Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 17, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice park.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Noise from high way made it hard to sleep. Men's bathroom not as clean as it could be and the floor was very dirty.
Mar 16, 2013
Great park, great restrooms, showers and location.
Mar 15, 2013
Great location, excellent grooming on grounds, one of the best experiences in a KOA.
Mar 14, 2013
Didn't know it was so close to the hwy. hearing vehicles all night was a downer. Great facility though, amenities, and cleanliness.
Mar 14, 2013
Enjoyed the campsites, clean and wide, asphalt and concrete with just enough space and grass in between. We'll go back soon.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful campground and nice helpful staff. Too bad the hwy is so close and noisey.
Mar 12, 2013
We rolled in late Thursday night and they had everything ready for us. We were gone all throughout the day so they worked everything over email. Perfect in that regard. The only negative is normal families have 4 to 5 people. We paid extra for the kids, this is a KOA issue as many independents do not charge extra for a family. Two kids 18+(young adult), one 11yrs.
Mar 05, 2013
Owners were very accomodating. The grounds and facilities were very clean. The only negative is being close to the hiway and hearing some road noise. We have stayed at many KOA's. Last summer we swore we would not stay at another due to unfriendly staff, small RV sites and generally unaccomadating staff. These owners are working hard to change this image of KOA camps. Good Going!!
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Been here before and we like it. New owners are very nice. They honored our Good Sam discount. BTW, the Sherwood Forest RenFest was much more enjoyable than we thought it would be, and this is only it's fourth year. Stickers in the grass are tough on dogs.
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
A wonderful campground, great staff, very clean, awesome location. The Get'away Gals Founder..Dixie Taylor
Feb 25, 2013
The park is very clean and good location. We wil come back
Feb 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Our first time staying at a KOA and we stayed in a custom built cabin. Service was wonderful and exceeded expectations.
Feb 25, 2013
Well engineered site layout. Only negative we noticed is there is no space at the entrance for arriving RV's.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice clean and friendly
Feb 23, 2013
Except for the severe drop off at the entrance this is a very nice KOA, Jerry was very welcoming and friendly.
Feb 11, 2013
This was our first time at this park. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire park. The pull through sites are all paved and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The proximity to Bastrop is a plus as there are a lot of very good restaurants nearby. We will return in the future. The only thing that keeps it from a 10 rating is the road noise. Not a big deal with us.
Feb 07, 2013
It was great. Host was very friendly and informative with the area. We will be back.
Feb 07, 2013
We really liked it here, a really nice place to stay, big sights, very clean and the owners were very nice. Would love to stay there again sometime.
Feb 07, 2013
First time to stay at this campground. Check in was super. Campground immaculate as were the restrooms and showers. Will return.
Feb 06, 2013
Beautiful location. Very clean with nice amenities. Friendly folks.
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
The people at the office were very friendly and awesome. The problem is with the campground. They should not call it Tent Camping area when it is right next to a bridge and highway. Add to that a very bright outdoor light that turns on and off every 3 minutes all night long was very unpleasant.
Jan 22, 2013
Park was in good shape, showed to have a working hot tub, but we tried to get the hot tub to work and it never would. Other than that the park was great
Jan 21, 2013
Jerry and his wife were extremely helpful and very friendly. This was my first RV experience. I asked Jerry to help me setup and take down my travel trailer. he was very understanding. The facility was excellent. I had the best lot on the property overlooking the Colorado river.
Jan 21, 2013
Excellent! Thank you.
Jan 16, 2013
Appreciated the gated campground..nice staff..close to traffic but not overbearing..would come again.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
Great park. Jerry and his wife Austin were gracious hosts.
Dec 31, 2012
Clean, tidy and very nice area.
Dec 31, 2012
All was perfect. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2012
The site was quiet and the folks around us seemed to be friendly. It was colder weather so we didn't do much outside the trailer. First time setup for the new trailer. Good site for that and close to home.
Dec 31, 2012
My family loved the campground! It was our first time winter camping and we were not sure what to expect. The site was perfect. It was exactly what we had requested. We loved that the site could park 2 cars. We took 4 kids and they all had a great time. We can't wait to come back Memorial Day Weekend. We are hoping for a playground by then.
Dec 27, 2012
Dec 27, 2012
Traffic noise. Too pricey!
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
$240/ night really
Dec 06, 2012
good people, clean restrooms, nice park area. Will stay again next year if I go back for the races
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
The new owners have really done a good job of cleaning up this park.
Nov 26, 2012
Had a great stay! Jerry was terrific as a host. Very accommodating and helpful. The place was clean and the spaces all paved and level. Jerry popped around with a complementary fire pit and we had a nice Thanksgiving evening sitting by it. We WILL come back for another visit. Next time....we stay longer! Paul and Martha
Nov 24, 2012
The host's Jerry and Austin were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were very clean and very well kept. However, the rates were extremely exaggerated due to special event in the area. We hope increased competition in the area will solve this problem next year. Overall very nice.
Nov 24, 2012
It was very orginized, clean and comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.