Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay this past weekend over Labor Day. Denham Springs was a really nice place to visit, we had fun at the Cajun Lagoon, and the campground itself was very well taken care of and had the amenities we were looking for. Joan, Linda, and Jim were very helpful and fun to talk to, and we got some great tips on future visits from Glen. We'll be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Didn't hit us as anything special.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that the road needs to be repaired
Sep 02, 2013
Beaux sites. Manque de crochets dans les salles de bains.
Sep 02, 2013
We came to visit with family and the staff was extremely kind in helping us to spend as much time as possible with them! We have been to many KOA facilities across the country, and the Baton Rouge KOA is definitely one of the best in terms of caring helpful staff, clean facilities, and pet exercise areas. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2013
it was my second stay at his campgrounds. I find the price reasonable the roads are getting a little rough but overall acceptable. will stay there again next time I visit baton rouge
Sep 01, 2013
first times here. beautiful koa. it should win awards
Aug 30, 2013
Just great
Aug 29, 2013
Front desk nice,informative. Pool closed repairs. Hot tub closed at 8pm, didn't have time to use after arrival and setting up. Parking pads nice concrete but roads could use work. All in all fine for us for overnite.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean pool, clean area. Helpful employees.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice & clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. from Arkansas.
Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed at this campground on several occasions. The hosts are friendly and helpful...the campground is close to lots of shopping, eating, and other activities...the campground is well maintained...just a pleasant place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Amenities are super. Roads need some work, Bathrooms dated.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean park and friendly staff. No trash pickup :( and kids had skin problems with pool chemicals. Both broke out with red blotches after swimming. Staff was helpful in resolving the problem.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean, well kept campground. Excellent for anyone traveling with children and/or pets.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Pool area was great, bathrooms were adequate, but the roads were simply horrid. We've been on better dirt and gravel roads
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
It would be nice if streets where in better condition
Aug 20, 2013
Joan at desk was very friendly. Her husband was great showing us the space. Park is clean. Pool is wonderful on hot day. Roads are a little rough and that keeps speeders at bay.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The nicest receptionist and escort in the world!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Tight grouping of sites and narrow access to each site. We only stayed one night during transit so this campsite was fine.
Aug 18, 2013
Stayed just for a night, but found a nice park with friendly people and excellent surroundings offering both good food and a Bass Pro shop..
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The staff is unbelievably friendly and the place is wonderful, clean, and offers a lot of extras. Thanks for a great stay and for being so helpful
Aug 15, 2013
The campground was nice and well maintained except for the streets. The streets are in need of repairs. The RV spots were very close...very little privacy.
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent service. The park is well located, clean, and quiet.
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground in a great location.Good facilities. Roadways need a lot of work. Lots of pot holes
Aug 14, 2013
This was our first KOA experience and it was excellent. The property was very nice and everyone on the staff that we dealt with was so nice and extremely accommodating. We joined the club because of them and are at our next stop, KOA San Antonio! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was kind, but park is way over priced. The highest we have paid on our cross the country travels. Also they said restaurants were in walking distance, not
Aug 13, 2013
Right when I got there I wanted to use the jacuzzi and there was cigarette ashes all around there very dirty so went to the pool something maybe have a smoking section
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was very nice and clean. My grandkids enjoyed the mini golf and pool while we sat in the swing and watched them with our dogs. Very relaxing.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Although it was convenient to family,clean, and people very friendly-the sites were very close together and no shade.
Aug 09, 2013
A little spendy but very nice. Quiet but close to shopping, restaurants etc.
Aug 07, 2013
Nice KOA. Grounds & facilities good & well maintained. Staff friendly & always helpful. Only thing was that some of the spaces were narrow & close together.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent staff, clean facilities, everything at our site worked as expected. Had a good one night stop over
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The woman at the office was helpful, pleasant and exceeded expecatations.
Aug 05, 2013
nice location, great staff, need some major road work
Aug 03, 2013
Clean and very friendly WHAT MORE CAN I SAY
Aug 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.