Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Excellent, quiet, well groomed campground. Bathrooms were spacious and clean!
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds. Very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved our stay in the Cabin at Bastrop KOA. SO clean and the owners were so friendly and informative. We will be coming back for sure!
Apr 24, 2017
Two friends and I stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin itself was clean, beautiful, spacious, and had all the necessities. We enjoyed using the grill and fire pit as well! The only downside to this KOA was the highway right in our backyard but from inside the cabin, you couldn't hear a thing! Would recommend and stay here again!
Apr 16, 2017
Nice, new, and very clean cabins. However, the parking is behind the cabin and picnic table/grill beside the cabin with no lights for either. Very nice showers/restroom and also very clean.
Apr 12, 2017
wonderful retreat from car/tent camping to wait out the storm. thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin with ADA features; the ramp to the entrance and walk-in shower. It is a lovely setting and so close to all the amenities in Bastrop.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, new and friendly. The camping for tents is nicely placed by the Colorado river. Big shade trees protect from Sunday.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place. Extremely clean with really nice people/staff. It is on the Colorado river with small park area and just off busy road. Convient to stores downtown.
Mar 23, 2017
Great loved it! Will return. Was concerned about the shower in cabin # 22. It was hard to turn the handle and worried that we would break it off.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a short stay but your site was great and your town very inviting.
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean camp grounds and friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Cabin was very nice, clean, and well taken care of! I can honestly say, this is the BEST place my family and I have ever stayed at! No complaints at all. Was disappointed that this was just a quick over the night stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was great, wonderful stuff!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean cabin. Wish the game room would have not been closed though for the kids. Nice location, overall great time.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice private deluxe kabin. Very clean. Great hosts.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was tidy, comfortable, and stocked with everything you need.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
was a great weekend a little cold Sat night Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
My kids loved the cabin, but we were sad to see the playground and river walk weren't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ariel. We are sorry that the kids were disappointed. We had major flooding in May and the playground was under water for three weeks.Repairs have been slow.As far as the river, we can't get any heavy equipment down there because the river left us nothing but sand.
Nov 10, 2016
Staff was great!
Nov 01, 2016
Owners were super friendly and park was super clean. everything was well kept and the river was beautiful! deer everywhere! had a great time!
Oct 27, 2016
KOA staff were super helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. My only complaint would be that the nightly rates were raised because of the NASCAR race which was closer to Austin than Bastrop. We rented the cabin to attend a family reunion. It doesn't affect my satisfaction but will definitely not schedule reunion on NASCAR weekend next year. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2016
Love the cabin.Did not like that neighboring campers were right next door and I mean RIGHT next door.I also thought there would be walking along the colorado river from the campground whichwasnt the case.In addition the fishing pier was about 10x10 area. Very small. Facility was next door to the freeway and therefore a lot of traffic noise.Stores extremely close.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice shower and toilet area for thru travelers.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Gr8 shower rooms, safe place.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly here. Our cabin was very clean with an ac unit that can keep up with Texas heat. We enjoyed all the pecan trees in the area, the walk to the river, and wandered into the splash pad for some fun. This was a great way to use my VKR rewards at the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay in deluxe cabins was very clean and up to date had a great time and hoping to go back soon
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed every bit of our stay except for one thing! Our fire wood wasn't very good and it didn't burn until 2 a.m. which was after we needed our fire.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group was looking to spend some time on the river staying somewhere that is relatively cheap. (we are college students) We got a new cabin at a very low rate: 55$ a night! It came with nice showers, a swimming pool, and a place close to the lake. Highly recommend for people that are looking for something cheap for the weekend.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was Very nice with us from making the reservation,helping with direcctions around town and check out. Nice and clean place for the great weekend we had .
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Very well maintained and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park
Jul 12, 2016
This our second year and it was again the best for our girls weekend getaway. Darryl & Elizabeth have been awesome. We'll b back again!
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
The grounds were well kept as we're the cabins. We had some issues with hot water that were handled very promptly. The owners are very nice and on top of all they do for their customers. We will definitely visit again.
May 25, 2016
cabin 82 very nice....but what a view (an alley and fence!)
May 23, 2016
Great stay.
May 16, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nicely appointed. The pool and splash pad were fun to play in. However, the playground and game room were not being kept up. It was a nice weekend get away, but highway noise was more much more noticeable than we thought it would be.
May 09, 2016
We stayed Saturday into Sunday, and had a great time very kid friendly. Cabins were very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
My stay was great. I would rate it a five but I had problems with the WiFi. The WiFi is horrible in cabin 22. But stay was wonderful I would come back anytime. And I have been telling people at my job the stay was good. May I can get a discount I work for progressive waste solution
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time in Bastrop! Great town! Great campgrounds and we enjoyed our cabin! Perfect for our family and we will be back again!
Apr 12, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. I do a lot of traveling and I will definitely being coming back to this KOA the staff went above and beyond to make my check-in and stay easier!! Thank you for your amazing hospitality and the cabin I stayed it was way beyond expectations so for that I am thankful!! Is will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone!!
Apr 10, 2016
Our cabins air conditioning was not cooling!! I paid for two cabins for my employees that were in a rising tournament. I would have complained while there, but did not find out about the problem until they were headed back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals