Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
We had a good time. Sites were clean and level. Staff was very friendly, attentive but weren't in your business the entire time. Will definitely be back.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
This KOA has several pros: level concrete spaces many with trees, very clean showers and bath house, a shaded K-9 area, a nice pool area, and easy access to the main highway. It also has a few cons: it is right next to the main highway so the traffic noise is present 24-7, entering from the west the big yellow campground sign is after the entrance, the fishing deck needs much repair.
May 23, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our first time stay at your campground. We especially liked the large paved and level sites. This was our maiden voyage and everything was great. We will definitely come again.
May 22, 2017
We had a great site with shade trees and could see wild deer roaming in the pasture next to the campground. The showers and restrooms were clean and well stocked. And the manager was extremely nice and accommodating.
May 22, 2017
Very clean people friendly.
May 18, 2017
nice stay close to all stores with contry atmosphere.
May 17, 2017
Had a great time! Staff was awesome! Facility clean and well kept! Hope to come back again!
May 17, 2017
Great
May 15, 2017
Was unable to watch their cable, checked everything on my end and all checked out, but office was unable to fix problem....
May 15, 2017
friendly staff, very clean, beautiful
May 15, 2017
Just wanted a spot to rest overnight after a hectic day dealing with a blowout on the trailer. People at front were cheery and helpful. Park was clean and well kept. I will stay here if in Bastrop again.
May 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Great showers and dog park.
May 12, 2017
We chose the Bastrop KOA for our maiden voyage in our RV. Elizabeth stopped by shortly after we arrived to make sure we knew how to hook up everything and see if we had any questions. Later, Darryl gave us some wonderful "don't do this" hints which kept us from making some rookie mistakes. The campground is gorgeous and our pups loved the dog park! We can't wait to go back!!! Thanks so much!
May 12, 2017
This fantastic campground is very clean, great location on the Colorado River just off of the Hwy. Daryl and Elizabeth are wonderful to their guests. We will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Plenty of room at site and staff was very friendly
May 10, 2017
Excellent overnight stay. That days host stopped by to chat Thought the rates for a pull through were a tad high, I would have expected 40 to 42 at max. Despite price, will be back come early fall.
May 09, 2017
Excellent KOA. Very clean and convenient to surrounding area. Campsite pads are very level and hookups are in excellent condition. Only negative is the proximity to the highway and highway noise.
May 09, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
The park was beautiful and very clean. I thought it was a little over priced. I travel weekly for my job and stay in a different park 4-5 times a week and I rarely pay over $30 a night. I am a KOA member.
May 02, 2017
Like all the new upgrades especially the new dog area.
May 01, 2017
Awesome place and great people. Would highly recommend
May 01, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this park. Very friendly staff and good location. A little highway noise but you hardly notice after awhile.
May 01, 2017
Great place to stay with family. Very clean. Owners very courteous
Apr 29, 2017
Great midweek break in Bastrop. The owners were super friendly and helpful. They helped get us into our locked RV when we forgot the keys, which could have ruined our short break. Thank you for that. Very clean facilities. We were able to put our kayaks in the water at the property. Great Stay.
Apr 28, 2017
We have been full timers for over 12-yrs and have been in many class-A only luxury resorts. It is our opinion that this KOA is by far the best KOA in the country and is second to none of the luxury resorts. We have a 40-ft. Class-A with a F150 tow and stayed for 10-days. We highly r commend this park. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, well-maintained, level sites.
Apr 27, 2017
We loved staying here. Paved roads and sites. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Great pet area. Owners are very nice. We plan on spending next winter there.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Loved location. Walked out, behind RV were about 20 deer.
Apr 27, 2017
Short & sweet a little pricey....
Apr 25, 2017
Quick overnight stay so the price for that was a little high, but a very nice comfortable, safe place to rest with no worries!
Apr 24, 2017
The grounds are immaculate and beautiful!! Extra large concrete pads with a fire ring and sitting benches. Just wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean very helpful we will be back. THANKS
Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful owners great place
Apr 22, 2017
Awesome job--very helpfull!!
Apr 21, 2017
Best KOA
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed only two days to visit our son. We were not able to find a spot in Austin, so glad we found a koa in Bastrop. Our spot was near the river. It was very clean and comfortable. Professional well-managed KOA. Felt safe due to security gates. Thanks for the welcoming stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean. Gated security making it safe for the kiddos. Nice fishing spot.
Apr 21, 2017
Easy to access KOA from road. Sites were easy to back in to, many trees throughout and the Colorado River was inviting to kayaking or canoeing. Restrooms very clean, and shower stalls were large. We liked that you needed a code to access the rv/tent area.
Apr 19, 2017
Love this campground and the people are very helpful and nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff/owners were great! Beautiful campground. Only drawback for us was the "full time " site across from us that was always doing auto repairs until late at night.
Apr 19, 2017
We really liked the camp grounds and the staff. The wildlife was a pleasant surprise. The traffic noise was a distraction.
Apr 19, 2017
KOA's are always clean, safe, predictable and folks follow the rules. This was no exception. the staff was even better than expected and the grounds were perfectly kept! highway sound but that is to be expected barring it's convenience. Wonderful KOA
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
The owners of this campsite were very kind and helpfull.
Apr 16, 2017
Vert friendly staff and guests. Easy accesss. Clean well maintained and they have a dog park. Loved it.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals