Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
A generally nice facility. Good location. Overnight/short stay sites in front are nice. Good dog park. Nice restrooms. Prices seemed a little higher than expected. Some of the permanent residents in sites in the back part of park had very dilapidated.
Mar 11, 2016
Very nice, close to many restaurants.
Mar 09, 2016
Sweet park with the best showers I've every seen - room, seat, lots of hooks.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Great
Mar 07, 2016
We aren't used to camping in the city, usually only out of the way state parks. This was a new experience. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. The employees are polite and helpful. Grounds are quite nice. The noise from the highway was distracting, and the sites are a little too close for our liking. If you are attending a function in the city, it's perfect.
Mar 07, 2016
The restroom and entire facility were extremely clean. The campground was very convenient to I12 but far enough away to avoid freeway noise.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
We liked that it was close off the highway also was very clean looking fiward to stay again on the 8th
Mar 06, 2016
Very popular park...there were no vacancies!!
Mar 06, 2016
We were there for an overnight stay, but the facilities were great. We will definitely stay there again.
Mar 05, 2016
We only stayed one night however it was easy and convenient to access. The grounds were immaculate and the people were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here the next time I travel in this area.
Mar 03, 2016
We are happy that you had the driveways paved. No more pot holes.
Mar 02, 2016
WiFi too slow. Otherwise a nice stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Friendly,helpful and bathroom so very clean!!!
Mar 01, 2016
Nice but we could hear the highway noise. In the hot summer with the ac running would take care of that problem.
Feb 29, 2016
Had a nice atay campground facilities were very clean
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly, clean and location is perfect.
Feb 28, 2016
very good clean friendly
Feb 28, 2016
Love these people and we will be returning to this KOA Anyang staying in Baton Rouge area CHECK THIS KOA out love it
Feb 28, 2016
Very short stay, 15 hours. Good paved roads and pads, major improvement over last visit. Camping fee way out of line for location.
Feb 26, 2016
Iwas very happy with everything in park.Ionly have one complaint when i went to pay for my extra 2 days the lady at yhe front desk was very rude
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, spacious, conveniently located, would stay again.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Just a quick stay, but impressed with this park and will definitely consider it on a return visit
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, friendly. Trailer park types are kept to the rear, best move yet. Updates on layout are great as is the enlarged doggie run.
Feb 23, 2016
One the best KOA's we've stayed. I'd like to know how I could do temp work at one like this.
Feb 22, 2016
we had a great time while at KOA thNKS A LOT.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice campground and the late checkin was very easy.
Feb 17, 2016
clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Feb 17, 2016
We were there only overnight while traveling. We'd definitely stay longer another time
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Clean restrooms, clean attractive site, friendly personnel. Only suggestion: paper toilet seat covers--using toilet paper doesn't work well- falls on the floor before you sit, wastes paper, clutters floor of stall.
Feb 17, 2016
Far enough off the highway to be quiet, close enough to be readily accessible. BassPro shop near is a big plus!
Feb 17, 2016
Our most favorite place in the South.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff is very friendly and campground is very clean. We will camp here again with our family.
Feb 17, 2016
Our site was nice and roomy for a 40 foot motorhome with 4 slides. Very helpful staff too.
Feb 17, 2016
Toilettes d'une propreté irréprochable. Le réseau wifi pourrait être amélioré.
Feb 16, 2016
We loved the friendly people. The campground had everything we needed. I felt very safe! Thank you for a gorgeous plcae...
Feb 16, 2016
Much improved from last stay!
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We were in Baton Rouge to get our dog specialized treatment at LSU and the staff worked with us to assure our stay was a stress free as possible. Very clean park, easy access and great location.
Feb 12, 2016
Great people, clean, everything worked the way it should. Easy in and just down the road from a pilot service station.
Feb 12, 2016
Great park, friendly people and really good free WiFi. I'd definitely come back.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved the shuttle service and knowledgeable drivers who made he ride into ahi story lesson. Thanks. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 09, 2016
Great Service, Clean facilities, will and have recommended to other RV'ers.
Feb 08, 2016
Had a great time, park is well kept and the staff was exceptional
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals