Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 903 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
With us traveling with kids, a cleaner playground would have been a lot nicer.
Mar 14, 2016
the camp check in was quick and easy the showers were great the only compliant was the noise from the highway next to the park.
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The owner/management team is courteous and helpful and the restrooms and laundry room are the nicest I've seen in any campground. I'll definitely visit again.
Mar 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, lots of great people working there! The river and the playground was beautiful. Lots of resteruants and shopping close. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 07, 2016
Koa was an excellent place to stay....couldn't ask for a more pleasant enviornment...Daryl and Elizabeth are the best...
Mar 05, 2016
Everything very good except the wireless, which had issues and was slow. Close shopping, nice walk by river, good hosts, spacious spaces for RVs.
Feb 27, 2016
Host are great and always courteous We always stay here when doing business in Austin. This KOA EXPERIENCE makes it worth the drive.
Feb 27, 2016
Excellent as usual at this specific KOA!
Feb 24, 2016
Dave & Elizabeth are amazing people. Had a perfect stay there.
Feb 23, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this park, especially by the river.
Feb 23, 2016
Quiet, considering near major highway. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice large spaces. Very clean and quiet. Nice, helpful manager.
Feb 17, 2016
One thing hard to get in
Feb 16, 2016
The owners have always made us feel so Welcome and everything is so clean and easy access. WE LOVE BASTROP KOA... Thank you
Feb 16, 2016
Another enjoyable and relaxing stay at Bastrop KOA. Owners always make you feel at home!! Look forward to returning this summer. Thank you.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice camping facility, not to close together and very friendly and quite.
Feb 15, 2016
People were very friendly and accomodating. Was clean and well marked. Only real negative was constant noise from highway traffic.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Great Park, Wonderful Owners, spacious sites. What more can you ask for.
Feb 01, 2016
Great site by the river. Beautiful. Nice people!
Feb 01, 2016
Staff is great, facilities are very clean, easy access.
Feb 01, 2016
My first KOA stay and it was 'top notch'. The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Made me feel like I belonged. Next time thru Bastrop, this is where I'm staying. Site VERY clean.
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly welcome. Great stay! We'll be back ASAP!
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and comfortable accomodations.
Jan 26, 2016
Very clean and well run campsite.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff, gorgeous views, very clean facilities.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly efficient staff, convenient location, reasonable rates. You can't beat that!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Owners were very courteous and helpful to a new (me) motorhome owner. I had questions going and coming and they provided answers and hands-on support when I needed it.
Jan 11, 2016
A little freeway noise...site clean and staff GREAT! Impressed that an elderly couple was lost...staff went to meet them and help them to the KOA site...that's service!
Jan 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA. The owners are such great folks. They are so nice, friendly and very helpful. The grounds and buildings are spotless as is the playground for children . Very nice walking area for pets. Service of providing propane is tended to quickly. We love it there! It is so relaxing and pretty I personally love watching the deer and the little squirrel.
Jan 05, 2016
Super as always!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean & staff professional & friendly. We would most definitely stay at this campground on our next trip.
Jan 03, 2016
Great place. Good staff. If not for highway noise it would be five star.
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained, great location
Dec 29, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of rv parks around the country and the Bastrop/SE Austin KOA is at the top of our list. All the sites are level, easy to get into and the hookups are easy to get to. The park is clean and well maintained.Greatplace to stay.
Dec 27, 2015
Awesome park and owners Elizabeth and Darryl are fantastic hosts. Even with the crazy weather and flooding, they were always on top of everything and wanted to made your stay great! Highly recommend this park for anyone traveling through.
Dec 27, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, clean bathrooms & showers.
Dec 25, 2015
Very safe at night and clean enjoyed our stay even though we had to come home early. It was a short drive to Austin but breezed along fine even though it was Chritsmas time don't let that stop u from staying at this park
Dec 15, 2015
We always stay at this campground on our way to the Coastal Bend of Texas. It's hosts are friendly and helpful. During our most recent stay we needed advice on where to gas up on our way out of town and were given several great suggestions of good place to go and places that wouldn't have worked for our motorhome with tow car. Also we ordinarily use our own shower, but this time used the shower
Dec 15, 2015
Safe, peaceful and clean! Wonder people!
Dec 08, 2015
Very nice KOA This was our first official RV trip and needed some help, and the owners were very nice and helpful. The campground and surrounding area is beautiful.
Dec 08, 2015
Place looks great Thank you
Dec 02, 2015
It is shame the flooding hit this KOA. But, they were most accommodating and we were glad to contribute to their recover
Dec 01, 2015
The staff were very friendly and made our stay a great one.
Dec 01, 2015
Park is very clean. Liz and Deryhl always helpful pleasant.
Dec 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals