Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in over 15 years of RVing. The site was outstanding.. Paved, level, long enough, wide enough, easy in and easy out. The hook ups were accessible and in first rate condition. The pool and other amenities were way above what you normally see at a KOA. The personnel were professional, courteous and helpful. We will go out of our way to stop at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well run
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really love this KOA, feel safe even when raining and rivers are rising. Its near great places to eat, its also quiet.
May 29, 2015
Concrete, bleach, and a tow truck. Then I would give it 4 stars.
May 29, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff. And very clean campground.
May 28, 2015
Loved the park! My only complaint was everyone using our campsite as a sidewalk. Not sure how it could be corrected but campers saw it as a walkway. That bothered me! Otherwise enjoyed our stay here clean park great employees and very convienient to anything u could want to do
May 28, 2015
It is a great place to stay, easy in and easy out. Always clean and very friendly.
May 28, 2015
Great staff, good pool & spa.
May 28, 2015
The overnight stay was fine. The price $60.00 per night is out of line. We stayed there last year and it was $48. I realize we got the 10% discount but even at that it is to high. I realize there is construction in the park but it was there last year. We have stayed there many times on our way back home. There is nothing special about the park. Thanks
May 27, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Had to delay our departure because of heavy rains. Staff was very helpful. Nice pool and jacuzzi!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Didn't use facility's much we were in town for Bayou Country Fest, but very clean, well maintained, shaded, and easy access. Will definitely use again.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff but the sites are quite cramped and well packed in
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Convenient to retail stores & restaurants and the interstate. Nice amenities and the park was very clean. Will definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Beautiful sites and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Good location.
May 24, 2015
Stayed there for three night while attending my Son's graduation at LSU. The place was consistent with what we find staying at KOA's. The place was well landscaped, the staff friendly, and facilities clean. We had a great site near the pool. Well worth the few dollars extra you pay at KOA's. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Great dining places and a Pilot Travel Center down the road.
May 24, 2015
Great campground, terrific staff. Property, bath houses, restrooms,pool, all spotless. Level concrete sites. Recent blacktop roads. We are relative RV newbies, but this is the best site by far wrhave visited to date
May 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Far enough from I-12 to mitigate noise. Very close to Sam's Club and Bass Pro Stores.
May 21, 2015
The campground was nice but the showers need work. The shower heads spay was unacceptable and we used our own shower instead.
May 20, 2015
Great place. Close to alot of excellent places to eat. Stayed for 10 days and we'll go back again.
May 19, 2015
Facilities are well maintained, clean and convenient. Price could be lower, but a city location justifies.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
We stop here everytime we go through this area
May 15, 2015
Very nice resort with friendly helpful staff
May 14, 2015
so beautifull
May 14, 2015
Charges are kind of steep. services are excellent.
May 12, 2015
Very nice, well maintained campground. Enjoyed staying there.
May 11, 2015
Pool and Hot Tub were great, All of the employees were friendly and helpfiul. We were there when the storm came through, they told us where to shelter, there was lots of storm damage to the trees, but less than an hour after the storm, koa and non koa crews were clearing roads, removing very large trees and putting everying back in order again. Everything was first rate and we will be back.
May 11, 2015
Really great
May 11, 2015
Campground is well maintained and very convenient to stores and restaurants. People are very nice and helpful. Site was small this time and a little crowded, but met our needs. Owners were very helpful finding us a site at a good rate.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
This was an overnight for us on way back from Florida to Texas. Location was convenient. Did not get one of the better spots, despite being early (noon) and most spots still available. Spots are very tight and my sewer connection ended up being pretty close to next door neighbors, where play area set up for their child, thankfully, no problems when dumped. My 15 amp connection did not work.
May 10, 2015
Okay stay, had a decent site.
May 10, 2015
Denham springs KOA is so improved since last year. The owners have done a great job with the grounds and the amenities.
May 10, 2015
Just one night on the way west. Everyone friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Nice sized spaces and nice trees.
May 09, 2015
Super!
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Over the top helpful staff. Very clean. Too many lights at night.
May 08, 2015
Despite the fact that a tornado was coming through the park on the morning we were leaving we had a nice stay. There was a huge tree that came down just behind our RV and cut off the hydro. The weather advisory that was issued kept saying to stay off the roads. We asked the front desk if we could stay at a reduced rate since we had no hydro. We were told NO! Not very accommodating in our opinion.
May 08, 2015
Very clean!!!
May 07, 2015
Très beau séjour, tout est propre et accueillant.
May 06, 2015
Nice place, but over priced
May 05, 2015
great koa
May 04, 2015
Clean campground with easy access to I-12.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There could have been more room between campers, things were difficult in getting out and in. Otherwise the camo site was very clean and so were the bathrooms. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasent to deal with.--The Murphy's
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed the stay here. Windy the camp host was very helpful in directing us to different sites in the area especially Madrid where Wild Hogs was filmed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.