Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 790 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We liked the way the grounds was setup. You can tell its a older KOA. But we was disappointed on how the grounds was not keeper clean. Where was trash on the grounds. Not just in the camp site. But in the bushes and in the little water way you have there. My wife Teri and I picked up around our site we stayed at.
Aug 19, 2017
Recommendations to make it an even better stay - 1. Put a dumpster near the exit so when leaving it's easier to dump trash, and you don't have to walk 100 yards off the main road to get to one, or drive your camper down a non-exit road. 2. Make at least one of your entrance card readers higher for Trucks and Class A and C motor homes, which it would make it much easier to slide the entrance card.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Relaxing . Quite enjoyable
Aug 18, 2017
Won't be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff wasn't very happy or friendly. Had to retain to the office to ask for a map of the campground and services
Aug 15, 2017
It was a relaxing stay and the amenities are good. It was also good to see a campground reaching out to help nonprofit organizations in the area as well.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, well laid out (and spread out), with lots of trees, streams, etc. We'd definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 15, 2017
OK worked for us
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground.convenient to interstate.would stay again if in area.
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and run down and need some work.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is ok, could be super nice with a little TLC, this was our second time there and both times the staff was less than friendly....
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome. We love it
Aug 13, 2017
This location appeared to be under staffed, the greeting was less than welcoming. The site was not level and the hook ups were not very close to the site like in most campgrounds where you pay this much money.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campsite all the things I love to do. Only had one complaint with restrooms but manager took action right away. Basketball bike riding large playground good fishing friendly staff bags large swimming pool and more!
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, clean and easy to find.
Aug 11, 2017
the campground is very nice. The only issue is how far away the bathroom and shower house is. way to far of a walk even during the day. site were a tad small but very nice
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Loc to Brookville lake is great (lots of little towns to explore), playground huge & clean, gas station on site. Cons: check-in slow (staff didn't seem to know what they were doing), bathrooms outdated and only 1/2 the stalls locked, KOA bought in to other campground but didn't update layout (electric was on opposite side of camper from water), grill still had old charcoal from other guest.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Sites were clean but bathrooms had some toilets that did not work or lock. Camp store closed at 5 pm on weekdays and 6 pm on weekends. So if you need something to go with supper or ran out of marshmallows they are closed when you need them.Pool hours were only 12-7 pm.It seemed difficult to do most anything.If you like peace and quiet though, this was nice.Most of the campground open 7/30-8/5/17.
Aug 07, 2017
Very crowded. There are just too many camp sites close together. Layout is very confusing. Bathrooms were a mess.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, only 2 out of the 8 stalls had toilet paper. Considering each dispenser held 6 rolls, that means they weren't checked or refilled for quite a while.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathrooms filthy most of the time...smelled like cigarette smoke. Camp personnel not super helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice big campground. Site setup is a little weird but ours was ok.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun with great activities
Aug 01, 2017
No one ever answers phone or returns calls when you leave a message
Aug 01, 2017
There were a lot of activities to do such as basketball, swimming, playground. Great place for families. The sites are small but I was told that this is typical of KOA kampgrounds. Will probably try another one and we are not opposed to staying here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was dysfunctional, mad about putting campers together and fighting with each other. Roads were terrible, full of potholes and mud. Our sight had a huge tree on it, couldn't use our awning.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a good time nice lot
Jul 31, 2017
Such a fun place to stay! Staff is friendly and the pool, beach is so much fun! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
I think it's overpriced for the tiny sites. I also think you should not have to pay extra beyond 2 people in your camper, including visitors.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites are cramped. no garbage pick up or wifi at sites, only in limited areas. Could use some improvements to cleanliness also.
Jul 31, 2017
this KOA seems to be an after thought to thousand trails and indian lakes resort. all in one park. took 30 min to check in then sat 30 more for escort to site that never showed up. then got stopped as to way I was in my site. people very rude STAY AWAY if looking for KOA experience it does not exist here
Jul 31, 2017
We didn't realize just how big this place is! Lots of things to do and see! Great camping spots!
Jul 31, 2017
We Love BATESVILLE KOA. It's our favorite campground.The staff here are amazing with their hospitality. They wouldn't need so much staff if campers were respectful.It amazes me how nasty some people are. Campers please clean up after yourselves!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice park plenty to do for everyone
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was amazing. We checked in on Saturday July 22 2017 around noon. The staff was very helpful with everything. However the bath houses were nasty. The sign said they were closed daily for cleaning from 6 to 8 am we just figured that they had gotten dirty due to the camp ground being very busy but this was not the case they were never cleaned during our intire stay. Very unacceptable
Jul 29, 2017
Never did return telephone messages to make a reservation.
Jul 27, 2017
There was no room at the spots for us to set up camp which made the trip hard. Check in almost made me ask for a refund and head home because of all the trouble.
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well run by friendly employees. Only disappointment was that we couldn't get WII FI that was only available at store and pool areas.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facility but the staff was just awesome in every way. Plan to return.
Jul 25, 2017
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. She picked out a great spot for us. We will certainly be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Have stayed here before and not much has changed. Very friendly staff but inner roads are narrow and rough, part of a much larger campground, restrooms are very far away and gravel sites not very level. Might stay here again in a pinch.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms are unkept, not cleaned. Most of the toilets don't work because they don't flush properly. Although we love the amenities half don't work. The whole park feels like they are just out for a profit. No upkeep anywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
There are pros and cons to this. Pros: nice pool area, like concrete pads at sites, like grills at sites. Cons: electric box didn't work, tables broken, dirty bathrooms that were unserviced, no toilet paper, toilets don't flush, life guards are oblivious, people drinking beer in the pool. It's close to home so we go but it could use A LOT of upgrading and much better maintenance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals