I did not like being right in the middle of travel trailers. I would've preferred to have a campsite that is in the woods or someplace quiet.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and roomy
Oct 02, 2016
Great restrooms. Need more spaces for travelers
Oct 01, 2016
Cable TV did not work Price is high for a 24 foot coach
Sep 29, 2016
We had no idea that the area had recently been through a flood situation. The staff was very up beat and the campground was very clean!!
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff, very friendly staff! Our spot was clean and level. Due to the recent flooding this KOA was at max capacity even in the middle of the week. But the staff took time help us to our site and gave us a great recommendation for dinner! Nice camp ground, nice dog park and, again, very friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Just an overnight stay but park was clean and everyone friendly
Sep 22, 2016
Ms. Opal and the rest of the KOA crew made my wife and I feel right at home. Very helpful and friendly. The campground was beautiful and spotless. Apparently it is 45 years old, but it looks brand new. Located within walking distance of lots of shopping. Large swimming pool. Hot tub. Kiddie pool. Everything is there that you could possibly want.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was nice, but I could not log onto the WIFI. I input the number given into three devices and got "Incorrect Code" every time. Got up and left early in the morning without a chance to pass this on.
Sep 16, 2016
Wasn't happy after the flooding. We were NEVER notified when they reopened and we call daily to check on the camper with no answer. Once power was restored they ran my credit card without approval.they didn't have the common courtesy to call but as soon as the could the took my money. The cable and Internet east running properly and water pressure was horrible... still no discount.
Sep 16, 2016
Great, Quick overnight
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals