Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-5496

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
I have never been so disappointed in a KOA until now. Much work need to be done to this campgrounds and staff before it can live up to the KOA name.
Aug 07, 2014
This campground is fairly new to being a KOA (2nd yr) and isn't quite ready for KOA prime time. Our site was miss-numbered and the concrete pad/grill and fire rings were on the opposite side of the camper in a back in site. Nice having life guards at the pool but the deck was very splintered. Lost water pressure for a day due to a broken hydrant in the park. Many improvements needed.
Aug 07, 2014
It was confusing to self check in and know what sites to choose from. No one answered either phone number we tried over to days and the office was never opened. The grounds however were acceptable, the bathrooms clean and well kept. The tent site could have been better. Tent grass patch too close to gravel that it was hard to get stakes secure.
Aug 06, 2014
had a great weekend.the staff was friendly and the KOA section of the campground was well kept.we plan on going back soon.
Aug 05, 2014
I had the best time! Your campground is very nice and everyone there was very nice. Will be back to stay again! Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
when I made reservations I told them the size of our RV and that we had two slides. We were put in a spot that our RV would not fit! Our awning could not be opened and if we went back just to open our door we were in another campsite. Granted we had issues with tires which made us latter than we wanted and by the time we got into a spot it was 2:30AM and that was Saturday. I left a message!
Aug 05, 2014
The foks were great to deal with! They helped us find a different camp spot because the orignal spot was right in the middle of the campground. The reason for a 3 star is the spots are packed in there and not much room.
Aug 05, 2014
A scary moment! Lost power to my trailer. No one answered rhe phone ever! Got a security guy who told me that no one will fix for me and he has no idea. lucky somehow after a few minutes playing with the breaker, the power came back. Wow! What a place. 2 stars as the facilities are clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful full service pull thru site. A beautiful big shade tree and we went on a sat, left on a Monday. Not very busy. Jody was exceptional!! I think everyone was very busy!! I with they had someone at the gate continually but we never had to wait too long. Everyone was very busy! I will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
this was an unusual resort type set-up. I widh we had some time to explore it and enjoy what it had to offer.
Jul 31, 2014
Needs work on the sites and roads. Only stayed one night but very friendly and clean.
Jul 29, 2014
On the good side - Jody was wonderful in helping us find a tenting site with shade AND a firepit. Our original site didn't have those items and she was tireless in helping. Sites and facilities were clean. On the Bad side - there are about 1000 noisy golf carts running around at all times of day at this campground. Made it very difficult to relax with all of that action going on.
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I wish that was different is that the store stayed open later.
Jul 28, 2014
lovely staff and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely rude upon arriving. The campsites are way to close together for comfort, had we not stayed through til the weekdays it would have been terrible. The mini golf was a joke, I had to go buy golf clubs at goodwill so we could play, the so called beach was tiny...my son cut his foot open on a broken beer bottle while playing in the grass around the lake.
Jul 28, 2014
Very poor service and not a good set up in the KOA part.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an awesome time once again. For our secon stay we got exactly what we ask for in location. My only complaint would be that both times we've stated here the grass was a little high and needs to be cut more for the weekends. We will be defiantly staying here again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved our stay so much. The crazy thing is, there is a lot a lot wrong w this campground. But, we loved it more than any place we stayed. We had a few serious complaints and those are.... The life guards were horrendous. I took a 5 minute video to show that they never even glance at the water. In those 5 minutes, they never looked. They are there for social hour. I'm out of space :( I
Jul 26, 2014
Was not impressed with the campground or what it had to offer. The water park is a joke and the game room never opens which only has a pool table and 2 video games. Check in was a line with 1 person doing check in and 2 others behind the counter talking and goofing off. Thought it could have been handled a lot better.
Jul 26, 2014
Please, please, please add more signs directing us to your park. Entrance is confusing because it is mixed with a resort.
Jul 24, 2014
my grandkids had great time the 7yr old said it was the best time in his life!!! and I think it was it was clean ,plenty for the kids to do and relaxing for me at least sometime lol the bathrooms were very clean and warm on the chilly mornings we had
Jul 24, 2014
Campground was congested and tiny for a tent site. The grills were nice, however the small fishing lake was a disappoint. Quiet hours were also not enforced, the noise continued til midnight.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The experience was adequate, but three things kept it from being great. 1. Based on the description, I expected wifi at the site instead of only the camp store. 2. The sites were tiny. 3. Low water pressure had us working off our tank instead of city water. It was ok, but I have had better experiences at state parks.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The check in process was terrible. We arrived late and no one seemed to know what was going on. Roads full of pot holes
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice area very pretty. Work in progress to make RV site more convenient for hookup. The waterpark in the lake is a joke. The floats and slide look like they were flat. Not anything like the pictures. The pool was very nice. Wood deck area needs some work.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Slightly less than full hookup. Nice pool but way too crowded.
Jul 02, 2014
Crummy site. Inconvenient hook ups. Personnel were inconsiderate, more interested in 1000 Trails. When the power went off, I called the office to see if it was widespread. Got a message the the voice mailbox was full and I could not leave a message. Obviously, no one answered the phone.
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed with 3 children & 2 dogs and everyone was happy. Plenty of space, things to do and see. Great campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground! Very friendly and nice staff and other campers!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic staff, scheduled events, and great director Mr Powell.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
A most realaxing stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks again Jodi.
Jun 24, 2014
Poor Water Pressure
Jun 24, 2014
Was clean camp ground only thing they need are bigger tent sites also they should have both a grill and fire pit instead of one or the other.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. This was our first time at a KOA. We had a nice, fairly private site. It was backed up to some nice trees just like we had asked for.
Jun 24, 2014
Overall a very nice campground, only issue was majority of the neighbors did not adhere to the quiet hours
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
If they keep working on it, I am sure it could be great. But it needs work on the site's and roads. Tree limbs also.
Jun 18, 2014
KOA in Batesville, IN is a fairly run down campground. The water hydrants are all too far back from campsite pad and leaning over. The roads are in terrible shape, with very large pot holes. The basketball, tennis courts and putt putt course do not have any night lighting. Which makes it very bad and difficult for the teen children to stay entertained in the evenings when the sun goes down.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice level site for our pop up. No shade and no fire ring. Long walk to bathrooms. Hot shower, toilets had water pressure issues - just ok clean. Fun paddle boat rentals for $5/hour. No patrolling of KOA area by staff. Check in problems - tried to charge be over $30 more than my confirmation email stated. Kids will ride bikes immediately behind your back bumper and golf cart traffic is crazy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.