Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Bathrooms need some updating and they were not very clean.
Oct 21, 2013
Overall we had a good time. We had two sites reserved side-by-side; my parents used the other site. The staff was courteous, check-in was quick, and they escorted us to our spots. I will say that reading some of the earlier reviews helped prepare me as to what to expect. We had full hook-up sites with shared water, but didnt experience any issues. There was no fire-ring, but I had brought a
Oct 16, 2013
Visited friends with a permanent spot in the Indian Lakes Rv Resort and found this to be very nice. Easily accessable. We will camp here again.
Oct 15, 2013
A young, new K.O.A. with the potential to be a top notch campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Campsites were small and not very well prepared. The grass was full of ruts and there was not enough gravel to park camper/ cars. It did rain very hard and we did not get stuck, but there were other campers that had gotten stuck in their spots because there wasnt enough gravel to park on
Oct 06, 2013
The staff were very friendly, realize this campground it new to KOA, and it needs work, but I know they will get there.
Oct 02, 2013
A lot of permanent or seasonal residents.
Oct 02, 2013
I understand it's new - but very run down - no one knew what was going on - very weird setting were the koa camping was set up - a won't return and want recommend anyone
Oct 01, 2013
They are a new KOA, so we are sure there will be some changes. the first site was backwards - table on the side of the sewage. Next site ok, but water needs some work. Restroom being cleaned in the early morning. Not a good time for travelers. Just some little things that they will tweek as they go along.
Sep 25, 2013
What a great KOA! Check in was quick. Staff was very courteous. The park itself is beautiful and very clean. Can't wait to return!
Sep 18, 2013
This is a new KOA and they have a bit of growing up to do. The bathrooms & showers were the best of any KOA that I have stayed in. There was a lot of poison Ivy At the back of the campsites that backed up to the woods. The desk person sent me to a different location to register then I had to park and walk back to register. In all it is a nice KOA and it will improve with age I'm sure.
Sep 04, 2013
My day was excellent i will definitely be back again
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Like: security gate protected, fuel on-site, wooded areas, clean pool, newer bath houses, planned activities, golf and lakes. Dislike: long unorganized check in, overgrown campsites, no fire ring, W/E hook ups 30 feet away, tiny cement pad, sap covered picnic tables, many unkept permanent sites throughout, lack of security presence, rowdy campers playing loud music all day! Needs lots of TLC!!!
Sep 04, 2013
It was an OK campground. One complaint was lack of a fire pit on our campsite and the sites were very close together. Also, our biggest complaint would be that we shared a water hookup with the camper next to us and had to keep turning theirs off to get pressure in our camper and they had to do the same thing.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a very nice time!
Sep 04, 2013
Great place to stay friendly staff. My family had a great time!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Incredibly Friendly staff, escorted us to our campsite, gave us a s'mores recipe with tortillas. Huge, clean property, kids loved the beach. Heading back this weekend! Best camping experience yet.
Aug 27, 2013
Reservation process a nightmare. We had 7 sites & everything was messed up. Cross training of staff is poor. We couldn't pay due to lack of ability for all staff to access computer system. Had to go back and pay the next day. They clearly have a lot to learn to get things running smoothly. Pool has great potential but is run down, including nice deck in bad need of repair and fresh staIn. Pricey.
Aug 26, 2013
This was not up to the Standards I come to expect from a KOA. The KOA employees we met on our arrival were friendly but several KOA customers waiting to check-in observed mass confusion. ..and what counter do we use? They need to make capital improvements to the sites or KOA needs to pull out of this location - which in my opinion is a good location with a great natural outlay a KOA can claim.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Jennifer at the pool was very nice, she was ready with the burn cream and bandage for our granddaughter. The water on our site did not work, hope is worked on and ready in two weeks. We will be back again. We had a good time.
Aug 18, 2013
The park it self was clean and well kept. The customer service was terrible. It took me 25 minutes ti get checked in and shown to my site. I stood for 5 or more minutes before I was even acknowledged. I was left waiting in my car for 15 more minutes before I was shown to my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The ponds are being treated.
Aug 15, 2013
No 30amp service at site. Had to borrow a extra 30amp cord so I couldreach an other site. I told the office on first day and second dayday. He finally showed up but could not fix.
Aug 14, 2013
We arrived in a downpour of rain in the dark. The clerk was extremely helpful. However, the water. and electrical connections were a long way from the gravel pad, requiring me to walk through lots of mud and standing water. Glad I had an extension cord and three water hoses.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA park was fine but being across from workers living in their RVs didn't give the place a park atmosphere.
Aug 12, 2013
The site was MUD........
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Golf carts need lights at night for safety of your staff leading us to campsite. Thanks to the lovely lady who helped us after hours. We just want her to be safe. Thanks.
Aug 05, 2013
The front desk people weren't sure what they were doing and weren't to helpful since we got there late but the KOA was good
Aug 02, 2013
This park needs alot of work. Utility placement is poor and you have to share water, at least at our site. We were booked for a week and left after one night. Couldn't see staying a week here.
Aug 01, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way home but if we get back to this area we would likely stay here again. The staff in the store/restaurant/gas station/diner seemed a bit over taxed during the breakfast time at the diner.
Jul 30, 2013
Sites are too close together.Not enough information given at arrival. There were plenty activites to do there.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had called 1 day ahead for late check-in on arrival date. On arrival, no packet and the check-in was completely disorganized. Playgrounds are horrible - not kept up/clean. Pool was closed for mechanical problems. Swimming beach "inflatables" were all flat and not usable. Will not come back.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff is very nice. Sites are gravel and close together. Not very well planned. No cable and wifi at sites plus water is shared, so pressure is low.
Jul 22, 2013
This place is not ready for primetime. The manager was helpful but the store staff were poor and not up to the standard we expect from KOA. The wasn't a smile to be seen they treated customers poorly. They had little or no training. Reserved a 33' pull through they put me in a 25' backin. Not up to KOA standards
Jul 18, 2013
First time at a koa. When we got there our campsite was already taken and didn't see anybody there the whole weekend. They changed our site. People were friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our site 6 was very muddy, I realize the just added the sewers, but they could have put straw down to help with the mud.
Jul 07, 2013
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at. Lady at check-in couldn't tell us how to get to our site/wasn't escorted like other KOAs. No signs telling which site numbers were down which roads. No table or fire ring on our TINY site. Neighbor's tent was 4' from our camper. Positive-bathrooms were outdated, but clean. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Please, don't waste your time or money. This is by far the worst camping experience I have ever had at ANY camp, and I camp quite often. The sites are listed as able to accommodate 10 people & I was barely able to fit myself, 2 boys, 1 medium sized tent & a canopy. We were literally right on top of our neighbors. There was no fire wood available & when asked, I was told to "find my own" TERRIBLE!!
Jul 02, 2013
Several camp grounds around the area have more things to do with pull through with concrete pads with cable at the same price. Need to do lot more land scaping to much standing water not very good drainage
Jul 01, 2013
Campsites too small. Too muddy. Not much of a game room. Nothing for kids to do when it rained everyday of our stay. People at counter at office Complained about having to work and how they have to do other peoples work. I mean 20 mins. To pay for a bag of ice with one customer in front of us. So no not coming back.
Jul 01, 2013
The sites are a little too close to each other. Don't expect friendly customer service. The staff looked like they didn't want to be there and they don't go out of there way to be very helpful. The restrooms/shower house was outstanding! The nicest restrooms I have seen in a campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Positives: Clean bathroom with hot water. Concerte pad at every site. Negatives: You cannot reserve a site. When we were assigned one, someone in it. No picnic table or fire ring. Has potential, not there yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.