Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We did not end up staying. Office lady very nice and accommodating. Once we drove back toward site, roads were in horrible condition, holes and it was raining so holes all were full of water, site hadn't been mowed recently, just marked off lots full of weeds. No wifi or cable, breaker box had a huge hornets nest in it. We couldn't believe if was even a KOA and we went on down the road and staye
Jul 14, 2014
Exceptionally clean and well maintained grounds. Great staff!! Definitely would stay again. Large clean swimming pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay good and clean and well located
Jul 12, 2014
Really nice bathrooms and showers!
Jul 10, 2014
Hospitality was good. Roads throughout the campground definitely need repaving. Too many bumps and holes and much too dusty. Not up to par with most other KOA's
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Also very clean restrooms and shower rooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Cramped sites, no grass. For $48/night I am thinking about the motel down the street next time.
Jul 02, 2014
I booked my stay with the greatest expectations. Though they aren't the worst sites ever, this KOA didn't really impress me for the following reasons. Price too expensive, sites need work, kitchen on site closed, rough driving paths, public allowed to use pool at charge and sites are bit close together. Can stay at motel for about the same price.
Jul 02, 2014
Always a pleasure to stop and rest, and repair, Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
great campgroiund Great Campground
Jun 30, 2014
Rarely do I run across a place where every employee I encounter is as personable as the group at this place. We have been here several times before, and will continue to go there when we are in the area. The park is well maintained and the location is excellent. Most everything we frequent is within 20 minutes from the campground. Thank you for a great stay and we will be seeing you again soon.
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't make any reservations because we were not sure how far we would make it. Even though the campground was full a space was made of us and our 5 kids!! Everyone was extremely friendly and went above and beyond. We will be back for sure!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground that I would highly recommend for one night or for an extended stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent facilities!
Jun 28, 2014
Very accommodating
Jun 28, 2014
Big storm - lots of rain. Site stayed above the water.
Jun 26, 2014
Easy and friendly checkin. The grounds were very well manicured. The interior roads still need some work, although they were better than last year. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice concrete pads. Because of the fine gravel used on the access roads within the park the owner should consider blowing it off the pads before parking new units. The laundry, while nice enough, should be air condentioned.
Jun 26, 2014
Great everything
Jun 25, 2014
It was very well kept. The public restrooms where extremely clean. The pool was clear and the hot tub was a hot tub
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time. Very convenient to the venue I attended.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed only one night but my 5 and 7 year old are ready to return. The staff was friendly and the park appeared well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and our family mini golf competition was a hit. We would definitely plan on making this a part of our next vacation.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice pool, great site, well maintained. Always enjoy our visits
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Adequate campsites and very clean facilities. Walking distance to stores and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2014
Managers were very friendly. Grounds were well kept. With Good Sam discount, sites were still $48 per night.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
excellent excellent
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice CG, great staff
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good place to stay not far from the interstate which made it easy for us.
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in the cabin it was quiet but the mattress needs to be replaced the plug in for the tv does not work the ladies in the office r very nice the store had every thing we needed nice and clean pool very clean nice chairs
Jun 16, 2014
Worst camping experience ever! Found a homeless woman laying on the womens bathroom room floor. Human feces in one bathroom shower and a used tampon in another. No security in the unlocked bathrooms. No quiet hours enforcement. Our neighbors up late smoking and drinking, and then up early breaking wood for their fire pit. Just a horrible experience!
Jun 16, 2014
pricey for what you get. camp sites are very close together. staff is very friendly. place is clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Very crowded. Many people appeared to be living there. No picnic table. Our awning would have been over our neighbors slide if we had put it out. Unleashed animals. We have been here before and were very disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only site available when they arrived. Sorry it was a close site.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed here in our large 5th wheel for a few days. My only complaint is that we were tightly jamed next to the adjacent space . Other than that it is a very nice and well maintained park and we would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2014
liked it, will stay again when in area.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean and very well maintained.. Staff professional and courteous.
Jun 12, 2014
Was only here for one night. Appeared to be organized and well cared for. We didn't use any amenities.
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice, clean, friendly. Great location. What more is there to say!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
My family has stayed here before in the exact same spot on three other occasions and every time it has been very nice and clean. Never any problems with noise and the staff is very willing to help out in any way. They even make the pets feel welcome upon arriving with a treat. We will be back for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.