Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500


98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 773 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA in Bastrop on the river! Everyone was very sweet and helpful. The facilities were really clean and well maintained and we felt very safe.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice people. Owners go out of there way to help you.would return again to stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Been here several times Super nice people running the camp They got dealt a bad hand this past week,got flooded real bad Hope they bounce back Billy and Carol Clark
Oct 29, 2015
Host very very friendly. Lots in excellent condition. Restroom and shower rooms excellent as well.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Not many people moving around.
Oct 27, 2015
Hosts were wonderful. The facility was very clean and well kept.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful. WiFi was unstable, but we wanted rest
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating owners, and a nice, clean park!
Oct 20, 2015
This KOA was hard to find, signage was almost non existent until after we passed the koa, it is hidden from view. Wish it had a fenced pet area also. The park itself was clean, friendly staff and quiet except for the trains and traffic. Felt safe there.
Oct 20, 2015
very nice, clean, nice sites. Nice owners, very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We pulled up and were immediately reminded if how great KOA is. Gated campground in a good community made us feeel at home. Friendly friendly staff. Ths is a great place!
Oct 19, 2015
Allways clean Great management Thanks
Oct 17, 2015
Convenient, clean, and spacious.
Oct 16, 2015
very good. easy in and out. lots of wide open space. level. cable service not very good.
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful people at the Bastrop KOA!
Oct 13, 2015
It was quite, clean, and well groomed, wild live came right up to the rear of our rv. We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2015
This was a trial run for us with our new travel trailer. Everything worked well. The park was clean. Everyone friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at the Bastrop KOA. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the farm fresh eggs!
Oct 07, 2015
The owners were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the best I have seen.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone is as helpful and polite as could be. Everything is very clean
Oct 06, 2015
First time ever in our two day old Venture Travel Trailer. very nice people at the desk great time!
Oct 05, 2015
all amenities are good but the price is too high
Oct 03, 2015
Darrell and Elizabeth are outstanding, the treat everybody great whether you have million dollar rig or a pop up good folks
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds clean and the restrooms immaculate. Our site overlooked the Colorado River and was just beautiful.The location was perfect for our needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed it , look forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2015
Great Park and location, Great owners, excellent sites and hookups, facilities are clean and top notch. Stayed here in a 40' Fifthwheel. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
KOA is a great place to stay. It's clean and well managed. The persons that run the place are extremely nice , Their always as friendly and kind everyday . My stay there was great. I will return and visit my manager friends when possible. Thank You, Joe Loya . Happy Camping :)
Sep 22, 2015
Overnight stay is okay, park is clean and paved, lots of long term there, was different to park back to back with another RV, front office was friendly,
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
As always, we were greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. All of our requests were handled. The campground is always neat and clean and is very quiet. We tell everyone!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintain clean and the staff was very helpful. I have stay at other KOA but not near as nice as this one. I would rate this one as 100.
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds are very nice but the fishing dock needed cleaning. Lots of dirt left over from where the river rose. Would have been nice to sit on the nice benches on the dock but too dirty. Otherwise we had a good stay. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were lucky get nicely shaded spot facing pasture and far enough from the road to be quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
Overall nice park
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Sites well kept. Will definitely stay here again. Close to the river, lots of trees. Really had a feeling of being out in nature.
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, convenient location & friendly people. (See you soon.)
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA is so much better than other KOAs I have been to. We weren't packed in like sardines. Plenty of space. Management was so nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The office guy was extremely good at helping us. We will go there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great we love KOA campgrounds!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are super clean! The people who run the place, as well as the residential campers take obvious pride and care of the campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, neet layed out well.
Sep 08, 2015
$56 per night in my opinion is overvalued. I stay in many campground, and for this price it should be considered a resort campground, which it is not. RVC campgrounds for example offer many more amenities for a lesser price. This KOA has no Jacuzzi(filled in with rocks), small pool, no restaurant, no trash service, analog TV, slow internet, no store, and more.
Sep 07, 2015
Last minute plans to stay in the area. Ease of entry and exit made it a pleasure. Nice park and aminities. We recommend this site for all!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy