Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
staff unattentive, hot tub not working
Mar 28, 2016
park was clean, bathrooms/showers clean. Stay was perfect. Probably one of the nicest KOA's we have been to.
Mar 25, 2016
Great site, great location, wonderful staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly owners/staff, well maintained, easy in an out, very pet friendly with nearby park. Easy access to I-12 and to Baton Rouge.
Mar 24, 2016
Great as always. Thanks for having us again. We appreciate Ms. Opal's help. See ya next trip through.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice, well kept campground. Loved the access to the city park & the great dog run with agility course! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Only downside is that it is a bit expensive.
Mar 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Great park! Staff professional and provided excellent customer service. We stayed in our motor home and can't wait to return!
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean, lovely grounds, friendly helpful staff. Will return there again .
Mar 21, 2016
compared to many other KOAs I've stayed at, this is definitely a "no frills" campground. Other places will give breakfast, coffee, newspapers, events. You offer nothing, I won't stay there again, sorry,
Mar 21, 2016
Great
Mar 21, 2016
Easy access from I-12. Staff was amazing and the grounds were beautiful.
Mar 20, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2016
Place was kept very nice, clean, and neat!
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff, easy pull through space.
Mar 19, 2016
Great staff & service!!!! Nice location!!!
Mar 17, 2016
Too expensive especially given the number of aged and rundown permanent units in the park.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Recommend
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
A generally nice facility. Good location. Overnight/short stay sites in front are nice. Good dog park. Nice restrooms. Prices seemed a little higher than expected. Some of the permanent residents in sites in the back part of park had very dilapidated.
Mar 11, 2016
Very nice, close to many restaurants.
Mar 09, 2016
Sweet park with the best showers I've every seen - room, seat, lots of hooks.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Great
Mar 07, 2016
We aren't used to camping in the city, usually only out of the way state parks. This was a new experience. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. The employees are polite and helpful. Grounds are quite nice. The noise from the highway was distracting, and the sites are a little too close for our liking. If you are attending a function in the city, it's perfect.
Mar 07, 2016
The restroom and entire facility were extremely clean. The campground was very convenient to I12 but far enough away to avoid freeway noise.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We liked that it was close off the highway also was very clean looking fiward to stay again on the 8th
Mar 06, 2016
Very popular park...there were no vacancies!!
Mar 06, 2016
We were there for an overnight stay, but the facilities were great. We will definitely stay there again.
Mar 05, 2016
We only stayed one night however it was easy and convenient to access. The grounds were immaculate and the people were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here the next time I travel in this area.
Mar 03, 2016
We are happy that you had the driveways paved. No more pot holes.
Mar 02, 2016
WiFi too slow. Otherwise a nice stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Friendly,helpful and bathroom so very clean!!!
Mar 01, 2016
Nice but we could hear the highway noise. In the hot summer with the ac running would take care of that problem.
Feb 29, 2016
Had a nice atay campground facilities were very clean
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly, clean and location is perfect.
Feb 28, 2016
very good clean friendly
Feb 28, 2016
Love these people and we will be returning to this KOA Anyang staying in Baton Rouge area CHECK THIS KOA out love it
Feb 28, 2016
Very short stay, 15 hours. Good paved roads and pads, major improvement over last visit. Camping fee way out of line for location.
Feb 26, 2016
Iwas very happy with everything in park.Ionly have one complaint when i went to pay for my extra 2 days the lady at yhe front desk was very rude
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, spacious, conveniently located, would stay again.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Just a quick stay, but impressed with this park and will definitely consider it on a return visit
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. Trailer park types are kept to the rear, best move yet. Updates on layout are great as is the enlarged doggie run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy