Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
Wonderful time was had by all. Very nice park well cared for.
May 01, 2014
This campsite and rv park is very quiet and very nice. The pool is nice, there are bathrooms both at the pool and the office, the shower facility is outstanding. The river was down but was still beautiful. The site is in a very good location, right on the freeway but the noise from the freeway was minimal even in our tent.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice camp only thing wrong they could not help the river was to low for fish and fishing is why we went camping there but the whole weekend was very nice we will be back and bring friends
Apr 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. I had no complaints. Nice shower facilities. I felt safe at your location too!
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
The security and cleanliness of the area are very good but the location is not conducive to relax due to vehicular noise especially during the night.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Clean, beautiful, friendly staff and great amenities! Need better signage before entrance. Will go back. Bath house is wonderful. Pool looks great. Hot tub would be a plus. Loved it!
Dec 09, 2013
The host were great!!! I will return.
Nov 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth and Darrell, had a great experience. Extremely pleased with your campground. You'll be our thoughts for next year. Thank you, Cameron Coulson
Nov 20, 2013
I needed a place to stay for the Formula 1 weekend. KOA Bastrop was only 25 minutes from Lot Q where I had to park. The area was secure and the bath house was super clean and nice. If I make the trip out for the race again, I will return here.
Nov 20, 2013
The folks there were super friendly and helpful. Very nice kampground.
Nov 18, 2013
The facilities were better than I expected. Super clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to some people. Thanks for a great weekend!
Nov 18, 2013
Great place and we were in a tent
Sep 07, 2013
The best KOA we stayed since we left California a week ago. Clean and ultra modern bathroom which is well maintained.
May 29, 2013
This is an RV park, plain and simple. Do not tent camp here.
May 02, 2013
Not a friendly place, Bathroom floors clean only upon the KOA inspection, over all not that clean, even though the place was empty I was ask to move several times, poison ivy not removed from the deck area where you can sit, never anybody at the office always have to call for assistants
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent stay. Very personable staff. The best! It could only be improved by the addition of a hot tub.
Apr 22, 2013
Lack of trash containers
Apr 22, 2013
The facility was very clean and well kept. The check in went smoothly and I was pleased with the ease to do so.
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Exceeded my expectations
Mar 14, 2013
Didn't know it was so close to the hwy. hearing vehicles all night was a downer. Great facility though, amenities, and cleanliness.
Jan 23, 2013
The people at the office were very friendly and awesome. The problem is with the campground. They should not call it Tent Camping area when it is right next to a bridge and highway. Add to that a very bright outdoor light that turns on and off every 3 minutes all night long was very unpleasant.
Nov 20, 2012
My family enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars is out of their control, and that is the freeway noise. The owners are wonderful and the improvements they're making are great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.