Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
One very best stops on our trip from Maine to Taxas!
Sep 17, 2014
Only stayed the night so did not get to utilize all things available but people very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Even though our stay was for a limited time (1 night, we couldn't have been more pleased with the KOA staff and the park in general. Easy to locate, great pool and hot tub. The other families camping were top notch as well
Sep 17, 2014
We felt that the price was too high
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful park. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Easy in and out.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Convenient location, but thats about it. Dirt(mud) roads, cracked concrete pads, extremely unlevel sites.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly Grounds & restrooms very clean Sites close together, bad or good? Wi-fi weak! Streets rough, but with the weekly rain showers understandable. Surrounding area things to do and visit, good. Will stay there again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice accommodations and lots of amenities. Only negative is the the roads in the campground are a little rough but they are working on getting those resin faced in the near future. We have a 38 foot MH with tow and had no problems getting in or out with our tow connected.
Sep 09, 2014
The roads were in bad shape and the wifi was not good. Needs a lot of infrastructure work.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great managers and the site was well maintained. The only down side was the pot hole roads and the putt-putt course needs upgrading. I will stay there again. The manager said the roads and putt-putt are in the plans to improve.
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean nice nice place to go
Sep 07, 2014
nice all around campground. very good dog play ground.
Sep 07, 2014
My campsite was advertised as 30/50 amp however the 50 amp outlet did not work at all, and the 30 amp shorted out a couple of times with a minimal load. I can usually run this same load at home with only 15 amps. I would recommend that someone check the electrical before this site is used again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had electrical problems. After reading your review we did a power and load test on the site you were in and found no problems. We hope that the problems were not with your inverter. We wish you would have contacted us as soon as the problem occurred using the night help number.
Sep 06, 2014
Ist. I am Don and I stay with you when I am in the area.The staff is very nice & helpful.We stayed on our way to Dallas and two nights on our way back. Great pool&hot tube
Sep 05, 2014
great stay site 34 needs to have tree limbs cut so awning can opened without hitting the limbs.
Sep 05, 2014
It is VERY clean and the staff was great!!
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Always clean and friendly staff. Nice updates since our last stay last year.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I made the reservation online. This is the second time now (other was in Coatesville, PA) that the local KOA people advised me not to make reservations online. Rather to call them directly to ensure the spot that is set aside for me is right sized for my rig. Additionally it would be great if you could add "Satellite TV" to your radio button on the online reservation screen.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our Labor Day Weekend stay...even if it rained the kids were able to swim, play putt putt golf and enjoy an afternoon at Bass Pro Shop!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Campsites are close to each other
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful very clean spot. Only thing is the Internet wi fi did not work. It was down. We love our wifi when traveling.
Aug 25, 2014
Not very familiar with Baton Rouge, but this area was nice and quiet. I was there for work and from what I saw of the rest of town KOA was a good choice. Traffic is HORRIBLE in Baton Rouge compared to what I'm use to, the Denham Springs area wasn't so bad.
Aug 25, 2014
It is easy to find as very family oriented clean and great place to stay
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The site was very clean and level making set up very easy. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2014
We were first impressed with the staff. These folks are helpful, accommodating , and friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the putt putt course. It's a good place to walk/jog as it has access to a park.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Quiet and very nice pool.
Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed stay. One of the best KOA parks we have stayed. Well kept and great spaces.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground with Dog playground. Very nice and clean shower and restroom!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a good place to stay. We came in late due to a death in family. The people next to us complained to front desk about the little bit of noise we made setting the camper up but other than that it's a good campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, well kept and everything worked as should.
Aug 09, 2014
Great location and very nice place!
Aug 08, 2014
It was great. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
A little pricey.
Aug 06, 2014
very good
Aug 04, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Baton Rouge KOA. Great place and very friendly people. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.