Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice, clean park! Entrance was a bit confusing & tight, but that was most likely beyond the parks control.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it.we will be back. Went kayaking down the Colorado River and went past the KOA. Only thing id like changed is to clear the fishing pier of Poisen ivy.my daughters were sad they couldn't fish from the pier.
Aug 14, 2017
A little disappointed that you advertise a fishing pier however it was covered in weeds and could not bee seen. Other that that we had a great time
Aug 14, 2017
nice clean place.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in and out. Big sites. Cleanest facility and friendly staff. Some paths have no shade.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a great RV park right on the Colorado River. Very Clean, with a great water park for kids
Aug 10, 2017
Great place, our dogs loved the dog park. Super friendly staff!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do & Hottub has obviously not worked in quite a long while. No floating river. Walking paths grown over. It was quiet & peaceful. Neighbors are nice & respectful. It's a great place to escape reality & life. Staff was very respectful, kind & helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The grill at our camp site was full of cigarette butts. Would have loved to use it but dirty. No one ever really made it clear where the dumpster was. Drove around the first day looking for the dumpster. Camp site next to us where the deluxe tent site was seemed to have a lot of dog poop. Not what we wanted to see around.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay with the grandchildren.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice place. Very nice people. Half way stop on our way to South Padre Island.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating! The park is clean and very well kept. We love it here!
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful as always when we stay there. The best!
Jul 29, 2017
Clean, quiet and great amenities. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Large pads and shade trees too!
Jul 26, 2017
I like the quick access to the river.
Jul 24, 2017
Very hot weekend in Texas. Cooled off at pool Had a great shaded rv spot where we could watch the deer. Enjoyed ourselves. Cleanest koa bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jul 22, 2017
Great park with good amenities that is well maintained! The owners, Daryl and Elizabeth, are terrific people that will do anything for their guests. I highly recommend the resort!
Jul 21, 2017
The park is very well maintained and extremely clean. The owners are friendly and very professional. It is a great location to set up a camp base and explore the local areas.
Jul 19, 2017
A nice KOA park - too bad all the KOA's have started raising prices. But Bastrop is well taken care of and the management is friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time! we will be back for sure and bring folks with us!
Jul 17, 2017
Too close together
Jul 15, 2017
Place is great I would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
We have been RVing for 42 years and this location is rated as one of the best campground we have ver stayed in. The host were both friendly and helpful. Definitely will return!!
Jul 10, 2017
Easy access, nice sites, great pool!
Jul 07, 2017
We come a couple of times a year and its always great. My only issue is every time we come the grass burrs seem to be worse. when we walk our dog, we have to pick grass burrs out of her hair, and she hates that. I can't be the only one with this issue. It takes a while , but there are things you can do to get rid of them. Check Randy Lemmon's Gardenline Web page.
Jul 07, 2017
We were enroute, when we received a call from the KOA, wanting to know if we were still going to make it in before 7pm because that's when they leave. Grass burrs really bad, not much shade and it's a hole. They have gates that are automatic, but you can just walk around the gate, so not really that secure.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but would like to have had a grill at our site (#20) Lovely shower facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Our favorite Texas campground.awesome facilities and sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place just super close to the highway!
Jul 05, 2017
Ideal place with great facility and staff. Liz was great! Close to everything and very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice park!
Jul 04, 2017
Love it. Clean & quiet. Nice pool!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay . Love the deer that come by the RV sites.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for five nights and appreciated that it was a gated campground. It was very clean and enjoyed our visit with family in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great park. Can't do anything about hiway noise which the only thing less than perfect. Good job!
Jun 30, 2017
Still need to trim trees on roads and sites so as not scratch sides of RVs. Tables need repair. Otherwise great sites and ownership.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location close to the river. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Impeccable cleanliness in grounds and shower/restroom. Kind and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Facilities and owners were fantastic. We did wish there was easier access to the river for kayak launching and there was more road noise than we would have liked but it wasn't terrible. We had a negative experience with one staff member but everyone else was super friendly and helpful. Great place to gather with family nearby and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, great RV sites,very clean. Best RV park we have stayed at in a long time!
Jun 20, 2017
The owners failed to tell us of a Yeti cooler theif who routinely steal from the camp. 5 Yeti coolers were stolen the first night we were there. 4 of them were secured with chains. One being my sons. The owners were aware of the issue and failed to inform us so that we could secure them. We felt the camp should at least be completely fenced and it was not. The fence against the freeway was short.
Jun 20, 2017
Spotless bathrooms and wonderful staff made this stay pleasant but the location was less than ideal. More of a RV park than a campground but there are plenty of things to do on site and tons in the surrounding city of Bastrop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals