Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 08, 2014
Even though we were only there to sleep, we enjoyed our stay. The park was clean. There was a Mardi Gras parade organized by the park hosts, which we enjoyed. Will definitely be back if in that area again.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very friendly and very helpful. Restrooms very clean. Would stay there again.
Mar 03, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of your campsite, very tidy and clean. All the staff as well as the guests and residents are very friendly as well. We always have a great time!
Mar 03, 2014
We had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were easy to get into too. We thought there would be lots of road noise but it was quiet in the evenings. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 21, 2014
The owners will make sure your needs receive attention. We will be back.
Feb 19, 2014
This park is great. Well positioned for folks just passing through, but also a great location for exploring all that the Austin area has to offer. The park owners are wonderful, hospitable, friendly and considerate. Sites are roomy, clean and well landscaped. An eclectic mix of campground guests and all very friendly. Not much more to want in a campground.
Feb 18, 2014
Short stay of two nights. Very clean. Friendly. Stay here once a year for Sherwood Forest Renaissance Festival. Very friendly and accomodating ownership.
Feb 18, 2014
The hosts were great at Bastrop. Extremely friendly and very helpful. The camp was clean. The location was just minutes away from downtown. Only negatives were that you didn't get that camp feeling with mostly fulltimers there, small sites, the freeway was loud being so close and not much to do there other than view the river.
Feb 11, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed and both times everything was excellent. When we arrived we were met at the door by the owner and everything stayed on that plane for the stay. I had business in Austin and find Bastrop to be an easy commute and a great way to get away from the city challenges. We stayed in a Travel Trailer.
Feb 10, 2014
Great staff and site was very nice. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Feb 10, 2014
as always Bastrop KOA is GREAT
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
The owners Darryl and Elizabeth were the best. Very clean and quiet park, professionally run and maintained
Jan 21, 2014
The campground is ideally located near all necessary facilities. All of the campground amenities are modern and well maintained. The restroom/shower facilities are immaculate and both have handicapped facilities. The biggest plus is the owners, Elizabeth and Daryl. They go the extra mile in every way and make you feel like you were home. We spent 2 months in a Class C RV. Highly recommended.
Jan 16, 2014
Awesome place to stay,Very friendly owners.they go the extra mile for you. We will not stay any where else but with them while in Tx.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Great stay, super nice staff and loved the area.
Jan 12, 2014
clean,organize,personal very friendly, quiet et wifi did work very well which is not usual
Jan 12, 2014
Great bathrooms and laundry facility. Helpful friendly owners. Small back to back sites.
Jan 11, 2014
Great place. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. You will feel welcome the first time you meet them.
Jan 10, 2014
Super owners. Very concerned about their campers. Well maintained grounds. Excellent tips on how to enter/exit campground...place to eat and best grocery store !,
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
We were told there were no pull throughout available so we backed in. Sites are very tight and ours already had a toy hauler in it. There were at least 10 vacant sites we could have pulled through. This does not make for happy customers.
Dec 28, 2013
Always a great place to stay!
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Very friendly & helpful owners, hope to stay again soon
Dec 15, 2013
This was the nicest koa park that we have camped at. The dog walk, fantastic and the sites were awesome. Yes we will be back. We did day trips while there and all n all this was truly our best experience yet.
Dec 14, 2013
Clean, well maintained and the staff friendly
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Hosts were very friendly and helpful, both when making reservations and upon arrival. Campground was very clean and well-kept.
Dec 02, 2013
Great place to stay, I will be back .
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
By far the best KOA we have stayed at. We made a 5000 mile trip in 2011 staying at several KOAs along the way. None were nicer. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2013
This was the second time we stayed here. The owners are wonderful. The sites are big and easy to navigate and the bathrooms are the nicest I have ever seen :)
Nov 21, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Easy to navigate with a big rig. Close to shopping.
Nov 19, 2013
This is one of the best parks in the system. The owners are fully engaged in your enjoyment and safety. The park is clean and located perfectly for eating, shopping and just fun. I highly recommend KOA Bastrop. Can not wait to go back!
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and very well maintained. Great location for history buffs. We will be back.
Nov 18, 2013
Due to time constraints on my stay I was unable to see anyone at the office(in late and out early), but my reservation information was where I was told it would be. the facilities were clean and in good mechanical order. My only complaint was my campsite being under a light. But that was very minor.
Nov 17, 2013
Ads, descriptions & photos give the false impression of a riverside, country setting (especially the bill boards in front). The campground is literally nx to a very busy freeway with trucks At all hours. The map is accurate but everything else is misleading. Bastrop is wonderful. Staff was friendly but we had to ask for a better space and move instead of being more thoughtful in assigning.
Nov 17, 2013
Everything was great! Hospitality was wonderful. Cleanest restrooms I EVER saw!
Nov 15, 2013
Great place, right on the river. Owners were great to work with. My wife loved the deer coming in every evening.
Nov 12, 2013
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility as a whole. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom facilities were impeccable. I will pass the information onto my friends and family. The owner's were genuine and friendly. We will stay again.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Stayed one night while traveling. Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Will add it to our list of preferred places to stop.
Nov 07, 2013
The bath room facilities are outstanding. They are a standard that all KOA's should emulate. The overall ambiance of the facility is wonderful.
Nov 05, 2013
We really enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. The restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. We made some new friends while there and enjoyed the parties that were arranged for us to participate in. Thank you for a great stay.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.