Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
I felt they were understaffed- nobody answered the phone. The line in the store was always long! NO water or very low water pressure over half of the stay. We could not even flush our holding tank upon checking not to mention wash our hands! Very disappointing! Probably will not go back there. This was Memorial Day weekend and the grass was not cut. They were not prepared at all.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time and had a wonderful spot as well. The only issues were there was no fire ring which made me nervous because I have 3 little ones. Also water pressure was an issue most of the weekend. I am sure it is because of all the people since it was Memorial Day weekend. There was no water one night due to a water main being hit which we completely understood. The staff was amazing!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend, and for the 3 days we had very little to no water at our site. We complained to the front desk along with other campers close to us and nothing was done. The park has great potential of being a nice park, but needs alot of improvement. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly, but should have more on hand to help out on a very crouded weekend.
May 27, 2014
Only 400 hundred characters? I will just say simply; unfriendly staff, no water available for hours on Sat. When asked about water, the only reply a rude "We're working on it" (but weren't). HEAVY golf cart traffic that kept us choking on dust, Quiet time not enforced and more. Not up to KOA standards at all. I could add more. We will NEVER go back!! Worse KOA ever!
May 27, 2014
We really liked the park and other than the water running out it was agreat weekend. We had a wonderful spot Lot#15 and will come back pretty often. The only problem I saw was too many kids driving golf carts around wrecklessly. But we will be back.
May 27, 2014
Campgrounds and activity calendar very nice. Staff-late for scheduled activities. 2 workers standing at 2 registers wated on 1 person at a time because they would watch the other person and ignore the customer in front of them. Water main break-backed up toilets and showers, no hit water. Campers with loud music and singing until 2am. Had two sites but only paid for one because of computer system.
May 27, 2014
I reserved a full hookup site and didn't get it, I was offered a different site to move to but it wasn't large enough to get my car in let alone my RV. Then on Saturday morning there wasn't any water until late afternoon,all the toilets in the bath house (which I had to use since I didn't have a sewage hookup) were full and couldn't be flushed.
May 27, 2014
In our confirmation we were confirmed to have a fire pit/grill. However, there wasn't one to be found. It was a holiday weekend and plenty of guests on golf carts, most were not abiding speed limit signs and no one from the campground was visible in enforcing it. My kids couldn't ride their bikes because of the traffic. It is a huge campground, lots of space to do a lot of activities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. Had a great time!
May 27, 2014
Bad or no water pressure, loud music, slow registration at KOA desk, never saw any security passing through campground, too many golf carts and bicycles that wouldn't move out of way of vehicles, no quiet time enforced, dump station area is too high and not convenient for dumping
May 27, 2014
Low water pressure and very low volumn.
May 27, 2014
Camp sites WAY too close ! We were scared we would catch fire from neighbors fire pit ! Too many golf carts very dangerous . We saw 3 'golf cart wrecks' with teenagers ! Amenities nice but every other site should be taken out. Had some kind of water issue for over 24 hrs which made a horrible bath house mess and smell that stayed all weekend . Very unorganized and unprepared for holiday weeken
May 27, 2014
Stay was ok I noticedthere were no fire rings anywhere on campground. I thought they did a good job taken care of the low water pressure after someone hit a fire hydrant. all in all agood place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Is a nice campground, was cool seeing all the golf carts. We liked the beach. The camping spots in the area where we were, were pretty small, but was ok for us. Running low on water pressure wasnt good, but at least we had a fresh water tank that i was able to fill before the pressure went too low. I doubt they expected that many campers for the weekend
May 27, 2014
the nighttime security is non existent there was loud music being played until after midnight golf carts running until 1 am,tents and popups taking up full hookup sites,and only one restroom for the KOA customers
May 27, 2014
The campground was extremely over booked. The water went down Friday night around 11 pm. We gave up and left for home around noon on Sunday. We asked about a refund or credit sine we paid for water and got none, we were told no refunds or credits towards a future stay would be given. Imagine the bathrooms after twelve hours with little or no water!
May 27, 2014
When we first came in to check in the people at the desk were very rude. We got to the site and it was extremely small. Our first night there, the neighbors were up until after 3 am making noise, yelling, and screaming.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had several problems with the staff. They were rude and not helpful. Other than that we had a great time and plan to come back. The campground is beautiful and was very relaxing!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Water spicket was broke, someone came to fix it & still did not work, had to share someone else's, who was sharing with someone else & then the water pressure was so bad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Water pressure was low on the resort, due to flow into the resort from the local water company and vandalism of hydrants. Working with water company to fix the problem of flow on high usage weekends.
May 19, 2014
This koa is not as nice as the others I have stayed in. I think they are working toward upgrading it but it still has a long way to go. They have a lot of things to do there and a lot of property to be able to develop into a nice campground. Will probably try it again later this year and see if they make any progress.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Clean,Quiet and Freindly
May 14, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Jodi was above and beyond helpful to us. She made sure we had a good site with lots of space since the tent sites were having issues and we were mixed in where RVs usually are. THE best bathrooms/showers of any place I have ever stayed! The bathroom was warm and clean and the showers never ran out of hot water. Will keep this one in mind again if I'm that way. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
I wish we had a little more to offer.
Apr 22, 2014
The awesome stay started with Ranger Jodi with awesome customer service. Escorted and delivered our fire wood. Provided great information to the area. She even checked on us periodically to ensure our stay was pleasant. Grounds were extremely clean, including restrooms, walk paths, etc. Very quiet at night. Neighbors quite friendly. Family oriented with movie night and Easter festivities. :)
Apr 19, 2014
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 10, 2013
Place is muddy. I understand they had rain but at least try to slope ground toward ditches. Sewer and water hook up too far away, thirty feet of both required to hook up.
Nov 06, 2013
I was worried after reading the reviews. They are working to fix things. We didn't have a fire ring, but we brought a fire pit from home. We also had a splitter for the water tap. So that wasn't a problem. I could see where that would be an issue. Overall, I was happy with our visit.
Nov 05, 2013
Desk Clerk - Benjamin - great young man - bright - cheerful - very engaging! Give him a raise!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but were a little disappointed that the game center has already been closed for the season. We did enjoy the mini-golf and the kids liked the playground.
Oct 26, 2013
The people that were working there were very friendly but the store was about to close for the year so supplies were very limited. They advertise they have wifi but don't tell you that you can only use it if you within a short range of the store. There is no cable or satellite so TV reception is very spotty at best.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Bathrooms need some updating and they were not very clean.
Oct 21, 2013
Overall we had a good time. We had two sites reserved side-by-side; my parents used the other site. The staff was courteous, check-in was quick, and they escorted us to our spots. I will say that reading some of the earlier reviews helped prepare me as to what to expect. We had full hook-up sites with shared water, but didnt experience any issues. There was no fire-ring, but I had brought a
Oct 16, 2013
Visited friends with a permanent spot in the Indian Lakes Rv Resort and found this to be very nice. Easily accessable. We will camp here again.
Oct 15, 2013
A young, new K.O.A. with the potential to be a top notch campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Campsites were small and not very well prepared. The grass was full of ruts and there was not enough gravel to park camper/ cars. It did rain very hard and we did not get stuck, but there were other campers that had gotten stuck in their spots because there wasnt enough gravel to park on
Oct 06, 2013
The staff were very friendly, realize this campground it new to KOA, and it needs work, but I know they will get there.
Oct 02, 2013
A lot of permanent or seasonal residents.
Oct 02, 2013
I understand it's new - but very run down - no one knew what was going on - very weird setting were the koa camping was set up - a won't return and want recommend anyone
Oct 01, 2013
They are a new KOA, so we are sure there will be some changes. the first site was backwards - table on the side of the sewage. Next site ok, but water needs some work. Restroom being cleaned in the early morning. Not a good time for travelers. Just some little things that they will tweek as they go along.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.