Baton Rouge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Email

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Thanks for paving since our lasy visit, earlier this year, 2015.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
Stayed in the new cabins and loved it!! The decor made you feel like you were in a log cabin in the mountains.
Jun 16, 2015
it was a very good stay except that my site was too short
Jun 16, 2015
Terrific. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will surely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Even Though we stayed only one night we found the facility to be great. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this facility if you find yourself in or around Baton Rouge.
Jun 15, 2015
We had some problems while traveling and was unable to arrive at the KOA in time for our annual stay. This campground is one of our favorites when traveling every year.
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT STAY REALY LIKE THIS KOA
Jun 15, 2015
This a very nice campground. Kid friendly. Staff is awesome. Thanks mrs. Linda and mr. Leroy.
Jun 15, 2015
Paved drives, large pool and lounging area, very clean.
Jun 14, 2015
The facility is extremely clean. The workers are friendly and accommodating. The newly fixed roads are great for bike riding. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 13, 2015
One improvement that I would suggest is garbage pick up at camping site. There was no mention of how to dispose of garbage, so I took mine to the dumpster. Other than that, everything was great. We stayed one night on our way to Florida, in a 30' tow behind campeer.
Jun 12, 2015
casino needs to be closer great showers
Jun 11, 2015
An average KOA......quiet but not a place you would utilize for a camping experience. A good place to spend a night but not much else.
Jun 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Real nice and clean bath houses! Nice pads too! Friendly folks running the Kampground!
Jun 10, 2015
Great pool. Nice friendly people.Convenient.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground.....very well manicured, staff friendly, nice pull thru. Met some very nice people! Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff are the best. They make you feel at home.
Jun 08, 2015
nice place,helpful staff
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained. Only complaint they allow people who are not camping to swim in the pool for a fee. I wanted to take my grandchildren swimming and the pool was always full of people. When your paying 50 to 60 dollars a night you would think you would not have share the pool with people that are not staying at the campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Great
Jun 08, 2015
One nighter but very nice campground plan on returning
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great! Easy to navigate; clean; pleasant people!
Jun 06, 2015
Just one night passing through. But very nice and clean. A little more expensive than we are use too as Good SAMs members.
Jun 05, 2015
We enjoyed the patio space at our site as well as mini golf, the pool, and the little playground. It was a small campground because half the park was set aside for long term campers but that made it easy to see our kids wherever they wanted to roam up front. It's not scenic but fairly quiet and very clean. It was a great "staycation."
Jun 05, 2015
From the time we arrived Leroy and Linda made us extremely welcome and booked our next town koa site. Facilities excellent and also clean. Excellent site to use as benchmark, Gerry and Delwyn.
Jun 03, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in over 15 years of RVing. The site was outstanding.. Paved, level, long enough, wide enough, easy in and easy out. The hook ups were accessible and in first rate condition. The pool and other amenities were way above what you normally see at a KOA. The personnel were professional, courteous and helpful. We will go out of our way to stop at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Very clean and well run
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really love this KOA, feel safe even when raining and rivers are rising. Its near great places to eat, its also quiet.
May 29, 2015
Concrete, bleach, and a tow truck. Then I would give it 4 stars.
May 29, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff. And very clean campground.
May 28, 2015
Loved the park! My only complaint was everyone using our campsite as a sidewalk. Not sure how it could be corrected but campers saw it as a walkway. That bothered me! Otherwise enjoyed our stay here clean park great employees and very convienient to anything u could want to do
May 28, 2015
It is a great place to stay, easy in and easy out. Always clean and very friendly.
May 28, 2015
Great staff, good pool & spa.
May 28, 2015
The overnight stay was fine. The price $60.00 per night is out of line. We stayed there last year and it was $48. I realize we got the 10% discount but even at that it is to high. I realize there is construction in the park but it was there last year. We have stayed there many times on our way back home. There is nothing special about the park. Thanks
May 27, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Had to delay our departure because of heavy rains. Staff was very helpful. Nice pool and jacuzzi!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Didn't use facility's much we were in town for Bayou Country Fest, but very clean, well maintained, shaded, and easy access. Will definitely use again.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff but the sites are quite cramped and well packed in
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Convenient to retail stores & restaurants and the interstate. Nice amenities and the park was very clean. Will definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Beautiful sites and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Good location.
May 24, 2015
Stayed there for three night while attending my Son's graduation at LSU. The place was consistent with what we find staying at KOA's. The place was well landscaped, the staff friendly, and facilities clean. We had a great site near the pool. Well worth the few dollars extra you pay at KOA's. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Great dining places and a Pilot Travel Center down the road.
May 24, 2015
Great campground, terrific staff. Property, bath houses, restrooms,pool, all spotless. Level concrete sites. Recent blacktop roads. We are relative RV newbies, but this is the best site by far wrhave visited to date
May 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Far enough from I-12 to mitigate noise. Very close to Sam's Club and Bass Pro Stores.
May 21, 2015
The campground was nice but the showers need work. The shower heads spay was unacceptable and we used our own shower instead.
May 20, 2015
Great place. Close to alot of excellent places to eat. Stayed for 10 days and we'll go back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals