Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2015
The people were nice but cabin was disappointing. Had a terrible smell from a plug in. Both of us were effected by it. We removed the plug in open the door for fresh air, not good. Pool and hot tub not available, again disappointed. Lot of money for what wasn't there. Not worth wat we paid
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Would be even nicer if the streets were paved.
Mar 09, 2015
Office and facilities are fine,campground needs a lot of work. Too many potholes to mention,too crowded, sites are too short for big units.
Mar 09, 2015
Great KOA, Great Staff. Would stay there again. Thank You.
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, 1st class facilities, good, clean, level RV sites, excellent, clean, modern showers but the worst streets I've seen in any campground. Easily 5 stars if not for the poor street condition.
Mar 08, 2015
You have to fix the pot holes!!! or we will not be back!!! Great WiFi!!
Mar 06, 2015
For three years in a row when we have stayed over night it has rained. You need to repair the potholes they are terrible.
Mar 06, 2015
I cannot find a bad KOA anywhere!
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Everyone working there were excellent - helpful and friendly.
Mar 05, 2015
KOA Kampground employees were very friendly and helpful in getting settled. We plan to stay there again in the near future.
Mar 05, 2015
We were just passing through the area.
Mar 05, 2015
Nice folks. Awful roads.
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean and folks very friendly. No complaints and would definitely return.
Mar 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful!
Feb 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the KOA, all of the staff were really nice and helpful. There wasn't a day that they weren't working on something to improve the grounds, the restroom and shower were ALWAYS CLEAN fresh smelling. The only negative comment I could make would be the price, I was there for work which meant an extended stay it was a little much for me to make that kind of monthly payment.
Feb 28, 2015
very quiet and friendly thanks
Feb 27, 2015
A little out dated.
Feb 26, 2015
Prices to high. Propane double priced.
Feb 24, 2015
I am happy to see you are redoing the roads through the park. It will help a lot to improve the first impressions people get when they check in.
Feb 24, 2015
Interior roads need a lot of attention..
Feb 23, 2015
Great
Feb 22, 2015
Clean. organized and friendly staff. Will return!
Feb 22, 2015
Lovely place in a lovely location.
Feb 21, 2015
Very nice secure place to stay,Staff were very friendly and accommodiating.
Feb 18, 2015
Convenient to interstate for quick stopover which is what we did. Park was nice and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Would stay again if needed. We had a pull thru for our 40 ft fifth wheel.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers are amazing!!
Feb 14, 2015
Spaces are too close. Neighbors sewer is next to patio.
Feb 13, 2015
Campground is updating several parking pad sites but roads are dusty. The park is very convenient to downtown and LSU. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Feb 13, 2015
Ou was more than adequate for our oversized unit. r stay was very nice. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the site
Feb 13, 2015
Very nice people and very clean. We accidentally left a propane tank and they were ready to call us when we arrived back to pick it up. A big THANKS to the great staff.
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
surprisingly very clean, but many things like game room and hot tub out of service
Feb 12, 2015
We like the park, but the roads in the park are, and have been, in terrible shape. There are large pot holes all over!
Feb 11, 2015
roads were potholed and muddy the rent is overpriced for the size of the lots
Feb 11, 2015
Spaces were too crowded for anything more than an overnighter for us. Entry and interior roads very narrow And potholed. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Feb 10, 2015
Nicest folks - lovely sites - we WILL go back
Feb 10, 2015
Expensive. Muddy potholes. Hot tub closed too early. (8 PM). And only 2 dryers in the laundry room.
Feb 09, 2015
Only got to stay one day but nice camp ground. Highly over priced and would love to stay more than one day but at $52 a day more than I want to spend. Staff are "EXCELLANT"!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This is a nice KOA but most expensive campground we have stayed in since our trip started over a month ago. We used to be members of KOA but cost sent us away.
Feb 08, 2015
the place was quite, the people running the KOA were very nice and would help you with any problems. I had problems with my truck and they recommended a repair person who did an outstanding job. thank you I had a very nice stay john
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Streets were bad! Lot 42 stood with water about one inch deep. We were the second to use the spot. Needs to be corrected!
Feb 06, 2015
My stay was good, the staff was great as always. I only give three stars because the roads are a sloppy mess, I mean really sloppy. Its great when its not raining (5 star). Until they do something about the roads ill keep it a 3 star.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Inner roads need immediate attention.
Feb 04, 2015
Great stay very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Feb 04, 2015
Great jumping off point to head to Panama City beach. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again & already posted 5* review on trip advisor
Feb 04, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.