Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
It was nice and will come back. What would make this the ultimate experience if you had jumping pillows for the kids. My kids don't want to go places that don't have them. If you got that, we would come there all the time.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a lot of fun. Clean campground, lots to do. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a pull thru site, it was big & very nice. Cement pad and big fire ring! Pool is very nice too. Activities were well planned and executed! Staff was happy, friendly, and helpful! Jody was personable and gave us good information regarding the campground and surrounding area. She goes above and beyond to make your camping experience here enjoyable. We will come back for sure!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Making reservations was horrible. The staff in the office were not very helpful. The campground itself was ok. The beach was fun for the whole family.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and breakfast was wonderful. The bathrooms, however were another story. They were very dirty and the toilets didn't flush well...leaving them full a lot.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms were very dirty almost all toilets were backed up. Very noisy after 11pm constant golf cart traffic and car traffic not obeying speed limit.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. Once we arrived the staff was excellent in helping us settle in. However, trying to get a hold of the office for any questions is impossible. I was very disappointed in the lack of communication I was able to get. Other than this I would recommend this place to anyone. Great for families.
Jul 04, 2015
Sites are very small. the campfire ring for the site next to us was only 8 feet from our camper. I would have been extremely nervous if there would have been a fire in that ring.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything exceeded expectations.
Jul 03, 2015
very helpful staff the campground was well maintained
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
It was fine
Jun 30, 2015
They have really made some major improvements. The pool was nice and clean. Playground area is great. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots to do at this camp ground. Pool, lake, fishing, paddle boats and more!
Jun 30, 2015
This is our first time at this particular campground. My husband and I loved it. The only negative thing I could say is the patrons do not seem to clean up behind their pets. There should be some type of policy/penalty that is instituted for those who do not clean up behind their dogs. Other than that, the campground was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and we plan to come back.
Jun 30, 2015
Stay here in a Motorhome. The park is very nice and clean. It's a very large park, with a lot to do. I will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We are traveling most of the country this summer and stopped here for the night, there were several empty sites and we were put in a huge mud hole. Mud on both sides of the trailer. Was not a good place to stop over for one night if they treat one nighters like this.
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground, great activities! Thank you
Jun 24, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in a tent. Site was small and the original sit we were suppose to get the electrical box had fallen. The staff didn't even now it was like that and it wasn't fixed when we left. Pool area was nice. Newer play area and a very nice full basketball court with adjustable rims. Strong shower pressure and gas station on site.
Jun 21, 2015
Most of the fire pits r unusable where they r and need to be moved. Also, grow grass in the muddy areas or better yet just put down gravel
Jun 20, 2015
When we arrived during the night our reservation was not available and there was a security gate that we could not get in. Finally were able to find security. Bathhouses are cleaned at 7 which will not work for my reservation ever. We are a band and stay in KOA every week. We arrive late always and need to shower early. This campground does not work for us.
Jun 20, 2015
Loved the pool and the cleanliness of the campground and the bathrooms however, the sights are extremely small and too close to each other. Luckily no one was at the site next to us because the fire ring was with in 5 feet of our camper and we were parked on the gravel pad wherever we're suppose to park. The store was minimal and had short hours.
Jun 20, 2015
Could not get a location on the garmin when trying to find it. Keep getting address not valid.
Jun 17, 2015
Overall we like the campground, however, most of the fire pits are right next to the awning or the cement pad. Feel they could be placed in MUCH BETTER places on the sites. Also there was VERY MUCH dog poop on the beach area. While we were at the beach someone had their pit bull with them NOT ON A LEASH. The dog pooped and they did not clean it up.
Jun 17, 2015
I had no complaints. I saw commenys about hot water and golf carts. Our water was hot in the camper and the shoeers. And there were some golf carts but not an abundance....and they were always driven by adults. The whole family really had a great time.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The campground was below level for a KOA. there was so much golf cart traffic and car traffic that it was not safe for our kids to ride their bikes. The bathrooms at the shower house and pool were very dirty and in need of repair. The Dumpsters were over flowing with garbage. Not a great stay at all.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice campground except for the goose poop all over, near the site we stayed at. A very nasty pond and goose droppings everywhere! Not good!!
Jun 10, 2015
It was good
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!! Super clean an well maintained.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice, clean friendly people most likely will return
Jun 08, 2015
Great amenities, friendly staff, clean restroom/shower rooms. I just wish the sites were bigger!
Jun 08, 2015
Robin was outstanding in assisting us with our stay. It was the first time at this location. Reserved full hook up site, however, the challenge was the electric and sewer hook ups were too far apart. The kids loved swimming in the lake. Very relaxing. Would recommend this campground to others.
Jun 07, 2015
The staff was amazing and very helpful. Met alot of the seasonal campers and they were awsome. Lots of activities to do. Campground very clean. Only negitive would be that not all sites had the sites had the firerings with the flip down grill top which makes cooking so much easier
Jun 06, 2015
They were very helpful and accommodating. We had truck problems and they were very helpful in recommending a repair shop and helping us in any way they could. We definitely would stay there again and recommend it for anybody else. Thanks again
Jun 01, 2015
Great time,lots for the kids to do!!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the overall appearance of the grounds was well cared for and inviting. If we are ever this way again we will be stopping.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need more attention than once a day on a holiday weekend. Quiet hours were not enforced. No way to reach staff after hours. Site 82&83 ruined the whole family weekend. Pool was frozen ice cold. Adult only party was not adults only. What staff was there were friendly and helpful. Playgrounds and beach were great. Putt putt is nice. Ice cream was great. No hot water. A lot of poison ivy.
May 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. We stay here all the time and love it. My only complaint is that our site wasn't mowed and coverd in leaves. Other than that we plan on coming back atleast 4 more times this year.
May 27, 2015
Robin, our KOA representative was very helpful and came around and checked on folks on a regular basis. Nice camp grounds well kept.
May 27, 2015
Shower was ice cold. Otherwise great stay.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The only negative aspect was the cold showersnwe occasionally had. That was a bummer, but the rest of our weekend was great. Jodie at the office was extremely welcoming and stopped by several times fo chat with us. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
May 27, 2015
The sites are a bit cramped. Felt like we were right on top of our neighbors and could hear their entire conversations, whether we wanted to or not. Staff was very helpful. Restrooms were clean.
May 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms clean enough. Although I believe campsites are too small and close together.
May 26, 2015
it wasnt bad except 2 years in roll we have reserved a spot and they give it away. i wont be back there again
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The updated facilities, swimming pool, playground, adult lodge area, etc. are great. The grounds are well taken care of - had lots of fun Memorial Day weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.