Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 963 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Nice campgrounds! We really didn't use many of the amenities, except for the cable and wifi, so I can't really comment on much else. They both worked well. it was a little noisy due its location near the freeway, but nothing unbearable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future.
May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cons: Probably due to the large amount of recent rain, the grass was overgrown and in need of cutting. This location is right next to a highway overpass, so there was quite a bit of road noise. While there were no glaring deficiencies, we expected a little more for the price we paid.
May 23, 2016
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. The restrooms were clean but are undergoing some construction. I couldn't get a signal at the CATV jack, but might have just been a bad connection. My real issue was with the swimming pool. Some guests had their dog swimming in the pool. Alcohol was being consumed. They had an infant in the pool without an adult supervision at one point.
May 23, 2016
Amazing area and really clean campsites. Friendly staff and very helpful
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
1 negative. The city needs to trim trees on exit road to a height of 14ft. We almost ripped our a/c covers. Our coach is 12ft 4in to highest point, excluding antennas. Otherwise this park is a great place to stay an has very friendly and helpful staff.
May 18, 2016
Great location.great campground host. Clean showers and bathrooms.
May 16, 2016
One of the best parks that we visit Great treatment from the minute you arrive. Highly recommended.
May 16, 2016
So well kept and secure.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
There appeared to be a number of people who actually live on the premises, so it didn't give us the impression of a camp ground like we expected. A little disappointing!!
May 08, 2016
carefree and easy
May 08, 2016
May 05, 2016
great for a one night stay. Lots of road noise, bathrooms were excellent - light, bright, and clean. WIFI was a little annoying - kept having to log in - could have been operator error!
May 01, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice that it is close to the river.
Apr 30, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are two of the nicest and genuine people you will ever meet I would highly recommend anyone in the area to stop in for a visit
Apr 26, 2016
Great hosts.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Will be back.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Great, clean place to park.
Apr 19, 2016
In today's day and age, WiFi is a necessity and it SHOULD be functional. It wasn't at this location. We liked the c/g itself, staff was very friendly. However, due to a poor run in with the Leander KOA site we will NEVER stay at another KOA. Consumers BEWARE.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice park, friendly people, clean restrooms. The only drawback is the noise from highway 71.
Apr 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and like being here. I was dismayed to see that the rate is $57; that price is way above market and will cause us to look elsewhere.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
OK
Apr 12, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff, large, level, concrete sites. Clean and well maintained. Some noise from highway, but that's the trade off for accessibility. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 12, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground have ever, ever stayed at! Hats off to all staff, can't say enough, NICE
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay and would highly recomend to anyone! The park is very nice and well kept and the owners are very nice people as well. Tracy & Rhonda Luckey Conroe, Texas
Apr 11, 2016
Great facility and very helpful and friendly team members!
Apr 10, 2016
Super nice park, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Apr 09, 2016
Very conveniently located for ease of entry and egress. Nice paved sites with plenty of room. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 08, 2016
It was a great experience. The campground was very well cared for and the management staff was so helpful. They called to see what time we would arrive and then recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night.
Apr 07, 2016
My wife and I spent 21 days here during Spring Break, SXSW, and rodeo. It was delightful. Very clean, sites, restrooms/showers. We were visiting our two adult sons in Austin and the 30 min. ride into the city was a piece of cake!70 MPH all the way. Nice facilities for children and plenty of stores in the town. Staff very friendly and courteous. They even gave a discount.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great: hosts, site, location -- except wifi was awful. If that is important to you, don't stay here.
Apr 06, 2016
Great place to spend a couple of days. Bastrop has a great downtown area with old shops and great places to eat. The park is well managed and has great facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice and clean. Nice showers with facilities for special needs people. It was great.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great! Staff very helpfull and friendly. I was surprised the grass was not cut for a weekend stay.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 04, 2016
Great RV park - well kept, very nice location on the river, friendly folks.
Apr 01, 2016
The park is very clean and nice. The bathrooms are especially large and clean. A Very nice treat
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
What a nice experience. Loved this park as it's right on the Colorado River. Very wide and level concrete slabs. Close into the old town with lot's of neat stuff to do and see. Looking forward to coming back and staying longer. Thanks for keeping such a nice park.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly helpful and always smiling. The grounds were emaculate well maintain WE WIll be back thx you
Mar 29, 2016
Great staff, very clean sites and close to all services we needed.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful! The sites and facilities were easily accessible and clean. The location fit our plans perfectly. Thank you for a great stay. We'd like to come back and stay longer.
Mar 29, 2016
The park is quiet and lovely. The entrance and exit are a little sharp and narrow which resulted in our rig getting scratched by some tree limbs but hookup and the slot itself were perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
need some brochures on Austin. Friendly town of Bastrop. Very friendly staff at KOA
Mar 27, 2016
entrance had a high hump and my camper is low to the ground.it almost drug my sewer connection off.Also the restroom close to our campground had no toilet paper. I was not happy about not getting a pull through site i dont like having to back in. I saw some pull throughs that were not being used. overall not happy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals