Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed in over the past 3 years. Sites were great and large and the bathrooms and showers were spotless and large. I would stay here again
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Super clean. Great location. Quiet except for highway 71, but not too bad.
Apr 19, 2015
enjoyed the stay and the friendly, helpful family that runs it.
Apr 17, 2015
Super restrooms and nice river park. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2015
I gave 5 stars because the owners are the nicest I have ever met.. park is beautiful on the river.. a little highway noise but not bad... nice flat pads..
Apr 17, 2015
This campground was really nice and clean. It has great facilities and lots of space.
Apr 16, 2015
flattest site I ever had
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean park. Will certainly stay again. 45ft coach and tow was no problem in and out.
Apr 16, 2015
Our Lab love the Colorado
Apr 15, 2015
Nice facility, but too close to the highway, so noisy.
Apr 13, 2015
I have to say the bathrooms are the cleanest and freshest of any campground that we have camped. A 10+
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice helpful people. They accommodated to our motorcycle needs in a camping spot that was not quite the right one.
Apr 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here. People were friendly and accommodating, our site was level, internet was pretty good. We stayed in a motor home towing and were offered a pull thru with plenty of room.
Apr 11, 2015
It was a nice tidy, campground. We arrived late, but there was no brochures in the basket to provide codes for bathhouse. Other then that, we found the facilities convenient.
Apr 10, 2015
I really liked the facility and the people the only negative is the highway noise was at times annoying
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Management and employees were very helpful! If possible, we will be back next year for two months. Thank you for all the help I received! Larry Salyers
Apr 09, 2015
roads were confusing. People were friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground we have stayed at !Owners are the best, so friendly and helpful.Shower house is as good or better then at home!Sites are great !
Apr 07, 2015
Neat well-run KOA, with new and spotless restrooms. Stunning setting on the river, great facilities. Some highway noise, but overall 5 stars!
Apr 06, 2015
great campground but cost prohibitive
Apr 06, 2015
There for an antique show in nearby Round Top. Park clean and quiet, even with. Full park.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park! Didn't have cable for first night, but team helped and we had it for Saturday. Well maintained.
Apr 01, 2015
Sites are level and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Great host/owners. Nicely kept facilies. Very friendly atmosphere. Excellent location.
Apr 01, 2015
Great! Very friendly and helpful check-in. Beautiful location!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
nothing left to say,it was great.
Mar 30, 2015
This Koa is unlike most KOAs that are real dumps that have weed lawns and weed spots instead of grass. This park is too good for a KOA
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hookups-no worries about surge here. Clean showers and bathrooms. Quiet.
Mar 29, 2015
We loved our stay at Bastrop KOA enjoyed the friendliness of the host & hostess! Meet many friendly people!
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean sites, friendly managers. The traffic noise from freeway was very loud but manageable. We camped here two nights in a Class C Motor Home.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Friendly Staff, Clear Showers and Restrooms. We will be back!
Mar 22, 2015
Expensive and very poor wi-fi service.
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staff... Good location...EXTREMELY clean & well maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. The RV sites are big with lots of grass. I would rate it much higher if it weren't right on the freeway. Too much traffic noise. The staff was very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean, friendly, nice!
Mar 14, 2015
Very over-priced. Could not get our TV channels to work. Internet kept logging off. Rained, and our spot was a lake. Also difficult to get into from the highway.
Mar 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful owners. Great river-side location and facilities. If we ever return to this area, this KOA will be our first call!
Feb 23, 2015
Everything was beautiful, clean and the people were friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Please keep up the good work.
Feb 23, 2015
This was our last choice and otherwise we would not have stayed here, right by a highway but being almost under the bridge helped slightly
Feb 23, 2015
We really like it there. It is very nice and very clean.New owners are very nice.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground is very clean and easy to maneuver my 32' fifth wheel around. Campground is also convenient to town.
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice camp grounds. Everything was great. Very helpful staff. We will be back in the future.
Feb 16, 2015
Even though near highway, traffic noise was not an issue. Perhaps because the road is elevated and there was a fence to muffle the sound. This was a super-clean campground with polite and helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2015
Good stop traveling through central TX. Great way to avoid Austin if heading north / south! Extremely helpful, courteous staff. Didn't use any facilities (overnight stop). Lots of noise from road traffic, but not that disruptive inside when no open windows. Would stay again when traveling this way.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.