Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and abundance of ammenities. Location is close to shopping with easy on/off to Interstate 12. Driveway conditions witin this KOA are less than satisfactory. Had previously booked a spot with shade, however was relocated during check-in into spot with NO shade. In general the staff is what makes this KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time while in Baton Rouge. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely the best campground I have found in 30+ years. Thanks much.
Jul 17, 2014
Camp host was very friendly and knowledgeable. Site was a good size, would have liked it longer if we were planning a longer stay but it was sufficient.
Jul 17, 2014
Helpfull friendly people, Bill and Pam and Opal. Easy in and easy out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased that you had a great stay. Thank you very much for your great humorous attitude. That is what makes working at a KOA wonderfully fun.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Great showers and bathroom. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. We will plan to see you again!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and the office staff was very accommodating as to our site. My only complaint is that the sites are very close together, not much grassy areas and after heavy rains there was a lot of standing water on the roads.
Jul 14, 2014
Love this koa one of our favorite places to stay
Jul 14, 2014
Did not stay at campground much. Had grandkids at Blue Bayou water park. Nights were quiet even with sites close together. Would have preferred a little more space but understand commercial parks do not have as much space as state parks, etc. Would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
My wife & I enjoyed our stay very much. The roads need to be filled in because it rained & there are a lot of pot holes. I do have another issue, I saw several people that were not staying at the KOA but using the pool.
Jul 14, 2014
We did not end up staying. Office lady very nice and accommodating. Once we drove back toward site, roads were in horrible condition, holes and it was raining so holes all were full of water, site hadn't been mowed recently, just marked off lots full of weeds. No wifi or cable, breaker box had a huge hornets nest in it. We couldn't believe if was even a KOA and we went on down the road and staye
Jul 14, 2014
Exceptionally clean and well maintained grounds. Great staff!! Definitely would stay again. Large clean swimming pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay good and clean and well located
Jul 12, 2014
Really nice bathrooms and showers!
Jul 10, 2014
Hospitality was good. Roads throughout the campground definitely need repaving. Too many bumps and holes and much too dusty. Not up to par with most other KOA's
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Also very clean restrooms and shower rooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Cramped sites, no grass. For $48/night I am thinking about the motel down the street next time.
Jul 02, 2014
I booked my stay with the greatest expectations. Though they aren't the worst sites ever, this KOA didn't really impress me for the following reasons. Price too expensive, sites need work, kitchen on site closed, rough driving paths, public allowed to use pool at charge and sites are bit close together. Can stay at motel for about the same price.
Jul 02, 2014
Always a pleasure to stop and rest, and repair, Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
great campgroiund Great Campground
Jun 30, 2014
Rarely do I run across a place where every employee I encounter is as personable as the group at this place. We have been here several times before, and will continue to go there when we are in the area. The park is well maintained and the location is excellent. Most everything we frequent is within 20 minutes from the campground. Thank you for a great stay and we will be seeing you again soon.
Jun 29, 2014
We didn't make any reservations because we were not sure how far we would make it. Even though the campground was full a space was made of us and our 5 kids!! Everyone was extremely friendly and went above and beyond. We will be back for sure!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground that I would highly recommend for one night or for an extended stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent facilities!
Jun 28, 2014
Very accommodating
Jun 28, 2014
Big storm - lots of rain. Site stayed above the water.
Jun 26, 2014
Easy and friendly checkin. The grounds were very well manicured. The interior roads still need some work, although they were better than last year. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 26, 2014
Nice concrete pads. Because of the fine gravel used on the access roads within the park the owner should consider blowing it off the pads before parking new units. The laundry, while nice enough, should be air condentioned.
Jun 26, 2014
Great everything
Jun 25, 2014
It was very well kept. The public restrooms where extremely clean. The pool was clear and the hot tub was a hot tub
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time. Very convenient to the venue I attended.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed only one night but my 5 and 7 year old are ready to return. The staff was friendly and the park appeared well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and our family mini golf competition was a hit. We would definitely plan on making this a part of our next vacation.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice pool, great site, well maintained. Always enjoy our visits
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Adequate campsites and very clean facilities. Walking distance to stores and restaurants.
Jun 22, 2014
Managers were very friendly. Grounds were well kept. With Good Sam discount, sites were still $48 per night.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
excellent excellent
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice CG, great staff
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Good place to stay not far from the interstate which made it easy for us.
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in the cabin it was quiet but the mattress needs to be replaced the plug in for the tv does not work the ladies in the office r very nice the store had every thing we needed nice and clean pool very clean nice chairs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.