Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
had a wonderful,relaxing weekend in a clean cabin,excellent facilities,nice neighbors,and great stars and sunsets too!The pool was great on the 100 degree days!I will be back,Thanks y'all!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA, or in a cabin. My family enjoyed the amenities the cabin had to offer while camping. Or as the owner called it... glamping.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything as hoped for. Very accommodating staff.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great stay. The pavilion was fantastic & the pool was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Our cabin and the entire campground was spotless! The large porches on the cabins was relaxing and the fire pit areas were perfect and safe!!! The only thing I would change is to have a regular sized coffee pot in the cabins if you have more than 1 coffee drinker in the group.
May 31, 2017
we had wounderful time with our big family. thank you.
May 30, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at the KOA campgrounds. The Staff and campground were above and beyond expectations.
May 17, 2017
Best KOA I have been to.
May 07, 2017
Excellent stay!
May 02, 2017
Wow is all I can say. Extremely friendly staff, spotless restrooms and showers, nice pool, playground for kids and the cabins are GREAT. Definitely will stay again soon - planning on coming next month again!
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent, quiet, well groomed campground. Bathrooms were spacious and clean!
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds. Very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved our stay in the Cabin at Bastrop KOA. SO clean and the owners were so friendly and informative. We will be coming back for sure!
Apr 24, 2017
Two friends and I stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin itself was clean, beautiful, spacious, and had all the necessities. We enjoyed using the grill and fire pit as well! The only downside to this KOA was the highway right in our backyard but from inside the cabin, you couldn't hear a thing! Would recommend and stay here again!
Apr 16, 2017
Nice, new, and very clean cabins. However, the parking is behind the cabin and picnic table/grill beside the cabin with no lights for either. Very nice showers/restroom and also very clean.
Apr 12, 2017
wonderful retreat from car/tent camping to wait out the storm. thank you.
Apr 10, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin with ADA features; the ramp to the entrance and walk-in shower. It is a lovely setting and so close to all the amenities in Bastrop.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, new and friendly. The camping for tents is nicely placed by the Colorado river. Big shade trees protect from Sunday.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice place. Extremely clean with really nice people/staff. It is on the Colorado river with small park area and just off busy road. Convient to stores downtown.
Mar 23, 2017
Great loved it! Will return. Was concerned about the shower in cabin # 22. It was hard to turn the handle and worried that we would break it off.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a short stay but your site was great and your town very inviting.
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean camp grounds and friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Cabin was very nice, clean, and well taken care of! I can honestly say, this is the BEST place my family and I have ever stayed at! No complaints at all. Was disappointed that this was just a quick over the night stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was great, wonderful stuff!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean cabin. Wish the game room would have not been closed though for the kids. Nice location, overall great time.
Feb 17, 2017
Very nice private deluxe kabin. Very clean. Great hosts.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was tidy, comfortable, and stocked with everything you need.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
was a great weekend a little cold Sat night Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
My kids loved the cabin, but we were sad to see the playground and river walk weren't available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ariel. We are sorry that the kids were disappointed. We had major flooding in May and the playground was under water for three weeks.Repairs have been slow.As far as the river, we can't get any heavy equipment down there because the river left us nothing but sand.
Nov 10, 2016
Staff was great!
Nov 01, 2016
Owners were super friendly and park was super clean. everything was well kept and the river was beautiful! deer everywhere! had a great time!
Oct 27, 2016
KOA staff were super helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and perfect for our stay. My only complaint would be that the nightly rates were raised because of the NASCAR race which was closer to Austin than Bastrop. We rented the cabin to attend a family reunion. It doesn't affect my satisfaction but will definitely not schedule reunion on NASCAR weekend next year. Thanks.
Oct 24, 2016
Love the cabin.Did not like that neighboring campers were right next door and I mean RIGHT next door.I also thought there would be walking along the colorado river from the campground whichwasnt the case.In addition the fishing pier was about 10x10 area. Very small. Facility was next door to the freeway and therefore a lot of traffic noise.Stores extremely close.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice shower and toilet area for thru travelers.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Gr8 shower rooms, safe place.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly here. Our cabin was very clean with an ac unit that can keep up with Texas heat. We enjoyed all the pecan trees in the area, the walk to the river, and wandered into the splash pad for some fun. This was a great way to use my VKR rewards at the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay in deluxe cabins was very clean and up to date had a great time and hoping to go back soon
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed every bit of our stay except for one thing! Our fire wood wasn't very good and it didn't burn until 2 a.m. which was after we needed our fire.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group was looking to spend some time on the river staying somewhere that is relatively cheap. (we are college students) We got a new cabin at a very low rate: 55$ a night! It came with nice showers, a swimming pool, and a place close to the lake. Highly recommend for people that are looking for something cheap for the weekend.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was Very nice with us from making the reservation,helping with direcctions around town and check out. Nice and clean place for the great weekend we had .
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great park. Very well maintained and friendly staff. I highly recommend this park
Jul 12, 2016
This our second year and it was again the best for our girls weekend getaway. Darryl & Elizabeth have been awesome. We'll b back again!
Jun 18, 2016
The a/c wasn't working properly in the deluxe cabin we rented at first. The maintenance man looked at and called the a/c guy, he wouldn't be able to come until the next morning. They moved us to a different cabin and everything worked great! Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals