Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 611 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Very disappointed with the camp site. The fire pit was about six feet from our Rv, The gravel needed grading, we only had 105 volts electric which caused us to run only the AC and switch everything else to propane. The black water was dumped into holding tanks located by the site which they pumped out on Saturday morning. The pool and play ground where nice but did not make up for the other issues
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice campground. Wished grass would have been cut but otherwise it was a great place.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, helped me in very way possible. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The site we were on was not level, the voltage was deep in the red on my voltage meter, even when I switched the refrigerator to gas so we could run the air conditioner with some degree of safety to the unit, as it was very hot outside. The sewer drain was too far away from the unit and ran uphill! Apart from the site, the campground was clean and the workers were friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great, but if it was just KOA I would give it a higher rank. But it is attached to Thousand Trails Campground which is an absolute dump. It is hard to tell where KOA starts and stops. KOA staff seem to operate both facilities. Most area is under water. We would not return or recommend.
Jun 11, 2016
High priced, did not have on site wifi but charged the price of true full service RV parks
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful area. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night to enjoy all the facilites on the lake!
Jun 06, 2016
The online and printed maps need to be updated. We stayed in site 86 and sites 84,85 & 86 are definitely not layed out according to that map. What should be a space for 2 sites max is a crammed space for 3 sites.Wish the spot to pick up sporting equipment was much closer to where facilities located. Would not stay just because I wanted to go camping but ok to stay for nephews baseball games.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots of campsites empty but they put us on the campsite with the electric boxes right outside our door
Jun 06, 2016
The campsites were ok. The map and photos online are misleading as to the actual size of the "lake" and its engagement with the tent campsites. It is a pond at best, and that is a generous description. The lady that was on duty when we checked in was nice, but very confused. We were given multiple stories of what to do within the same conversation. It all worked out, but it was confusing.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great time , fun events planned, great people working and staying thank you
Jun 04, 2016
Park clean have stayed at thousand trails lots of times usually got forced to back where electric don't work most of time. I like fact you can pick spot. And cheaper with all amenities as Indian lake. If Indian lake would let u pick your spot I would use them. I will book koa again not Indian lake
Jun 03, 2016
We had a very nice visit. The staff were all very nice. We will be back soon.
Jun 02, 2016
Site was great,Loved the KOA side of this park and its amenities, great new Pool, now for what we couldn't stand' Way Too Many Golf Crats, it says licensed Drivers, well that's a joke here, under aged Drivers Under the Influence Drivers and just plain Rude Drivers, If you allow this many Carts, you must Police and indorse them before I come back, also someone hit and run after denting my Truck.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff is great and really works hard to provide a great stay. Michelle at the front desk went above and beyond! Cold showers were not the most pleasant. will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2016
Good campground. Some sites are a little tight. Overall it was a nice stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Spot Location an after thought. No privacy. Un-level ground. Water hookup connected from neighboring site on opposite side of connection on RV while Elec and sewer on correct side. Lost water pressure throughout campground for several hours. Golf carts were out of control and no enforcement of golf cart rules. Did like the entertainment and plenty to do for kids of all ages.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at the Batesville KOA; however, we didn't like site 22. No space and lots of leaves. The fire pit placement wasn't ideal (next to pooper).
May 31, 2016
just all around great time this past weekend!!
May 31, 2016
The most disappointing part of our say was the lifeguards at the pool. On Saturday we watched one of the female lifeguard sit in the chair & pay more attention to her phone for five minutes then to the children swimming in the pool. On Sunday there were 4 life guards on duty and only one was in the chair while the other three sat on the step on their phones with the deep in closed for over 1 hr.
May 31, 2016
Nice park with many thing to do. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was full and there was little or no water pressure. There is not wi-fi in the campgrounds. You have to go to the office to get a connection. In a time when almost all of your personal business is conducted over the net this a problem.
May 31, 2016
All was good with one exception. I booked a month in advance and requested a spot on the lake with plenty of shade for tent camping. there were dozens of campers not tents and our spot was full sun with little to no shade! Next time I will drive around in advance and request a specific site as it is extremely miserable in a spot with no shade in high temps.
May 31, 2016
Plus: Very nice, friendly helpful staff. Minus: Golf cart mayhem...I suspect many campers there just to cruise the CG in the golf cart. Whadda ya wanna do, honey? Aw lets turn on some music and ride around in the golf cart. Seniors, teens, Moms with 6-7 kids hanging on... Also poor dump facility. No running water on one side and huge puddle 6" deep on the other.
May 31, 2016
The park was great..our location at site 36 was awesome..tree covered right on lake..yes i would return..
May 31, 2016
Overall the campground was not prepared to accommodate the amount of people staying. The shower house and restrooms were dirty. The water pressure would not allow the toilets to flush which led to many clogged toilets. The trash dumpsters were over flowing. Addsitionally, the fishing pond had trash and debris throughout.
May 26, 2016
The camp was clean and neat. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Will stay here again.
May 24, 2016
nice
May 21, 2016
On several sites (1,2, & 3 that I know of, the water connection is poorly located, requiring more than 30 foot of hose which forced us to change sites. Luckily it wasn't crowded.
May 17, 2016
It was cold and very wet, the ground was saturated. Kids had a good time. The staff was very nice. THE BATHROOMS NEED REMODELING, VERY OUT DATED.
May 17, 2016
We were quite pleased with our stay and are planning to come back again in the new future.
May 17, 2016
Great staff. Nice campground
May 12, 2016
Fantastic!
May 10, 2016
Great playground and facilitates. Sites are not quite level and utilities are placed strangely
May 10, 2016
The people were great, especially Jody who was very helpful. We went in early May so the pool wasnt open yet but the kids still had fun riding bikes and playing at the park. We already planned our July 4th weekend at the same campground. The one thing I didnt like was the single restroom/shower that was not centrally located and therefore it was very far from our site and our site wasnt the far
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Do need wi-fi out into the campgrounds.
May 06, 2016
Extremely noisy, traffic moving in and out of existing campgrounds. Uneven ground everywhere, lot of standing water. Needs some work but I think it could be a nice campground. I like the fact that is secured by a guard.
May 06, 2016
Quiet area, long pull thru with 50 amps and FHU. Need to trim up trees on the road and around the site to make it big rig friendly. Otherwise, it was an ok stay..
May 05, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
May 03, 2016
My stay was very good The only trouble I had was the paper entrance cards got wet and one night I had to wait 30 minutes before I could get back to the camping site
May 02, 2016
Obviously inexperienced check in clerk. Obvious friction between two check-in desks/clerks (k0A/thousand lakes.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Was off season, extremely wet, water standing everywhere!
Apr 26, 2016
A close refuge away from home. Lots of amenities too. My wife liked her side of the bath house. Mine had an odor and standing water by the urinals.
Apr 23, 2016
convenient from the interstate, and secure, very helpful staff, bathrooms could use more attention and some updating. We will use this park again next time we travel this route. Thanks!
Apr 19, 2016
Bathrooms need upgraded, cleanliness, and operational. Rest of camp nice. Good for families.
Apr 19, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Made the stay great.
Apr 12, 2016
it was a good site......would go there again
Oct 28, 2015
Great weekend destination for camping! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities. Very nice staff. Only negatives are that the bathrooms aren't as clean and wifi is not throughout the campground like some of the other KOA's that I have visited. Overall though - great place to camp! Looking forward to going back when we can enjoy the great pool and playground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy