Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

Email

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect, even with the bad weather cpnditions, owners made sure we where safe and as comfortable as possible, will definitely come back, again everythis was just PERFECT, thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice
Oct 26, 2015
A great campground, one of the best I've been in. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. The hosts even moved our tents up out of the Colorado River floodplain when the rains were so heavy and the river was rising.
Oct 26, 2015
The Cabin was very clean & looked brand new. The KOA staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Highly recommend thr Bastrop KOA:)
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful. WiFi was unstable, but we wanted rest
Oct 25, 2015
Spaces in cabin were tight to move around in. Otherwise it was great.
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating owners, and a nice, clean park!
Oct 20, 2015
This KOA was hard to find, signage was almost non existent until after we passed the koa, it is hidden from view. Wish it had a fenced pet area also. The park itself was clean, friendly staff and quiet except for the trains and traffic. Felt safe there.
Oct 20, 2015
very nice, clean, nice sites. Nice owners, very helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We pulled up and were immediately reminded if how great KOA is. Gated campground in a good community made us feeel at home. Friendly friendly staff. Ths is a great place!
Oct 19, 2015
Allways clean Great management Thanks
Oct 17, 2015
Convenient, clean, and spacious.
Oct 16, 2015
very good. easy in and out. lots of wide open space. level. cable service not very good.
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful people at the Bastrop KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
Comfortable camping area, with very friendly and helpful staff/owners! Would visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
It was quite, clean, and well groomed, wild live came right up to the rear of our rv. We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2015
This was a trial run for us with our new travel trailer. Everything worked well. The park was clean. Everyone friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at the Bastrop KOA. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the farm fresh eggs!
Oct 07, 2015
The owners were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the best I have seen.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone is as helpful and polite as could be. Everything is very clean
Oct 06, 2015
First time ever in our two day old Venture Travel Trailer. very nice people at the desk great time!
Oct 05, 2015
all amenities are good but the price is too high
Oct 03, 2015
Darrell and Elizabeth are outstanding, the treat everybody great whether you have million dollar rig or a pop up good folks
Oct 01, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campgrounds clean and the restrooms immaculate. Our site overlooked the Colorado River and was just beautiful.The location was perfect for our needs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Our kids and us loved it! It was very relaxing. The town was really nice and we walked around and saw all of the family owned shops. We will definitely go again!
Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed it , look forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2015
Great Park and location, Great owners, excellent sites and hookups, facilities are clean and top notch. Stayed here in a 40' Fifthwheel. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
KOA is a great place to stay. It's clean and well managed. The persons that run the place are extremely nice , Their always as friendly and kind everyday . My stay there was great. I will return and visit my manager friends when possible. Thank You, Joe Loya . Happy Camping :)
Sep 22, 2015
Overnight stay is okay, park is clean and paved, lots of long term there, was different to park back to back with another RV, front office was friendly,
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
As always, we were greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. All of our requests were handled. The campground is always neat and clean and is very quiet. We tell everyone!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very well maintain clean and the staff was very helpful. I have stay at other KOA but not near as nice as this one. I would rate this one as 100.
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds are very nice but the fishing dock needed cleaning. Lots of dirt left over from where the river rose. Would have been nice to sit on the nice benches on the dock but too dirty. Otherwise we had a good stay. Staff very friendly & helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were lucky get nicely shaded spot facing pasture and far enough from the road to be quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
Overall nice park
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Sites well kept. Will definitely stay here again. Close to the river, lots of trees. Really had a feeling of being out in nature.
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, convenient location & friendly people. (See you soon.)
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA is so much better than other KOAs I have been to. We weren't packed in like sardines. Plenty of space. Management was so nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean. Quiet. My only complaint: the KOA sign needs to be better lit. You drive past it before you see it.
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The office guy was extremely good at helping us. We will go there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great we love KOA campgrounds!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are super clean! The people who run the place, as well as the residential campers take obvious pride and care of the campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, neet layed out well.
Sep 08, 2015
$56 per night in my opinion is overvalued. I stay in many campground, and for this price it should be considered a resort campground, which it is not. RVC campgrounds for example offer many more amenities for a lesser price. This KOA has no Jacuzzi(filled in with rocks), small pool, no restaurant, no trash service, analog TV, slow internet, no store, and more.
Sep 07, 2015
Last minute plans to stay in the area. Ease of entry and exit made it a pleasure. Nice park and aminities. We recommend this site for all!
Sep 05, 2015
Clean. Difficult to find after dark; need better lit signage.
Sep 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy