Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Level sites. Great cable and WiFi. Nice dog walk. Good stopover from Dallas to Florida.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Campsite was supposed to be 55 foot but barely fit our 40' MH and Saturn parked sideways in front. Power & water pressure was good. Park roads in terrible shape.
Jan 26, 2015
Les chemins devraient être nivelés
Jan 26, 2015
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is roads and parking lot full of pot holes repair this and it would be a outstanding place great dtaff nice pool clean bath houses
Jan 25, 2015
We will be back in the near future.
Jan 25, 2015
Easy to get to from Hwy. Close to restaurants. Very cleay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Great friendly and helpful staff. Campground was easy to find and move about.
Jan 24, 2015
The only positive about park is location to the city & the interstate. It is grossly over developed. Too many sites per square foot. Very hard to navigate & sites are too small.
Jan 23, 2015
Location was easy to find: the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is conveniently located for visiting the sites around Baton Rouge.
Jan 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Made the camping experience go without any problems.
Jan 22, 2015
Friendly, quiet and very clean facilities
Jan 21, 2015
excellent sites. nice level concrete pads very clean washrooms. nearby exercising facility
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff and great location... will be even better once the roads are paved throughout the park (they are actively working on it now).
Jan 20, 2015
Jerry did a very nice job for us,fixing our brakes,then following up with us in the evening after arriving in New Orleans. Super person much appreciated, tell Jerry for us.I don't like having vehicle problems,but if I do I hope it is close to Baton Rouge. Thank you for recommending Jerrys R V service.
Jan 19, 2015
Should not be charged full amount when roads were so muddy. Will not go back until roads are done
Jan 19, 2015
Awesome campground and easy to locate.
Jan 19, 2015
Great place to stay! Super clean! Very easy to get to and a perfect location. Even has a super cool playground for kids. They really keep great care to make it a place you want to come back to.
Jan 18, 2015
The workers were very nice. The roads were horrendous. It rained and all the pot holes filled with water. Every where you walked it was muddy. To get to your vehicle was a major challenge. They graded the roads but the pot holes were so big it didn't do any good. Major work is needed to bring the roads within the park up to standards. I would not suggest this KOA to anyone.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Very nice staff and facilities. Level concrete pads, but roads a little bumpy and muddy (after heavy rains). Will make this a frequent stop.
Jan 16, 2015
I like your location. but your roads are rough and they hold water and it makes it look dirty.and feel cold.the staff is great and very nice. the sites are a little small but do able.. its more of the roads that need to be grated.
Jan 16, 2015
The entire campground was a muddy mess. They kept grating the roads but the holes are just too large. The staff were not concerned about customers. They appeared to be more interested in talking to each other than answering customer questions.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Making road improvements - nice campground
Jan 11, 2015
Really nice site with a great staff. Second time we have stayed here and we will be back
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
GREAT, and CLEAN
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Nice clean campground. Little pricey
Jan 10, 2015
Had to wake up the neighbor to be able to get out of my pull thru. Neither he nor me was really happy. But he did move and we left without issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Very clean, thoughtfuly laid out, friendly staff. Easy to get to from freeway. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
People were extremely nice & helpful and location was great. Some of the sites and especially the roads need attention but work was being done so that could be in the plans. Rates were a little steep for us
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Perfect KOA. Hey KOA President.....this KOA is the best we've stayed in and we have stayed in them across the U.S. And back and this one is SUPBERB!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Easy access from I 12. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice long pull thru site. Muddy roads, needed new gravel on all surfaces. Nice pool/pavilion/gazebo. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Jan 04, 2015
RVs were 6' apart - too close. RV next door next door burning wood in fire pit and smoke got into car and our motorhome. Suggest eliminate fire pits.
Jan 04, 2015
They are in process of improving sites and inner roads. Rating should be higher after improvement.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.