Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds, cracker jack crew.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved it and especially Linda and LeRoy.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly service. Great pool area. Very clean restrooms. My only concern is the shower design. There is a large down stp in th back of the shower. The tile floor in the shower was slippery and you could have got hurt falling off the down step. Without my glasses I didn't even see it till I almost fell
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little noisy after quiet hours, mostly loud vehicles. Otherwise a nice place...we plan to stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are really close together, but clean and shaded. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Warn people of step up/step down in restrooms. Stay overnight was delightful.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
x
Jun 24, 2015
Pads are very close to each other and parking is hard. Park is very clean and hosts are very helpful
Jun 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms. No activities planned unlike other KOAs we've been to. Priced too high.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
NICE BUDDY SITES
Jun 22, 2015
Spent one night enroute to Florida. Very nice campground, but didn't use all of the facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
i very much liked the place. the staff were great to work with. the facilities were very nice. Over all our stay was very good even though it was just a stop over. It would be a great place to return for a longer stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the roomie & clean showers....loved the huge pool!!! Only got to stay one night, so really not much to say other then what we did see & experience...we LOVED it!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great management
Jun 22, 2015
We stopped for the night on our way to Houston. A great place to stop! Friendly people at the desk. Very clean restroom/showers & grounds
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground but poor customer service. We wanted a voucher for two nights that were paid for and they refused. Won't be back there for a while.
Jun 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and very helpful. As with all people we forget things when we are in a hurry. The staff loaned me tools and helped me set up my travel trailer. They also checked on me and my grandkids several times throughout our stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, pretty setting. Other campers seemed very nice. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2015
A very pleasant experience
Jun 18, 2015
Thanks for paving since our lasy visit, earlier this year, 2015.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
Stayed in the new cabins and loved it!! The decor made you feel like you were in a log cabin in the mountains.
Jun 16, 2015
it was a very good stay except that my site was too short
Jun 16, 2015
Terrific. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will surely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Even Though we stayed only one night we found the facility to be great. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this facility if you find yourself in or around Baton Rouge.
Jun 15, 2015
We had some problems while traveling and was unable to arrive at the KOA in time for our annual stay. This campground is one of our favorites when traveling every year.
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT STAY REALY LIKE THIS KOA
Jun 15, 2015
This a very nice campground. Kid friendly. Staff is awesome. Thanks mrs. Linda and mr. Leroy.
Jun 15, 2015
Paved drives, large pool and lounging area, very clean.
Jun 14, 2015
The facility is extremely clean. The workers are friendly and accommodating. The newly fixed roads are great for bike riding. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 13, 2015
One improvement that I would suggest is garbage pick up at camping site. There was no mention of how to dispose of garbage, so I took mine to the dumpster. Other than that, everything was great. We stayed one night on our way to Florida, in a 30' tow behind campeer.
Jun 12, 2015
casino needs to be closer great showers
Jun 11, 2015
An average KOA......quiet but not a place you would utilize for a camping experience. A good place to spend a night but not much else.
Jun 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Real nice and clean bath houses! Nice pads too! Friendly folks running the Kampground!
Jun 10, 2015
Great pool. Nice friendly people.Convenient.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground.....very well manicured, staff friendly, nice pull thru. Met some very nice people! Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff are the best. They make you feel at home.
Jun 08, 2015
nice place,helpful staff
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained. Only complaint they allow people who are not camping to swim in the pool for a fee. I wanted to take my grandchildren swimming and the pool was always full of people. When your paying 50 to 60 dollars a night you would think you would not have share the pool with people that are not staying at the campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Great
Jun 08, 2015
One nighter but very nice campground plan on returning
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great! Easy to navigate; clean; pleasant people!
Jun 06, 2015
Just one night passing through. But very nice and clean. A little more expensive than we are use too as Good SAMs members.
Jun 05, 2015
We enjoyed the patio space at our site as well as mini golf, the pool, and the little playground. It was a small campground because half the park was set aside for long term campers but that made it easy to see our kids wherever they wanted to roam up front. It's not scenic but fairly quiet and very clean. It was a great "staycation."
Jun 05, 2015
From the time we arrived Leroy and Linda made us extremely welcome and booked our next town koa site. Facilities excellent and also clean. Excellent site to use as benchmark, Gerry and Delwyn.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.