Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Nice pool, great site, well maintained. Always enjoy our visits
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Adequate campsites and very clean facilities. Walking distance to stores and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2014
Managers were very friendly. Grounds were well kept. With Good Sam discount, sites were still $48 per night.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
excellent excellent
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice CG, great staff
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good place to stay not far from the interstate which made it easy for us.
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in the cabin it was quiet but the mattress needs to be replaced the plug in for the tv does not work the ladies in the office r very nice the store had every thing we needed nice and clean pool very clean nice chairs
Jun 16, 2014
Worst camping experience ever! Found a homeless woman laying on the womens bathroom room floor. Human feces in one bathroom shower and a used tampon in another. No security in the unlocked bathrooms. No quiet hours enforcement. Our neighbors up late smoking and drinking, and then up early breaking wood for their fire pit. Just a horrible experience!
Jun 16, 2014
pricey for what you get. camp sites are very close together. staff is very friendly. place is clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Very crowded. Many people appeared to be living there. No picnic table. Our awning would have been over our neighbors slide if we had put it out. Unleashed animals. We have been here before and were very disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only site available when they arrived. Sorry it was a close site.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed here in our large 5th wheel for a few days. My only complaint is that we were tightly jamed next to the adjacent space . Other than that it is a very nice and well maintained park and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2014
liked it, will stay again when in area.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and very well maintained.. Staff professional and courteous.
Jun 12, 2014
Was only here for one night. Appeared to be organized and well cared for. We didn't use any amenities.
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly. Great location. What more is there to say!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
My family has stayed here before in the exact same spot on three other occasions and every time it has been very nice and clean. Never any problems with noise and the staff is very willing to help out in any way. They even make the pets feel welcome upon arriving with a treat. We will be back for sure.
Jun 10, 2014
We'll located right off I-12 in a good neighborhood Nice facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
GREAT dog park & "waterfall" swimming pool!!
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, easy to deal with and to park the 5th wheel. Very professional. However, poor laundry conditions with only 2 machines, and they were outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also have a laundry by our office, which is inside and has 5 washers and 2 oversized dryers. Sorry you missed them, please try us again.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful. Location was beautiful and the pool was very warm.
Jun 08, 2014
New bees at this, but this was an excellent place to stay. Thank you! :-)
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Staff is fabulous!!!! Best ever!!! Just wish the roads were repaired and paved. Very difficult when one has pets, especially at night trying to walk them. Have tripped several times. Miss the weekend breakfasts--would like to see some campground activities. CG is well maintained--(except roads). A very convenient location.
Jun 06, 2014
Great place
Jun 05, 2014
PLEASE keep the pool open longer! Many adults would like to use the pool after they get to the campground and this is TOO early!
Jun 04, 2014
no problems but fuzzy csble reception of unknown cause.
Jun 04, 2014
The service was awesome... Very friendly!!! The grounds and amenities were great just wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 04, 2014
Too expensive. As much as a cheap hotel, which would still offer better amenities.
Jun 02, 2014
Our son and his family have lived in Denham Springs for 3 years. We have stayed at this campground multiple times and have been highly impressed by the facility and staff. The only matter on which we would comment negatively is their failure to improve the roads (they do say that they have been trying!)Pool, miniature golf and pet facilities are excellent. Staff first class!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
a stay at this campground is just like a stay at home...very comfortable and very relaxed. will definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Facilities and pool were very well kept. Staff was friendly also. Roads are in need of repair but other than that we will be back again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
This was by far the best KOA campground we have ever visited. The sites were large. The amenities were plentiful. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We stayed here in a 49' fifth wheel. We will stay here again every chance we get.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.