Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There could have been more room between campers, things were difficult in getting out and in. Otherwise the camo site was very clean and so were the bathrooms. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasent to deal with.--The Murphy's
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed the stay here. Windy the camp host was very helpful in directing us to different sites in the area especially Madrid where Wild Hogs was filmed.
May 02, 2015
Very easy ingress and egress. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Clean and quiet. 40 Winnebago
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Really loved the enclosed dog playground.
May 02, 2015
great people running this KOA Park
May 02, 2015
I loved the doggie play ground.
May 01, 2015
Everyone was helpful.I needed help getting my lap-top to interface with their Wi-F. the staff made every effort to get me logged in.Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. The Murphy's
May 01, 2015
Loud, had to walk over storm debris that no one was cleaning up. Shower and restroom is in 2 separate places. Price is too high for tents. Dog park is great. Staff is very nice.
May 01, 2015
Very helpful in parking and in getting a new RV working.
Apr 30, 2015
You can't even pay to get excitement like we got when that storm came through! If you want photos, email me at jimgour@aol.com
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Power was complete out the second day due the storm. We had to stay elsewhere. I think we should be credit one night as we were unable to stay without power.
Apr 29, 2015
Was good give me a free night haha lol lol lol
Apr 28, 2015
Clean . Well maintained . I will be back for the Cajun Disc Golf Classic!!! Thanks for all your kindnesses!! MAJ Williamson USA, Ret.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice. Paved sites. Clean bathrooms. I was disappointed that the dump station did not appear usable. I have a small rig and do not carry a water hose to rinse with, so prefer not to use the sewer at the site.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Nice campground--great staff. Only negative comment--we had a site with patio table and chairs which were nasty. Dirty and old.
Apr 27, 2015
extremely clean park. Nice and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2015
The facilities and staff are top notch. The negative could not be helped by staff. There was a break in of six campers. I was not one. Going forward maybe this location should add security.
Apr 25, 2015
Great staff. Sites were paved and level. All roads were blacktop so made getting around easy.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
baton rouge koa was nice to stay at, the staff was helpful & kind.
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice, clean camp. Nice store with lots of supplies and gifts. Beautiful pool area too.
Apr 23, 2015
What a nice park. They recently repaved the roads and our site was nice and even. There was mini golf and a fun pool with a waterfall. We enjoyed site seeing plantation homes while there.
Apr 22, 2015
Great kia!
Apr 21, 2015
Accueil et service à la clientèle impeccable. Emplacement très propre, terrain très bien entretenu, accès très facile. Nous recommandons ce KOA à tous ceux qui se rendront à Baton Rouge.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Playing a tennis tournament and had to have late checkout. Even tho they were full they searched for a place for me to leave my coach until I finished the tournament late in the afternoon. Very impressed with the staff. And the campground is very clean and the new paved roads great. Thanks for making my stay an enjoyable one!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful staff, great location, clean campgrounds.
Apr 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly, clean!
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff/volunteers, great sites, warm jacuzzi. Had a great 2 night stay.
Apr 18, 2015
Perfect
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight. Very helpful and friendly. Maybe level out concrete slots for big rigs but not too bad as is.
Apr 18, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Clean. Well-organized.
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Apr 16, 2015
Really nice place to stay. Only complaint is how close the sites are to neighbors. Like the store and neighborhood.
Apr 15, 2015
Best KOA ever, very clean, very nice facilities and grounds, 1st class campground!!
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly Staff. Great WiFi. Clean facilities.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
We just stayed overnight but everyone was great and very helpful
Apr 14, 2015
We were parked right next to the pool and everything was great except for the Pool Party at 3am one morning. Called the night phone number and soon the disturbance was gone. We would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
It was very nice.Pat and Ray very helpful with helping to get around great people. Thank you
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Vraiment bien accueilli par le personnel.Très beau terrain, très propre et le mini pot de Ray fut très apprécié! Merci et àla prochaine! Hélène et Claude du Québec, Canada
Apr 13, 2015
Convient location for NOLA, but too many guests with noisy dogs!!!! Not much to offer in amenities except a pool but the employees were very friendly.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean park and bathrooms. Staff very friendly
Apr 13, 2015
We were assigned a site where we would have to unhook our rig , since we were only staying overnight the host was very accommodating and moved us to another site where we did not have to unhitch. We had a great stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Only an overnight stop for us, but very convenient and a friendly and helpful staff:)
Apr 12, 2015
We were assigned the first circle with a 28 ft. tt. The sites are extremely tight and close together in that first circle and I had difficulty getting our without hitting our neighbors toad next door. The rest of the sites on the rows behind are longer and have more room to maneuver so unless you are in a really small tt or Class A, get a site further back.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean Clean Clean bath facilities. Everyone on site friendly and very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.