Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
4 stars only because of traffic noise, which the campground cannot do anything about, but it is a distraction. Liked the grassy sites which were not as close together as some KOAs. Owners were gracious and friendly.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Campground was well kept and the manager was very nice.
Apr 09, 2013
Well, lets just start at the fact that they do not inspect the dump drains. Mine was full. Had to look for another spot. Thought NP. Not true found 3 more full. Water supply had device that would not accept my regulator without tearing the screen off the seal washer. Had to do that because the regulator on supply was damaging plumbing. I pick KOA after watching undercover boss.they missed one.
Apr 08, 2013
Very quiet and clean. Great showers/restroom. Great location.
Apr 06, 2013
Grounds and campsite were great BUT: NO store, office was unmanned at afternoon check in AND every time we went to office. We left early and no one was in office for refund. We had to call and get owner to email refund.
Apr 04, 2013
Your staffer named Austin was sooo helpful. Very outgoing and a great addition to your team. Austin made our stay. Thanks girl for the directions and help with a mechanic for our unit...it is finally repaired.
Apr 04, 2013
Convenient to Austin, and Bastrop had all the stores needed to continue our trip. Host was nice, facilities were clean and well cared for.
Apr 03, 2013
The campground was exceptionallyclean and the personal were very friendly.Thank You for helping to make our trip great.
Apr 03, 2013
Facility was very clean and staff was very accomidating. Very nice camping facility, would highly recommend.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It was great nice, clean, except for the noise on 71-- little pricely- but will stay again
Apr 02, 2013
Terrific!! What they did not have we were close enough to Austin or Bastrop State Park Very clean
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Only had time for one night. Added to my list of great places to stay.
Mar 21, 2013
We had such a great time! Our spot was perfect and the kids made lots of friends. Jerry and Austin and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back soon. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2013
Very clean, nice people, only drawback was propane was advertised so arrived with empty tank expecting to fill at site. Found out propane person was out of town that week? Cut our stay short.
Mar 19, 2013
Exceeded my expectations
Mar 19, 2013
Pool was dirty, bathrooms nice but far away, road noise was a problem
Mar 19, 2013
Atmosphere and people great but far too close to freeway - noisy!
Mar 18, 2013
The KOA was great!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The cabin we stayed in was very cute and comfortable and we were close to the river and play set area. It was very quite and nice! Thank you very much for helping us enjoy our Warrior Dash 2013 trip.
Mar 18, 2013
It is a nice campground, nice camp sites with plenty of room (at least the outter edge spots. Nice short walk to the river. The grounds were close to shopping and food. They need a few more outdoor games for kids, especially when it isn't summer and the pool is too cold.
Mar 18, 2013
Other than the highway traffic (which we were fully aware of and expected)we had a great stay! The checkin was extremely helpful in getting all our group together and she was very friendly. The hwy traffic dies down during sleeping hours so it really wasn't an issue. All the amenities are wonderful! Love the dock along the river.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
My sister mailed a very special photo album to me at the camp- ground. It arrived safely and was delivered promptly. That is service!!
Mar 17, 2013
Very nice cabin. Friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 17, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Very nice park.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Noise from high way made it hard to sleep. Men's bathroom not as clean as it could be and the floor was very dirty.
Mar 16, 2013
Great park, great restrooms, showers and location.
Mar 15, 2013
Great location, excellent grooming on grounds, one of the best experiences in a KOA.
Mar 14, 2013
Didn't know it was so close to the hwy. hearing vehicles all night was a downer. Great facility though, amenities, and cleanliness.
Mar 14, 2013
Enjoyed the campsites, clean and wide, asphalt and concrete with just enough space and grass in between. We'll go back soon.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful campground and nice helpful staff. Too bad the hwy is so close and noisey.
Mar 12, 2013
We rolled in late Thursday night and they had everything ready for us. We were gone all throughout the day so they worked everything over email. Perfect in that regard. The only negative is normal families have 4 to 5 people. We paid extra for the kids, this is a KOA issue as many independents do not charge extra for a family. Two kids 18+(young adult), one 11yrs.
Mar 05, 2013
Owners were very accomodating. The grounds and facilities were very clean. The only negative is being close to the hiway and hearing some road noise. We have stayed at many KOA's. Last summer we swore we would not stay at another due to unfriendly staff, small RV sites and generally unaccomadating staff. These owners are working hard to change this image of KOA camps. Good Going!!
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Been here before and we like it. New owners are very nice. They honored our Good Sam discount. BTW, the Sherwood Forest RenFest was much more enjoyable than we thought it would be, and this is only it's fourth year. Stickers in the grass are tough on dogs.
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
A wonderful campground, great staff, very clean, awesome location. The Get'away Gals Founder..Dixie Taylor
Feb 25, 2013
The park is very clean and good location. We wil come back
Feb 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Our first time staying at a KOA and we stayed in a custom built cabin. Service was wonderful and exceeded expectations.
Feb 25, 2013
Well engineered site layout. Only negative we noticed is there is no space at the entrance for arriving RV's.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice clean and friendly
Feb 23, 2013
Except for the severe drop off at the entrance this is a very nice KOA, Jerry was very welcoming and friendly.
Feb 11, 2013
This was our first time at this park. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire park. The pull through sites are all paved and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The proximity to Bastrop is a plus as there are a lot of very good restaurants nearby. We will return in the future. The only thing that keeps it from a 10 rating is the road noise. Not a big deal with us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.