Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very narrow sites, extremely loud road noise, difficult in and out the 1st time. Very, very much over priced
Aug 16, 2015
Super
Aug 11, 2015
Easy in easy out. Nice people to greet us and check us in. Great location. Truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place. Will stay there again for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
The person greeted me with a smile! Assigned us a good paved site. Very clean. Could use some trees. Difficult access out of park to the highway or into town (main problem). Site rates on the high side.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The owners were friendly and knowledgeable. Park was clean and well cared for. The restrooms and laundry were always clean. I would highly recommend this park to others.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice friendly campground, could use an off-leash dog park, but exactly what we wanted for a quick weekend away.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice KOA. Good spacing between campsites and clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location on the Colorado River. Clean campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Owners GREAT
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great. We love coming to this place. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great owners, cleanest ever, wonderful facilities, super friendly! We love Bastrop KOA! Thanks to Elizabeth and Daryl
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at our shaded site with lots of space and view of the Colorado river. The staff is friendly and very welcoming.
Jul 25, 2015
I a very nice place very clean place
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Large showers
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, quiet park close to area attractions. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome location; easy to navigate for newbies; very friendly and helpful owners. Will be back soon with friends!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful, caring, friendly folks !! Highly recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The owners are great people who are very friendly and accommodating! The kitchen are is terrible with No seating. The meeting room is extremely small seating about 12 people and is not connected to the kitchen.
Jul 20, 2015
Neat, Clean and Nice Campsites. Friendly Staff. Nice Facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
We were greeted by the nicest lady, Elizabeth. She was awesome when we had difficultly backing a new 5th wheel (still learning) into our assigned spot and was able to move us into a less challenging spot. The bathrooms/showers were awesome. Thanks to Elizabeth we had a great stay and will return.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very nice time . Just a couple of issues , the tree next to our patio was nice but I had too trim limbs back to get our door open and get to the grill ! We also could not get the cable TV to work ! Liked it was so close to lots of major stores !
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, a little more road noise than I anticipated. The site was awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay at this KOA. The site was perfect and all of the facilities were well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean!!
Jul 12, 2015
I am extremely pleased with the staff being so helpful and friendly, awesome location close to downtown yet seeing multiple deer at the same time in the early evening, clean and roomy bathrooms with a/c, all necessities available to include propane station and ultra nice swimming pool. I will return and bring my family next time!!! My camp site was #73.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Excellent service, cleanest bathrooms and showers. Pool was glistening and grounds were maintained. It was right next to the Colorado River.
Jul 08, 2015
super clean and friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only drawback is difficult river access.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, but needs more kids activities like games and get togethers
Jul 07, 2015
Grounds were groomed and bath house was clean. Staff was friendly, pool was nice. There needs to be more for kids to do though. But we had a nice time
Jul 07, 2015
It was a beautifully kept camp site. Quiet and the people were extremely nice. All of the facilities were extremely well maintained. Yes we will most definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new trailer. Had an amazing experience to people and owners at the site or wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
was great,,,
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to spend a week end
Jul 02, 2015
The grill on our camp site was dirty with cigarette butts and beer cans upon our arrival. I believe the the pool restroom could have been swept out and spider webs on the walls needed to be removed. That was a first for us at any KOA. The road noise was too much for us. The shower and rest room area was what you would expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2015
Elizabeth was very helpful. This was our first trip in our motor home and were a little nervous getting it parked.
Jul 01, 2015
Only there short time, but enjoyed the pool and how clean everything in the park was so soon after the floods.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice grounds and nice people
Jun 29, 2015
This is a smaller KOA but still has all the expected amenities. The Bastrop KOA owners and staff are EXCEPTIONAL! They treat you like family. This is our preferred RV stay/stop when visiting Austin.
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is the freeway noise. Stay was pleasant.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. No stickers for our dogs. Good clean location.
Jun 16, 2015
Only downside was the tree limbs on the exit road tore the covers off both my ac units.
Jun 16, 2015
Still a clean campground. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. Had company over for dinner, ran out of inside chairs and Elizabeth loaned us one from the kitchen that saved the day. We will be staying here again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Like the park very much. Just wish there were a bigger rec hall.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy