Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
Not the best kept campground. Had dog park but it was filthy. Apparently campers do not clean up after their dogs nor does management. Would recommend with reservation.
Nov 10, 2014
Everything was great. First time using our camper and staying at this type of facility. Attendants were very helpful checking us in, everything worked as expected, and we would definitely recommend them to others.
Nov 10, 2014
campsites are clean and all staff members are great. We always enjoy our stay at this campground.
Nov 09, 2014
When we are in this area we always stay here. Everything is so neat and clean and all the people that work there are so friendly and helpful. An awesome place to stay!!!!
Nov 07, 2014
Courteous staff. Very clean restroom. Nicely maintained grounds. Level parking.
Nov 07, 2014
g reat place to stop
Nov 05, 2014
Always very nice to stay there. The hosts and other workers are very helpful. The campground is well maintained and facilities are always clean.
Nov 05, 2014
Only a one night stay.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Generally good. (1)The park is making improvements but the interior roads are dusty and the employees add to the problem because they do not follow the posted speed limit as they go about their duties in golf-type carts. (2)I reviewed my bill and was overcharged $16.00 on my bill. After two visits to the office my credit card was credited but I will check my bill more closely in the future. I
Nov 03, 2014
Staff was AWESOME and very helpful. We were in a 5th wheel 39'. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Très bel accueil
Nov 02, 2014
If you like very dusty, cramped sites, and no grass stay here. This place needs an overhaul, we won't be staying there again.
Nov 02, 2014
Well run facility with gracious employees and well maintained park
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Even though they were completely full, they swaped us to a site where we wouldn't have to unhook.
Oct 29, 2014
We loved it!
Oct 29, 2014
really nice people
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The sites were very close, but it was a quiet park with good neighbors. Entry and exit could be a problem sometimes with extra vehicles parked with RVs.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. Park is always clean and employees very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
nice people, but a bit loud due to traffic, little shade and greenery
Oct 27, 2014
A little bit expensive
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome, every friendly, clean,helpful,good rates.
Oct 27, 2014
I had learned of this kampground from a friend. I had turned him on to the KOA experience as he started in RV'ing. He then turned me on to this park. Very nice.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Nice park, clean, friendly. People need to pick up after big dogs in dog playground. Big pull thru easy in out. nice area. enjoyed
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The lots were very close together but we enjoyed our time with friends who live in Baton Rouge.
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed a plantation tour and great food. The office help was very helpful.
Oct 22, 2014
The folks were great, the grounds were well kept as usual. My only complaint is how crowded together everything is. There was not even enough space to park our truck.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Well managed; well maintained; friendly hosts; felt very safe!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Check in was fast & EZ, guide led us to our site promptly. This is the tightest campground I've been in & the sewer hookup is at the rearmost location, requiring you to have an extra length of hose or leave your rear bumper in the road. Neighbor to my right couldn't get out the next day without me moving my truck.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed here before but this time I found the laundry room disappointing. Was not as clean as I would like. Otherwise a good stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful well kept park. It is far sure a 10 rated park.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean and well taken care of. Really shows pride of ownership
Oct 19, 2014
very tight rv spaces.
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was nice, I was glad to see a lot of improvements being done, like new pads, paving, and electrical
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
OK for an overnight, but I wouldn't want to stay long - sardine packing, ho-hum setting. Helpful staff, good facilities, tho.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent location, close to Baton Rouge yet out of the way. Clean, friendly and a great short or long stay, we planned to just stay overnight but stayed 3 nights.
Oct 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.