Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Great park with good amenities that is well maintained! The owners, Daryl and Elizabeth, are terrific people that will do anything for their guests. I highly recommend the resort!
Jul 21, 2017
The park is very well maintained and extremely clean. The owners are friendly and very professional. It is a great location to set up a camp base and explore the local areas.
Jul 19, 2017
A nice KOA park - too bad all the KOA's have started raising prices. But Bastrop is well taken care of and the management is friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time! we will be back for sure and bring folks with us!
Jul 17, 2017
Too close together
Jul 15, 2017
Place is great I would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
We have been RVing for 42 years and this location is rated as one of the best campground we have ver stayed in. The host were both friendly and helpful. Definitely will return!!
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access, nice sites, great pool!
Jul 07, 2017
We come a couple of times a year and its always great. My only issue is every time we come the grass burrs seem to be worse. when we walk our dog, we have to pick grass burrs out of her hair, and she hates that. I can't be the only one with this issue. It takes a while , but there are things you can do to get rid of them. Check Randy Lemmon's Gardenline Web page.
Jul 07, 2017
We were enroute, when we received a call from the KOA, wanting to know if we were still going to make it in before 7pm because that's when they leave. Grass burrs really bad, not much shade and it's a hole. They have gates that are automatic, but you can just walk around the gate, so not really that secure.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but would like to have had a grill at our site (#20) Lovely shower facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Our favorite Texas campground.awesome facilities and sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place just super close to the highway!
Jul 05, 2017
Ideal place with great facility and staff. Liz was great! Close to everything and very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice park!
Jul 04, 2017
Love it. Clean & quiet. Nice pool!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay . Love the deer that come by the RV sites.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for five nights and appreciated that it was a gated campground. It was very clean and enjoyed our visit with family in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great park. Can't do anything about hiway noise which the only thing less than perfect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2017
Still need to trim trees on roads and sites so as not scratch sides of RVs. Tables need repair. Otherwise great sites and ownership.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location close to the river. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Impeccable cleanliness in grounds and shower/restroom. Kind and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Facilities and owners were fantastic. We did wish there was easier access to the river for kayak launching and there was more road noise than we would have liked but it wasn't terrible. We had a negative experience with one staff member but everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Great place to gather with family nearby and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great RV sites,very clean. Best RV park we have stayed at in a long time!
Jun 20, 2017
The owners failed to tell us of a Yeti cooler theif who routinely steal from the camp. 5 Yeti coolers were stolen the first night we were there. 4 of them were secured with chains. One being my sons. The owners were aware of the issue and failed to inform us so that we could secure them. We felt the camp should at least be completely fenced and it was not. The fence against the freeway was short.
Jun 20, 2017
Spotless bathrooms and wonderful staff made this stay pleasant but the location was less than ideal. More of a RV park than a campground but there are plenty of things to do on site and tons in the surrounding city of Bastrop.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and the Camp was clean. The dogs loved swimming in the river.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground with a nice pool and splash pad. Premium sites had fire rings with adorondike chairs. Plenty of room for slides.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the need for an additional bathroom down on the K9 end of the park, we thoroughly enjoyed the grounds. Elizabeth was very kind and helpful. Lived the pool! Thanks!
Jun 18, 2017
The personnel were all friendly and helpful, well kept grounds, good locations, some freeway noise, but over all nice. The only negative would be the cleanliness of the showers, they needed to have the walls and corners wiped down, old soap and hair stuck to them..
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was just fine
Jun 16, 2017
So clean and tidy! Saw a herd of deer! Thanks for the great accommodation
Jun 12, 2017
KOA park as well as the bathrooms were very clean. Hope to be back in the near future.
Jun 11, 2017
Great people in the office and the restrooms and large air conditioned laundry room were clean and comfortable. The park was laid out nicely and there was plenty of grass for dogs. Lots of wildlife too. I would definitely go back if in the area.
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The entire park is very clean. The owners are super nice and very helpfull. The park is well maintained
Jun 11, 2017
very helpful and friendly. thank you for your hospitality
Jun 11, 2017
Great :)
Jun 10, 2017
Loved this Koa.. Wonderful place for family. Everyone was genuinely helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
We were only in for one night but the staff was very friendly and very informative. The p ark was very clean and well maintained
Jun 07, 2017
Great park wished we could have stayed longer.
Jun 05, 2017
Great owners who take pride in their park.
Jun 05, 2017
such a freindly welcome, very clean, Always updating and maintaining park. Had a wonderful relaxing time. Will make it a routine to return.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place and perfect for little ones my 2 year old son loved playing at the playground and the splash pad.. very clean and organized and spacious I was able to back in my 40ft camper with ease
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Managers extremely friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals