Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jan 10, 2015
Elizabeth and her team have created a real jewel in the KOA inventory! The park setting on the river, beautifully maintaned grounds and spotless facilities. Thank you for a marvelous visit!
Jan 06, 2015
Great place and will be back next year!
Jan 04, 2015
Daryl and Elizabeth are always very helpful...Elizabeth even assisted me in backing up into my RV spot. Would easily recommend to anyone that their stay here will be a pleasant one.
Jan 04, 2015
WONDERFUL customer service, great location, and the campground and showers are very clean.
Jan 01, 2015
Had coach trouble and with your quick attention to my immediate circumstances, I am grateful. Thank you for your generous hospitality and assistance. Jerry & Elaine Hill
Jan 01, 2015
Grass was not mowed.. Did not keep dog waste trash receptacles emptied.
Dec 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, but could not give 5 stars based upon a difficult site to back into and the terrible cable connection. Everything else was very, very nice--especially, the managers.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Very clean through out the park. Only down side was the roadway noise. Very helpful and super nice owners.
Dec 30, 2014
-Front desk staff: very friendly on the phone, and in person. -Security: I felt safe here. Stockade fence with sliding gates. -Heads: very clean, roomy showers, good spigot height (I'm 6'6"). -WiFi: Great strength. -Dog Park: Fun, clean, nice river view. -Pool: Looked clean. It was too cold to hang out (OAT 40F). -Location: Easy to get into, and out of. -Noise: Highway noise was acceptabl
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
It was nice clean bathrooms. The river was nice too.
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
I liked the facilities, employees were nice, and the showers were very large and easy to shower in. The women's bathroom was out of soap to wash hands all 3 days we were there. Also I accidentally left a shirt in the bathroom after my shower and went back the next day and it was still there, so I'm not confident the bathrooms are being cleaned on a daily basis, which is scary.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please be assured that our bathrooms are cleaned each day. Our cleaning policy is to leave found clothing folded on the bench outside the showers for two days so that it can be reclaimed by the owner. After two days, the clothing is moved to the lost and found.
Dec 07, 2014
We stayed here from September to December. The best rv park we have stayed at yet. Wish we didn't have to leave them
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
It was GREAT!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Dec 01, 2014
Excellent Customer Service! Very friendly and clean campground.
Nov 29, 2014
The only issue I had for a long term resident was the ability to install wooden stairs (well built I might add) that we removed upon request. It made life easier and a safer access for all concerned when using an RV 24/7. The campgrounds were kept up perfectly and the owners were extremely nice and accommodating. If the need arises we would return. Thanks,
Nov 29, 2014
The friendliest and most profesional KOA management in the Western US and we've been to almost all of them.
Nov 29, 2014
Very well appointed grounds. Only complaint as with so many sites is location so close to highway. Noise level is very high day and night.
Nov 29, 2014
Wonderful
Nov 26, 2014
Great People, Make you feel welcome and are interested in you business.
Nov 25, 2014
We stayed overnight on a trip to Kerrville, TX. Beautiful campground.
Nov 21, 2014
only one night but really enjoyed it.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Clean, secure & spacious campsites. Friendly & accommodating staff.
Nov 12, 2014
The owners went way out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Nov 12, 2014
Excellent
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Freeway extremely noisy-hard to sleep. Extremely clean Staff/owners a+ Charging higher rates for F-1 race very unfair and a rip off-would not stay again
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
excellent KOA, very nice place and the people are very friendly and helpfull. Highly Recommend this KOA
Nov 04, 2014
This KOA rocks, the best hosts ever. Fabulous site, walking distance to town. Oh did I mention best hosts ever:)
Nov 04, 2014
Very friendly, bathrooms are very clean and spacious. The owners made us feel welcomed! Good location to COTA
Nov 01, 2014
Staying for a prolonged time at KOA/Bastrop was a great experience. It was neat, clean, orderly, quiet and everyone from workers to residents were courteous and kind. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Oct 30, 2014
Darrel and Elizabeth are great to work with and keep the grounds in great condition.
Oct 30, 2014
We have stayed there several times in the past and you are always our first choice when in that area.
Oct 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Bathrooms and showers every clean.Park was quiet. Pool very clean. Just real enjoyed.Office was very helpful.
Oct 27, 2014
Great park! Clean, friendly staff, nice amount of room per site. Is on Hwy 71 so some noise. Some smell from city sewer line.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great place!!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great Park, Well maintained,clean,beautiful location along the Colorado River. Say lots of wildlife from our site.
Oct 11, 2014
What a first class place to stay. The only thing that bothered me was the sticker burrs in the grass that followed me into the trailer. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Oct 11, 2014
Our stay in Bastrop was great! Our camp hosts were wonderful and assisted. When one of our members had issues. They really went the extra mile. Thank You !
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.