Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2017
outstanding didn't what to leave if I had to go back for another long term I would stay here if they had a site.
Feb 22, 2017
I can honestly say that I think I had the best site (#24) in the entire park. Park was very clean, well maintained, and Elizabeth was very friendly when we checked in for our stay. Will definitely have this high on our list for a return stay.
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. They came by our site to make sure we were ok and to give us driving directions into Austin. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone and would love to return.
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Great staff. Very accommodating to the a Sometimers RV club. We will definitely stay there again in June.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice just a little noisy from the freeway.
Feb 20, 2017
Great park, very accommodating staff.
Feb 17, 2017
Great place. Nice people.
Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean. Laundry was a little worn. Only drawback- too far from Austin for daily travel.
Feb 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Enjoyed being on the river. we'll be back!
Feb 12, 2017
Love this park,we have a spot all picked out for our next visit! 👍👍
Feb 11, 2017
The guy at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. Needed that after a long hard travel day. Leveling the motorhome was difficult because the site had such a slant. We ended up having to put leveling blocks under the front wheels before we could get high enough in the front for levelers to work. The wifi was super great. Would love to give a higher rating but leveling was such problem.
Feb 07, 2017
Awesome Park, great people, fun tiwn
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Nice place to stay. Owners are extremely helpful and friendly and facilites are clean and well-kept. Sites are adequate.
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
We stayed three months at Bastrop Colorado River KOA. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The park is very well maintained with a playground, pet area, and paved roads and sites. The restrooms and laundry room are very nice and clean. One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The only negative is the highway noise. We will be back to stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jan 30, 2017
very clean, close to all shopping, restaurants, river view, hospitality great.
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean.
Jan 28, 2017
The couple running the campground were awesome.
Jan 26, 2017
Stay was great Jan. 24th, 2017. One neg. mgmt. needs to trim trees along access road and sites. We stayed in site 25 and was unable to use passenger side front slide due to overhanging tree branches.
Jan 24, 2017
Just an awesome weekend, thank you Elizabeth and gang.
Jan 23, 2017
Loved the campground, very clean, great camp sites!!
Jan 23, 2017
East access, clean, friendly, and quiet enough. The dog park was much appreciated. Bath house is top notch. There is some road noise but it quiets down late ar night. Bastrop is a nice town
Jan 20, 2017
It was a great stay very nice people that ran it they was very helpful and friendly
Jan 18, 2017
Very well maintained and good location. Added plus: the KOA owners are super people. thank you
Jan 14, 2017
Check in smooth and hassle free. Easy in and out with our 40' class a. Neat and clean with every thing well maintained.
Jan 12, 2017
Clean property; large sites; has been update in parts. Needs to continue with the landscaping, but overall it was really nice. I'd recommend and come back.
Jan 07, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend!
Jan 05, 2017
Facility is very convenient, well layed out, professional/friendly personnel, & dog friendly with new dog park!
Jan 04, 2017
Expensive. No cable tv.
Dec 29, 2016
We have stayed here several times and as usual it was a pleasure. Daryl and Elizabeth are adding improvements to the park, and will be glad to get back soon.
Dec 29, 2016
Very well managed, hands-on owners. Helpful in any way they could. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry as well.
Dec 28, 2016
Daryl and Elizabeth are great hosts. Most friendly and made my stay very warm and welcome. They are great KOA owners and I recommend their site to anyone in the Austin/Bastrop area. I will definitely stay there again in the future when I need another RV site.
Dec 28, 2016
Looking good! love all the new stuff
Dec 20, 2016
Great campground. Some tress need trimming and make it difficult to navigate a bug rig without being scratched. Otherwise, and outstanding facility.
Dec 19, 2016
Our stay at the Bastrop KOA was great! The people that run the place are very friendly and helpful. And the grounds themself are well maintained and beautiful nature all around. Great location to town and shopping. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Dec 13, 2016
We were very pleased with this campground!! Very clean and well maintained. Our only problem was with the 'stickers' that were always in our shoes and our puppies feet. They followed us into the 5th wheel and stuck on the rugs. If you can get rid of those, I'd give it a 9.5 rating ... a little noisy from traffic on the bridge.
Dec 09, 2016
Great Park! Clean and affordable! Location by highway so you hear road noise if you don't have a fan or AC on, but I would stay here in the future.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice fairly easy to access and depart. Really quiet.Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
The campground is close to Hwy 71, so there is road noise. Well maintained and they are very attentive.
Nov 29, 2016
We found a spot at the last minute & the people were very helpful to us. Was a nice, well maintained campground with friendly folk!
Nov 28, 2016
The KOA was very clean and is conveniently located close to alot of stores. But,it's also right next to the freeway. So, the noise level was a bit much. We had issues getting our keys on Thanksgiving day since they were closed & no staff available. They changed plans from one day to the next as to how we would check into our cabins, without telling us! And, no cooking allowed in the deluxe cabins!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rebecca. As far as the schedule change, there was none. We made it clear the night before that the cabins would be available after 10AM on Thurs. which our work kampers took care of.Also,when making a reservation for the cabins, it clearly states no cooking or pets allowed in cabins.
Nov 28, 2016
This KOA is great for a stay near Austin. Though it is close to I-35 they have done a nice job with the location. We only over-nighted.
Nov 28, 2016
The operators of the KOA made us feel like family. This was a great experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us.
Nov 27, 2016
It was very quiet. The people there where nice. The restrooms and showers extremely clean.
Nov 24, 2016
Very nice managers - super helpful. Park is right on the river and would have gotten higher marks but lots of issues. Dog park was padlocked - playground surrounded by caution tape. Dead uprooted tree by site and tons of hard stickers says the park is not kept mowed at the critical times. River inaccessible due to high weeds and cones even though there appeared to be a nice dock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to major flooding the riverpark area was under water for three weeks. This has caused a lot of issues that you wrote about. We can't get to the lower area due to it being nothing but sand. The playground surface has to be rebuilt.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Online information is kind of misleading thinking all sites were on the river. Couldn't even get down to the river because of all the cockelburs. Loud road noise for most of the weekend. Weekend was fun because of the Veterans car show happening to be going on that weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals