Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 984 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Very conveniently located for ease of entry and egress. Nice paved sites with plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 08, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground was very well cared for and the management staff was so helpful. They called to see what time we would arrive and then recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night.
Apr 07, 2016
My wife and I spent 21 days here during Spring Break, SXSW, and rodeo. It was delightful. Very clean, sites, restrooms/showers. We were visiting our two adult sons in Austin and the 30 min. ride into the city was a piece of cake!70 MPH all the way. Nice facilities for children and plenty of stores in the town. Staff very friendly and courteous. They even gave a discount.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great: hosts, site, location -- except wifi was awful. If that is important to you, don't stay here.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of days. Bastrop has a great downtown area with old shops and great places to eat. The park is well managed and has great facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice showers with facilities for special needs people. It was great.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great! Staff very helpfull and friendly. I was surprised the grass was not cut for a weekend stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 04, 2016
Great RV park - well kept, very nice location on the river, friendly folks.
Apr 01, 2016
The park is very clean and nice. The bathrooms are especially large and clean. A Very nice treat
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
What a nice experience. Loved this park as it's right on the Colorado River. Very wide and level concrete slabs. Close into the old town with lot's of neat stuff to do and see. Looking forward to coming back and staying longer. Thanks for keeping such a nice park.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly helpful and always smiling. The grounds were emaculate well maintain WE WIll be back thx you
Mar 29, 2016
Great staff, very clean sites and close to all services we needed.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful! The sites and facilities were easily accessible and clean. The location fit our plans perfectly. Thank you for a great stay. We'd like to come back and stay longer.
Mar 29, 2016
The park is quiet and lovely. The entrance and exit are a little sharp and narrow which resulted in our rig getting scratched by some tree limbs but hookup and the slot itself were perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
need some brochures on Austin. Friendly town of Bastrop. Very friendly staff at KOA
Mar 27, 2016
entrance had a high hump and my camper is low to the ground.it almost drug my sewer connection off.Also the restroom close to our campground had no toilet paper. I was not happy about not getting a pull through site i dont like having to back in. I saw some pull throughs that were not being used. overall not happy
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed just one night but facilities were very nice.
Mar 21, 2016
Made reservation on-line well in advance of stay dates. Got there and was told could not have spot I RESERVED! Very difficult to get into spot I was given! WiFi if awful too! Hiway noise very high! Will NOT come to this KOA again. This was 2nd time and liked the spot I had last time and RESERVED this time and was denied!!!
Mar 19, 2016
Great park, great staff!
Mar 17, 2016
.
Mar 15, 2016
With us traveling with kids, a cleaner playground would have been a lot nicer.
Mar 14, 2016
the camp check in was quick and easy the showers were great the only compliant was the noise from the highway next to the park.
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owner/management team is courteous and helpful and the restrooms and laundry room are the nicest I've seen in any campground. I'll definitely visit again.
Mar 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, lots of great people working there! The river and the playground was beautiful. Lots of resteruants and shopping close. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 07, 2016
Koa was an excellent place to stay....couldn't ask for a more pleasant enviornment...Daryl and Elizabeth are the best...
Mar 05, 2016
Everything very good except the wireless, which had issues and was slow. Close shopping, nice walk by river, good hosts, spacious spaces for RVs.
Feb 27, 2016
Host are great and always courteous We always stay here when doing business in Austin. This KOA EXPERIENCE makes it worth the drive.
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent as usual at this specific KOA!
Feb 24, 2016
Dave & Elizabeth are amazing people. Had a perfect stay there.
Feb 23, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this park, especially by the river.
Feb 23, 2016
Quiet, considering near major highway. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice large spaces. Very clean and quiet. Nice, helpful manager.
Feb 17, 2016
One thing hard to get in
Feb 16, 2016
The owners have always made us feel so Welcome and everything is so clean and easy access. WE LOVE BASTROP KOA... Thank you
Feb 16, 2016
Another enjoyable and relaxing stay at Bastrop KOA. Owners always make you feel at home!! Look forward to returning this summer. Thank you.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice camping facility, not to close together and very friendly and quite.
Feb 15, 2016
People were very friendly and accomodating. Was clean and well marked. Only real negative was constant noise from highway traffic.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Great Park, Wonderful Owners, spacious sites. What more can you ask for.
Feb 01, 2016
Great site by the river. Beautiful. Nice people!
Feb 01, 2016
Staff is great, facilities are very clean, easy access.
Feb 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was 'top notch'. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Made me feel like I belonged. Next time thru Bastrop, this is where I'm staying. Site VERY clean.
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly welcome. Great stay! We'll be back ASAP!
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and comfortable accomodations.
Jan 26, 2016
Very clean and well run campsite.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff, gorgeous views, very clean facilities.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly efficient staff, convenient location, reasonable rates. You can't beat that!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals