Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 984 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Terrific spot for my hammock in the tent area, they let me park my motorcycle nearby, and the facilities were clean and seemed well taken care of. Staff was excellent. I'd stay there again!
Apr 15, 2016
we had a ton of fun
Apr 13, 2016
It was the best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Apr 11, 2016
Restrooms and showers are always clean - staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are right. I love staying at this KOA!!
Mar 14, 2016
This KOA is really not set up for tent camping. We left after one night as the only place for tents is as far away from the bathrooms as it could be. Also, the spot for tents is right next to a very busy and noisy highway. We would not recommend that anyone with a tent go to this KOA.
Mar 08, 2016
The space was so clean and the staff was so courteous!
Feb 16, 2016
Tent site was alright. Didn't expect to hear traffic more than noises from nature. Big problem was finding out at 9pm that internet connection wasn't working at tent site. Tried 3 devices. All 3 worked perfectly when we tried by the office when leaving the next day. Doesn't reach tent site.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
AWESOME, despite the weather. We were well taken care of. Elizabeth and Darryl are supreme caretakers of the campground. They work very hard to help their guests and make them comfortable. This Campground is a MUST visit, when in Bastrop or Austin.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect, even with the bad weather cpnditions, owners made sure we where safe and as comfortable as possible, will definitely come back, again everythis was just PERFECT, thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!
Oct 26, 2015
A great campground, one of the best I've been in. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. The hosts even moved our tents up out of the Colorado River floodplain when the rains were so heavy and the river was rising.
Oct 14, 2015
Comfortable camping area, with very friendly and helpful staff/owners! Would visit again.
Apr 25, 2015
Longer walk than I liked from tent camping to RR but it was a really nice place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, helpful staff! Train/Highway sounds can get loud at night camping in a tent, but I really like this facility.
Apr 06, 2015
Camping with amenities and luxuries is the way to go. From the moment we got there, the staff was attentive, helpful, and they made themselves available to anything we would need. The grounds are very well maintained and made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves without worry. Thanks, KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Lot of fun, plan to go back again!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Muy vien
Mar 16, 2015
Our stay was quite nice. The KOA was quiet and the restroom/shower area was very clean and upgraded. The office staff was friendly. We booked another stay before we checked out because we liked it so much. The only thing we didn't love was that the location is adjacent to the highway, and the sound of cars whooshing by and police sirens was kind of annoying. Overall great stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay. will definitely stay there again.
Feb 08, 2015
Welcoming & friendly! Modern amenities kept spotlessly clean.
Nov 30, 2014
Friendly folk, nice clean facilities, decent tenting site including fire-pits and picnic tables. What with the complementary hot coffee and donuts in the cool early mornings, I don't know what else I could ask for.
Nov 08, 2014
was tenting - a little far for the showers, but manageable. Tent site was just below the highway bridge, sleeping with earplugs was necessary. Staff were brilliant
Oct 20, 2014
Extremely nice staff, super clean, and just an overall great night. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2014
The only issue I had was with checking in, because I was after-hours. The call centre assigned to help didn't really know what they were doing, but that's not the fault of the KOA or its hosts, who were very helpful and friendly. The bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent, and the area on the bank of the Colorado River is very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
this is a very nice campground... for someone with an RV/camper. We had a tent and since the campground is very near a highway, the noise was too much. Very clean facilities, nice sized sites, gated and great amenities.
Sep 02, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite was super clean, very well maintained, and easy to get to. The amenities were fantastic! Definitely returning for another round of camping!
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
Wonderful time was had by all. Very nice park well cared for.
May 01, 2014
This campsite and rv park is very quiet and very nice. The pool is nice, there are bathrooms both at the pool and the office, the shower facility is outstanding. The river was down but was still beautiful. The site is in a very good location, right on the freeway but the noise from the freeway was minimal even in our tent.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice camp only thing wrong they could not help the river was to low for fish and fishing is why we went camping there but the whole weekend was very nice we will be back and bring friends
Apr 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Nice shower facilities. I felt safe at your location too!
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
The security and cleanliness of the area are very good but the location is not conducive to relax due to vehicular noise especially during the night.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Clean, beautiful, friendly staff and great amenities! Need better signage before entrance. Will go back. Bath house is wonderful. Pool looks great. Hot tub would be a plus. Loved it!
Dec 09, 2013
The host were great!!! I will return.
Nov 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth and Darrell, had a great experience. Extremely pleased with your campground. You'll be our thoughts for next year. Thank you, Cameron Coulson
Nov 20, 2013
I needed a place to stay for the Formula 1 weekend. KOA Bastrop was only 25 minutes from Lot Q where I had to park. The area was secure and the bath house was super clean and nice. If I make the trip out for the race again, I will return here.
Nov 20, 2013
The folks there were super friendly and helpful. Very nice kampground.
Nov 18, 2013
The facilities were better than I expected. Super clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to some people. Thanks for a great weekend!
Nov 18, 2013
Great place and we were in a tent
Sep 07, 2013
The best KOA we stayed since we left California a week ago. Clean and ultra modern bathroom which is well maintained.
May 29, 2013
This is an RV park, plain and simple. Do not tent camp here.
May 02, 2013
Not a friendly place, Bathroom floors clean only upon the KOA inspection, over all not that clean, even though the place was empty I was ask to move several times, poison ivy not removed from the deck area where you can sit, never anybody at the office always have to call for assistants
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent stay. Very personable staff. The best! It could only be improved by the addition of a hot tub.
Apr 22, 2013
Lack of trash containers
Apr 22, 2013
The facility was very clean and well kept. The check in went smoothly and I was pleased with the ease to do so.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals