Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay. They put us right beside playground and pool. Very nice people and kids liked the mini golf.
Jun 06, 2016
Great people manage this place. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
was great place to stay very clean. and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Everything worked very well, cable, wifi, etc.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice park.
Jun 05, 2016
recent improvements, especially on interior roads, but tight spaces and many long-term residents. mostly pull-thrus and mostly fairly level.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful and perfect
Jun 04, 2016
Every KOA that I have visited neglect to enforce "quiet time". My next door neighbors were consistently loud day & night. They were up drinking till all hours. Very unpleasant experience!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice lodge. We'll equipped.
Jun 04, 2016
We were there for much less than 24 hours so did not have a chance to really experience the park. Everything we did experience was great. Very level parking.
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground right by I-12. Very clean and staff was great. Close enough to Baton Rouge to enjoy the city but out of the traffic
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Clean. We were there Memorial Day so It was crowded but we had plenty of space.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice, great location of you have time in Baton Rouge planned.
Jun 01, 2016
No issues other than the sites being pretty tight
Jun 01, 2016
Good location and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time at a campground with our new camper. We only stayed one night while on our way to FL. The staff we're very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
As far as the facilities everything was well kept and nice. The regular staff was helpful and friendly. We stayed one night and the morning we were leaving we heard yelling. Is checked to see what it was and it was two workers. One was yelling and cussing at the other. Found out from staff later that it was the owner who was yelling and cussing at his grandson.very disappointed.
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly. Well kept grounds.
May 28, 2016
Great stay, as usual.
May 28, 2016
Nice park. People very helpful We will use again if in area
May 28, 2016
What happened to the free coffee for guests in the morning?
May 28, 2016
Liked everything about it. Very close to interstate for access but not so close as to be noisy. Longhorn and other restaurants a medjump walk or short drive away. Clean and friendly.
May 27, 2016
Good stay
May 26, 2016
The camp ground is ok, but a new employee canceled my stay without calling me or talking to anyone else. Linda and Leroy found me the last spot. It was very small but it worked. They didn't charge me for the second night. They fixed the mistake. 😀
May 24, 2016
Loved the campsite, shady & grassy. Disappointed that the wifi didn't work well outside and barely inside. Also disappointed that the "locals" consumed the pool area keeping us from using it until late afternoon. Friendly staff and accommodating.
May 24, 2016
Great. We had trouble with our Rv and they knew a wonderful man to fix it. They bent over backwa
May 23, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Nice, clean, well kept park. Great pool with friendly helpful staff.
May 23, 2016
Clean. Friendly service. One of the better Koa's we have stayed. Enjoyed our time there
May 23, 2016
Beautiful place and really nice people.
May 23, 2016
This KOA could be a great park. We could see that they are making improvements. I just have to comment on the dog poop around the park. When we got to our premium site ($55 per night) there were two big piles of dog poop on it. You could tell they had been there a while. I took my dogs to the dog park the next day and it was so full of dog poop that I immediately took them out of there.
May 22, 2016
Good location to visit Baton Rouge. Staff was very friendly and grounds well kept.
May 22, 2016
Great rv park. Clean and pretty park with really nice employees. Baton Rouge was an interesting place to stay with lots to do. Really enjoyed staying at that KOA, they even had minature golf.
May 21, 2016
rate I paid was for priemer site but did not receive it.
May 20, 2016
Campground is much better from our last visit. Paving is nice. Grounds seem more groomed.
May 20, 2016
Nice place to take a break when traveling. Bathrooms are super clean. Pool area large and clean. Good food close by.
May 17, 2016
We love it we can stop over night go Dons Seafood and move on to our next location stop there 1 to 2 times a year
May 17, 2016
Concrete Pads, Easy in and out.
May 17, 2016
Great recommendation on seafood restaurant. Quick to help with local information
May 16, 2016
Great camp ground close to Baton Rouge. However it appears to be a long term living RV place that has had some of the sites upgraded to a real KOA campground.
May 16, 2016
One problem was the pool was out of order. Second problem when they started filling it up there was no water pressure for most of the day.
May 15, 2016
May 14, 2016
One of the nicer ones with all the "extras"
May 12, 2016
Pleasant overnight stay.
May 11, 2016
Loved our stay!
May 11, 2016
Wonderfully clean and neat facility. Staff were very friendly. I would stay again anytime I'm in Baton Rouge.
May 11, 2016
We love the Baton Rouge KOA. We stay there several times a year while visiting family in BR.
May 11, 2016
Would give a much higher rate but too pricey. There are just as good RV Parks for far less cost.
May 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals