Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 610 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Big campground. The KOA is a small part of it. Lots of amenities there.
Jul 22, 2016
Sites are okay for an overnight. Had to borrow an extension to get power at our site. Staff was happy and helpful. No complaints.
Jul 22, 2016
Need to get wifi in camping area
Jul 20, 2016
Good except no cable and no wifi at our site.
Jul 19, 2016
These campsites are so tiny that we couldn't even put our TENT up! We had to ask for a bigger site-but they are ALL small. All the amenities are so far away from the sites that everyone has personal golf carts! None are for rental. There are so many golf carts zooming up and down every 10-30 seconds that my kids couldn't safely ride their bikes near the campsite or to and from the amenities.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, great amenities! Staff very accommodating.
Jul 19, 2016
Michelle H was at the front desk when we arrived and she was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful and quick. The campsite was very updated with a beautiful fire pit. The only updating that really needs to be done is the bathroom. The toilets didn't work very well and the lighting near the toilets was horrible. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great amenities and a friendly, helpful staff, especially Jodi.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
They pay more attention to the facilities for their other campground than for the KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This campground was not what I would expect from KOA. The dumpsters were overflowing all weekend, so I had to carry our garbage home. I would have expected a KOA facility to have paved sites, but there was only a concrete pad under the picnic table. Our site was not very wide and gravel and mud. A motorhome was next to us and our fire ring was under their bumper. I doubt we will return.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is great for those who have a golf cart but not so much for people who don't. The place is literally full of them, and it made our strolls around nerve-wracking and noisy. We were constantly having to look out for them. For this alone we wouldn't stay again, which is a bit disappointing as it is close to our home with full service sites and is pretty nice otherwise.
Jul 13, 2016
Unique park in that it's a part of a larger membership only park. No wi-fi, no cable, and satellite was blocked by trees. Only one person working the check in and escort.
Jul 13, 2016
Only reason for not a perfect score was I tried to buy firewood from them I arrived 20 minutes before they stop selling wood and I waited that whole 20 minutes and no one showed up.
Jul 12, 2016
It was just okay. No wifi access, no cable, not close to bathhouse. I don't feel this is up to KOA normal standards.
Jul 12, 2016
The camp sites are very very small and there was a horrible sewage order. I have stayed at KOA campgrounds before and they were A++; however I will never stay at Batesville again.
Jul 12, 2016
Sites very small. Lake /beach unable to use due to bacteria. Camp host helpful. Pool nice size, very packed.
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful park for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at this campsite was pretty terrible. The management was friendly but very ineffective. When attempting to check out in the morning we were unable to do so as there was nobody at the office or gate to assist us. I would not recommend this campsite to anyone.
Jul 12, 2016
While there was a pool and minigolf, there was also loud music from 9pm to 11pm with inappropriate lyrics. When I say loud, I mean LOUD. We tried calling to get someone to deal with it , but no answer. We were forced to get out of the tent and into the van and close the windows in the heat to get relief from the earsplitting noise.
Jul 11, 2016
We were right on the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We parked in the wrong spot but they didn't make me move :) The roads are tight but i had no problem navigating them. I would stay there again for sure. We have been on the road for 2 months and have stayed at many places but this is one that i would return to.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Love this camp ground. Weather was horrible. So a lot of the tent campers left. When they did they must have burned there tents which caused a horrible smell and smoke. The workers had to see or smell it. It blazed and smoked all day. Wish they would have put the fire out or thrown sand or something on i to distinguish it.
Jul 07, 2016
I might stay at this KOA as long as it is not a holiday weekend. The facilities were poorly taken care of, someone wiped crap on the shower wall. water layed on the floor of the shower house. I would expect that with a large group of campers you would add a cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms were not convenient for sites. Bathroom floors were covered in water. In women's bathroom 3 of 6 toilets weren't working. However workers were very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time at the Batesville KOA. The activities for the kids were fun and we will be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
I liked everything except the bathrooms were very tiny and not kept up with very often throughout the day. And the site we were told we were getting was not the one we got and everything on our site was backwards so we had to spend over $50 on extra hoses and extension cords because what was supposed to be a back in site wasn't because the gravel and concrete pad weren't even in the right spots.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time only thing we was unhappy about was the campers across from us in tents they were loud and played their music late on the 2 of the nights after quiet time of 11pm
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground, wonderful facilities, lots of fun for the kids. We all had a great relaxing weekend.
Jul 05, 2016
4 and 5 tents per lot Muddy with little rocks
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the crafts and everything there is too do at the campground. The golf cart parade was a blast.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice activities over the 4th with a Golf Cart Parade, Kids Relay, and Bike Parade...but the sites are too close together and the bathrooms always had clogged toilets...sometimes 3 at a time. Water standing in the shower area and others complaining about there only being cold water.
Jun 30, 2016
It was very nice. Great camping spot . The only thing that wasn't to good was the Lake was closed and they had to close 1/2 of the pool and the temp. was about 100 degrees outside. I understand this was for our safety , but it would of been much nicer stay if these were available . I still recommend this camp ground highly and will be returning.
Jun 30, 2016
We were there 4 days no one cleaned the bathrooms or laundry room. Lights outside bathrooms at night were off after asking for 3 days they finally turned them on..no security and barking dogs at night...
Jun 30, 2016
Pool was cloudy and seemed like there were more chemicals than water. Bathrooms were dirty and we had cold showers. The campground areas smelled like sewer. We will not be returning.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first camping trip was spent at the Batesville KOA and we loved it! It was the relaxing getaway we had hoped for, and Jody & Michelle could not have been more helpful or kind.
Jun 29, 2016
Too many golf carts flying around all hours of day. Entrance and check in area very confusing. Our site was a messmall with water on one side 30' away and sewer on the other going up hill. The electric had no breaker. Nice playground and pool
Jun 29, 2016
The campsites are to close together. When we went to close camp, the septic leaked into the campsite out of the large lid in the ground.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This koa is the worst one we ever stayed in the sights were covered with leaves from last winter and the sights were SO small.there's a sewage pits on every other lot that sitting right beside the picnic table and you smell sewage all the time we was very disappointed with the quality of this koa compared to all the other koas we have stayed in will never be back
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Good time.
Jun 22, 2016
Confusing layout, unfriendly staff upon arrival. Map was confusing, signage was lacking, not enough lighting at night to locate rest rooms. Worst KOA I ever stayed at.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
very restfull
Jun 17, 2016
Overnight stay. All was fine.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff is friendly and very accomadating. Lots of things to do for the kids. Only negative is poor site drainage. Lots of standing water after rain.
Jun 14, 2016
Very disappointed with the camp site. The fire pit was about six feet from our Rv, The gravel needed grading, we only had 105 volts electric which caused us to run only the AC and switch everything else to propane. The black water was dumped into holding tanks located by the site which they pumped out on Saturday morning. The pool and play ground where nice but did not make up for the other issues
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy