Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there. The location is great for us. Our parking spot didn't leave enough room to keep my truck parked without being on another site. Wish I had a little more room next time on spot. Other than that its a great place. It had rained previous to us getting there and was muddy on the roads to parking. Not as good when walking the dog.
Dec 31, 2014
Roads were all pot holes and muddy .they said that they were going to pave them but had a lot of rain lately they were running a little behind schedual
Dec 29, 2014
normally it not so bad, but the dirt drive becomes a mud bog in the heavy rain.
Dec 28, 2014
Adequate for our needs. The driveways and roads in the park are very rutted and difficult to see, especially at night. Lots of standing water.
Dec 28, 2014
Really nice facilities. Lives up to the KOA standard. When camping we always try to find a KOA. They are the best!
Dec 27, 2014
Your pads are GREAT. BUT your internal roads are TERRIBLE and NO EXCUSE FOR THIS SINCE YOU HAVE ROCKS AND DIRT IN THE BACK OF THE CAMPGROUND. POTHOLES are a motorhomes WORST NIGHTMARE!!!! We WONT come back there.
Dec 27, 2014
Awesome place, will definitely recommend to others
Dec 25, 2014
we only stayed overnight but the campground met all our needs and the staff was friendly.
Dec 24, 2014
We were there for a week. Great place to stay while visiting family and friends in Baton Rouge.
Dec 24, 2014
Spaces too close. Roads muddy & full of potholes. Very frustrating to pay premium price for that.
Dec 23, 2014
Roads in terrible shape. Potholes everywhere. Expensive for what was there, but only game in town. Good place to open a new RV park.
Dec 22, 2014
Very nice folks. Only complaint are the roads and I understand that they are going to be repaired.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Very friendly people working at this KOA! And come back here with no questions asked
Dec 20, 2014
Great place to stay. It rained hard and the place didn't have hardly any mud.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
We have stayed here lots of times but it is changing for the worst. They allow to many dogs just tied to trees with no one around. They have pitbull dogs tied outside and none watching them.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
My camp site they put me on was under a acorn tree and acorns where dropping on my trailer all the time and my vehicle I was worried about the branches on the old tree branches falling on my trailer from overy 20 ft high
Dec 12, 2014
This was just an over nighter, but I stayed here last spring for a couple of days and will leave this option again as I travel from Michigan to Texas.
Dec 11, 2014
Our stay was only supposed to be for one night but lingered on due to problems with our braking system that we tow our car with. The KOA folks went all out trying to help. We really appreciated their true southern hospitality !!! We look forward to staying here again and being able to enjoy their campgrounds - which all look immaculate
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff and nice campsites. Had a great stay!
Dec 08, 2014
very tight spaces, very dirty, feels like trailer park not rv park
Dec 06, 2014
friendly staff, good internet
Dec 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 04, 2014
We appreciate the help given us by the staff and helpers! Thanks with smiling faces!
Dec 04, 2014
Great layout. Thanks.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We were assigned a very tight site, but asked to have something more spacious because we were staying a week and have a dog. Management offered us a better spot and we moved. Only disturbing thing -- someone wandering around the campground asking for cigarettes! Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
Dec 02, 2014
Very nice employees great place to stay
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Really friendly staff, great site, clean and tidy.
Dec 01, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is great and understanding if you have any issues. Thank you for having a wonderful campground.
Dec 01, 2014
the campgrounds were clean, hook ups in good condition, nice staff, accommodated our request for fire pit
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Quick and courteous office personnel. Clean and attractive environment.
Nov 29, 2014
Fine, the pool seemed nice. Shame there was nothing for thanks giving but then i suppose they wan to enjoy the family holidays too
Nov 29, 2014
Nice dog park BUT FILLED WITH DOG POOP, the staff should clean the dog park since some of the campers are not responsible enough to pick up their dogs poop
Nov 28, 2014
Great location. Close to lots in BR. 2 issues: Need to repair roadways-full of potholes/hard to navigate in a larger vehicle. 2,The hot tub is maybe open 20% of the time advertised including all day sometimes. It's a pain when cool/cold, in swimware, and have to go to the office, request, wait, wait, wait, before someone comes to open the gate at peak times. Opal is great. nice staff/clean.
Nov 28, 2014
This park is everything you would want for an overnight stay. This is \our second time at this campground and I'm sure it will be a repeat. We enjoy this park so much. Everyone is so friendly and make our stay pleasant. Thanks KOA!!!
Nov 26, 2014
We have stopped here many times in the last 3+ years and find the road and site conditions are deteriorating. Last week there were clumps of mud on the site slab and large potholes filled with water the size of my Jeep Wrangler. I couldn't walk to the trash dump without getting my shoes full of mud. They have added sites so parking for secondary vehicles is tight causing congestion.
Nov 25, 2014
Driveway was muddy and bad. The sites are small and not enough room for 2nd car.
Nov 24, 2014
We found this KOA adequate for our needs. It was pricey, even for KOA, but I suppose they charge what the market will bear. Spaces are short for modern big rigs and roads are tight. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
A little tight and roads need alittle more maintance

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.