Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2012
Very clean and well kept grounds. All amenities worked. Concrete pad was easy to park in and was reasonably level. Well lit at night and felt secure. Highway traffice a little noisy, but dies down around 11 pm. Formula 1 race weekend was pricey, but not out of line. We plan to stay again.
Nov 20, 2012
The Kampground was very well run and maintained, with very welcoming staff. The problem for us was the extremely prickly little burs in the grass. Our Portuguese Waterdog couldn't go out without picking them up between her pads and limping painfully. Internet was very patchy, and there is a lot of highway and train noise.
Nov 20, 2012
My family enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping me from awarding 5 stars is out of their control, and that is the freeway noise. The owners are wonderful and the improvements they're making are great!
Nov 13, 2012
The owners are very pleasant and the park is well maintained. The pull through sites are very large and level. There's a nice walk which leads to the Colorado River. There is some noise from the highway but it isn't very noticeable when you're in your RV. The park is in a town environment but still maintains a pleasant atmosphere. This was our second stay and we have been pleased both times.
Nov 13, 2012
On site owners were excellant. Park was clean and in well repair. But then again, it cost $52 per night. Pretty expensive. Can get a hotel for that price.
Oct 26, 2012
This is a very clean and well maintained park. The owners are pleasant. The sites are level, restrooms clean, and laundry is well maintained. There is a nice walkway to the river with an area to sit and enjoy the river. We enjoyed our stay and we are planning to stay there again in a couple of weeks on our return trip home. There is some noise from nearby traffic but it isnt objectionable.
Oct 26, 2012
Very nice place.Very Clean, nature friendly, lots of deer.The place is ideal to go for a walk and jogging. =)
Oct 22, 2012
This was a very nice park, very clean and quite, I loved the dog walk
Oct 15, 2012
The owner/operator had a large pile of rotten grass and brush smoldering continuously for more than 36 hours of our stay. The smell was disgusting. Why they would be burning this debris all day Friday and well into Saturday is beyond me. This ruined our stay in an otherwise well maintained and quite attractive KOA property.
Oct 11, 2012
Stayed at the Bastrop KOA for the Tough Mudder event in Paige. Park is super nice, well maintained and staff is very friendly...Tough Mudder Approved!
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Enjoyed the park. The river was neat, will have to do it again and maybe canoe on the colorado. Location was good. The only suggestion is all the construction going on the highway.
Oct 08, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Nice, friendly courteous staff. A small campground good for overnight. The directions in the directory should have indicated using the u-turn under the freeway. Easy to take a left turn and end up on a dead end street.
Sep 25, 2012
Clean campground, restrooms clean, owners very nice. Don't like hearing the highway noise; takes away from the whole camping experience. Didn't like the neighbors (site #28) who let their dog run free (even going back into the camper because they couldn't catch their chihuahua (mix?), so that dog comes over and harasses our dogs. Wish we had access to the river, too!
Sep 25, 2012
loved the site we were in, the deer came out in the field and they are beautiful creatures, very friendly hosts and neighbors
Sep 22, 2012
Great sites and location.
Sep 21, 2012
Very Friendly Staff. Loved the Large, Level Pull Through Spaces. Park Area Down By the River Makes for a Very Picturesque, Relaxing Atmosphere.
Sep 18, 2012
This has been one of the best campgrounds weve stayed in. The attention to detail, cleanliness, landscaping, utility positioning and overall appearance was superb. The owner took great pride in his work and the facility, even remembering guests by name. Cute little sitting area by the river and proximity to downtown Bastrop and Austin will bring us back. Would recommend to everyone.
Sep 11, 2012
loved it!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our maiden voyage with the new travel trailer. You have a wonderful campground & facility. The 100 degree + temps kept us inside, but otherwise; a wonderful trip. Thank you!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Hosts were great. Camp was very clean & well kept. Upgrades visible & camp very accessible/easy to find. We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 04, 2012
Not enough shade ! The pool was open but the pump was not running and was dirty with leaves and alge ! The camp grounds were clean,office person was friendly !
Aug 23, 2012
We had a wonderful time and LOVED our cabin! We will definitely be back! The campground is kept up very well and our hosts were very kind!
Aug 13, 2012
Jerry & Austin... The best. Park was everything advertised; everything worked. Will be back when it gets a little cooler.
Aug 09, 2012
Very friendly and helpful personnel. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Nice park, clean & well kept. Asphalted roads & sites. Very friendly & accommodating staff. A little highway noise at early AM rush hours. Like all KOA's, Charges are little high for value received, even with KOA'S discount.
Aug 06, 2012
It was first rate! The people that ran this KOA were very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms were spotless. All the grounds were immaculate. The site was beautiful. Full concrete pull throughs- great for newbies! All the hookups were great. We would (and will) return without hesitation!
Aug 06, 2012
Beautiful Campground, well kept, nice people. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2012
Very helpful host. Pride in their campground.
Aug 03, 2012
nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.