Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2017
this was a return visit for us and they are very friendly and easy in and out- we have a 61 ft rig and i got in just fine---see you next time!
Mar 04, 2017
NO WiFi, seriously? And you don't recycle?
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Very clean & well Maintained. We enjoyed our visit & would stay here again.
Mar 02, 2017
Nice place ran by nice people.
Mar 02, 2017
Extremely pleased. Only stayed one night but the park was clean and well maintained. Warm and Friendly welcome, will definitely return!!
Feb 24, 2017
The location is good, but they're still recovering from the 2016 flood, so the park is kind of messy. I think it will be nice when they complete all the repairs.
Feb 23, 2017
Very polite and considerate Making extra effort to make stay comfortable
Feb 21, 2017
The koa was great. Only down side was water burned your eyes. Rates were the highest I've seen compared to others but decent
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Convenient to interstate.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice, nice pads, and very well kept.
Feb 14, 2017
Perfect for our two day stay
Feb 14, 2017
Wi-fi was non-existent. Pool and hot were unusable. Women's bathroom dirty and floor was very wet.
Feb 13, 2017
Everything was perfect. Super friendly staff, very nice park!
Jan 29, 2017
Well maintained and has an efficient staff. Close to Baton Rouge and lots of shopping. A little pricey, but worth it.
Jan 26, 2017
Outstanding place. Stayed another night because it was so nice as well as the staff.
Jan 18, 2017
Well maintained KOA with a very friendly and attentive staff. I've stayed here 3 times over the past couple of years & it's always great!!! As for the other reviews that complain about the price, you get what you pay for... this place is like none other in the area. You will not be disappointed with your stay here!!!
Jan 18, 2017
ben there several times. always helpful and very nice clean place also close to good food
Jan 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean park and only minutes from Baton Rouge activities.
Jan 15, 2017
Staff was very nice. Site was near a school. Lucky school wasn't in session. We will definitely stay here again.
Jan 13, 2017
Love the park! Wifi band width not near enough, couldn't get on for three days. Cable was fuzzy except for Spanish channel. Can't enjoy something I don't understand.
Jan 11, 2017
The internet is less than useless, the TV is extremely snowy and basically useless. You are better off using an antenna. The parking spots are sort of level, and the staff is friendly.
Jan 07, 2017
NO Working Wi-Fi poor Cable reception was kind of a turn off
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Expensive, for that cost I expected a lot more.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
After a long day we arrived late (1:00 AM). Unfortunately our assigned space was occupied by a truck. Rather than knock on doors we found a nearby open space. Frustrating.
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent facilities and campsites. Pleasant staff. I feel it was somewhat pricey compared to most KOAs.
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice! Love the new paving!
Dec 27, 2016
Organized. Clean. Quick in and out overnight while passing through.
Dec 27, 2016
What a beautiful KOA! Best one I've stayed at! Camp hosts very friendly and helpful. Grounds are gorgeous beautiful pool and hot tub. Level sites (Thank you!) Big dog park with agility equipment...and even a separate dog bath! Stayed 2 days
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
We have stayed here several times while traveling from FL to TX. The park has easy access. The staff is great and we feel secure in our surroundings.
Dec 23, 2016
Clean, well kept facility. Level sites and friendly staff
Dec 22, 2016
Only a one night stopover, but everything was great. Hope to come back for a longer stay soon.
Dec 22, 2016
Fantastic Kampground. Could not ask for a friendlier staff.
Dec 17, 2016
Wonderful clean and quiet!
Dec 17, 2016
Clean campground friendly helpful staff easy to access sites
Dec 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Dec 14, 2016
This past 10/2016 stay was better than the previous 10/2014 stay. The camp has had some upgrades although the sites are still very tight. 2014 visit was in a motorhome. This last visit was in a TT.
Dec 14, 2016
Everything was ok except the wifi was virtually nonexistent! We decided to stay here to catch up on web related things & weren't able to get anything done.
Dec 13, 2016
Everyone very pleasant campground clean. Great dog park.
Dec 12, 2016
As with the other KOAs I have stayed at, this place is super nice. Yes, it costs more, but it is very clean, spacious, full service, close to the Interstate, but no traffic noise. I stayed 2 nights in December.
Dec 11, 2016
Don't lock pool. Arrived late and wanted to swim to unwind. All lights left on, but couldn't get in.
Dec 11, 2016
Stayed one night. Clean grounds and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2016
Female staff Very friendly. Very dirty place. Staff knew nothing of area. Male staff were chauvinistic. Zero wifi. Not worth the high prices. With no other choice next time I would stay at hotel.
Dec 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay as well our grand children who had fun making s'more and playing putt putt. We will be back
Nov 30, 2016
Really good stay, staff was very helpful and courteous.Very convenient. P.S. KOA has not sent me a membership card and it would be helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals