Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
I a very nice place very clean place
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Large showers
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, quiet park close to area attractions. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome location; easy to navigate for newbies; very friendly and helpful owners. Will be back soon with friends!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful, caring, friendly folks !! Highly recommend
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The owners are great people who are very friendly and accommodating! The kitchen are is terrible with No seating. The meeting room is extremely small seating about 12 people and is not connected to the kitchen.
Jul 20, 2015
Neat, Clean and Nice Campsites. Friendly Staff. Nice Facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
We were greeted by the nicest lady, Elizabeth. She was awesome when we had difficultly backing a new 5th wheel (still learning) into our assigned spot and was able to move us into a less challenging spot. The bathrooms/showers were awesome. Thanks to Elizabeth we had a great stay and will return.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very nice time . Just a couple of issues , the tree next to our patio was nice but I had too trim limbs back to get our door open and get to the grill ! We also could not get the cable TV to work ! Liked it was so close to lots of major stores !
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, a little more road noise than I anticipated. The site was awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay at this KOA. The site was perfect and all of the facilities were well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very clean!!
Jul 12, 2015
I am extremely pleased with the staff being so helpful and friendly, awesome location close to downtown yet seeing multiple deer at the same time in the early evening, clean and roomy bathrooms with a/c, all necessities available to include propane station and ultra nice swimming pool. I will return and bring my family next time!!! My camp site was #73.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Excellent service, cleanest bathrooms and showers. Pool was glistening and grounds were maintained. It was right next to the Colorado River.
Jul 08, 2015
super clean and friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Great stay. Clean facilities. Only drawback is difficult river access.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, but needs more kids activities like games and get togethers
Jul 07, 2015
Grounds were groomed and bath house was clean. Staff was friendly, pool was nice. There needs to be more for kids to do though. But we had a nice time
Jul 07, 2015
It was a beautifully kept camp site. Quiet and the people were extremely nice. All of the facilities were extremely well maintained. Yes we will most definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new trailer. Had an amazing experience to people and owners at the site or wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
was great,,,
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to spend a week end
Jul 02, 2015
The grill on our camp site was dirty with cigarette butts and beer cans upon our arrival. I believe the the pool restroom could have been swept out and spider webs on the walls needed to be removed. That was a first for us at any KOA. The road noise was too much for us. The shower and rest room area was what you would expect from a KOA.
Jul 01, 2015
Elizabeth was very helpful. This was our first trip in our motor home and were a little nervous getting it parked.
Jul 01, 2015
Only there short time, but enjoyed the pool and how clean everything in the park was so soon after the floods.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice grounds and nice people
Jun 29, 2015
This is a smaller KOA but still has all the expected amenities. The Bastrop KOA owners and staff are EXCEPTIONAL! They treat you like family. This is our preferred RV stay/stop when visiting Austin.
Jun 29, 2015
The only negative is the freeway noise. Stay was pleasant.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. No stickers for our dogs. Good clean location.
Jun 16, 2015
Only downside was the tree limbs on the exit road tore the covers off both my ac units.
Jun 16, 2015
Still a clean campground. The staff are very pleasant and helpful people. Had company over for dinner, ran out of inside chairs and Elizabeth loaned us one from the kitchen that saved the day. We will be staying here again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Like the park very much. Just wish there were a bigger rec hall.
Jun 15, 2015
The park is very clean and the amenities are well above average. The park is not conducive for RV club rallies. The pool and rec center are not convenient for most of the RV sites. Also the rec hall is far too small.
Jun 14, 2015
Fantastic management! Friendly, accommodating and provide that special personal touch
Jun 12, 2015
Outstanding! Coming back very soon.
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this park to anyone!
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly professional staff. Walking distance to Billy's BBQ, Dairy Queen and Texas Grill for breakfast. Excellent, beautiful location on Colorado river, close to town but still a beautiful location.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the spaces are spacious enough that it does not feel crowded, and the pool and playground were great for my kids.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground and friendly owners. Our stay was wonderful!
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent accommodations and wonderful warm friendly staff who made the stay wonderful!
Jun 05, 2015
Everything was Great
Jun 04, 2015
They have the best RV park in the area. The owners are the hardest working I have ever encountered. I had to leave to help take care of my mother or I would still be there. You are a part of their family while you are in their park. I gave them the highest amount of stars but there were not enough stars for the rating I wanted to give. Stay there and you will fall in love with the area and owners.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice clean park with a great staff. We stayed there on Memorial Day weekend in a 31'travel trailer. The parking space for 2 vehicles was excellent but had to back in within just a couple of feet of another trailer. We had to evacuate at midnite due to the river rising but felt safe & thankful the staff was monitoring it closely. We would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2015
It was in a good location, near a moderately sized town but on the edge of the Colorado River, where it was private. Campsites nice, bathrooms clean. Able to walk the grounds and adjacent community. Staff/owners very nice.
May 26, 2015
Bastrop KOA Darryl & Elizabeth are wonderful and fun owners. They make you feel more than welcome and very neat and clean park... we will be back...
May 26, 2015
Great site, very easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean bath house.
May 26, 2015
Very clean bathroom and shower area! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They deserve the president's award.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.