Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500


98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
Awesome park and owners Elizabeth and Darryl are fantastic hosts. Even with the crazy weather and flooding, they were always on top of everything and wanted to made your stay great! Highly recommend this park for anyone traveling through.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers.
Dec 25, 2015
Very safe at night and clean enjoyed our stay even though we had to come home early. It was a short drive to Austin but breezed along fine even though it was Chritsmas time don't let that stop u from staying at this park
Dec 15, 2015
We always stay at this campground on our way to the Coastal Bend of Texas. It's hosts are friendly and helpful. During our most recent stay we needed advice on where to gas up on our way out of town and were given several great suggestions of good place to go and places that wouldn't have worked for our motorhome with tow car. Also we ordinarily use our own shower, but this time used the shower
Dec 15, 2015
Safe, peaceful and clean! Wonder people!
Dec 08, 2015
Very nice KOA This was our first official RV trip and needed some help, and the owners were very nice and helpful. The campground and surrounding area is beautiful.
Dec 08, 2015
Place looks great Thank you
Dec 02, 2015
It is shame the flooding hit this KOA. But, they were most accommodating and we were glad to contribute to their recover
Dec 01, 2015
The staff were very friendly and made our stay a great one.
Dec 01, 2015
Park is very clean. Liz and Deryhl always helpful pleasant.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and understanding during our stay so that we could attend to our son's funeral arrangements.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
very nice campground and amenities.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at this KOA a week after they had suffered severe damage from the floods of the Colorado Rivier in Austin. The owners and employees of this RV Park were wonderful to us. The facilities were in excellent condition and everyone was working hard to get them back to normal. I highly recommend this site.
Nov 30, 2015
We came in late, office closed at 7:00pm we did not get there until after 8:00, but they were so helpful.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA in Bastrop on the river! Everyone was very sweet and helpful. The facilities were really clean and well maintained and we felt very safe.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice people. Owners go out of there way to help you.would return again to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Been here several times Super nice people running the camp They got dealt a bad hand this past week,got flooded real bad Hope they bounce back Billy and Carol Clark
Oct 29, 2015
Host very very friendly. Lots in excellent condition. Restroom and shower rooms excellent as well.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Not many people moving around.
Oct 27, 2015
Hosts were wonderful. The facility was very clean and well kept.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful. WiFi was unstable, but we wanted rest
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating owners, and a nice, clean park!
Oct 20, 2015
This KOA was hard to find, signage was almost non existent until after we passed the koa, it is hidden from view. Wish it had a fenced pet area also. The park itself was clean, friendly staff and quiet except for the trains and traffic. Felt safe there.
Oct 20, 2015
very nice, clean, nice sites. Nice owners, very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We pulled up and were immediately reminded if how great KOA is. Gated campground in a good community made us feeel at home. Friendly friendly staff. Ths is a great place!
Oct 19, 2015
Allways clean Great management Thanks
Oct 17, 2015
Convenient, clean, and spacious.
Oct 16, 2015
very good. easy in and out. lots of wide open space. level. cable service not very good.
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful people at the Bastrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
It was quite, clean, and well groomed, wild live came right up to the rear of our rv. We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2015
This was a trial run for us with our new travel trailer. Everything worked well. The park was clean. Everyone friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at the Bastrop KOA. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the farm fresh eggs!
Oct 07, 2015
The owners were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the best I have seen.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone is as helpful and polite as could be. Everything is very clean
Oct 06, 2015
First time ever in our two day old Venture Travel Trailer. very nice people at the desk great time!
Oct 05, 2015
all amenities are good but the price is too high
Oct 03, 2015
Darrell and Elizabeth are outstanding, the treat everybody great whether you have million dollar rig or a pop up good folks
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds clean and the restrooms immaculate. Our site overlooked the Colorado River and was just beautiful.The location was perfect for our needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed it , look forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2015
Great Park and location, Great owners, excellent sites and hookups, facilities are clean and top notch. Stayed here in a 40' Fifthwheel. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
KOA is a great place to stay. It's clean and well managed. The persons that run the place are extremely nice , Their always as friendly and kind everyday . My stay there was great. I will return and visit my manager friends when possible. Thank You, Joe Loya . Happy Camping :)
Sep 22, 2015
Overnight stay is okay, park is clean and paved, lots of long term there, was different to park back to back with another RV, front office was friendly,
Sep 22, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy