Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2017
The highway noise is unbearable for tent camping. The bathrooms were clean and really nice, but the showers have mold in bottoms of them. Needs to be fixed ASAP
May 08, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
very clean and nice people. cleanest campground ive been at
Apr 11, 2017
Loved the Koa staff, facilities, and campground. We wish it wasn't so close to the highway or that you could park next to your tent. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Camping kitchen and proximity to bathroom were great for my small camper situation. Showers and bathroom area was clean, warm and roomy. Exactly what you want when paying to stay somewhere.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful facility
Apr 09, 2017
great management, very friendly and very clean restrooms
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful owners, quickly and cheerfuliy returned my after hours call and gave great instructions. The campground is immaculate! Loved the showers. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean and friendly !! I stay here every year and will keep coming back!
Mar 21, 2017
I absolutely loved the camping kitchen and your amazing bathrooms. Wish the tenting area had electric and more parking but other than that loved.
Mar 16, 2017
Staff was awesome
Feb 20, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Very friendly. Extremely clean. Highly recommend.
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was clean. The office workers friendly and helpful in every way. The bath/shower building was encore and exceptionally clean. The pool was very well kept and there was a very nice. Covered cook house with kitchen that seemed to be open 24/7 for anyone to use. Probably in the top 3 of all the KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Facilities were great. But what made the stay so nice was the hospitality of the owners. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
Staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Bathroom and showers are very clean and private shower rooms were awesome. A great glamping experience for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice owners. Property is clean and well maintained. The traffic noise is unfortunate.
Oct 18, 2016
Great Place! Clean, Friendly, wonderful!
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful people, beautiful park. Great Place
Sep 19, 2016
Helpful staff, clean grounds and great facilities!
Apr 16, 2016
Terrific spot for my hammock in the tent area, they let me park my motorcycle nearby, and the facilities were clean and seemed well taken care of. Staff was excellent. I'd stay there again!
Apr 15, 2016
we had a ton of fun
Apr 13, 2016
It was the best KOA I've ever stayed at!
Apr 11, 2016
Restrooms and showers are always clean - staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are right. I love staying at this KOA!!
Mar 14, 2016
This KOA is really not set up for tent camping. We left after one night as the only place for tents is as far away from the bathrooms as it could be. Also, the spot for tents is right next to a very busy and noisy highway. We would not recommend that anyone with a tent go to this KOA.
Mar 08, 2016
The space was so clean and the staff was so courteous!
Feb 16, 2016
Tent site was alright. Didn't expect to hear traffic more than noises from nature. Big problem was finding out at 9pm that internet connection wasn't working at tent site. Tried 3 devices. All 3 worked perfectly when we tried by the office when leaving the next day. Doesn't reach tent site.
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
AWESOME, despite the weather. We were well taken care of. Elizabeth and Darryl are supreme caretakers of the campground. They work very hard to help their guests and make them comfortable. This Campground is a MUST visit, when in Bastrop or Austin.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect, even with the bad weather cpnditions, owners made sure we where safe and as comfortable as possible, will definitely come back, again everythis was just PERFECT, thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!
Oct 26, 2015
A great campground, one of the best I've been in. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. The hosts even moved our tents up out of the Colorado River floodplain when the rains were so heavy and the river was rising.
Oct 14, 2015
Comfortable camping area, with very friendly and helpful staff/owners! Would visit again.
Apr 25, 2015
Longer walk than I liked from tent camping to RR but it was a really nice place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, helpful staff! Train/Highway sounds can get loud at night camping in a tent, but I really like this facility.
Apr 06, 2015
Camping with amenities and luxuries is the way to go. From the moment we got there, the staff was attentive, helpful, and they made themselves available to anything we would need. The grounds are very well maintained and made it easy for us to enjoy ourselves without worry. Thanks, KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Lot of fun, plan to go back again!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Muy vien
Mar 16, 2015
Our stay was quite nice. The KOA was quiet and the restroom/shower area was very clean and upgraded. The office staff was friendly. We booked another stay before we checked out because we liked it so much. The only thing we didn't love was that the location is adjacent to the highway, and the sound of cars whooshing by and police sirens was kind of annoying. Overall great stay.
Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay. will definitely stay there again.
Feb 08, 2015
Welcoming & friendly! Modern amenities kept spotlessly clean.
Nov 30, 2014
Friendly folk, nice clean facilities, decent tenting site including fire-pits and picnic tables. What with the complementary hot coffee and donuts in the cool early mornings, I don't know what else I could ask for.
Nov 08, 2014
was tenting - a little far for the showers, but manageable. Tent site was just below the highway bridge, sleeping with earplugs was necessary. Staff were brilliant
Oct 20, 2014
Extremely nice staff, super clean, and just an overall great night. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2014
The only issue I had was with checking in, because I was after-hours. The call centre assigned to help didn't really know what they were doing, but that's not the fault of the KOA or its hosts, who were very helpful and friendly. The bathroom and laundry facilities were excellent, and the area on the bank of the Colorado River is very nice.
Oct 06, 2014
this is a very nice campground... for someone with an RV/camper. We had a tent and since the campground is very near a highway, the noise was too much. Very clean facilities, nice sized sites, gated and great amenities.
Sep 02, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite was super clean, very well maintained, and easy to get to. The amenities were fantastic! Definitely returning for another round of camping!
May 12, 2014
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals