Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Great stop over park. Very friendly and super helpful. Office has great hours, park is clean and well kept, and they take you to your site. Great dog park too!
Jul 25, 2013
Nice pool. Small pads and no grass for the high price. To many live ins
Jul 24, 2013
Great place to stay! Nice staff, great pool facilities. It was a little busy, but that's what happens when you're popular I guess.
Jul 23, 2013
Great people helped with a flat and anything we needed we will be back
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
outstanding stay
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is old and needs to be updated. The sites are TINY. The roads are horrible. The pads are all cracked up. And, you are overpriced. 2 nights tax included was over $100.00. That is too much if you are not going to be putting money back into the actual sites.
Jul 21, 2013
Staff friendly. Roads in poor shape. Sewage backup at our space. Cramped and small spaces.
Jul 20, 2013
We like the staff we liked the pool. We thought the hot tube was fabulous and we loved the friendly people. We just loved our stay
Jul 20, 2013
I stay at the koa several times a year and have never been disappointed.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
nice facility, its all here to enjoy including goofy golf, pool etc..enjoyed it
Jul 16, 2013
The stay was great. The staff was friendly. The spots are a little cramped. I prefer more spacious sights, but we didn't stay long enough for that to matter. The roads need to be re-done. Very bumpy, were the same 5 yrs ago.
Jul 16, 2013
This is our first time there and won't be the last time. Great experience.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice, quiet, friendly staff, reasonably priced and convenient to I-12.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only complaint is low voltage at times and the roads in campground nerd to be resurfaced. Very nice and helpful staff. Pool and hot tub great.
Jul 15, 2013
This campground has it all - location, great pool and lots of activities.
Jul 14, 2013
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed, plenty to do on site, friendly staff and very clean. Outstanding KOA!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was a great stay at KOA
Jul 11, 2013
Enjoyable, clean and comfortable. Hosts were great
Jul 11, 2013
Would have given 4 stars but water was brown. Pool water looked much better than tap water.
Jul 09, 2013
It was very nice to have a TV in our Kabin plus the air conditioner was large and keeping our Kabin cool was not a problem at all. We will be back to visit this KOA
Jul 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time there, quiet campground staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location as well.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great Location to see Baton Rouge. Facilities exactly as advertised. Site was level. Utilities, cable and Wi-Fi all worked great. Staff was polite and friendly. Although a busy holiday, could have placed a little more effort policing the pool (people drinking/smoking in pool/jumping in while intoxicated) and increase the frequency of shower/restroom cleaning.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This KOA Kampground is very nice. Does, however, need to resurface the roads, very full of potholes.
Jul 06, 2013
would be nice if you fix the potholes
Jul 04, 2013
clean,frendly,easy to get to.I would stay again.I don,t know what the RATING shows. I call it GREAT!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Website misrepresented the campground. For example, it states that the site provides a full breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays to campers but they don't. They also allow locals to swim in their pool to generate more income; however as a camper this annoyed me because the pool stayed crowded.
Jul 03, 2013
Older campground with all amenities in excellent condition. Spotless restrooms, relaxing pool we were two mature adults but could tell wonderful place for families. Check-in pleasant and quick. Escorted to site. Local pizza place will deliver and is good.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice area well kept pool area was very clean and organized could be a little larger for the number of guest. Stay was very good and enjoyable. Thanks
Jul 02, 2013
Loved it! Campground was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
very nice KOA FRIENDLY STAFF : )
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This KOA was great for us! Located near great shopping & the interstate, yet quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff and well maintained camping sites. We will definitely stay at this KOA again!
Jun 30, 2013
nice, clean and close enough to have pizza delivered!
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the stay overnight. Would have been a five star except for the pot holes in the roads and no grass at the parking spaces.
Jun 26, 2013
Clean, nice park. 2nd time we stayed there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.