Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
This was our first KOA experience and it was excellent. The property was very nice and everyone on the staff that we dealt with was so nice and extremely accommodating. We joined the club because of them and are at our next stop, KOA San Antonio! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was kind, but park is way over priced. The highest we have paid on our cross the country travels. Also they said restaurants were in walking distance, not
Aug 13, 2013
Right when I got there I wanted to use the jacuzzi and there was cigarette ashes all around there very dirty so went to the pool something maybe have a smoking section
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was very nice and clean. My grandkids enjoyed the mini golf and pool while we sat in the swing and watched them with our dogs. Very relaxing.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Although it was convenient to family,clean, and people very friendly-the sites were very close together and no shade.
Aug 09, 2013
A little spendy but very nice. Quiet but close to shopping, restaurants etc.
Aug 07, 2013
Nice KOA. Grounds & facilities good & well maintained. Staff friendly & always helpful. Only thing was that some of the spaces were narrow & close together.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent staff, clean facilities, everything at our site worked as expected. Had a good one night stop over
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The woman at the office was helpful, pleasant and exceeded expecatations.
Aug 05, 2013
nice location, great staff, need some major road work
Aug 03, 2013
Clean and very friendly WHAT MORE CAN I SAY
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
we will came back !!! EXCELLENT service and all the people there are fantastic ... :)
Jul 30, 2013
clean friendly will stay again when in the Baton Rouge area
Jul 29, 2013
These are very friendly folks. Had a great stay!
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Its not to far from Baton Rouge. They have a lot of things for kids to do very friendly people. We always stay here when we are out this way. Enjoyed our 3 nights here.
Jul 28, 2013
Great stop over park. Very friendly and super helpful. Office has great hours, park is clean and well kept, and they take you to your site. Great dog park too!
Jul 25, 2013
Nice pool. Small pads and no grass for the high price. To many live ins
Jul 24, 2013
Great place to stay! Nice staff, great pool facilities. It was a little busy, but that's what happens when you're popular I guess.
Jul 23, 2013
Great people helped with a flat and anything we needed we will be back
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
outstanding stay
Jul 22, 2013
This campground is old and needs to be updated. The sites are TINY. The roads are horrible. The pads are all cracked up. And, you are overpriced. 2 nights tax included was over $100.00. That is too much if you are not going to be putting money back into the actual sites.
Jul 21, 2013
Staff friendly. Roads in poor shape. Sewage backup at our space. Cramped and small spaces.
Jul 20, 2013
We like the staff we liked the pool. We thought the hot tube was fabulous and we loved the friendly people. We just loved our stay
Jul 20, 2013
I stay at the koa several times a year and have never been disappointed.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
nice facility, its all here to enjoy including goofy golf, pool etc..enjoyed it
Jul 16, 2013
The stay was great. The staff was friendly. The spots are a little cramped. I prefer more spacious sights, but we didn't stay long enough for that to matter. The roads need to be re-done. Very bumpy, were the same 5 yrs ago.
Jul 16, 2013
This is our first time there and won't be the last time. Great experience.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice, quiet, friendly staff, reasonably priced and convenient to I-12.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Only complaint is low voltage at times and the roads in campground nerd to be resurfaced. Very nice and helpful staff. Pool and hot tub great.
Jul 15, 2013
This campground has it all - location, great pool and lots of activities.
Jul 14, 2013
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed, plenty to do on site, friendly staff and very clean. Outstanding KOA!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was a great stay at KOA
Jul 11, 2013
Enjoyable, clean and comfortable. Hosts were great
Jul 11, 2013
Would have given 4 stars but water was brown. Pool water looked much better than tap water.
Jul 09, 2013
It was very nice to have a TV in our Kabin plus the air conditioner was large and keeping our Kabin cool was not a problem at all. We will be back to visit this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.