Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 622 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Jody was so accommodating we were stay just over nite and when we got to site realized it wouldn't work so she provided us with a drive through site which worked great.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was all very nice and helpful. The grounds were nice and even though it was cold when we went we had an enjoyable time.
Apr 26, 2017
Not at all on par with typical KOA parks. This location rarely answers their phone and takes up to 2-3 days to return calls. Sites have nice fire pits but are otherwise just average...uneven ground which puddles up after rain. Noise level is high at night from lots of golf carts after quiet time. Pool and lake and play areas are nice for kids though.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campgrounds Lotsa room to move around only problem is water electric and sewer kind of scattered hard to hook up but a nice comfortable place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Decent park. Fire pits need cleaned out and shower house only had 2 stalls and could use a little cleaning (house close to where we stayed.
Apr 23, 2017
Our host Jody was super upbeat & helpful. Great local pizza suggestion! We will be back!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean and well appointed campground. Convenient to major highways.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2017
The staff is always friendly and the camp ground is always clean and looks very nice. This camp ground is huge and so much to do
Apr 14, 2017
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
It was confusing from the start! We didn't know where to go first! We liked the site and the whole area that we had access to. We also enjoyed having our gator to cruise around in. Halloween was lots of fun!!!
Nov 05, 2016
as always, a great place to camp and call our home away from home. Kind, caring staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice large camp
Oct 26, 2016
Was not happy about a couple of things... Dirty bathrooms, trash overflowing at dumpsters, office/store closed at 6pm on weekends, carts flying around campground(while trick or treat)and most of all customer service. Office called me 3 times and everytime I tried to call back they never answered and then when in the office they were not friendly at all. Very disappointed in this KOA
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family.
Oct 18, 2016
I ARRIVED AFTER 10PM AND STILL HAD SOMEONE THERE TO TAKE ME TO MY SITE. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff was terrific.
Oct 14, 2016
It was a nice campsite, if you didn't have a good satellite system there was no reception for any type of air TV. Good time to enjoy your family.
Oct 11, 2016
beautiful setting, spacious grounds, cleanliness issues, water issues at site and in bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2016
Great price for such a beautiful facility
Oct 10, 2016
The KOA section was very clean and quiet. The lady at the front desk was very helpful getting us settled in and just making us feel welcomed.
Oct 04, 2016
Personnel, extremely helpful. Park is clean and easy to access
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome!
Oct 03, 2016
Nice back in site that was well graveled. Not many campers the night we were there. A good camping experience except for some idiots driving around at 1:45 in the am playing loud music and hollering.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was dirty and very unfriendly. She acted like we were bothering her. I called twice to make a reservation and never received a call back.
Oct 01, 2016
Traveling into indiana we quickly realized campgrounds were scares, and to find one that was able to handle our 42' fifth wheel, it was getting late however the manager stayed till we got there, and then escorted us to our site. Beautiful KOA and clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Lacking wi-fi in the campgrounds area. Hard to contact by telephone. Located next to 1000 Trails campground so there is a lot of golf cart traffic which can be annoying. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed this campground.
Sep 22, 2016
This place is amazing. We will be back for sure. Very nice and helpful staff. Didn't get to explore much of the campground due to thunderstorms the majority of our stay but when it wasn't raining it was great ! I would highly recommend this place to everyone we know.
Sep 22, 2016
thought we were booking koa instead got resort next door.site not level. sewer not covered. not enough pull thrus
Sep 21, 2016
This campground has tons of potential BUT bathrooms are very outdated, electric hookups are shared (we had to buy extension), our space was not level & we had an issue with the gated system. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in September.
Sep 21, 2016
Having a fire in pit was diffi ult. It rained and there was no gravel around the pit. Just mud. Lots of bugs. Nice forest type view but need to spray trees periodically for overrun bugs.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park. Sites were a little cramped. People were friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park
Sep 12, 2016
Even though it rained it was awesome!
Sep 09, 2016
we had a wonderful time. family friendly camping atmosphere. The staff work extremely hard to make sure everyone is taken care of in royal style - thank you very much!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoy coming to Batesville KOA. The only issue I have is that the bathroom/shower house is not the best. A lot of the doors wouldn't latch and the toilets weren't secure and would move and just seemed to be run down. But, the campsite, activities and the amenities were great.
Sep 08, 2016
it was great that someone stayed untill we arrived and even put us in a different site to get us closer to bathrooms but this has to have been the worst koa that we have stayed at and we have been coast to coast north and south.the sites are to close to each other,bathrooms filthy,bathrooms garbage never emptied,toilet loose from floor,kids driving golf carts,noise-no enforcement of quiet times
Sep 08, 2016
We love site 94 and how clean it was. The workers were so nice we're already planning to come back with some of our friends. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Need wifi at camp sites not at club house
Sep 07, 2016
A entities were great; however, showers were ice cold! There was no control over campers at all. Golf carts were constantly racing around with no regard for children or bikes. By far the rowdiest, most disrespectful campers ever encountered at a KOA. We expected this sort of stay at a typical public campground, but much better out of a KOA. Just disappointed.
Sep 07, 2016
My family was disappointed in a KOA for the first time. Sites were large and park was clean. Golf cart traffic overwhelming! Group 2 campers down had cart carrying 12 people and used our site for a turn-around. Children constantly blew horns and radios loud into early morning hours. COLD showers! COLD pool! VERY UNDERSTAFFED at store!
Sep 07, 2016
The restrooms/showers need more attention during a busy weekend. We love koa at Batesville but if the restooms aren't clean it really takes away from our enjoyment. Please work on this.
Sep 06, 2016
There are so many reasons we only go camping at KOA Batesville, besides being a clean place,safe for our kids,The staff is very respectful, Jodi does an Amazing job to make our stance a memorable one, our friends and family always had a great time and create great memories! thank you Jodi!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place with many activities. Only concern is be careful witch site to stay on. Previous sites were great, but site 6 and surrounding sites in circle are extremely close together and we did not like it. But there are many great, spacious sites too! Very friendly staff and campers!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great weekend. The roads are not so good, and the bathrooms need help.
Sep 06, 2016
Except for the campers on site 1, who felt they were above the rules, are stay was enjoyable. The campers on site 1 were allowed to have more than the max number of individuals camping on the site, they didn't respect quite hours, and they allowed children to drive golf carts at reckless speeds around the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps