Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 589 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
All was good with one exception. I booked a month in advance and requested a spot on the lake with plenty of shade for tent camping. there were dozens of campers not tents and our spot was full sun with little to no shade! Next time I will drive around in advance and request a specific site as it is extremely miserable in a spot with no shade in high temps.
May 31, 2016
Plus: Very nice, friendly helpful staff. Minus: Golf cart mayhem...I suspect many campers there just to cruise the CG in the golf cart. Whadda ya wanna do, honey? Aw lets turn on some music and ride around in the golf cart. Seniors, teens, Moms with 6-7 kids hanging on... Also poor dump facility. No running water on one side and huge puddle 6" deep on the other.
May 31, 2016
The park was great..our location at site 36 was awesome..tree covered right on lake..yes i would return..
May 31, 2016
Overall the campground was not prepared to accommodate the amount of people staying. The shower house and restrooms were dirty. The water pressure would not allow the toilets to flush which led to many clogged toilets. The trash dumpsters were over flowing. Addsitionally, the fishing pond had trash and debris throughout.
May 26, 2016
The camp was clean and neat. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Will stay here again.
May 24, 2016
nice
May 21, 2016
On several sites (1,2, & 3 that I know of, the water connection is poorly located, requiring more than 30 foot of hose which forced us to change sites. Luckily it wasn't crowded.
May 17, 2016
It was cold and very wet, the ground was saturated. Kids had a good time. The staff was very nice. THE BATHROOMS NEED REMODELING, VERY OUT DATED.
May 17, 2016
We were quite pleased with our stay and are planning to come back again in the new future.
May 17, 2016
Great staff. Nice campground
May 12, 2016
Fantastic!
May 10, 2016
Great playground and facilitates. Sites are not quite level and utilities are placed strangely
May 10, 2016
The people were great, especially Jody who was very helpful. We went in early May so the pool wasnt open yet but the kids still had fun riding bikes and playing at the park. We already planned our July 4th weekend at the same campground. The one thing I didnt like was the single restroom/shower that was not centrally located and therefore it was very far from our site and our site wasnt the far
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Do need wi-fi out into the campgrounds.
May 06, 2016
Extremely noisy, traffic moving in and out of existing campgrounds. Uneven ground everywhere, lot of standing water. Needs some work but I think it could be a nice campground. I like the fact that is secured by a guard.
May 06, 2016
Quiet area, long pull thru with 50 amps and FHU. Need to trim up trees on the road and around the site to make it big rig friendly. Otherwise, it was an ok stay..
May 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
May 03, 2016
My stay was very good The only trouble I had was the paper entrance cards got wet and one night I had to wait 30 minutes before I could get back to the camping site
May 02, 2016
Obviously inexperienced check in clerk. Obvious friction between two check-in desks/clerks (k0A/thousand lakes.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Was off season, extremely wet, water standing everywhere!
Apr 26, 2016
A close refuge away from home. Lots of amenities too. My wife liked her side of the bath house. Mine had an odor and standing water by the urinals.
Apr 23, 2016
convenient from the interstate, and secure, very helpful staff, bathrooms could use more attention and some updating. We will use this park again next time we travel this route. Thanks!
Apr 19, 2016
Bathrooms need upgraded, cleanliness, and operational. Rest of camp nice. Good for families.
Apr 19, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Made the stay great.
Apr 12, 2016
it was a good site......would go there again
Oct 28, 2015
Great weekend destination for camping! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities. Very nice staff. Only negatives are that the bathrooms aren't as clean and wifi is not throughout the campground like some of the other KOA's that I have visited. Overall though - great place to camp! Looking forward to going back when we can enjoy the great pool and playground!
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great time except for the rain!
Oct 28, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had never been to this campground and did not know what to expect. Being tent campers we were reliant on the amenities. This is such a fabulous campground. Everything was clean and very well maintained. We will definately be back.
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed during the Halloween weekend and you all did an amazing job setting up and keeping the kids busy. We had a great time being involved with the kids and the haunted trail was great. The bathrooms and the camp ground itself is always so clean and the staff is friendly. Thank you so much to everyone that helped make this past weekend great. We will definitely be back to camp.
Oct 27, 2015
The most friendliest/helpful staff, nice clean restrooms. just all around, a beautiful scenic, peaceful and relaxing stay. we love it and will be back.
Oct 25, 2015
large lots, dog park, friendly owners.
Oct 22, 2015
Older campground, no cable or wf-fi at sight. However, staff was very accommodating and put us at a spot that worked overnight but wasn't designed for a 40 foot towing that didn't want to unhook.
Oct 21, 2015
Great layout, super friendly staff, will certainly return
Oct 21, 2015
Batesville KOA is a great place to camp. The facilities are great and clean. The personnel are friendly and helpful. They do need to put wi-fi in the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Usually pretty noisy after quite hours
Oct 18, 2015
I don't like to rate a campground that's closing for the season/
Oct 17, 2015
We stayed one night, so it is hard to rate, but what we saw appeared to be a place for great family camping. One complaint the we had was very loud music until 11:00 pm In looking over the map I found very few 50 amp pull through, which is undesirable for large Motor home RV
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent. The staff was very accommodating.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice facility! Wish we had found it earlier in the summer! We will be back
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Beautiful setting! We wish we lived closer! :) Thanks for a great night!!
Oct 06, 2015
Great facility, great staff. I especially liked the special care that Shelly (desk person) used in dealing with a couple of new campers like us.
Oct 03, 2015
A great stay!
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, helpful and friendly staff, excellent camping experience in our travel trailer!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place to camp. Enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Do not have cable or wifi in the camp grounds. Overall a great place to stay
Sep 25, 2015
The KOA full hook up area is terrible. Unlevel sites and horrible yards due to holding tank installation and emptying. Level off the area, reseed and gravel; and have the guy emptying tanks stay on the pads with his truck/trailer and walk the hose to the septic!
Sep 23, 2015
The KOA portion of the campground was rough sites were poorly placed and 50 amp sites had to share the water connection with the site next door. Instead of having cable tv connection guests were give advertisements for Dish Network. The playground was nice because it was part f the Thousand Oak campground which the KOA is a small portion of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy