Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the overall appearance of the grounds was well cared for and inviting. If we are ever this way again we will be stopping.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need more attention than once a day on a holiday weekend. Quiet hours were not enforced. No way to reach staff after hours. Site 82&83 ruined the whole family weekend. Pool was frozen ice cold. Adult only party was not adults only. What staff was there were friendly and helpful. Playgrounds and beach were great. Putt putt is nice. Ice cream was great. No hot water. A lot of poison ivy.
May 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. We stay here all the time and love it. My only complaint is that our site wasn't mowed and coverd in leaves. Other than that we plan on coming back atleast 4 more times this year.
May 27, 2015
Robin, our KOA representative was very helpful and came around and checked on folks on a regular basis. Nice camp grounds well kept.
May 27, 2015
Shower was ice cold. Otherwise great stay.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The only negative aspect was the cold showersnwe occasionally had. That was a bummer, but the rest of our weekend was great. Jodie at the office was extremely welcoming and stopped by several times fo chat with us. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
May 27, 2015
The sites are a bit cramped. Felt like we were right on top of our neighbors and could hear their entire conversations, whether we wanted to or not. Staff was very helpful. Restrooms were clean.
May 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms clean enough. Although I believe campsites are too small and close together.
May 26, 2015
it wasnt bad except 2 years in roll we have reserved a spot and they give it away. i wont be back there again
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The updated facilities, swimming pool, playground, adult lodge area, etc. are great. The grounds are well taken care of - had lots of fun Memorial Day weekend.
May 26, 2015
I just love the updates. Much needed. Just more KOA camping area would be nice.
May 26, 2015
It was a good stay and the kids had fun but i would like the sites to be a little more spaced out for room to move, thanks
May 26, 2015
The site we had was on a terrible angle and the sewer was on one side (drained up hill) and the hydro on the opposite side. It was no where near our hook up. All the hook ups seemed like they were just thrown in. Terrible experience. Not at all to KOA standards.
May 26, 2015
very nice place. it was a return visit for us. look forward to coming back
May 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.
May 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice and very friendly staff. We plan to come back soon.
May 20, 2015
Nice campground, lots of things to do, friendly staff. My only complaint is that the grass was not mowed and dandelions were growing tall everywhere. It definitely needed a lawn mowing and some weed killer. Other than that, a very nice campground. We will definitely return.
May 20, 2015
I am giving this KOA 3 stars because the site are way too close together. The Staff were Excellent and this my no means should reflect them. They are extremely helpful, patient and pleasant.
May 18, 2015
Check in was slow. Work being done on camp sights should be done during the week
May 17, 2015
Good staff. Everyone friendly and helpful. Good country setting, but close to town. We like country !!!!
May 17, 2015
Nice campground and wonderful campground personnel. We would visit again.
May 16, 2015
Clean, friendly. We only stayed 1 night, but it was very nice.
May 12, 2015
This campground is under renovation. The playground area is fantastic. The camp store and cafe are clean, bright, plenty of space to hang out should the weather not cooperate. Wi-fi is only in the cafe and pool areas at this time. We look forward to going back to see changes.
May 12, 2015
mowing right before the weekend would be great can also blow some of the leaves away.
May 12, 2015
The campground is nice and has good amenities as well as the staff. The campsites themselves are set up werid and also not all sites have firepits and that needs to be corrected. The grass needs to be mowed around the sites as well and not just common areas. We would diffently stay again :)
May 11, 2015
JODY WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL,A GREAT ASSET TO YOUR CAMPGROUND!THE FOOD AT YOUR CAFE WAS GREAT! SITES WERE GOOD SIZE WITH EASY ACCESS!VERY QUITE AFTER 9:00PM! WE WILL BE BACK! THANKS!!!
May 11, 2015
three dumpsters were across the street were we were parked and people kept coming to drop off there garbage from the other campground in there golf carts very annoying and loud
May 06, 2015
Awesome,a lovely campground, scenic. Kind, caring staff and mgt. thank you Charlene, Jerry & Carlos for making us feel @ home
May 05, 2015
Only one night but awesome facility. Would recommend and come back.
May 04, 2015
grounds need work, sites need to be leveled, lots of young people racing around in golf carts...this is early in the season but this park needs work...no cable or WiFi...
May 02, 2015
We camped here in a travel trailer for one night. As my husband uses a walker for stability the loose mushy gravel site proved difficult. Most of the sites were gravel with spots of grass and a lot of exposed dirt. Since it had rained the mud around the water/sewer/electric hookup proved messy. Our portion was unmowed. Efficient service at the desk.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed overnight. This is also a Thousand Trails park and is in an expansion process. We were put on a Thousand Trails site due to flooding conditions. Hookups were split: electric/water on one side, sewer on the other. Quiet hours not enforced. Ladies room toilets did not flush, not clean.
Apr 20, 2015
Really great campground! Excellent people who really care that your camping experience is the best it can be! Looking forward to staying at Batesville again!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Only stayed one night and it had rained 5" in two days so everything was soaked. So not a lot to be able to comment. .
Nov 17, 2014
The sites needed the grass cut and the leaves couldve been blown off the concrete pad.Overall, the place has been working at bringing this place up to standard . However the sites need some ongoing attention
Nov 12, 2014
Wonderful clean and spacious camp. Need more pull throughs for overnight or short terms guests.
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice campground
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
This waws just an overnight while going from point A toB but liked the size of the sites, ease of finding it and getting back on the road. Only issue was short staf precluded finding our site and we drove around the whole area a couple of times.
Oct 27, 2014
Great family activities all weekend, clean facilities, and they gave us the best site they had available. Beautiful campground. Warning: I noticed some tent sites were too small to even fit a 2 person tent! You cannot pick your site when you book.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
To charge the same price as all the other KOA's and not supply park wide tv & and wi-fi these days is not right.
Oct 23, 2014
I believe this could be a great campground. Check in was very disorganized and after waiting in line for 15 mins i was told that i was in the wrong line. Also trying to get my propane tank filled was a hassle. There was no fire ring at our site. And the golf cart/side by side traffic was crazy. My kids could not even enjoy riding their bikes around the campground.
Oct 22, 2014
The 1st time we stayed there I loved my site. The last time I stayed there didn't care for it . It was so small I couldn't even get my tent canopy up or my decorations for Halloween. All in all the kids had a good time , but it did seem the halloween events were a bit disorganized. Love the new play ground. But the bath house could use some remodleing . We will stay here again so I rated it a 6
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.