Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2015
Fantastic owners and hosts! Made the stay super pleasant. Easy on and easy off.
Apr 28, 2015
a very good place stay
Apr 27, 2015
I'm in the process of relocating to the Austin, Texas area. For the time being, I have been living in my compact Chevy conversion van. Until at which time, I can go back up north to retrieve my 30 foot, Class A motorhome.. But in the interim, I was only allowed to stay two days. Right smack dab during the coldest part of winter. I felt this to be inhospitable of KOA. I was really quite put off.
Apr 27, 2015
Outstanding KOA campground. Would recommend to all our family and friends. 1st class customer service👍🏻
Apr 27, 2015
Looked like most spots had long term campers. The bathrooms were very clean and the location was very covenient. We will stay there again.
Apr 26, 2015
Awesome stay!
Apr 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed in over the past 3 years. Sites were great and large and the bathrooms and showers were spotless and large. I would stay here again
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Super clean. Great location. Quiet except for highway 71, but not too bad.
Apr 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay and the friendly, helpful family that runs it.
Apr 17, 2015
Super restrooms and nice river park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2015
I gave 5 stars because the owners are the nicest I have ever met.. park is beautiful on the river.. a little highway noise but not bad... nice flat pads..
Apr 17, 2015
This campground was really nice and clean. It has great facilities and lots of space.
Apr 16, 2015
flattest site I ever had
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean park. Will certainly stay again. 45ft coach and tow was no problem in and out.
Apr 16, 2015
Our Lab love the Colorado
Apr 15, 2015
Nice facility, but too close to the highway, so noisy.
Apr 13, 2015
I have to say the bathrooms are the cleanest and freshest of any campground that we have camped. A 10+
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice helpful people. They accommodated to our motorcycle needs in a camping spot that was not quite the right one.
Apr 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. People were friendly and accommodating, our site was level, internet was pretty good. We stayed in a motor home towing and were offered a pull thru with plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2015
It was a nice tidy, campground. We arrived late, but there was no brochures in the basket to provide codes for bathhouse. Other then that, we found the facilities convenient.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked the facility and the people the only negative is the highway noise was at times annoying
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Management and employees were very helpful! If possible, we will be back next year for two months. Thank you for all the help I received! Larry Salyers
Apr 09, 2015
roads were confusing. People were friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground we have stayed at !Owners are the best, so friendly and helpful.Shower house is as good or better then at home!Sites are great !
Apr 07, 2015
Neat well-run KOA, with new and spotless restrooms. Stunning setting on the river, great facilities. Some highway noise, but overall 5 stars!
Apr 06, 2015
great campground but cost prohibitive
Apr 06, 2015
There for an antique show in nearby Round Top. Park clean and quiet, even with. Full park.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park! Didn't have cable for first night, but team helped and we had it for Saturday. Well maintained.
Apr 01, 2015
Sites are level and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Great host/owners. Nicely kept facilies. Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent location.
Apr 01, 2015
Great! Very friendly and helpful check-in. Beautiful location!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
nothing left to say,it was great.
Mar 30, 2015
This Koa is unlike most KOAs that are real dumps that have weed lawns and weed spots instead of grass. This park is too good for a KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hookups-no worries about surge here. Clean showers and bathrooms. Quiet.
Mar 29, 2015
We loved our stay at Bastrop KOA enjoyed the friendliness of the host & hostess! Meet many friendly people!
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly managers. The traffic noise from freeway was very loud but manageable. We camped here two nights in a Class C Motor Home.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clear Showers and Restrooms. We will be back!
Mar 22, 2015
Expensive and very poor wi-fi service.
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staff... Good location...EXTREMELY clean & well maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. The RV sites are big with lots of grass. I would rate it much higher if it weren't right on the freeway. Too much traffic noise. The staff was very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly, nice!
Mar 14, 2015
Very over-priced. Could not get our TV channels to work. Internet kept logging off. Rained, and our spot was a lake. Also difficult to get into from the highway.
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful owners. Great river-side location and facilities. If we ever return to this area, this KOA will be our first call!
Feb 23, 2015
Everything was beautiful, clean and the people were friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Please keep up the good work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals