Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 433 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Is an interesting place with a KOA camp ground in the middle of a Thousand trails park, but good amenities, full hookup, friendly people. Lots of residents in the park and a small area set aside for KOA and non residence. Overall very happy, easily handles a busy holiday weekend, quiet at night despite a lot of kids around!
Sep 09, 2015
Been camping for 10 years and this was the worst campsite I have ever had. It was a back in converted to a pull through and it was terrible. Way to much traffic inside the campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
I don't know if it was because it was a holiday or because it is a part of the Thousand Trails but the music was VERY loud at the pavilion. The KOA staff was great! Friendly & Helpful - facilities clean & neat!
Sep 08, 2015
sites are pretty small for a long fifth wheel camper
Sep 08, 2015
great time as always, just disappointed at the extremely dead tree on our site. couple storms came thru and worried about it falling. It isn't a tree that just recently died and I feel there had been plenty of time for this to be removed prior to a busy holiday weekend. but still had a great time!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very good time. The bathrooms are outdated and there was no hot water. Staff was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Jody and Tonya are the two employees that we dealt with and they were both wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great stay. The Labor Day weekend festivities were great and kept us entertained! there was never any warm water in the showers and the bathrooms were in rough shape more often than not, but it was a busy weekend. Jody&tonya get 5 stars!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The site for a family in our group was already taken. Apparently the people that had been staying there already refused to move.., so they were placed a bit away from everyone else. I realize the campground employees cannot force them to move but they did not seem to try either, and maybe they should have originally been put on a different site originally, knowing that a group would be coming in
Sep 08, 2015
Indian Lakes KOA and the rest of the park is fantastic
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Family friendly, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Just a great place to stay! We have been here many times and love it! I would highly recommend a stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
I reserved my site by phone and explained I am handicapped and needed a site near the bathroom. After riding 6 hours there the place was booked and they gave away our site. We spent almost 2 hours in the camper waiting for them to find somewhere to squeeze a 32ft camper. Kids never got to swim.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites are cramped. Map of campground is very misleading. Bathroom facilities were really gross. Over run by golfcarts. I won't be back. On the good side: Good fishing, lake was quite pretty but had to drive there.
Sep 08, 2015
Very disappointed. The site had a very small camping area, muddy with standing water, the grass needed to be cut, the fire ring was out of the ground, broken and not usable. Several people at the pool were drinking and smoking. The campground atmosphere was chaotic with loud music and a constant stream of golf carts and louder ATV vehicles driving around. Never again!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time as always. Our only complaint is; we wish that there was a little more black top and less gravel. Maybe we would have less puddles with all the rain we received. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Batesville KOA. It was very hot when we arrived so we appreciated being put on a site with some shade. Loved the grounds and the facilities. The only thing I'd recommend is to put some more lighting in the bathhouse, especially the smaller one. Very clean, though and that is very important. Thanks for a good stay.
Sep 03, 2015
No internet / wifi, no clean bath rooms. missing some lights on the campground to find your way around in the dark.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time! Lots to do, duck hunt was fun. Bathrooms were good, but didnt seem to be checked after friday morning (2-3 toilets stayed clogged all weekend). Good shower preasure. Very friendly staff. Lot sizes a little on the small side, we had a group so it worked out...
Sep 01, 2015
We had a really good time. The staff was extremely happy and friendly. We will definitely be back! :)
Sep 01, 2015
One of the nicest most unique KOA's I've been to. Great staff. We wanted to go to Cincinnati and they made great recommendations on where to eat and how to get there.
Sep 01, 2015
I like because the campground has activities for kids to do on the weekends
Aug 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Thankyou.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice amenities. Sites are way to close to each other. Pricey compaired to other places in the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of water, rv dealer across the road!
Aug 25, 2015
kind, friendly staff who go the extra mile to make us feel at home. Beautiful scenic campground, clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2015
Too many golf carts running around. Web site needs updated w/correct phone numbers. placement of the utilities needs evaluated they are not lined up to the site to accommodate the trailer drops, required extra long hoses & cords
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, well kelp - friendly people. Very large facility.
Aug 23, 2015
Should arrive in the daylight - the place is big, beautiful - took a little bit to locate available a space but had a wonderful one nighter!
Aug 21, 2015
Check-in personnel had difficulty determining that I had a paid reservation for full hookups. I was led to a campsite that had no sewage and had to be reassigned to another campsite. I was given no maps nor instructions as to the location of bathhouses or other facilities. Unprofessional way to run a campground. Otherwise, this is a nice facility. I spent only one night there.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. Nice lots to stay on. Plenty of activities to do.
Aug 19, 2015
We had difficulty contacting the campground by phone. Better signage to the campground would be helpful. Beautiful campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a fun weekend at the Batesville KOA. We see they've made some nice improvements. Thank you, Jody, for treating us so warmly! We really felt welcomed! We will definitely have to plan another trip back!
Aug 18, 2015
Had a great time. Really bringing this place up quiet a bit. Cant wait to see more.
Aug 18, 2015
great place
Aug 17, 2015
Every clean
Aug 14, 2015
Although there were a large number of amenities they all shut down fairly early making it difficult to use any of them including the pool. I was also very disappointed that although advertised by Passport America the site did not honor Passport America discounts.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Hard to get someone to answer the phone. Other than that, great.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The LAKE was a very small dirty pond. No activities for the kids
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time at the Batesville in. KOA. It is a really nice park. There are a lot of attractions. 5 stocked lakes, a large pool, basketball court, several volleyball courts, large play area for the kids. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The camp store serves breakfast and lunch at a reasonable price. They do need to put "Wi -Fi" out into the campgrounds. Overall a very nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place overall. My only disappointment would be the size of our camp sight was small. Many of the sights are small and to close to each other. Staff was great!. Pool was great! We will go again.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice site and facilities!
Aug 10, 2015
they were very accomidating to us, by finding us a shady location for our stay...we had a great time and will be back!!
Aug 08, 2015
Nobody at gate at night. If you misplace your pass you leave your car and stumble a 1/4 mile or so to your rig OR drive thru the exit where there are hidden tire spikes which will flatten all your tires. This is great for older campers. My site was gravel dumped on front of sloping ground. I had to park so far forward I could barely reach the sewage and electric and still could not get level
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was helpful. Bathroom was clean.
Aug 06, 2015
The pool was closed 3 out of 5 days. I think with people going to the beach the coming the pool is the reason for the closure. The water was green. Rest rooms were far apart office was very ify as to what was going on. The play area was great.
Aug 06, 2015
We were disappointed with the game room & adult center.The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice camping sites & facilities.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground. Staff is friendly. There is an entrance gate, so if arriving late call ahead. Also verify your hookups before staff leaves for the night. We got stuck with a 30Amp site when I booked for a 50Amp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals