Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
I am happy to see you are redoing the roads through the park. It will help a lot to improve the first impressions people get when they check in.
Feb 24, 2015
Interior roads need a lot of attention..
Feb 23, 2015
Great
Feb 22, 2015
Clean. organized and friendly staff. Will return!
Feb 22, 2015
Lovely place in a lovely location.
Feb 21, 2015
Very nice secure place to stay,Staff were very friendly and accommodiating.
Feb 18, 2015
Convenient to interstate for quick stopover which is what we did. Park was nice and bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Would stay again if needed. We had a pull thru for our 40 ft fifth wheel.
Feb 16, 2015
The showers are amazing!!
Feb 14, 2015
Spaces are too close. Neighbors sewer is next to patio.
Feb 13, 2015
Campground is updating several parking pad sites but roads are dusty. The park is very convenient to downtown and LSU. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Feb 13, 2015
Ou was more than adequate for our oversized unit. r stay was very nice. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the site
Feb 13, 2015
Very nice people and very clean. We accidentally left a propane tank and they were ready to call us when we arrived back to pick it up. A big THANKS to the great staff.
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
surprisingly very clean, but many things like game room and hot tub out of service
Feb 12, 2015
We like the park, but the roads in the park are, and have been, in terrible shape. There are large pot holes all over!
Feb 11, 2015
roads were potholed and muddy the rent is overpriced for the size of the lots
Feb 11, 2015
Spaces were too crowded for anything more than an overnighter for us. Entry and interior roads very narrow And potholed. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Feb 10, 2015
Nicest folks - lovely sites - we WILL go back
Feb 10, 2015
Expensive. Muddy potholes. Hot tub closed too early. (8 PM). And only 2 dryers in the laundry room.
Feb 09, 2015
Only got to stay one day but nice camp ground. Highly over priced and would love to stay more than one day but at $52 a day more than I want to spend. Staff are "EXCELLANT"!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
This is a nice KOA but most expensive campground we have stayed in since our trip started over a month ago. We used to be members of KOA but cost sent us away.
Feb 08, 2015
the place was quite, the people running the KOA were very nice and would help you with any problems. I had problems with my truck and they recommended a repair person who did an outstanding job. thank you I had a very nice stay john
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Streets were bad! Lot 42 stood with water about one inch deep. We were the second to use the spot. Needs to be corrected!
Feb 06, 2015
My stay was good, the staff was great as always. I only give three stars because the roads are a sloppy mess, I mean really sloppy. Its great when its not raining (5 star). Until they do something about the roads ill keep it a 3 star.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Inner roads need immediate attention.
Feb 04, 2015
Great stay very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Feb 04, 2015
Great jumping off point to head to Panama City beach. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again & already posted 5* review on trip advisor
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly workers! I like that park is being "upgraded" as they can...ie... New concrete sites, possibly new gravel entrance roads, etc... Convenient location for me... And since I am nearing full time retirement myself, working part time in a park interests me and enjoyed asking some of the workers questions! And our generation will WORK for their money! LOL!! Always enjoy my stay there!!
Feb 03, 2015
Loved the place. Great staff grounds the beach was great
Feb 01, 2015
Nice camp ground.
Jan 31, 2015
Good location, everyone knew their job or could find the answer. Little pricing, but you pay for what you get.
Jan 31, 2015
A little pricie. People were great. Facility was ok.
Jan 30, 2015
Great RV park. Clean, safe, quiet, with friendly, knowledgable hosts. Easy access to sites. Best in the area. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
We were assigned a place but after looking at our rig, suggested the site next to it because of a tree. When we saw site, they were right. The tree would have been hard to get around when we left. Little things like this can make a stay easier.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Level sites. Great cable and WiFi. Nice dog walk. Good stopover from Dallas to Florida.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Campsite was supposed to be 55 foot but barely fit our 40' MH and Saturn parked sideways in front. Power & water pressure was good. Park roads in terrible shape.
Jan 26, 2015
Les chemins devraient être nivelés
Jan 26, 2015
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is roads and parking lot full of pot holes repair this and it would be a outstanding place great dtaff nice pool clean bath houses
Jan 25, 2015
We will be back in the near future.
Jan 25, 2015
Easy to get to from Hwy. Close to restaurants. Very cleay. Staff very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.