Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
The cost was too high for a campground. The men's restroom was not clean.
Jul 08, 2013
We were disappointed that the campground was more like a small parking lot next to a highway. The owners were friendly and the pool was nice. The bathrooms were very very clean, a big plus. Location was close to the city which was the best part. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Parking for 2 vehicles, beautiful grass could go barefooted not worrying about grassburs, clean, enjoyed pool, cooking pit, friendly and informative at check in, dogs welcome , and just not too many rules so much more relaxed and enjoyable. This is our second stay and would highly recommend. The koa at fredericksburg we would not recommend but Bastrop was great
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time. The park was clean and quiet with great people everywhere. The pool was crystal clear and the splash park was full of kids having fun. Overall, probably the best park we're ever been camping at.
Jul 05, 2013
Park staff wonderful very friendly, park spotless with lots of improvements. Located parallel to freeway, some traffic was heard but not disturbing..but there were trains whistle blowing all thru the night. Parking pads very level. Numerous full time residents. We were the only motorhome there, rest were towables. Very nice people. Convenient to old town Bastrop and shopping. Good for a over night
Jul 02, 2013
very nice campground. clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. So happy our friends told us about it. Terry was so good to us, we had no problems at all and all of us had a great time. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent Park
Jun 18, 2013
Childred splash park was not open the night were their We went to thiskoa because of splash park and it was closed
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
great!
Jun 17, 2013
The accommodations were great. I would go back.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
I stay 2 night here in my tent trailer. The place is very clean and peaceful. Hwy 71 is right there next to park but it did not bother me at all and my camping slot was right next to it. They have alot to offer ; river, pool and walking trails. I also like the fact dogs were welcome.
Jun 11, 2013
Have been before and we fell in love with it all over again. Great pet walks with Deer and squirrels, the river and lots of pretty scenery.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Our stay here way the best ever. The park was setup with lots of space between campers and the restrooms we're very clean.. We will definite stay in this park again.
May 30, 2013
Nice and clean place to stay.
May 29, 2013
Loved everything
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great location just east of Austin, TX. Fantastic golf just minutes away.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Unlike many of the other KOAs, this one didn't have a store so you had to leave to find a store in the event you left something behind. Other than that, we really did enjoy our stay.
May 28, 2013
The sites are cramped with no room to play. The playground is also the tent camping area and is also not a large space to play. The pool was not well kept, green algae on the walls and base.
May 28, 2013
This was the first time we have stayed in a KOA Campground. It was awesome!! Very neat and clean, including restrooms. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and playground areas. Could use a few more loungers at the pool though. Otherwise, excellent facility! Friendly too!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Host very friendly. Great place to stay.
May 15, 2013
Nice RV park. Looking forward to coming back at the end of Sept. You can bet I'll call.
May 14, 2013
Very simple. Payment for each site. The pool was very cold (although fine for the ho0t afternoon) not so good for the evening. Staff appearance was limited and there wasnt much of a general store. The address in the book was not at all where the KOA was located. It was difficult to find.
May 13, 2013
Clean and well managed
May 12, 2013
Beautiful park.
May 10, 2013
Very clean park with a nice veiw of the river.
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very nice employees, great location(close to downtown), nice RV sites, just a good place to stay!
May 02, 2013
The park, while small in comparison to many others, may be called small, it is remarkable. Well kept, clean, neat, worthy of the KOA name. The staff is dedicated, concerned, willing to go to whatever lengths are required to assure an exceptional camping experience.
Apr 29, 2013
We had one of the most expensive sites. The view was nice. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. I did have a problem with the noise behind the fence (not on the campground property). It sounded like a wood chipper that would go off day and night. It lapeared to be some sort of water treatment area. For the premium price, this noise issue should have been disclosed for lot 69.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly, helpful, cheerful owners. Fun splash park and pool. Well-kept and clean. Nice location.
Apr 29, 2013
No place to exercise
Apr 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The location is great, close to restruants, golf courses and of course the Colorado River.
Apr 23, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Nice long pads for our 40 footer. A little noisey being right next to hwy 71 and it would be nice to have some trash bins near the front of the park (a long walk if your anywhere upfront). Very friendly staff and went out of their way to help us with our trailer. If we are going to be the area, we will most likely return due to it being near the COTA.
Apr 23, 2013
The registration process was very easy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The park is very clean and quiet. The spaces are roomy and level. Backing into my spot was very easy. Park is close to eating places and shopping. It's only about 30-35 minutes to Austin. If you are a tent camper; that area is beautiful as well. This KOA camp has it all!
Apr 22, 2013
Everything was very clean, the bathrooms and showers were TOP NOTCH! Staff was friendly and helpful. The pad was fairly level and shady. This campground is small, and it's a great "home base" for exploring the Bastrop/Austin area.
Apr 22, 2013
Very comfortable and accomodating.
Apr 22, 2013
Nice, clean place with friendly staff -- beautiful spot on the river to sit and contemplate or watch birds. Completely opposite of the Google reviews I read. I would definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.