Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 964 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Very well maintained and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park
Jul 12, 2016
This our second year and it was again the best for our girls weekend getaway. Darryl & Elizabeth have been awesome. We'll b back again!
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
The grounds were well kept as we're the cabins. We had some issues with hot water that were handled very promptly. The owners are very nice and on top of all they do for their customers. We will definitely visit again.
May 25, 2016
cabin 82 very nice....but what a view (an alley and fence!)
May 23, 2016
Great stay.
May 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nicely appointed. The pool and splash pad were fun to play in. However, the playground and game room were not being kept up. It was a nice weekend get away, but highway noise was more much more noticeable than we thought it would be.
May 09, 2016
We stayed Saturday into Sunday, and had a great time very kid friendly. Cabins were very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
My stay was great. I would rate it a five but I had problems with the WiFi. The WiFi is horrible in cabin 22. But stay was wonderful I would come back anytime. And I have been telling people at my job the stay was good. May I can get a discount I work for progressive waste solution
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time in Bastrop! Great town! Great campgrounds and we enjoyed our cabin! Perfect for our family and we will be back again!
Apr 12, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. I do a lot of traveling and I will definitely being coming back to this KOA the staff went above and beyond to make my check-in and stay easier!! Thank you for your amazing hospitality and the cabin I stayed it was way beyond expectations so for that I am thankful!! Is will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Apr 10, 2016
Our cabins air conditioning was not cooling!! I paid for two cabins for my employees that were in a rising tournament. I would have complained while there, but did not find out about the problem until they were headed back.
Mar 28, 2016
Cabin & property were clean & maintained except pool. Pool doesn't open until 4/15, but was overgrown w/ grass & weeds. Disappointed with location of cabin. Patio faces an alley & fence for an old run down neighborhood. Wish it were designed to face the pool or at least the interior of the campground. Price was very high for a campground cabin. Most we have ever pd for a cabin in campground.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Great place. Wish they would let my dog in. Breed does not define disposition or behavior.
Mar 08, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Met the owners, very nice people. The park was very clean and quiet, had a great time. Thanks!
Feb 21, 2016
Absoulutely wonderful cabin! Already sent photos of the trip to others that want to go. Instead of watching TV and being on their phones nonstop, 17 year olds made great memories. They built a campfire to make smores, talked on the porch and in their separate bedroom, and checked out the river and playground.
Feb 02, 2016
Loved the cabin!!! So beautiful and spacious. Bed was awesome. Nice owners!
Jan 20, 2016
Thank you for great service. Very clean cabin. Thanks for no open carry rule.
Jan 11, 2016
Was the cutest cabin and so well appointed. The owners of the campground were so nice and helpful...I will definitely be back
Jan 01, 2016
Well we stayed in a cabin and after being in a deluxe cabin in San Antonio this one was odd. But we found out the campground had been flooded and they scrambled to get our cabin ready so I give them tons of credit for that! But as far as a "deluxe" cabin that would be a no ☹️ Tiny fridge bunkbeds in room with queen bed which was to big for room couldn't open the door no central heat
Oct 26, 2015
The Cabin was very clean & looked brand new. The KOA staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend thr Bastrop KOA:)
Oct 25, 2015
Spaces in cabin were tight to move around in. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our kids and us loved it! It was very relaxing. The town was really nice and we walked around and saw all of the family owned shops. We will definitely go again!
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Quiet. My only complaint: the KOA sign needs to be better lit. You drive past it before you see it.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic place! We stayed in the pool the entire time and had a blast. Being on the river is a huge plus too!
Aug 06, 2015
Everything was great, the cabin was perfect. The kids loved it!
Jul 27, 2015
Very peaceful. Great cabin!
Jul 26, 2015
We were in a cabin with my grandchildren. All had a great time.
Jul 23, 2015
Overall experience was great. The staff is very friendly! Our only two issues were that there was no air conditioning in the bedroom, and the main a/c wasn't enough to cool it efficiently. Also, the sofa bed was not comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor. The grounds were pretty and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great but the room with the bunk beds was too hot and the mattress on the pullout was uncomfortable. Overall it was a great time
Jul 07, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The facilities were all well maintained and they had everything that we could have needed while we were in Bastrop. The owners were so nice!! We really felt at home here. Thank you for providing such a great place for us to spend our vacation!!
Jun 25, 2015
Great Kamping experience. A+
Jun 19, 2015
Loved the cabin location. We were tucked away in our own little corner. Upon arrival our air conditioning unit was making noise. Throughout our stay the noise got worse. Our last night, they fixed it. Flies were awful, which made it hard to sit outside and eat. Good thing we brought our own cooking pans. They need to be clear what they have. Splash pad didn't work.
May 18, 2015
This campground is AWESOME! The owners try very hard to accommodate and enhance your camping/campground experience. Great modern facilities, great pool and everything is clean and maintained. Location is convenient for restaurants, necessities, downtown and for day trips to Austin, San Antonio or the Parks. Thanks So Much for the Pleasurable Stay.
May 12, 2015
I recommend this campground highly. Staff is friendly and courteous. The cabin is very well maintained
May 10, 2015
Starting about 11:00PM each night, sounded like Sumo wrestling till about 01:00AM each night in other side of cabin
Apr 20, 2015
Nice clean Cabin, comfortable bed, awesome grill, conveniently located, friendly staff, secure,and nice walkway down on the river! :-)
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff! Cabin extremely nice and clean. Great place for kids! Playground, fishing pier, pool and splash park!!
Mar 31, 2015
The owners are really great. Campground is clean, has a beautiful sitting area by the river and kids play ground. Safe area. Staff is very accommodating. Will absolutely stay here again.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
clean, fun, and friendly. The HEB PLUS is right down the street. walking distance from a couple restaurants so no driving needed. Will stay again!
Dec 30, 2014
Cabin was clean and well furnished!
Dec 15, 2014
The ONLY downside of our stay was the driveway, coming out of that STEEP driveway my car scrapped every time. Having a new car or old for that matter it is not a pleasant sound. I wanted to cringe every time we existed the park.
Dec 01, 2014
A wonderful spot by the river where we spent a relaxing 2 nights in a deluxe cabin. Our first time away with our new baby (3 weeks) and our toddler (19 months). Our toddler loved the playground and our baby got lots of sleep in the comfortable cabin.
Nov 25, 2014
The staff were wonderful and very accommodating - the road noise was awful (couldn't get a good night's sleep). And the stickers in the grass were everywhere which made it difficult on the dogs!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals