Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500


98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 773 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The Cabin was very clean & looked brand new. The KOA staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend thr Bastrop KOA:)
Oct 25, 2015
Spaces in cabin were tight to move around in. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our kids and us loved it! It was very relaxing. The town was really nice and we walked around and saw all of the family owned shops. We will definitely go again!
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Quiet. My only complaint: the KOA sign needs to be better lit. You drive past it before you see it.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic place! We stayed in the pool the entire time and had a blast. Being on the river is a huge plus too!
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great, the cabin was perfect. The kids loved it!
Jul 27, 2015
Very peaceful. Great cabin!
Jul 26, 2015
We were in a cabin with my grandchildren. All had a great time.
Jul 23, 2015
Overall experience was great. The staff is very friendly! Our only two issues were that there was no air conditioning in the bedroom, and the main a/c wasn't enough to cool it efficiently. Also, the sofa bed was not comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor. The grounds were pretty and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great but the room with the bunk beds was too hot and the mattress on the pullout was uncomfortable. Overall it was a great time
Jul 07, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The facilities were all well maintained and they had everything that we could have needed while we were in Bastrop. The owners were so nice!! We really felt at home here. Thank you for providing such a great place for us to spend our vacation!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great Kamping experience. A+
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the cabin location. We were tucked away in our own little corner. Upon arrival our air conditioning unit was making noise. Throughout our stay the noise got worse. Our last night, they fixed it. Flies were awful, which made it hard to sit outside and eat. Good thing we brought our own cooking pans. They need to be clear what they have. Splash pad didn't work.
May 18, 2015
This campground is AWESOME! The owners try very hard to accommodate and enhance your camping/campground experience. Great modern facilities, great pool and everything is clean and maintained. Location is convenient for restaurants, necessities, downtown and for day trips to Austin, San Antonio or the Parks. Thanks So Much for the Pleasurable Stay.
May 12, 2015
I recommend this campground highly. Staff is friendly and courteous. The cabin is very well maintained
May 10, 2015
Starting about 11:00PM each night, sounded like Sumo wrestling till about 01:00AM each night in other side of cabin
Apr 20, 2015
Nice clean Cabin, comfortable bed, awesome grill, conveniently located, friendly staff, secure,and nice walkway down on the river! :-)
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabin extremely nice and clean. Great place for kids! Playground, fishing pier, pool and splash park!!
Mar 31, 2015
The owners are really great. Campground is clean, has a beautiful sitting area by the river and kids play ground. Safe area. Staff is very accommodating. Will absolutely stay here again.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
clean, fun, and friendly. The HEB PLUS is right down the street. walking distance from a couple restaurants so no driving needed. Will stay again!
Dec 30, 2014
Cabin was clean and well furnished!
Dec 15, 2014
The ONLY downside of our stay was the driveway, coming out of that STEEP driveway my car scrapped every time. Having a new car or old for that matter it is not a pleasant sound. I wanted to cringe every time we existed the park.
Dec 01, 2014
A wonderful spot by the river where we spent a relaxing 2 nights in a deluxe cabin. Our first time away with our new baby (3 weeks) and our toddler (19 months). Our toddler loved the playground and our baby got lots of sleep in the comfortable cabin.
Nov 25, 2014
The staff were wonderful and very accommodating - the road noise was awful (couldn't get a good night's sleep). And the stickers in the grass were everywhere which made it difficult on the dogs!
Nov 01, 2014
Cabins-very nice. Better access to river for kayaking would be helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was SUPER clean and nice. I only have two points of feedback.... one is the bunk bed mattresses aren't near as comfortable as the Queen bed. The other is that the KOA should plant some think bamboo or some other vegetation behind the cabins because we could hear bridge noise all night with the cars. Seems like some tall vegetation might help dampen the noise. Other than that GREAT!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the campgrounds and the actual cabin! My only complaint is that I was unhappy with the proximity of the location to the highway. It took away from the whole cabin ambiance.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We had an amazingweekend.But my children have allergies &were fine,but after first night they had bad symptoms.Itchy eyes stuffy/runny nose just crazy.I figured may be it was something in the air, looked up allergens report for the area ¬hing.The next night as I was laying down I look up&along wall was athink layer of dust &lint covering the wall in the bedRM,livingRM ceilfans. OverallAmazing!
Aug 25, 2014
every very clean an neat. Staff came by to see if any thing was needed. very Professional
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful accommodations. Great staff and very helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Elizabeth an darrly were great i had a problem with water in shower an it was fixed immediately i was very impressed with the way i was treated
Aug 05, 2014
We had a large family gathering over a 2-night stay and there was something to do for everyone. Very nice place for doing that.
Aug 04, 2014
Comfortable, quiet environment, clean pool, staff very nice and polite, grounds very clean, cabin was cozy...
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the owners, very nice people.
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA! Clean grounds, friendly staff, great location and just what we needed for a relaxing family getaway! We live in Gruene, TX so it takes quite a bit to get us to leave our little "town", so it's saying alot that we're already talking about our next stay at the Bastrop KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
We had 3 adults and 3 four year olds in one of the cabins there and LOVED it. The managers were excellent at checking that we had all we needed. The campground was clean and very quiet. We loved being able to swim, play at the playground and walk to the river to fish, yet close enough to Austin and San Antonio for day trips. We even saw deer every evening. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 03, 2014
Awesome cabin owners were wonderful very clean campground
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the pool side cabin. Very secluded entrance and deck. Access to pool right off of deck. Looking forward to using the cabin again for Thanksgiving.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks for everything you did for us during our stay . The girls had a great time .
Jun 22, 2014
We had a fantastic time. Lots to do and everything close by. We also felt very safe there with it being gated and well lit. We'll be back soon.
Jun 16, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great stay. our only problem was that the new heat pimp did not work the first night and had to be repaired.
May 05, 2014
cabin situated right next to major road so noisy but was clean & nice. Management was friendly and nice!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
My family has had a hard couple of months and we needed a reset and this was amazing my children loved it it was close to everything and they kept it very clean we will be going again

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy