Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, being near the largest Bass Pro Shops I have ever seen!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Stayed here for one night while traveling thru. Easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Didn't use showers or laundry. Would stay here again while traveling. A little pricey.
Nov 08, 2013
Too many parks have gone to a long-term transient campground which may be rewarding for the owners, but the overall feeling for the casual, overnight camper has been diminished by this.
Nov 08, 2013
Thought it a bit more expensive than most but was very nice.
Nov 07, 2013
was great as always, thge staff is very freindy & helpful, the place is so homey, its one of our top places to stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Location was important. We were in a parking lot. Needed up-dating big time. Couldn't wait to leave.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
This KOA is no longer a KOA I was told when I checked in! It looks like most people are long term residents. Very few sites for people traveling. Our site was VERY small with noisy neighbors right outside!
Nov 04, 2013
Very friendly ,clean and easy in and out.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Only problem I have with the campground is it's very tight and crowded with a big rig. However, personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and accommodating however the camp spots were so crowded. The streets had potholes. The mini golf was unplayable due to debris. I do not recommend this as a campground to stay in. Maybe a stopover site only.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Best dog park ever. Great park. Hosts are great.
Oct 31, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. Each time we come we see improvements. However, we are still waiting for the roadways to be repaved. Always feel as if we are having an off-roading experience going to and from our site!!!
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice, 1st KOA I have stayed at, will go back.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Only thing with this KOA is that there needs to be more tent sites.
Oct 31, 2013
This was a great KOA campground, our first time here but probably not our last. Very clean, neat park. Quite friendly! That's a plus. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2013
too crowded sites too close i couldn't put out my awning.no parking for guest
Oct 30, 2013
The facility is nice but the spaces are tight and I'd have preferred to have more privacy than being so close to other trailers and RV's Probably won't stay here again! The internet service was also inconsistent!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very convenient to I-10; lots very small for price; would not allow my dog in play area due to lack of people picking up after animals even tho there were bags, scoops, shovels, etc. in the play area....too bad because it would have been nice to turn dog loose for a little while.
Oct 27, 2013
Overall very satisfied. We did not enjoy listening to what appeared to be the super. of the maintenance crew loudly yelling at his workers. Well-maintained, easy access, pretty quiet. Shower fixtures could be upgraded.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The hot tub was great hot and a lot of pressure which is always good after a long drive I was extremely close to my neighbor I could not even pull up to connect my cable and the roads really need repairing I love the pull thru so we can leave early early in the morning
Oct 26, 2013
An improved walkway from the Kampground to the city park would help avoid the contaminated area.
Oct 25, 2013
THIS IS A VERY NICE KOA AND I WOULD PROBABLY STAY THERE AGAIN. I'VE STAYED THERE FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS. MS OPAL IS ALWAYS THE BEST OF ALL OF THE KOA'S I STAY IN.
Oct 25, 2013
Pricey!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Top of the line kampground. very friendly staff as well.
Oct 23, 2013
Nice people, nice facilities but Way over priced! I could have rented a decent hotel room for the same price.
Oct 23, 2013
The roads within the park are in really bad shape. They need to be repaved.
Oct 22, 2013
Please pave your roads!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
My rating would be 5 stars but the retes at this koa are extremely high because there are very few campgrounds in the area. The lady at the desk told me"where else are you gonna stay"when I asked her why the rates where so much higher than others in the area. .
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The entrance could have had a larger sign as it was a bit obscured from the road. The roads around the park were puddled from the rain but the sites were paved. We had a pull through. The sites were close together.Great dog park. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.