Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
I am giving this KOA 3 stars because the site are way too close together. The Staff were Excellent and this my no means should reflect them. They are extremely helpful, patient and pleasant.
May 18, 2015
Check in was slow. Work being done on camp sights should be done during the week
May 17, 2015
Good staff. Everyone friendly and helpful. Good country setting, but close to town. We like country !!!!
May 17, 2015
Nice campground and wonderful campground personnel. We would visit again.
May 16, 2015
Clean, friendly. We only stayed 1 night, but it was very nice.
May 12, 2015
This campground is under renovation. The playground area is fantastic. The camp store and cafe are clean, bright, plenty of space to hang out should the weather not cooperate. Wi-fi is only in the cafe and pool areas at this time. We look forward to going back to see changes.
May 12, 2015
mowing right before the weekend would be great can also blow some of the leaves away.
May 12, 2015
The campground is nice and has good amenities as well as the staff. The campsites themselves are set up werid and also not all sites have firepits and that needs to be corrected. The grass needs to be mowed around the sites as well and not just common areas. We would diffently stay again :)
May 11, 2015
JODY WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL,A GREAT ASSET TO YOUR CAMPGROUND!THE FOOD AT YOUR CAFE WAS GREAT! SITES WERE GOOD SIZE WITH EASY ACCESS!VERY QUITE AFTER 9:00PM! WE WILL BE BACK! THANKS!!!
May 11, 2015
three dumpsters were across the street were we were parked and people kept coming to drop off there garbage from the other campground in there golf carts very annoying and loud
May 06, 2015
Awesome,a lovely campground, scenic. Kind, caring staff and mgt. thank you Charlene, Jerry & Carlos for making us feel @ home
May 05, 2015
Only one night but awesome facility. Would recommend and come back.
May 04, 2015
grounds need work, sites need to be leveled, lots of young people racing around in golf carts...this is early in the season but this park needs work...no cable or WiFi...
May 02, 2015
We camped here in a travel trailer for one night. As my husband uses a walker for stability the loose mushy gravel site proved difficult. Most of the sites were gravel with spots of grass and a lot of exposed dirt. Since it had rained the mud around the water/sewer/electric hookup proved messy. Our portion was unmowed. Efficient service at the desk.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed overnight. This is also a Thousand Trails park and is in an expansion process. We were put on a Thousand Trails site due to flooding conditions. Hookups were split: electric/water on one side, sewer on the other. Quiet hours not enforced. Ladies room toilets did not flush, not clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Really great campground! Excellent people who really care that your camping experience is the best it can be! Looking forward to staying at Batesville again!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Only stayed one night and it had rained 5" in two days so everything was soaked. So not a lot to be able to comment. .
Nov 17, 2014
The sites needed the grass cut and the leaves couldve been blown off the concrete pad.Overall, the place has been working at bringing this place up to standard . However the sites need some ongoing attention
Nov 12, 2014
Wonderful clean and spacious camp. Need more pull throughs for overnight or short terms guests.
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice campground
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
This waws just an overnight while going from point A toB but liked the size of the sites, ease of finding it and getting back on the road. Only issue was short staf precluded finding our site and we drove around the whole area a couple of times.
Oct 27, 2014
Great family activities all weekend, clean facilities, and they gave us the best site they had available. Beautiful campground. Warning: I noticed some tent sites were too small to even fit a 2 person tent! You cannot pick your site when you book.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
To charge the same price as all the other KOA's and not supply park wide tv & and wi-fi these days is not right.
Oct 23, 2014
I believe this could be a great campground. Check in was very disorganized and after waiting in line for 15 mins i was told that i was in the wrong line. Also trying to get my propane tank filled was a hassle. There was no fire ring at our site. And the golf cart/side by side traffic was crazy. My kids could not even enjoy riding their bikes around the campground.
Oct 22, 2014
The 1st time we stayed there I loved my site. The last time I stayed there didn't care for it . It was so small I couldn't even get my tent canopy up or my decorations for Halloween. All in all the kids had a good time , but it did seem the halloween events were a bit disorganized. Love the new play ground. But the bath house could use some remodleing . We will stay here again so I rated it a 6
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Arrived late, lots of empty flat spots but were put right next to the dump.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
I've stayed many times this year. I have always stayed at sites with no sewer hook up, this time I got a site with sewer hook up. I believe doubling the price for adding sewer hook up is a little excessive. I can easily dump my tank upon departure in 5 minutes. I definitely like the new playground you have added, since I generally come with five children. Only complaint is price of sites...sewer!
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a good stay however there was loud music playing on Sat night that could be heard from phase 1 to the KOA.....annoying! On our site there was no fire ring.
Sep 29, 2014
It was OK. It was pretty empty this time of year. We asked for a site near the bathroom and even though there were many empty near the bathroom they sent us farther away. It is a huge campground and is affiliated with another company besides KOA. It was nice but not the best.
Sep 25, 2014
Site was level and service was perfect. Great campground. Emergency phone not working since we arrived late in the evenning and could not get passed the gate.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We were all surprised at what a nice experience this was for us. I wish that our campfire wing had a great over it. And we all wished that the bathrooms were more convenient as well. Still, the place is well-kept and the staff is helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
The sites look to have ample crushed stone, nice concrete pad with picnic table and the fire pits look newer. Very nice bathhouse/restrooms. So much green space.
Sep 16, 2014
I was very displeased to hear a sales pitch when you call the KOA. They should have a separate phone number for KOA and their other member guest.I have never stayed at a KOA camp ground that also had two separate customers.
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Batesville KOA, loved our site and the employees were very helpful. We will return
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The pull thru site that we stayed at #99 was not a very good site. It faced the dumpsters and had no shade. I would recommend at least turning the site around so at least it's not facing the dumpsters.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The fishing in the small lakes is bad. They should be stocked for the kids to fish. At the least they should have bluegills in them.
Sep 04, 2014
Great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.