Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 674 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very nice park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean level lots, nice lake and pool,average bathroom facility & friendly staff. Easy pull through spots and hookups.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is nice but the employees were not.
Jun 19, 2017
Not too bad. Did not use any facilities. Just slept there 2 nights while spending the day/night at Reds games. Long pull thru site was nice. Water and electric hook ups were on opposite sides, and i am pretty sure the escort had us the wrong way. But since we were not using the campsite, I chose to just stay the opposite direction.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
great location, nice facility!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great! Thanks for the free pancake on Fathers Day!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp ground itself was amazing - a lot for the kids to do. A lot of the staff were not very friendly and we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to be available to check us in at the KOA desk, the other desk would not help us.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Under staffed. Got there on a Sunday there was only one person there. The K O A is part of another RVPark. They allow under age persons to drive golf cart. The camping sites are not maintained. They are more interested in the RV park than the KOA part. This could be a really nice KOA if they would put some effort in to it.
Jun 15, 2017
Great stay. Would be 5 stars if the golf course was in better condition.
Jun 13, 2017
All good
Jun 11, 2017
We love this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
not as clean as it should be. trash in fire pits. good location for us in our travels.
Jun 09, 2017
Women's bathroom shower sprayer ineffective. Water hits wall, splashes person setting water. Dumpster overloaded with trash. Not bad though for an overnight KOA outside Cinci.
Jun 09, 2017
Map was confusing when we pulled on after hours. Card would not open gate. Had to back RV with tow dolly up n go thru other gate. Bathroom being cleaned at 730am.
Jun 08, 2017
First time staying there. Alread set up another weekend.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great weekend with the grand kids. The pool was a big hit
Jun 08, 2017
Had a nice time!!!
Jun 07, 2017
It was very nice. We would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay The staff we dealt with were great. Only concern - the garbage was over flowing at pool and other places. Figured you were short staffed or very busy.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground hosts were very friendly. The water was shut off on our second night but they worked diligently and had it back on in a few hrs
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Had a wonderful lot next to water. Campground Manager was very friendly and helpful. Recommed highly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground! Kids love the pool. Clean and fun.
Jun 04, 2017
family friendly - responsive to requests - keeps the customer first. We love Jody - she is terrific
Jun 03, 2017
Initially, there were problems with our site but they worked it out and moved us to a nice site. Park was very busy but everyone had a good time. Park is large and I would recommend a golf cart.
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Storms in the area so did not get to enjoy amenities.
Jun 02, 2017
Great time
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice Staff
Jun 02, 2017
Had an awesome experience, will definitely stay again. Jodi was so helpful with everything and knowledgeable. Only I suggest is she should be at the counter and at least two other personnel two take the guest to there site like other KOA sites have. Thank You for a great time
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great place to stay!
Jun 02, 2017
We love camping at KOA campground's!
May 26, 2017
Staff was very cordial. Cleaning of the shower room is from 6:00-8:00, which seems a bit inconvenient for the users.
May 23, 2017
We picked a nice "lakefront spot" according to the online map... when our friends got there. Score is, they called and said um... your spot is super narrow and your camper won't fit there! We ended up having to be put 3 spots away from our friends. Not what we were hoping for. The entire campground is very cramped and spots are all on top of each other. They did refund us a few bucks thoigh.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
nice camp & enjoyed my stay.
May 19, 2017
Nice place with many things to do. Staff is friendly and helpful. No wi fi in the campgrounds. Hard to get someone to answer the phone. The campground office closes early on Sunday and during the week. A lot of golf cart traffic. Signs posted saying all cart drivers must be adults and this is not always the case. Real need to improve the campsites.
May 19, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. Jodi is great !! love going there.
May 17, 2017
Jodi was very helpful at check in and came around during weekend to check if everything was ok
May 16, 2017
roads need fixed pot holes bad
May 16, 2017
We have been coming to Batesville for several years. Love the improvements - pool & playground. The staff is very friendly.
May 16, 2017
place was clean, help was very friendly, my first visit but won't be my last. Was in a motorhome.
May 15, 2017
We had a great weekend!
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there's a couple things that need improved upon. The shower head in the women's handicap stall won't stay up. We could not put our awning out because the tree limbs were very low. Lastly, it would be great if the bottles laying by the pond could be cleaned up. There were some in the pond also. It's aggravating that campers don't clean up after themselves. Thanks!
May 15, 2017
Our site was falling into the small pond. (86) we asked to be moved but the other site was not adequate. Don't like all the teenagers driving the golf carts too fast, but Other than that we like the camp and will prob be back.
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay, nice accommodations.
May 15, 2017
One of the best KOA's
May 15, 2017
Would have rated this higher but we paid for a full hookup & wasn't able to use the sewage hookup. It was uphill from our camper & as we all know, poop don't flow uphill.
May 13, 2017
Not impressed at all! Unfriendly staff, far from bathroom/shower, which looked rundown and were not very clean. Seemed to have a lot of permanent trailers. First time staying here and don't plan to be back! Not at all what we expect from a KOA!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals