Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA! Clean grounds, friendly staff, great location and just what we needed for a relaxing family getaway! We live in Gruene, TX so it takes quite a bit to get us to leave our little "town", so it's saying alot that we're already talking about our next stay at the Bastrop KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
We had 3 adults and 3 four year olds in one of the cabins there and LOVED it. The managers were excellent at checking that we had all we needed. The campground was clean and very quiet. We loved being able to swim, play at the playground and walk to the river to fish, yet close enough to Austin and San Antonio for day trips. We even saw deer every evening. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 03, 2014
Awesome cabin owners were wonderful very clean campground
Jul 01, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the pool side cabin. Very secluded entrance and deck. Access to pool right off of deck. Looking forward to using the cabin again for Thanksgiving.
Jun 30, 2014
IT WAS GREAT . THANK YOU VICKI KOWIS
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks for everything you did for us during our stay . The girls had a great time .
Jun 22, 2014
We had a fantastic time. Lots to do and everything close by. We also felt very safe there with it being gated and well lit. We'll be back soon.
Jun 16, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great stay. our only problem was that the new heat pimp did not work the first night and had to be repaired.
May 05, 2014
cabin situated right next to major road so noisy but was clean & nice. Management was friendly and nice!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
My family has had a hard couple of months and we needed a reset and this was amazing my children loved it it was close to everything and they kept it very clean we will be going again
Apr 09, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
The cabin was great and being able to check in late was a bonus however my gate code didn't work. Another family had to let me on the gate. I called the number and I didn't get a return call until approx an hour and a half later. If I would have had to sit in my car outside the gate the whole time I would not have been very pleased.
Mar 20, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The restroom were the nicest I have seen. The staff were very nice and helpful. The cams and RV spots were just perfect. We will stay her again.
Mar 18, 2014
Extremely friendly and hospitable staff. Clean grounds. Would highly recommend.
Mar 04, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2013
Beautiful Cabin!! Will stay here again, so clean and comfortable, we had a wonderful weekend, Thanks
Dec 09, 2013
Everything exceded my expectations from making reservations all the way to check with only one exception. I rented a cabin and the heater in one room was insufficient to warm the sleeping quarters. The staff went out of there way to accommodate special circumstances etc.....
Nov 23, 2013
Darryl and Elizabeth were excellents hosts! They greeted me the moment I arrived and bought donuts and coffee for the kamp each morning, talking with every kamper as if they were family. The grounds were clean and secure behind a gated access. The cabin I used was excellent and well equiped. I would highly recommend this kampground to anyone passing through Bastrop, TX. Mark Noble
Nov 19, 2013
Darryl & Elizabeth are fantastic hosts! Park is very well maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
Pool was closed for the weekend which was a downer. Cabin was very nice but right beside the interstate. Website is deceiving about the fishing. Would not recommend the fishing.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We rented 1 of the cabins at this KOA. It was not what we had expected for the steep price we paid. The air conditioning in the cabin was very poor. The bedroom was very hot and we had to plug in a fan to cool it down. We were not told before we arrived that we were not allowed to cook in the cabin or even on the front porch!Crazy rules, over priced,adn we were never asked if we needed anything.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice cabins. Would prefer to know what room is stocked with/without (ex, no soap). Also, bedroom needs A/C unit. Unit for living area does not sufficiently cool bedroom. On the plus side, family friendly, great for kids.
May 06, 2013
The stay at Bastrop KOA was extrememly enjoyable due to fantastic weather conditions. My only complaint was not having anyone available at the office during their office hours. I stopped by three different times (linens need, bathroom code request, etc.) during the weekend stay and found the office locked even though the timing was during their open hours.
Apr 29, 2013
Extremely clean cabins. Had a great kids play area for my 2 year old. One great feature was the stainless propane grill that was in front of our cabin. Can't wait for the next trip through Bastrop....
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The KOA was great!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The cabin we stayed in was very cute and comfortable and we were close to the river and play set area. It was very quite and nice! Thank you very much for helping us enjoy our Warrior Dash 2013 trip.
Mar 17, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 16, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
A wonderful campground, great staff, very clean, awesome location. The Get'away Gals Founder..Dixie Taylor
Feb 25, 2013
The park is very clean and good location. We wil come back
Feb 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Our first time staying at a KOA and we stayed in a custom built cabin. Service was wonderful and exceeded expectations.
Oct 26, 2012
Very nice place.Very Clean, nature friendly, lots of deer.The place is ideal to go for a walk and jogging. =)
Aug 23, 2012
We had a wonderful time and LOVED our cabin! We will definitely be back! The campground is kept up very well and our hosts were very kind!
Aug 09, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.