Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Small sites standing water. Nice roads patios and friendless staff.
Nov 09, 2015
Tank you for the warm welcome. Even in a very heavy rain I was guided to my site and offert all the help I needed. This park has the cleanest and best showers.
Nov 05, 2015
no issues, just an overnight stay. Very nice staff!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Yea it was nice - stayed there twice - no problems
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was so clean and inviting. Nice park to visit. Thanks! Keep up the good work.
Oct 30, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this park. Always most accommodating to our needs.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice bathrooms, tight spaces, expensive, pet area needed cleaning, friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice clean place. Cement pads were very level.
Oct 26, 2015
Website said breakfast was available on Saturday and Sunday, they haven't done that in years. Plethora of permanent residents made the place look very dirty and unsafe.
Oct 26, 2015
Great place. Easy to find. Nice folks.
Oct 24, 2015
Improvements are super nice. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Our site was clean, but nothing special. The pool and hot tub looked inviting, but too tired to get into the mood for it. Very quiet! Clean!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful campground
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Nice area, quiet, big rig friendly, staff was very helpful
Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed there probably 7 or 8 times over the last 20 years this year there was an issue that was disappointing. We mistakenly used our master card to pay for our 7 day visit and when we asked about cancelling it and putting it on our discover card the clerk said she could not do it. Our thinking is she just didn't want to go to the trouble since we could have cancelled the stay
Oct 20, 2015
Great camp ground with great people. Unfortunately the tent sites are not visible on the online booking system.
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent park!! Very friendly staff and nice, clean grounds!
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay, clean park!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great. Did notice that Pet owners are not picking up after pets in designated area.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful lodge! Staff was perfect!
Oct 18, 2015
campground was ok, but restrooms and laundry could have been much cleaner.
Oct 17, 2015
We had OPAL!! Keep her on top!!! Beautiful hot tub & pool and a great location!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice campground. A little bit pricey.
Oct 16, 2015
Dog park would be so much better if everyone piccked up after their dogs. Would not use the park...other campers told me their dogs got sick after being in the run. The dog park is the one amenity that I look for when choosing an rv park. Rest of campground very clean & well maintained. Definitely like this koa except for issue re dog run.
Oct 15, 2015
ok
Oct 15, 2015
Boat motor stolen from authorized parking 50' from office and not recovered to date.
Oct 15, 2015
Sites were far too narrow
Oct 14, 2015
place is dirty, staff is rude
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Nice place but the monthly rate was way too high. Rotten trees limbs fallingon my car and camper. WWouldn't pay for repair. Major electrical problems. Staff hit friends work truck with backhoe broke mirror
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Are first time it was perfect thank you
Oct 10, 2015
There was a woman who took my reservation on the phone that INSISTED on me having a full hookup site @ $55.00. I have a teardrop not many KOA employees know about, which is the size of a 4 X 6 tent. I've always gotten a tent site for it. I did get a refund when I got there from another employee who understood
Oct 07, 2015
We paid for a premium site that had cracked concrete, old, torn up platic table & chairs, grill full of cigarette butts and marginal table reception. I have pics of all these discrepancies. The other facilities ie: pool, spa & bathrooms were better maintained. It's time for us to consider not renewing KOA after the last couple experiences.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was not charged premium site rental. Only charge regular rent of $55 per night
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Only stayed one night. Hosts were very cordial. Nice campground. Getting into site was a little tight for 40ft+ motorhomes in some sites but do able.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Thank you for the late check out!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Way over priced Was quoted one price when making reservation but the bill was higher. Will not stay at this KOA again
Oct 02, 2015
The Staff was great and the Property was nice. Had a great time until were fixing to leave. I had my Shizue Puppy leash tied to the picnic table because he tries to run and play with every dog he sees. A lady from the other side of the campground was walking her two LARGE dogs. They broke away from her, she fell to the ground and one of her vicious dogs attacked my puppy.Beware of BIG mean dog
Oct 02, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The employees were helpful and the campground was immaculate. Location was convenient to the highway and to visit local attractions.
Sep 30, 2015
The shower rooms at this KOA location were barely cleaned if at all. Floors of showers are bacteria breading grounds and I saw the same dirty old razors on the ground 3 days in a row in one shower- obviously it is not feasible to think that the floors were adequately cleaned and sanitized and then the razors put back onto the ground that makes no sense so obviously they were not cleaned properly.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly stuff and good campground
Sep 29, 2015
This KOA is the very best among the many that we have visited: Easy in/out sites, well positioned hook-ups, and streaming Wifi. And finally, Chuck & Sadie are top-notch hosts!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals