Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA

98 Highway 71 West

Bastrop, TX 78602

Reserve: 800-562-1620

Info: 512-321-7500

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
By far the best KOA we have stayed at. We made a 5000 mile trip in 2011 staying at several KOAs along the way. None were nicer. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2013
This was the second time we stayed here. The owners are wonderful. The sites are big and easy to navigate and the bathrooms are the nicest I have ever seen :)
Nov 23, 2013
Darryl and Elizabeth were excellents hosts! They greeted me the moment I arrived and bought donuts and coffee for the kamp each morning, talking with every kamper as if they were family. The grounds were clean and secure behind a gated access. The cabin I used was excellent and well equiped. I would highly recommend this kampground to anyone passing through Bastrop, TX. Mark Noble
Nov 21, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Easy to navigate with a big rig. Close to shopping.
Nov 20, 2013
Dear Elizabeth and Darrell, had a great experience. Extremely pleased with your campground. You'll be our thoughts for next year. Thank you, Cameron Coulson
Nov 20, 2013
I needed a place to stay for the Formula 1 weekend. KOA Bastrop was only 25 minutes from Lot Q where I had to park. The area was secure and the bath house was super clean and nice. If I make the trip out for the race again, I will return here.
Nov 20, 2013
The folks there were super friendly and helpful. Very nice kampground.
Nov 19, 2013
Darryl & Elizabeth are fantastic hosts! Park is very well maintained.
Nov 19, 2013
This is one of the best parks in the system. The owners are fully engaged in your enjoyment and safety. The park is clean and located perfectly for eating, shopping and just fun. I highly recommend KOA Bastrop. Can not wait to go back!
Nov 19, 2013
Very clean and very well maintained. Great location for history buffs. We will be back.
Nov 18, 2013
The facilities were better than I expected. Super clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to some people. Thanks for a great weekend!
Nov 18, 2013
Due to time constraints on my stay I was unable to see anyone at the office(in late and out early), but my reservation information was where I was told it would be. the facilities were clean and in good mechanical order. My only complaint was my campsite being under a light. But that was very minor.
Nov 18, 2013
Great place and we were in a tent
Nov 17, 2013
Ads, descriptions & photos give the false impression of a riverside, country setting (especially the bill boards in front). The campground is literally nx to a very busy freeway with trucks At all hours. The map is accurate but everything else is misleading. Bastrop is wonderful. Staff was friendly but we had to ask for a better space and move instead of being more thoughtful in assigning.
Nov 17, 2013
Everything was great! Hospitality was wonderful. Cleanest restrooms I EVER saw!
Nov 15, 2013
Great place, right on the river. Owners were great to work with. My wife loved the deer coming in every evening.
Nov 12, 2013
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility as a whole. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom facilities were impeccable. I will pass the information onto my friends and family. The owner's were genuine and friendly. We will stay again.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Stayed one night while traveling. Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Will add it to our list of preferred places to stop.
Nov 07, 2013
The bath room facilities are outstanding. They are a standard that all KOA's should emulate. The overall ambiance of the facility is wonderful.
Nov 05, 2013
We really enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. The restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. We made some new friends while there and enjoyed the parties that were arranged for us to participate in. Thank you for a great stay.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Very clean park, owners were friendly, helpful gaining Propane access for my 40/towing motorhome
Oct 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We camped and relaxed at our Pecan Grove site. Owners were friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground is excellent. All the sites are paved easy with our class A.There was a park like setting with a paved walkway by the Colorado River with picnic tables and chairs. There is a playground for kiddos and a dog walk. The park is well maintained and the owners friendly. We stayed for a month and are likely to stay again. You will like it here.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Thanks for your local recommendations
Oct 15, 2013
Great bathrooms! Excellent wifi...best at any KOA we've stayed at over the years! Nice, shady paved site.
Oct 15, 2013
A wonderful and extremely clean campground.
Oct 15, 2013
This campground is awesome. Clean, well maintained and the staff was great.
Oct 14, 2013
Great location and a very clean park
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful park with friendly staff. The only problem was the grass burs throughout the park. Terrible if you have pets. They need to apply crabgrass pre-emergent regularly to get rid of them.
Oct 06, 2013
Nice place, friendly hoists, most expensive KOA so far.
Oct 04, 2013
great and lots of deer
Oct 02, 2013
Our stay at Bastrop KOA was nice. The staff was friendly. Only one Glitch, our site was next to a Bastrop lift station which produced an unpleasent sewer smell when the wind was just right.
Sep 30, 2013
Short stay on our route. Everything was very nice--fished in river, deer everywhere to enjoy and nice pool area.
Sep 25, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Everything was great!
Sep 15, 2013
Great place.Great staff. one issue, stickers in dog area very bad. I to cut the hair to remove them.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
First rate operation!! Owners gracious and very helpful....this will definitely be our home camp.
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Bastrop campground. Super clean restrooms, relaxing atmosphere, clean pool and even tried a little fishing on the river.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The best KOA we stayed since we left California a week ago. Clean and ultra modern bathroom which is well maintained.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean grounds! Will stay again!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.