Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
A most realaxing stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks again Jodi.
Jun 24, 2014
Poor Water Pressure
Jun 24, 2014
Was clean camp ground only thing they need are bigger tent sites also they should have both a grill and fire pit instead of one or the other.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. This was our first time at a KOA. We had a nice, fairly private site. It was backed up to some nice trees just like we had asked for.
Jun 24, 2014
Overall a very nice campground, only issue was majority of the neighbors did not adhere to the quiet hours
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
If they keep working on it, I am sure it could be great. But it needs work on the site's and roads. Tree limbs also.
Jun 18, 2014
KOA in Batesville, IN is a fairly run down campground. The water hydrants are all too far back from campsite pad and leaning over. The roads are in terrible shape, with very large pot holes. The basketball, tennis courts and putt putt course do not have any night lighting. Which makes it very bad and difficult for the teen children to stay entertained in the evenings when the sun goes down.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice level site for our pop up. No shade and no fire ring. Long walk to bathrooms. Hot shower, toilets had water pressure issues - just ok clean. Fun paddle boat rentals for $5/hour. No patrolling of KOA area by staff. Check in problems - tried to charge be over $30 more than my confirmation email stated. Kids will ride bikes immediately behind your back bumper and golf cart traffic is crazy.
Jun 15, 2014
Seemed a little disorganized while we were there. 1st time at this site.
Jun 14, 2014
We went during the week so it wasn't really crowded. It was also raining so we didn't get to use the pool but the campground is kept nice and the staff was very nice. Also, we didn't have a fire ring (apparentally people are stealing them). They are in the process of putting up permanent ones but didn't get to our campsite yet. They have portable ones if you need it.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
beautiful area which add a star. No one seems happy to be working there. If I asked something it seemed they were put out. We were in a tent for 2 nights by the lake (pond). We had to clean trash from the fire pit. 3rd night was in a cabin which was nice. The kids were excited about what we saw on the web. But the trampolines were not up said maybe on Friday. The rec center was closed.
Jun 07, 2014
It's a work in progress, and for that I commend them. However, whoever is doing their engineering layout of utilities has created a real problem with the very distant locations of electric, water and sewer from an actual pad. It's way too convoluted a situation that should be re-visited. Finally, the lack of good wi-fi is always a downer for me. I think ALL parks should have strong & FREE wi-fi??
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sites were alittle small but we made it work for us. Only negative thing was that the water was out for half a day. But it got fixed and all was well. Kids had a great time.
Jun 02, 2014
First time out with my boys, 8 and 5 years old. The campground is beautiful and well kept. There is plenty of shade. Had a nice flat grassy area for the tent. Enjoyed swimming and playing baseball on the field.
Jun 01, 2014
when we were taken to our site, the patio and grill were on the wrong side of our camper, just a bear spot for our fire, and the water pressure dropped Saturday night and no water in camper. The office was very disorganized and some of the workers were rude. The water problem caused a mess in the toilets and showers did not work.
May 31, 2014
Disappointed that the lake shown on the map around the KOA sites was not a lake but a very small pond. The stay was nice, golf course was wonderful, and plenty of activities. There was one KOA employee that had a disposition that we were bothering them when we approached with a question or purchase. Not as friendly as the others-not just on one occasion but several.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey. Staff issue will be resolved, this certainly is not the service we wish to provide. Hope to see you again soon.
May 30, 2014
we book a sight and ask for a cerntain one and when we got down there. they gave it away. it was very upsetting. we were given a sight we could not fit in. had to go back up and get another one. things are a little run down in the park like put put. we wont be back anytime sone
May 28, 2014
Unorganized personnel, no fire ring at campsite, and NO water the last night we stayed. We ended up leaving a day early because of no water. Not we have come to exspect from a campground carrying the KOA logo ! Im being kind to give it a 2 star rating. Until I hear they are getting there act together...NEVER AGAIN !
May 28, 2014
Sites are too close together. So many golf carts took away from camping atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Staff were very helpful, but we spent almost 3 days with little to no water pressure. That was very disappointing. It was also very crowded and very noisy= golf carts running all night long and people partying loudly until 2 and 3 am. There was no enforcement of quiet time at all.
May 27, 2014
I felt they were understaffed- nobody answered the phone. The line in the store was always long! NO water or very low water pressure over half of the stay. We could not even flush our holding tank upon checking not to mention wash our hands! Very disappointing! Probably will not go back there. This was Memorial Day weekend and the grass was not cut. They were not prepared at all.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time and had a wonderful spot as well. The only issues were there was no fire ring which made me nervous because I have 3 little ones. Also water pressure was an issue most of the weekend. I am sure it is because of all the people since it was Memorial Day weekend. There was no water one night due to a water main being hit which we completely understood. The staff was amazing!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend, and for the 3 days we had very little to no water at our site. We complained to the front desk along with other campers close to us and nothing was done. The park has great potential of being a nice park, but needs alot of improvement. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly, but should have more on hand to help out on a very crouded weekend.
May 27, 2014
Only 400 hundred characters? I will just say simply; unfriendly staff, no water available for hours on Sat. When asked about water, the only reply a rude "We're working on it" (but weren't). HEAVY golf cart traffic that kept us choking on dust, Quiet time not enforced and more. Not up to KOA standards at all. I could add more. We will NEVER go back!! Worse KOA ever!
May 27, 2014
We really liked the park and other than the water running out it was agreat weekend. We had a wonderful spot Lot#15 and will come back pretty often. The only problem I saw was too many kids driving golf carts around wrecklessly. But we will be back.
May 27, 2014
Campgrounds and activity calendar very nice. Staff-late for scheduled activities. 2 workers standing at 2 registers wated on 1 person at a time because they would watch the other person and ignore the customer in front of them. Water main break-backed up toilets and showers, no hit water. Campers with loud music and singing until 2am. Had two sites but only paid for one because of computer system.
May 27, 2014
I reserved a full hookup site and didn't get it, I was offered a different site to move to but it wasn't large enough to get my car in let alone my RV. Then on Saturday morning there wasn't any water until late afternoon,all the toilets in the bath house (which I had to use since I didn't have a sewage hookup) were full and couldn't be flushed.
May 27, 2014
In our confirmation we were confirmed to have a fire pit/grill. However, there wasn't one to be found. It was a holiday weekend and plenty of guests on golf carts, most were not abiding speed limit signs and no one from the campground was visible in enforcing it. My kids couldn't ride their bikes because of the traffic. It is a huge campground, lots of space to do a lot of activities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing. Had a great time!
May 27, 2014
Bad or no water pressure, loud music, slow registration at KOA desk, never saw any security passing through campground, too many golf carts and bicycles that wouldn't move out of way of vehicles, no quiet time enforced, dump station area is too high and not convenient for dumping
May 27, 2014
Low water pressure and very low volumn.
May 27, 2014
Camp sites WAY too close ! We were scared we would catch fire from neighbors fire pit ! Too many golf carts very dangerous . We saw 3 'golf cart wrecks' with teenagers ! Amenities nice but every other site should be taken out. Had some kind of water issue for over 24 hrs which made a horrible bath house mess and smell that stayed all weekend . Very unorganized and unprepared for holiday weeken
May 27, 2014
Stay was ok I noticedthere were no fire rings anywhere on campground. I thought they did a good job taken care of the low water pressure after someone hit a fire hydrant. all in all agood place to stay.
May 27, 2014
Is a nice campground, was cool seeing all the golf carts. We liked the beach. The camping spots in the area where we were, were pretty small, but was ok for us. Running low on water pressure wasnt good, but at least we had a fresh water tank that i was able to fill before the pressure went too low. I doubt they expected that many campers for the weekend
May 27, 2014
the nighttime security is non existent there was loud music being played until after midnight golf carts running until 1 am,tents and popups taking up full hookup sites,and only one restroom for the KOA customers
May 27, 2014
The campground was extremely over booked. The water went down Friday night around 11 pm. We gave up and left for home around noon on Sunday. We asked about a refund or credit sine we paid for water and got none, we were told no refunds or credits towards a future stay would be given. Imagine the bathrooms after twelve hours with little or no water!
May 27, 2014
When we first came in to check in the people at the desk were very rude. We got to the site and it was extremely small. Our first night there, the neighbors were up until after 3 am making noise, yelling, and screaming.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had several problems with the staff. They were rude and not helpful. Other than that we had a great time and plan to come back. The campground is beautiful and was very relaxing!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Water spicket was broke, someone came to fix it & still did not work, had to share someone else's, who was sharing with someone else & then the water pressure was so bad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Water pressure was low on the resort, due to flow into the resort from the local water company and vandalism of hydrants. Working with water company to fix the problem of flow on high usage weekends.
May 19, 2014
This koa is not as nice as the others I have stayed in. I think they are working toward upgrading it but it still has a long way to go. They have a lot of things to do there and a lot of property to be able to develop into a nice campground. Will probably try it again later this year and see if they make any progress.
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.