Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Great Place! Clean, Friendly, wonderful!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful people, beautiful park. Great Place
Oct 12, 2016
The site's are nice and level. After setting up i tried to open my awning but couldn't open it all the way due to some tree limbs that were in the way. I contacted the owner and he came to the site and trimmed them which was greatly appreciated. The camp is clean and has easy access to the freeway. I will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
As always, everything is very well maintained.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Excellent stay at this KOA. Darryl & Elizabeth are the best owner/managers I have seen. Outstanding customer service. Very nice RV site, loved it. Quite and comfortable. We will return when in the area again.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great camp best KOA we have stayed in great showers very modern
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
This KOA was extremely well kept and the managers were very friendly and helpful. Great location!
Oct 03, 2016
Property is nice and clean.
Oct 03, 2016
What a nice park - nicest owners we've ever met. Loved the fact that it was gated. We'll try it again on our next trip. Thank you!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice shower and toilet area for thru travelers.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Excellent location and very friendly owners. Wifi was a bit of a struggle but it is at most KOAs. We will stay there when the opportunity arises.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and a safe environment to live in. Laundry room is big, with plenty of washers and dryers. The owners are very helpful. Elizabeth is great! We would definitely stay here again!!
Sep 27, 2016
Easy access, quiet even though near highway. Enjoyed the pool.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Overall clean. Level site, nice hookups. Issue with sewer initially but the camp host came right out and fixed it. Fine for overnight, too close to I-10 for us to consider longer stay unless wanted the convenience of being by Austin. Still a bit of a drive, thought the daily fee high even with VKR discount.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean park.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the area was very clean and well kept.
Sep 24, 2016
Perhaps the best customer service we've ever experienced at a campground. We liked that the campground was protected by a personal code to enter the campground at all times. Wildlife was nice to see in the area. Loved it.
Sep 23, 2016
Congenial staff, clean and orderly grounds. Lots of full-time residents with quite a few kids playing in the roads. Trees over roads need trimming to prevent damage to tall class A coaches. Overall stay was good.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The grass was infested with sticker burrs and we couldn't find anywhere to walk without them getting into our dog's paws and embedded in our sandals. Also this campground is located right next to an overpass so it does have traffic noise.
Sep 19, 2016
Gr8 shower rooms, safe place.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly here. Our cabin was very clean with an ac unit that can keep up with Texas heat. We enjoyed all the pecan trees in the area, the walk to the river, and wandered into the splash pad for some fun. This was a great way to use my VKR rewards at the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Helpful staff, clean grounds and great facilities!
Sep 12, 2016
Cable tv did not work. Internet was hit and miss first day and did not work at all first night and second night. Entrance to park is dangerous as it is a downhill entrance in a curve to a locked gate.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay in deluxe cabins was very clean and up to date had a great time and hoping to go back soon
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Bastrop. Even though it was close to the highway there was little to no road noise. The grounds where kept in good condition and the pool was excellent. Our 11 month old loves the splash pad area and we thought that was a step above most. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would come again.
Sep 06, 2016
It was very nice. The campground and the pool was were very clean. The front desk was very helpful and kind. We would definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed every bit of our stay except for one thing! Our fire wood wasn't very good and it didn't burn until 2 a.m. which was after we needed our fire.
Sep 05, 2016
Called late and gpt lasdt avaiable spot receptionis very helpful. KOA is close to restaurants, WalMart, all amenities
Aug 23, 2016
Although it was rainy most of the time we were at Bastrop, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This KOA is right by the highway, yet you feel like you are really not too close. The deer in the pasture were a joy. We couldn't fish, but would come again.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean. Very nice owners.
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for accommodating us our changes!
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was brief but long enough for a few tips. First get a sign that really marks the entrance & which exit to take. 3 adults were looking for it & we all missed It! Second the playground was out of commission. As a grandparent of little children this is a must! They need to be able to burn energy & this was not available.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2016
Elizabeth was very accomadating when we called for a site. Once we arrived she and her husband were very friendly. very happy with the site and the stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Very cleanvand staff friendly and helpful. Will b back!
Aug 09, 2016
Good pool with adults only after 9!! Unusual layout for the pull thru sites. Code needed for the gate, ours didn't work initially. FYI, the brochure you get upon check in says "No Firearms", which would be a cancellation for us, but no 30.06 or 30.07 signs posted. Maybe dated brochures? I sure hope so!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay if you are just traveling through or want to be a monthly resident. Bathrooms/showers were very large and clean. I would not recommend this KOA for weekend family campers. The fishing pier is not well maintained and the playground was closed (flood damage). The pool was nice so our weekend camping getaway was pleasant but more like a motel weekend than a camping exp.
Aug 08, 2016
Host are great people, park is clean , quiet.
Aug 08, 2016
Our group was looking to spend some time on the river staying somewhere that is relatively cheap. (we are college students) We got a new cabin at a very low rate: 55$ a night! It came with nice showers, a swimming pool, and a place close to the lake. Highly recommend for people that are looking for something cheap for the weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals