Baton Rouge KOA

7628 Vincent Road

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Reserve: 800-562-5673

Info: 225-664-7281

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Leroy was awesome! He showed us to our site and chatted with us for about 20 minutes. Good times!
Jul 31, 2015
The best KOA campground that we stayed in this trip & this year. Very clean surrounding. Opal & Linda at the reception were friendly & efficient. I would use this place again when I pass through this route. Thank you for keeping your place very nice.
Jul 29, 2015
much improved roads and sites from a few years ago. well worth staying. friendly efficient staff.
Jul 28, 2015
None
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, nice facilities. Other parties staying were not family friendly. Foul language and beer at the pool. One person poured beer in the pool. Also neighbors were loud and you could hear one person saying I going to call cops.
Jul 26, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the pool was nice too!
Jul 25, 2015
Très propre et moderne. Wifi parfait. Douche parfaite et les gens sont très serviables
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very helpful
Jul 17, 2015
It was very enjoyable! The staff was friendly, and helpful. I/we would love to come back to this KOA. Thanks Kindly, Cindy and Marek Grzeskowiak
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We had our 4- year old granddaughter with us and she g Had a ball riding her bike and playing in the pool! Nice place!
Jul 17, 2015
Très propre, personnel très accueillant.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice KOA. Friendly staff
Jul 16, 2015
We try to always use KOA because the facilities are very good. Keep up the good work and we will come.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, Clean and friendly staff. Only complaint is the Wifi is always down. Stayed there a few years ago and same thing with the wifi.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were good size and shaded. Pool was refreshing too.
Jul 14, 2015
The nicest KOA we've stayed in for a very long time!!
Jul 13, 2015
The only issue I had was not being able to rent a second cabin on same night using my membership paying full price and no points earned while paying top tier price
Jul 13, 2015
I loved it there, the staff is very friendly and the park was very clean. It might not be as big as a state park but it has more than most parks I've been to.
Jul 13, 2015
the older man and his wife I think her name Linda were awesome. Gave us road directions that got us where we wanted to go avoiding traffic.Beautiful,well kept park,not like this koa west we are staying at in New orleans,hope I get to take a survey about this one!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The grounds are well taken care of, bath houses were very clean and my kids love that they have a little something for every age group. The staff always had a smile on their faces and were very helpful in everything.
Jul 12, 2015
TOO SHORT TO ENJOY ALL THAT WAS AVAILABLE BUT,VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT.
Jul 11, 2015
We had an awesome time there. Park was neat, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Felt at home and safe. Thank you all for the nice stay.
Jul 10, 2015
clean, lots of shade,very polite and accomodating staff
Jul 10, 2015
Nice park & friendly folks in office.
Jul 09, 2015
Things for grandkids to do. Very quite. Staff friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Always enjoy staying there. Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
The Park is really nice since it got paved the staff is super helpful & friendly the pool & jacuzzi is really great just need to enforce campers only in jacuzzi I've seen way to many day people in the jacuzzi other than that everything was Great!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, well kept, and beautiful , sites were easy access, and well maintained, very upscale
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had people that were talking loud until 2 am in the morning.
Jul 06, 2015
Had no idea what we were getting into, but this was a wonderful find. Clean, quite, and friendly staff. Highly recommend. We were on our way from Texas to Florida and needed a one night stay. We WILL be back.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground is HIGHLY over priced. Our "premium spot" flooded on more than one occassion, pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there and there wasn't much room for campers at the pool because there were lots of non campers using the pool. Employees used weed eaters to cut the grass and threw mud and grass all over our camper and pic-nic table. Not a place that we will stay again!!!
Jul 06, 2015
We stay at this KOA each time we come down to south Louisiana. The staff members are extremely nice and the campground is very well kept. Would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting New Orleans or Baton Rouge.
Jul 06, 2015
There are KOA you stay at and KOA's you enjoy staying at. The folks that run this place were helpful, flexible, and made our stay a really great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is always tops on our short list. Friendly, clean and usually quite. Looks very good. Just need to better control people and their dogs.
Jul 06, 2015
This kampground is probably the best we have visited & we have been all over USA & all of Canada!!
Jul 06, 2015
NICE OVERAL POOL HAD WAY TO MUCH CHLORINE EYES BURNED
Jul 05, 2015
Campground was very congested, leaving minimal space for movement, noise/privacy and auto parking was an issue. Wi-Fi was non operable/passwords did not work, were told by staff that "a storm must have messed up the wi-fi" when questioned on several calls and attempts. Pool was older/unkept and kiddie pool was full of debris.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. As many tines as we have stayed there, it has and still is very clean with great staff. Thank you for the consistency.
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly service, amenities and cleanliness made our stay very pleasant and memorable. We enjoyed the swimming pool, miniature golf, playground, game room, biking and visited the convenient store up front. Bath houses were spacious and immaculate. Outstanding experience  highly recommend!
Jul 04, 2015
.
Jul 04, 2015
.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.